Related to: 'You Will Pay'

Mulholland Books

Paranoid

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Mulholland Books

Willing to Die

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Mulholland Books

Liar, Liar

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Mulholland Books

Expecting to Die

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

'Shiveringly good suspense!' Lisa Gardner on You Don't Want to Know'She is one of the best' Harlan Coben on You Don't Want to KnowTHE WOODS ARE DARKSome places earn their bad reputation through tall tales. Grizzly Falls is different. Here, killers aren't just the stuff of legends. Someone is in the nighttime shadows, watching the local teens in the moonlit woods. Waiting for the right moment, the right victim. Waiting to take away a life.AND DEEPDetective Regan Pescoli is counting the days until her maternity leave. Exhausted and emotional, the last thing she needs is another suspected serial killer. Especially when her daughter, Bianca, is swept up in the media storm. AND DEADLY...Another body is found...and another. And as the nightmare strikes closer to home, Pescoli races to find the terror lingering in the darkness, where there are too many places to hide...and countless places to die...

Mulholland Books

Never Die Alone

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

NEVER DROP YOUR GUARD. NEVER CLOSE YOUR EYES. OR YOU'LL NEVER SEE HIM COMING ...Fans of Karen Rose and Karin Slaughter will be left chilled by this latest thriller from New York Times bestseller Lisa Jackson.The murders are planned in exquisite detail and the victims are always twins. When Zoe and Chloe Denning went out to celebrate their twenty-first birthday they never made it home. For Brianna Hayward, their disappearance is proof that the '21 Killer' has reached New Orleans. Reporter Jason Bridges is intrigued by a story that could make his career. But both he and Brianna have secrets to hide. Detective Rick Bentz always had his doubts about the '21' conviction and now he fears the real murderer may be loose in his backyard. As Bentz and his partner Reuben Montoya desperately follow the trail, the killer prepares to unite Zoe and Chloe in death forever ...

Mulholland Books

Close to Home

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

HOME IS WHERE THE FEAR IS...The house where Sarah McAdams grew up has always terrified her. But now she's moved back with her daughters, determined to put her childhood fears behind her. It's harder than she thought. Increasingly haunted by the past, Sarah soon realises that the present has its own threats. One by one, teenage girls are disappearing... Frantic for her daughters' safety, Sarah feels the house's walls closing in on her once more. Somewhere deep in her memory is the key to a very real danger. And only by confronting the terrifying truth can she protect her children from a nightmare that is roaring back to life...

Mulholland Books

Deserves to Die

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

JUDGEDAs he watches, her body drifts below the water's surface, forever altered. Before he disposes of each victim, he takes a trophy. It's a sign of his power, and a warning - to the one destined to suffer most of all...CONDEMNEDIn Grizzly Falls, Montana, Detectives Selena Alvarez and Regan Pescoli are struggling with a new commander and a department in the midst of upheaval. It's the worst possible time for a homicide. A body has been found, missing a finger. Alvarez hopes this means a murderer with a personal grudge, not a madman. But then a second body turns up...EXECUTEDAs the clues begin pointing toward a suspect, Pescoli's unease grows. She senses there's more to this case than others believe. A killer has made his way to Grizzly Falls, ready to fulfil a vengeance years in the making. And Pescoli must find the target of his wrath - or die trying.

Hodder Paperbacks

Born to Die

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

At first Kacey Lambert thinks it's a sad, strange coincidence that two women with an amazing resemblance to her have died suddenly. But detective Selena Alvarez suspects otherwise. An autopsy confirms that one of the women had traces of poison in her blood...And Kacey has started to notice ties between the dead women's lives and her own. They were all close in age. They were born within a few miles of each other. And they all have ties with Trace O'Halleran, the single father Kacey is dating.Soon more lookalikes are dying and as the body count rises, the killer gets bolder and more brutal. All Kacey knows is that it's only a matter of time before hers is the next name on a list of those who were born to die.

Hodder Paperbacks

Unspoken

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Hodder Paperbacks

The Night Before

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

In the dark shadows of Savannah, a serial killer strikes. It's an act of sinister precision that has happened many times before - every victim an offering to a hunger that can never be sated. Catilyn Montgomery Bandeaux wakes, covered in blood. But Caitlyn has no memory of the night before, when her estranged husband was brutally murdered like so many others she has known . . . Dodging the police and haunted by horrifying, fragmented memories, Caitlyn turns to Adam Hunt, the city's new psychologist. But how far can she really trust him? For as a twisted killer strikes again and again, Caitlyn is about to discover that those who appear the most innocent can be the most evil.

Hodder Paperbacks

The Morning After

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

She wakes in a dark, closed space. From above her comes the muffled sound of cruel laughter, followed by the sound of earth being thrown. Pure terror takes over as she realizes she's being buried alive, and her last breath is a scream that no one but a sadistic killer will hear.To Nikki Gillette, this disturbing story is a ticket out of small-town Savannah and on to the big time. She's already given the killer a name - The Grave Robber - and she's spending every minute dogging tough cop Pierce Reed's investigation.Another body is found. And another. Each gruesome discovery unnerves Nikki a little more . . . there's something familiar about it, something she should know. Now, as a serial killer pulls her ever deeper into his sick game, she has now idea how close she's getting to the truth - or how deadly it will be.

Hodder Paperbacks

You Don't Want to Know

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Hodder & Stoughton

Afraid to Die

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Hodder & Stoughton

Devious

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

NOWHERE IS SACRED. NOWHERE IS SAFE. Fans of Karen Rose and Nora Roberts will love Lisa Jackson's chilling new novel about a killer striking in the holiest of places.Sister Camille, a troubled novice, is found garrotted in St Marguerite's cathedral. Bentz and Montoya discover this case is close to home - Montoya knew Camille previously as his brother's girlfriend and they even know the prime suspect: the priest Frank O'Toole, father of Camille's unborn child. When more nuns are brutally slaughtered by someone who seems to know their darkest secrets, Bentz is sure Father O'Toole is their man. But the truth is even more twisted and terrifying than they first imagined ...

Hodder Paperbacks

Running Scared

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Hodder & Stoughton

Hot Blooded

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

SHE HAS FORGOTTEN THE KILLER ... BUT THE KILLER WILL NEVER FORGET HERA gripping psychological thriller, from Number One bestselling author Lisa Jackson, for readers of Nora Roberts and Karen Rose.A prostitute lies strangled in a seedy French Quarter hotel. Popular late-night radio host Dr. Samantha Leeds receives a threatening phone call. Who would think to link the two? But when the ominous caller persists, along with a mysterious female claiming to be a woman from her past - a woman who's been dead for years - she turns to the police for help. Detective Rick Bentz is convinced that a serial killer is prowling the streets. New Orleans is beginning to be afraid ...

Hodder & Stoughton

Left to Die

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

'Shiveringly good suspense!' Lisa Gardner'She is one of the best' Harlan CobenIn the first Pescoli/Alvarez thriller by Number One bestselling author Lisa Jackson, nothing is more terrifying than being left to die . . . When Jillian Rivers opens her eyes, she's trapped in a mangled car. Then a stranger comes to her rescue...But something about him sets Jillian on edge. And if she knew what is lying out there in the Montana woods, she'd be truly terrified.Four people have already died, and detectives Selena Alvarez and Regan Pescoli are trying to make sense of a nightmare. With nothing but a killer's cryptic notes and their unsettling conviction that there is worse to come, someone is waiting... watching... poised to strike and make Jillian the next victim.

Hodder Paperbacks

Almost Dead

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

Cissy Cahill's world is unravelling fast. One by one, her family are dying. Cissy's right to be afraid but not for the reasons she thinks. The truth is much more terrifying.Hidden in the shadows of the Cahill familys twisted past is a shocking secret a secret that will only be satisfied by blood. And Cissy must uncover the deadly truth before its too late for herself and her innocent baby son.

Hodder & Stoughton

Absolute Fear

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

YOU CAN'T OUTRUN THE PAST ...A spine-tingling thriller from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson. A must-read for fans of Nora Roberts and Karen Rose.Eve Renner has struggled to remember the night of her brush with death. She remembers the anxious phone call, the friend lying in a pool of blood and her lover Cole Dennis's face and then the gunshot plunged her into darkness. When she comes to New Orleans her memories start to return and each one is luring her back to the ruins of Our Lady of Virtues Hospital. But someone is waiting to strike. Someone is deadlier than she could ever have imagined and closer than she knows ...

Hodder Paperbacks

Shiver

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

THE GAME HAS ONLY JUST BEGUN ...For fans of Nora Roberts and Karen Rose, a chilling psychological thriller from Number One bestselling author Lisa Jackson.There is no connection, no apparent motive and no real clues but the victims are killed in pairs.Abby Chastain had returned to New Orleans but now she's back, she feels she's being watched. Detective Reuben Montoya is convinced she's somehow the key to unlocking the murders - a mystery that has something to do with Our Lady of Virtues Mental Hospital, a decaying old asylum where unspeakable crimes were once committed. Abby and Montoya are in a desperate race to stop the killer but the past is never completely forgotten and its sins must be avenged ...