Related to: 'A Spark of Light'

Jodi would like to dedicate her new novel to you.

Jodi Picoult

Jodi Picoult grew up in Nesconset, New York. She received an A.B. in creative writing from Princeton and a master's degree in education from Harvard. Her previous novels include House Rules, Nineteen Minutes, and My Sister's Keeper. She lives in New Hampshire with her husband and three children.

Hodder Paperbacks

Small Great Things

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

A RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB 2017 PICK A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERA NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERThe best books make you see differently. This is one of them. The eye-opening new novel from Jodi Picoult, with the biggest of themes: birth, death, and responsibility.When a newborn baby dies after a routine hospital procedure, there is no doubt about who will be held responsible: the nurse who had been banned from looking after him by his father. What the nurse, her lawyer and the father of the child cannot know is how this death will irrevocably change all of their lives, in ways both expected and not.Small Great Things is about prejudice and power; it is about that which divides and unites us.It is about opening your eyes. SOON TO BE A MAJOR FILM STARRING VIOLA DAVIS AND JULIA ROBERTS

Hodder Paperbacks

Leaving Time

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder Paperbacks

The Tenth Circle

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER'Picoult has been incredibly successful in dissecting the pain that family members go through when faced with sensitive and emotional issues . . . a touching read' Daily ExpressFifteen years ago, Daniel Stone's drinking and stealing sent him into a spiral of self-destructiveness which threatened to consume him entirely. Today, life has given him a second chance, and he's reinvented himself as a respected artist, loving husband, and doting father to teenage daughter Trixie, to whom he's never revealed his past.But when Trixie falls victim to an act of unspeakable violence at the hands of her ex-boyfriend Jason, Daniel's old self resurfaces, stronger than ever. How far can you go to avenge the ones you love?Jodi's brand new novel, A SPARK OF LIGHT is publishing soon and is now available to pre-order!

Hodder Paperbacks

House Rules

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER'A national favourite . . . touching and emotive' Sunday ExpressEmma Hunt has spent fifteen years raising her two sons Theo and Jacob on her own, and has created what she sees to be a happy and stable life for them, despite the challenges of Jacob's Asperger's syndrome. Jacob's behaviour has sometimes frustrated Emma, but she has never doubted her son's good heart. Yet when his tutor is found dead, suspicion begins to surround Jacob and the Hunt family, who have never fitted in. Now, as more and more evidence links Jacob to the crime, Emma is determined to prove her son's innocence. Can she believe in it?Jodi's brand new novel, A SPARK OF LIGHT is publishing soon and is now available to pre-order!

Hodder Paperbacks

Change of Heart

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder Paperbacks

My Sister's Keeper

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder Paperbacks

Plain Truth

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR 'It is impossible not to be held spellbound by the way she forces us to think, hard, about right and wrong.' Washington PostKatie Fisher is Amish. For eighteen years, she has grown up in a community set apart from the modern world by lifestyle and belief. It is a community fiercely protective of its way of life. To turn your back on it is to lose everything - your church, your home, and your family.So in the middle of the night when the baby comes, Katie does the only thing she knows how to do in times of stress: she prays.Exhausted, she falls asleep. When she wakes, the child is gone. Her prayer has been answered.But faith alone cannot help when the baby's body is found.Jodi's brand new novel, A SPARK OF LIGHT is publishing soon and is now available to pre-order!

Hodder & Stoughton

Sing You Home

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

Harvesting the Heart

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

Handle with Care

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

THE NUMBER ONE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER'Superb, many-stranded and grimly topical' The TimesFive years ago, Charlotte O'Keefe had everything she could want: a loving husband, a wonderful daughter and another child on the way.But when Willow was born with brittle bone disease, this perfect life shattered before her eyes. Now, as the years have gone by and the costs to care for Willow have mounted up, the family has begun to falter and the pressure of caring for their sick child.In Charlotte's eyes, only one person could have stopped this from happening: Piper, her obstetrician and best friend, who didn't advise Charlotte that she might want to terminate the pregnancy. Now, as she stands in court, she must defend the unthinkable.That she would have chosen for her daughter not to be born. 'You won't sleep until you find out what happens' HeatJodi's new novel, A SPARK OF LIGHT, is available to pre-order now.

Hodder & Stoughton

Picture Perfect

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

Songs of the Humpback Whale

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

Perfect Match

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER'A gut-wrenching tale of mother love . . . contains enough blind alleys and red herrings to keep even the most astute readers on their toes' Daily ExpressAs a career-driven Assistant District Attorney, Nina Frost's life is dedicated to balancing being a mother to five-year old son Nathaniel and seeking justice to keep those who commit the most unthinkable of all crimes behind bars.But this delicate balance is upset when Nina and husband Caleb find out that Nathaniel has fallen victim to the same crime she strives to fight.Broken and angry, Nina is determined to seek justice for her son. But as her desire for vengeance drives her to the brink, the lines between justice and crime threaten to blur forever. . .From the internationally bestselling author comes a complex and masterful tale of motherly love.Jodi's brand new novel, A SPARK OF LIGHT is publishing soon and is now available to pre-order!

Hodder & Stoughton

Vanishing Acts

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

Mercy

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR'We defy you not to be gripped' GlamourAs police chief of a small town, Cameron McDonald makes the toughest arrest of his life when his own cousin Jamie comes to him and confesses outright that he has killed his terminally ill wife. But was it murder, or mercy?It's a question that will divide the town as a heated murder trial blazes on, forcing them to face the hardest questions of the heart: when does love cross the line of moral obligation? And what does it mean to truly love another?Jodi's brand new novel, A SPARK OF LIGHT is publishing soon and is now available to pre-order!

Hodder & Stoughton

Salem Falls

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

Second Glance

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

Nineteen Minutes

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

Keeping Faith

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLERWhen Mariah White catches her husband with another woman, her life starts to fall apart. And when her daughter, Faith, begins to confide in an imaginary friend, Mariah's own brush with insanity starts to take on a darker meaning.Then Faith appears to start performing miracles, and all at once the situation is spiralling beyond Mariah's control. Is Faith truly seeing God? Or is she just a troubled young girl seeking refuge from her parents' divorce?When it comes to matters of faith, it's hard to know who to believe . . .(P)2006 Hodder & Stoughton Audiobooks

Hodder & Stoughton

The Pact

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects and Alice Sebold's The Lovely Bones, Number One bestselling author Jodi Picoult returns with the deeply moving THE PACT.When Chris wakes up in hospital, Emily is the first person he asks for. She is the love of his life. But Emily is dead, and Chris is the sole witness to what happened in the park that night.He claims it was a suicide pact: they were both meant to die.Then the investigation turns up motive for murder, and there is only one suspect . . .(P)2006 Hodder & Stoughton Audiobooks