Related to: 'Blood Daughter'

Hodder Paperbacks

Blood Mother

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

One False Move

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

An intense, menacing and gritty story about a young woman's race against time to save her family. Perfect for fans of Mandasue Heller and Kimberley Chambers.'Dreda Say Mitchell is right up there at the forefront of British crime fiction' Simon KernickHayley swore when she got out of prison that she would turn her life around. But living on the Devil's Estate doesn't make that easy. She spends her days looking after her daughter, and her nights collecting cash from people who can't get loans any other way. But someone has just robbed her. And she has twenty-four hours to get the money back, or her boss will come for her. Her criminal ex-boyfriend says he can help. Hayley wants nothing to do with him. But time is running out, and she has to choose - save herself, or save her soul?If she makes one false move, her life will be over...

Hodder & Stoughton

The Gangland Girls Trilogy

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Three thrilling stories of women making it work in the East End - amidst violence, revenge and family secrets. Geezer GirlsTen years ago, fifteen-year-old Jade Flynn and three other girls were forced to work for a man they nicknamed 'The Geezer'. Until a shocking event made them rebel. Now, the Geezer's tracked them down. He'll kill them unless they do one last job for him. This time if they disappear they won't be coming back...Gangster GirlDaisy Sullivan's father was one of London's most infamous gangsters. Haunted by his violent death, she vows to live a respectable life. But when she gets sucked back in, things go wrong fast. She'll have to use every dirty trick her dad ever taught her to stay alive...Hit GirlsTwo kids are murdered...Their gangland family want revenge, and contact the one group of people who they trust to help him find the truth...Jackie, Anna, Roxy and Ollie. Four women with shady pasts who take the cases people don't take to the cops.

Hodder Paperbacks

Blood Sister

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Hodder & Stoughton

Blood Sister: a free e-sampler

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Enter the East End and the Devil's Estate in this free promotional sampler for BLOOD SISTER, the first in a trilogy following one family over forty years from prizewinning author Dreda Say Mitchell. But be warned, you'll be hooked! There are two ways out of Essex Lane Estate, better known as The Devil. You make good, or you turn bad. But the choices you make and the plans you have don't always turn out like you expect. Sisters Jen and Tiff Miller are about to learn that lesson the hard way. It's a good thing they can rely on each other. Can't they?

Hodder Paperbacks

Death Trap

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Snatched

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Vendetta

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Vendetta: a free e-sampler

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

'If you seek revenge, dig two graves.'Mac has awoken to find the dead body of his lover in the next room. He has no clue as to who killed her - or why. In fact, all the evidence points to someone close to home: Mac himself. Was he framed? Or does he really have the blood of a dead woman on his hands? Enter the gritty, shocking world of Dreda Say Mitchell in this promotional taster, and find yourself gripped.

Hodder & Stoughton

Killer Tune

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

A fifteen-year-old boy firebombs a building as he listens to Vivaldi's Winter Concerto splicing behind a red hot R 'n' B track. A veteran musician is found dead in an alley with the pulse of an old time reggae classic playing in his pocket. Rap sensation Lord Tribulation discovers his new found stardom threatened when he finds himself in the middle of both incidents. His music is accused of inciting the firebombing, and the dead musician is his father. With the beat of the media and government blasting down his neck, LT's search for the truth about his father's death takes him back to an old flame, and on a retro trail to 1976. A time when music was politics and politics was music. A time when the heat-drenched streets of Notting Hill burst into open rebellion. A time that, as LT gets closer to the truth, could lead straight to his own murder . . .

Hodder Paperbacks

Hit Girls

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Gangster Girl

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Geezer Girls

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Fifteen-year-old Jade Flynn and three other girls were the sole occupants of the fourth floor of St Nicholas Care Home for Children. They were forced to take part in 'special community projects' - drug dealing, money laundering, gun running. Required to work for a man they called The Geezer. Until a shocking event made them rebel. Steal something that wasn't theirs. So they ran. Disappeared. 10 YEARS LATER . . .Jade Flynn is now living a respectable life as Jackie Jarvis and is getting married. She invites her three best friends to be her maids of honour. But someone else turns up as well - The Geezer. He'll kill them, unless they do one last job for him, then they can return to their normal lives. But can they trust him? This time if they disappear they won't be coming back . . .

Adi Tantimedh

Adi Tantimedh has a BA in English Literature from Bennington College and an MFA in Film and Television Production from New York University. He is of Chinese-Thai descent and came of age in Singapore and London. He has written radio plays and television scripts for the BBC and screenplays for various Hollywood companies, as well as graphic novels for DC Comics and Big Head Press, and a weekly column about pop culture for BleedingCool.com. He wrote "Zinky Boys Go Underground," the first post-Cold War Russian gangster thriller, which won the BAFTA for Best Short Film in 1995.

Chris Ryan

Former SAS corporal and the only man to escape death or capture during the Bravo Two Zero operation in the 1991 Gulf War, Chris Ryan turned to writing thrillers to tell the stories the Official Secrets Act stops him putting in his non-fiction. His novels have gone on to inspire the Sky One series Strike Back. Born near Newcastle in 1961, Chris Ryan joined the SAS in 1984. During his ten years there he was involved in overt and covert operations and was also sniper team commander of the anti-terrorist team. During the Gulf War, Chris Ryan was the only member of an eight-man unit to escape from Iraq, where three colleagues were killed and four captured. It was the longest escape and evasion in the history of the SAS. For this he was awarded the Military Medal. He wrote about his experiences in the bestseller The One That Got Away, which was adapted for screen, and since then has written three other works of non-fiction, over twenty bestselling novels and a series of childrens' books.

Clare Morrall

Clare Morrall's first novel, Astonishing Splashes of Colour, was published in 2003 and shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize that year. She has since published the novels Natural Flights of the Human Mind, The Language of Others, The Man Who Disappeared, which was a TV Book Club Summer Read in 2010, The Roundabout Man and After the Bombing.Born in Exeter, Clare Morrall now lives in Birmingham. She works as a music teacher, and has two daughters.

Deon Meyer

Deon Meyer lives near Cape Town in South Africa. His big passions are motorcycling, music, reading, cooking and rugby. In January 2008 he retired from his day job as a consultant on brand strategy for BMW Motorrad, and is now a full time author. Deon Meyer's books have attracted worldwide critical acclaim and a growing international fanbase. Originally written in Afrikaans, they have now been translated into twenty-eight languages.THIRTEEN HOURS was shortlisted for the CWA International Dagger and won the Boeke Prize in South Africa - the first time in the prize's 16 year history that a South African book has won. His novels have also won literary prizes in France, Sweden, Germany and the Netherlands, and the film rights to seven of his novels have been optioned or sold.Deon has also written two television series, and several screenplays for movies. In 2013 he directed one of his original scripts for the feature film The Last Tango.Visit the author's website at www.deonmeyer.com and follow him on Twitter @MeyerDeon

Gerald Seymour

Gerald Seymour exploded onto the literary scene in 1975 with the massive bestseller HARRY'S GAME. The first major thriller to tackle the modern troubles in Northern Ireland, it was described by Frederick Forsyth as 'like nothing else I have ever read' and it changed the landscape of the British thriller forever.Gerald Seymour was a reporter at ITN for fifteen years. He covered events in Vietnam, Borneo, Aden, the Munich Olympics, Israel and Northern Ireland. He has been a full-time writer since 1978.Gerald was interviewed recently on Andrew Marr's Sleuths, Spies and Sorcerers on BBC TV.

John Grisham

John Grisham as a child dreamed of being a professional baseball player. After graduating from law school at Ole Miss in 1981, he went on to practice law for nearly a decade, specialising in criminal defense and personal injury litigation. One day, Grisham overheard the harrowing testimony of a twelve-year-old rape victim and was inspired to start a novel exploring what would have happened if the girl's father had murdered her assailants. Getting up at 5 a.m. every day to get in several hours of writing time before heading off to work, Grisham spent three years on A Time to Kill and finished it in 1987.His next novel, The Firm, spent 47 weeks on The New York Times bestseller list and became the bestselling novel of 1991. Since then, he has written one novel a year, including The Client, The Pelican Brief, The Rainmaker and The Runaway Jury.Today, Grisham has written a collection of stories, a work of non-fiction, three sports novels, five kids' books, and many legal thrillers. His work has been translated into 42 languages. He lives near Charlottesville, Virginia.

Kathryn Fox

Kathryn Fox is a general practitioner with a special interest in forensic medicine. She lives in Sydney where she also works as a freelance medical journalist, having written regularly for publications including Australian Doctor, CLEO magazine and the Sun-Herald.Visit Kathryn Fox's website at www.kathrynfox.com and follow her on Twitter @KathrynFoxBooks