Related to: 'One False Move'

Hodder Paperbacks

Blood Daughter

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Blood Mother

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Book 2 in a trilogy following one family over forty years on an East London estate, BLOOD MOTHER goes back to the 70s to tell the next story in the Flesh and Blood series, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller. 1970s London has stopped swinging, but it's not staying still.Babs thought she had all the world ahead of her. Then she got pregnant and the father did a runner. Salvation comes in the form of a man who'll look after her. Or so she thinks. But Stan Miller is the devil in disguise...and over the next twenty years, Babs will have reason to regret she ever met him. Can she protect her family - or will he get the better of her? BLOOD MOTHER is the second thrilling book in the Flesh and Blood series, capturing a world very different from today but where some things still hold true: be careful what you wish for, and watch out for who you trust...**********Discover the FLESH AND BLOOD trilogy:Book 1: Blood SisterBook 2: Blood MotherBook 3: Blood DaughterOne False Move (Quick Read novella)**********Praise for Blood Mother'I love what I call a grit lit read and there are a few authors books I can always count on to deliver my fix, Dreda Say Mitchell is one of them' The Book Review Cafe'If you love the gritty, in your face, raw and real writing of authors like Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers, Mel Sherratt and Casey Kelleher, you will LOVE Dreda Say Mitchell!' Goodreads reviewer'Another blinder of book here, and it so deserves every single one of the 5*s I'm giving it' Vicki - I Love Reading

Hodder & Stoughton

The Gangland Girls Trilogy

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Blood Sister

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Hodder & Stoughton

Blood Sister: a free e-sampler

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Death Trap

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Teenager Nikki Bell is the only witness to the brutal murder of two members of her family and their cleaner. She's lucky to be alive. But the murder isn't a one-off. It's part of a bigger, more violent attack planned on affluent families in the area - and now Nikki, as the only living witness, is a dangerous threat to the well-orchestrated scheme. As the net draws tighter around the killers, DI Rio Wray must do whatever it takes to keep Nikki alive. But when you're dealing with criminals, there's no line they won't cross... In a kill-or-be-killed-world, who will be first to pull the trigger?

Hodder Paperbacks

Snatched

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Vendetta

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Vendetta: a free e-sampler

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder & Stoughton

Killer Tune

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

A fifteen-year-old boy firebombs a building as he listens to Vivaldi's Winter Concerto splicing behind a red hot R 'n' B track. A veteran musician is found dead in an alley with the pulse of an old time reggae classic playing in his pocket. Rap sensation Lord Tribulation discovers his new found stardom threatened when he finds himself in the middle of both incidents. His music is accused of inciting the firebombing, and the dead musician is his father. With the beat of the media and government blasting down his neck, LT's search for the truth about his father's death takes him back to an old flame, and on a retro trail to 1976. A time when music was politics and politics was music. A time when the heat-drenched streets of Notting Hill burst into open rebellion. A time that, as LT gets closer to the truth, could lead straight to his own murder . . .

Hodder Paperbacks

Hit Girls

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Two kids are murdered...Their gangland family want revenge.Ten-year-old twin sisters are murdered outside their school. But they aren't just anyone's kids, they're gangster Stanley Lewis' daughters. When a rival gangster is arrested Stanley vows to take revenge. But his dad, feared villain Kenny Lewis, thinks there's more going on. So he contacts the one group of people who he trusts to help him find the truth...Jackie, Anna, Roxy and Ollie. Four women with shady pasts who take the cases people don't take to the cops. They enter a world of easy sex and even easier violence where everyone, including the Lewis family, are hiding secrets. Then Jackie's son, a friend of the dead girls, disappears.

Hodder Paperbacks

Gangster Girl

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Geezer Girls

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Fifteen-year-old Jade Flynn and three other girls were the sole occupants of the fourth floor of St Nicholas Care Home for Children. They were forced to take part in 'special community projects' - drug dealing, money laundering, gun running. Required to work for a man they called The Geezer. Until a shocking event made them rebel. Steal something that wasn't theirs. So they ran. Disappeared. 10 YEARS LATER . . .Jade Flynn is now living a respectable life as Jackie Jarvis and is getting married. She invites her three best friends to be her maids of honour. But someone else turns up as well - The Geezer. He'll kill them, unless they do one last job for him, then they can return to their normal lives. But can they trust him? This time if they disappear they won't be coming back . . .

Adi Tantimedh

Adi Tantimedh has a BA in English Literature from Bennington College and an MFA in Film and Television Production from New York University. He is of Chinese-Thai descent and came of age in Singapore and London. He has written radio plays and television scripts for the BBC and screenplays for various Hollywood companies, as well as graphic novels for DC Comics and Big Head Press, and a weekly column about pop culture for BleedingCool.com. He wrote "Zinky Boys Go Underground," the first post-Cold War Russian gangster thriller, which won the BAFTA for Best Short Film in 1995.

Alan Titchmarsh

Alan Titchmarsh is known to millions through the popular BBC TV programmes British Isles: A Natural History, How to be a Gardener, Ground Force and Gardeners' World. But he started out in far humbler beginnings, in a rural childhood on the edge of Ilkley Moor in Yorkshire.After a spell at Kew he became a horticultural journalist, as an Editor of gardening magazines, before becoming a freelance broadcaster and writer.He has twice been named 'Gardening Writer of the Year' and for four successive years was voted 'Television Personality of the Year' by the Garden Writers' Guild. In 2004 he received their Lifetime Achievement Award.Alan has appeared on radio and television both as a gardening expert and as an interviewer and presenter, fronting such programmes as Points of View, Pebble Mill, Songs of Praise, Titchmarsh's Travels and Ask the Family, and since 1983 has presented the BBC's annual coverage of The Chelsea Flower Show. He now has his own daytime TV show on ITV, The Alan Titchmarsh Show. Alan has written more than forty gardening books, as well as seven best-selling novels, including his 2008 success, Folly, which have all made the Sunday Times Bestsellers List. Alan has published three volumes of memoirs; Trowel and Error sold over 200,000 copies in hardback when published in 2002, and Nobbut A Lad, about his Yorkshire childhood, was published in October 2006 with similar success, and his third volume of memoir Knave of Spadeswas a Sunday Times bestseller.He was made MBE in the millennium New Year Honours list and holds the Victoria Medal of Honour, the Royal Horticultural Society's highest award. He lives with his wife and a menagerie of animals in Hampshire where he gardens organically.

Amy Engel

Amy Engel is the author of the YA novels THE BOOK OF IVY and THE REVOLUTION OF IVY. She lives in Missouri with her family. THE ROANOKE GIRLS is her first novel for adults.

Bill Granger

Bill Granger was an award-winning journalist for the Chicago Tribune, Chicago Sun Times, and United Press International. His first novel, Public Murders, based on his reporting experiences, won the Edgar Award from the Mystery Writers of America. His highly praised November Man series has been adapted for the screen, starring Pierce Brosnan as agent Devereaux.

Chris Ryan

Former SAS corporal and the only man to escape death or capture during the Bravo Two Zero operation in the 1991 Gulf War, Chris Ryan turned to writing thrillers to tell the stories the Official Secrets Act stops him putting in his non-fiction. His novels have gone on to inspire the Sky One series Strike Back. Born near Newcastle in 1961, Chris Ryan joined the SAS in 1984. During his ten years there he was involved in overt and covert operations and was also sniper team commander of the anti-terrorist team. During the Gulf War, Chris Ryan was the only member of an eight-man unit to escape from Iraq, where three colleagues were killed and four captured. It was the longest escape and evasion in the history of the SAS. For this he was awarded the Military Medal. He wrote about his experiences in the bestseller The One That Got Away, which was adapted for screen, and since then has written three other works of non-fiction, over twenty bestselling novels and a series of childrens' books.

Cody Mcfadyen

Cody Mcfadyen designed websites until he became a full time writer when he got a publishing deal for his first thriller, SHADOW MAN. He lives in Southern California with his two black labradors. He drinks coffee (copiously), plays guitar (badly), and reads (voraciously). He abhors adverbs in writing, except when used in short biographies like this one.Visit Cody Mcfadyen's website at www.codymcfadyen.com

Daphne Du Maurier

Daphne du Maurier (1907-89) was born in London and educated at home and in Paris. She lived most of her life in her beloved Cornwall, the setting for most of her novels.