Related to: 'Final Scream'

Mulholland Books

Paranoid

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Mulholland Books

Willing to Die

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Mulholland Books

Liar, Liar

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Mulholland Books

You Will Pay

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Mulholland Books

Expecting to Die

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

'Shiveringly good suspense!' Lisa Gardner on You Don't Want to Know'She is one of the best' Harlan Coben on You Don't Want to KnowTHE WOODS ARE DARKSome places earn their bad reputation through tall tales. Grizzly Falls is different. Here, killers aren't just the stuff of legends. Someone is in the nighttime shadows, watching the local teens in the moonlit woods. Waiting for the right moment, the right victim. Waiting to take away a life.AND DEEPDetective Regan Pescoli is counting the days until her maternity leave. Exhausted and emotional, the last thing she needs is another suspected serial killer. Especially when her daughter, Bianca, is swept up in the media storm. AND DEADLY...Another body is found...and another. And as the nightmare strikes closer to home, Pescoli races to find the terror lingering in the darkness, where there are too many places to hide...and countless places to die...

Mulholland Books

Never Die Alone

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

NEVER DROP YOUR GUARD. NEVER CLOSE YOUR EYES. OR YOU'LL NEVER SEE HIM COMING ...Fans of Karen Rose and Karin Slaughter will be left chilled by this latest thriller from New York Times bestseller Lisa Jackson.The murders are planned in exquisite detail and the victims are always twins. When Zoe and Chloe Denning went out to celebrate their twenty-first birthday they never made it home. For Brianna Hayward, their disappearance is proof that the '21 Killer' has reached New Orleans. Reporter Jason Bridges is intrigued by a story that could make his career. But both he and Brianna have secrets to hide. Detective Rick Bentz always had his doubts about the '21' conviction and now he fears the real murderer may be loose in his backyard. As Bentz and his partner Reuben Montoya desperately follow the trail, the killer prepares to unite Zoe and Chloe in death forever ...

Mulholland Books

Close to Home

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

HOME IS WHERE THE FEAR IS...The house where Sarah McAdams grew up has always terrified her. But now she's moved back with her daughters, determined to put her childhood fears behind her. It's harder than she thought. Increasingly haunted by the past, Sarah soon realises that the present has its own threats. One by one, teenage girls are disappearing... Frantic for her daughters' safety, Sarah feels the house's walls closing in on her once more. Somewhere deep in her memory is the key to a very real danger. And only by confronting the terrifying truth can she protect her children from a nightmare that is roaring back to life...

Mulholland Books

Deserves to Die

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

JUDGEDAs he watches, her body drifts below the water's surface, forever altered. Before he disposes of each victim, he takes a trophy. It's a sign of his power, and a warning - to the one destined to suffer most of all...CONDEMNEDIn Grizzly Falls, Montana, Detectives Selena Alvarez and Regan Pescoli are struggling with a new commander and a department in the midst of upheaval. It's the worst possible time for a homicide. A body has been found, missing a finger. Alvarez hopes this means a murderer with a personal grudge, not a madman. But then a second body turns up...EXECUTEDAs the clues begin pointing toward a suspect, Pescoli's unease grows. She senses there's more to this case than others believe. A killer has made his way to Grizzly Falls, ready to fulfil a vengeance years in the making. And Pescoli must find the target of his wrath - or die trying.

Hodder Paperbacks

Unspoken

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Hodder Paperbacks

The Night Before

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

In the dark shadows of Savannah, a serial killer strikes. It's an act of sinister precision that has happened many times before - every victim an offering to a hunger that can never be sated. Catilyn Montgomery Bandeaux wakes, covered in blood. But Caitlyn has no memory of the night before, when her estranged husband was brutally murdered like so many others she has known . . . Dodging the police and haunted by horrifying, fragmented memories, Caitlyn turns to Adam Hunt, the city's new psychologist. But how far can she really trust him? For as a twisted killer strikes again and again, Caitlyn is about to discover that those who appear the most innocent can be the most evil.

Hodder Paperbacks

The Morning After

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

She wakes in a dark, closed space. From above her comes the muffled sound of cruel laughter, followed by the sound of earth being thrown. Pure terror takes over as she realizes she's being buried alive, and her last breath is a scream that no one but a sadistic killer will hear.To Nikki Gillette, this disturbing story is a ticket out of small-town Savannah and on to the big time. She's already given the killer a name - The Grave Robber - and she's spending every minute dogging tough cop Pierce Reed's investigation.Another body is found. And another. Each gruesome discovery unnerves Nikki a little more . . . there's something familiar about it, something she should know. Now, as a serial killer pulls her ever deeper into his sick game, she has no idea how close she's getting to the truth - or how deadly it will be.

Hodder Paperbacks

You Don't Want to Know

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

Two years ago, Ava Garrison's cherished two-year-old son Noah disappeared.There was no ransom demand; his body was never found. Ava, wracked with grief, has been in and out of mental institutions since that night.Back on the family estate now, though, Ava is having strangely lifelike visions - visions of Noah on the dock of her island estate, or in his nursery. Visions that seem to be urging her to risk her own life . . .Ava doesn't trust anyone now. Not her husband. Not her cousins. Not the servants her wealth is paying for.They know more than they are saying. They appear to be anxious about her well-being. But the truth is more dangerous than Ava can imagine; and the price is higher than she ever thought to pay.

Hodder & Stoughton

Born to Die

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

At first Kacey Lambert thinks it's a sad, strange coincidence that two women with an amazing resemblance to her have died suddenly. But detective Selena Alvarez suspects otherwise. An autopsy confirms that one of the women had traces of poison in her blood...And Kacey has started to notice ties between the dead women's lives and her own. They were all close in age. They were born within a few miles of each other. And they all have ties with Trace O'Halleran, the single father Kacey is dating.Soon more lookalikes are dying and as the body count rises, the killer gets bolder and more brutal. All Kacey knows is that it's only a matter of time before hers is the next name on a list of those who were born to die.

Hodder & Stoughton

Devious

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

NOWHERE IS SACRED. NOWHERE IS SAFE. Fans of Karen Rose and Nora Roberts will love Lisa Jackson's chilling new novel about a killer striking in the holiest of places.Sister Camille, a troubled novice, is found garrotted in St Marguerite's cathedral. Bentz and Montoya discover this case is close to home - Montoya knew Camille previously as his brother's girlfriend and they even know the prime suspect: the priest Frank O'Toole, father of Camille's unborn child. When more nuns are brutally slaughtered by someone who seems to know their darkest secrets, Bentz is sure Father O'Toole is their man. But the truth is even more twisted and terrifying than they first imagined ...

Hodder & Stoughton

Hot Blooded

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Hodder & Stoughton

Running Scared

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

Fifteen years ago in Boston, Kate Summers made a bargain: she became the mother of a perfect, beautiful newborn baby, and she promised she would never breathe a word about the adoption to anyone. Now Kate has built a good life for herself and her son, Jon, in a small town in Oregon. She has almost forgotten her fear that he will somehow be taken away. Then Daegan O'Rourke arrives in town and strikes up a friendship with her and Jon. Daegan has his own past to hide - one with shocking ties to hers. Someone is searching for Kate and her son and is willing to go to any lengths to claim him. And the one man Kate is tempted to trust has dangerous secrets that could change her world forever. Soon, the past Kate thought she could outrun will explode, unearthing a legacy of lies and treachery and a fury powerful enough to kill.

Hodder & Stoughton

Left to Die

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Hodder & Stoughton

Almost Dead

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

'She is one of the best' Harlan Coben' The first victim is pushed to her death. The second suffers a fatal overdose. The third takes a bullet to the heart. Three down, more to go. They're people who deserve to die. They're people who are in the way. And when she's finished there will be no one left... Cissy Cahill's world is unravelling fast. One by one, her family are dying. Cissy's right to be afraid - but not for the reasons she thinks. The truth is much more terrifying and cunning.Hidden in the shadows of the Cahill family's twisted past is a shocking secret - a secret that will only be satisfied by blood. And Cissy must uncover the deadly truth before it's too late.Fear is coming home - with a vengeance.********************If you like Karin Slaughter, Tess Gerritsen and Karen Rose you will love Lisa Jackson. But don't take our word for it...'WOW. This book kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time...Definitely recommend if you enjoy Murder Mysteries.' Goodreads reviewer'One of my favourite authors, keeps you guessing to the end.' Goodreads reviewer'A thoroughly suspenseful story that keeps you guessing until the very end' Goodreads reviewer

Hodder & Stoughton

Fatal Burn

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Hodder & Stoughton

Deep Freeze

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson