Related to: 'A Spark of Light'

Jodi would like to dedicate her new novel to you.

Jodi Picoult

Jodi Picoult grew up in Nesconset, New York. She received an A.B. in creative writing from Princeton and a master's degree in education from Harvard. Her previous novels include House Rules, Nineteen Minutes, and My Sister's Keeper. She lives in New Hampshire with her husband and three children.

Hodder Paperbacks

Small Great Things

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

A RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB 2017 PICK A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERA NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERThe best books make you see differently. This is one of them. The eye-opening new novel from Jodi Picoult, with the biggest of themes: birth, death, and responsibility.When a newborn baby dies after a routine hospital procedure, there is no doubt about who will be held responsible: the nurse who had been banned from looking after him by his father. What the nurse, her lawyer and the father of the child cannot know is how this death will irrevocably change all of their lives, in ways both expected and not.Small Great Things is about prejudice and power; it is about that which divides and unites us.It is about opening your eyes. SOON TO BE A MAJOR FILM STARRING VIOLA DAVIS AND JULIA ROBERTS

Hodder Paperbacks

Leaving Time

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR 'An addictive read packed with twists and turns' Closer Ten years ago, Alice Metcalf vanished after a car accident, leaving her daughter Jenna to grow up grappling with the mystery of her disappearance.Jenna has never believed that her mother could have simply left her. Determined to uncover the truth of what happened to Alice, she sets out to retrace the events of that fateful night.But nothing can prepare her for the answers that await. Number One bestselling author Jodi Picoult returns to themes about love and loss, and just how far we would go for the ones we love in this addictive bestseller. Jodi's brand new novel, A SPARK OF LIGHT is publishing soon and is now available to pre-order!

Hodder & Stoughton

Off the Page

Jodi Picoult, Samantha van Leer
Authors:
Jodi Picoult, Samantha van Leer

An enchanting YA novel from Number One bestselling author Jodi Picoult, co-written with her daughter.Meant for each other . . . Meet Oliver, a prince literally taken from the pages of a fairy tale and transported into the real world. Meet Delilah, the girl who wished Oliver into being. It's a miracle that seems perfect at first - but there are complications. To exist in Delilah's world, Oliver must take the place of a regular boy. Enter Edgar, who agrees to play Oliver's role in the pages of Delilah's favorite book. But just when it seems that the plan will work, everything gets turned upside down. In this multilayered universe, the line between what's on the page and what's possible is blurred. Is there a way for everyone to live happily ever after? OFF THE PAGE is a stand-alone novel as well as the sequel to the authors' bestseller BETWEEN THE LINES, and is perfect for readers looking for a fairytale ending.*Featuring an augmented reality cover which readers can bring to life using the Zappar app to see Oliver and Delilah come off the page!*

Hodder Paperbacks

House Rules

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder Paperbacks

Change of Heart

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder Paperbacks

Picture Perfect

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR 'Picoult is a master manipulator, weaving gripping, dramatic plotlines. We defy you not to be gripped.' GlamourA woman is found in a graveyard in Los Angeles, unable to remember anything about herself or her life. No one is more surprised than she when her husband comes to the police station to take her home - and turns out to be Hollywood's leading film star. Bewildered by the perfect life that has been suddenly thrust upon her, Cassie finds herself living a dream. But there is something dark and disturbing behind this glamorous façade - and it is only as her memory gradually returns that it will all come crumbling down . . .Jodi's brand new novel, A SPARK OF LIGHT is publishing soon and is now available to pre-order!

Hodder Paperbacks

Plain Truth

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR 'It is impossible not to be held spellbound by the way she forces us to think, hard, about right and wrong.' Washington PostKatie Fisher is Amish. For eighteen years, she has grown up in a community set apart from the modern world by lifestyle and belief. It is a community fiercely protective of its way of life. To turn your back on it is to lose everything - your church, your home, and your family.So in the middle of the night when the baby comes, Katie does the only thing she knows how to do in times of stress: she prays.Exhausted, she falls asleep. When she wakes, the child is gone. Her prayer has been answered.But faith alone cannot help when the baby's body is found.Jodi's brand new novel, A SPARK OF LIGHT is publishing soon and is now available to pre-order!

Hodder & Stoughton

Sing You Home

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

Zoe Baxter has spent ten years trying to get pregnant, and just when she's about to get her heart's desire, tragedy destroys her world. In the aftermath of loss and divorce, she throws herself into her career as a music therapist. Working with Vanessa, she finds their relationship moving from business, to friendship, and then - to Zoe's surprise - blossoming into love. When Zoe allows herself to start thinking of children again, she remembers that there are still frozen embryos that she and her husband never used.But Max, having sought peace at the bottom of a bottle, has found redemption in an evangelical church, and Zoe needs his permission to take his unborn child . . .SING YOU HOME is accompanied by a soundtrack of original songs created for the novel by Jodi Picoult and Ellen Wilber.

Hodder & Stoughton

Harvesting the Heart

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

Handle with Care

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

Songs of the Humpback Whale

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

'Never one to shy away from moral and ethical dilemmas . . . Picoult gives her readers all the virtuosic plotting, cliffhangers and twists they've come to expect'Jane had always lived in somebody's shadow. Escaping a childhood of abuse by marrying oceanographer Oliver Jones, she finds herself taking second place to his increasingly successful career. However, when her daughter Rebecca is similarly treated, Jane's dramatic stand takes them all by surprise. Jane and Rebecca set out to drive across America to the sanctuary of the New England apple orchard where Jane's brother Joley works. Oliver, used to tracking male humpback whales across vast oceans, now has the task of tracking his wife across a continent. To do so he must learn to see the world - and even himself - through her eyes...

Hodder & Stoughton

Perfect Match

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER'A gut-wrenching tale of mother love . . . contains enough blind alleys and red herrings to keep even the most astute readers on their toes' Daily ExpressAs a career-driven Assistant District Attorney, Nina Frost's life is dedicated to balancing being a mother to five-year old son Nathaniel and seeking justice to keep those who commit the most unthinkable of all crimes behind bars.But this delicate balance is upset when Nina and husband Caleb find out that Nathaniel has fallen victim to the same crime she strives to fight.Broken and angry, Nina is determined to seek justice for her son. But as her desire for vengeance drives her to the brink, the lines between justice and crime threaten to blur forever. . .From the internationally bestselling author comes a complex and masterful tale of motherly love.Jodi's brand new novel, A SPARK OF LIGHT is publishing soon and is now available to pre-order!

Hodder Paperbacks

Vanishing Acts

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

Mercy

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

Salem Falls

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER'Gripping - you'll be riveted by this multi-layered tale of small-town intrigue.' GlamourTall and handsome, Jack St. Bride has everything going for him, until a string of lies resulting from a student's crush leaves his reputation in tatters and forces him to leave his hometown. Arriving in the town of Salem Falls, he is ready to seize the chance of a new life, until the malicious interest of a group of bored teenage girls drag him back into the same situation he was forced to flee from. Jack knows he's innocent. But in a small town, even the best-hidden secrets have a way of coming to light. . .Jodi's brand new novel, A SPARK OF LIGHT is publishing soon and is now available to pre-order!

Hodder & Stoughton

Second Glance

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

When a plot of land is being developed in Vermont against the will of a local Native American tribe, strange things begin to happen - and Ross Wakeman, a paranormal investigator, is asked to get involved. He's a desperate drifter who's taken up ghost hunting in an effort to cross paths again with his fiancee, who died in a car crash eight years ago, but he has yet to experience anything even remotely paranormal. Then Ross meets Lia . . . As a seventy-year-old murder case is reopened, a shocking secret about a crime of passion long past is revealed.

Hodder & Stoughton

Nineteen Minutes

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

Sterling is a small, ordinary New Hampshire town where nothing ever happens - until a student enters the local high school with an arsenal of guns and starts shooting, changing the lives of everyone inside and out. The daughter of the judge sitting on the case is the state's best witness - but she can't remember what happened in front of her own eyes. Or can she?

Hodder & Stoughton

Keeping Faith

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLERWhen Mariah White catches her husband with another woman, her life starts to fall apart. And when her daughter, Faith, begins to confide in an imaginary friend, Mariah's own brush with insanity starts to take on a darker meaning.Then Faith appears to start performing miracles, and all at once the situation is spiralling beyond Mariah's control. Is Faith truly seeing God? Or is she just a troubled young girl seeking refuge from her parents' divorce?When it comes to matters of faith, it's hard to know who to believe . . .(P)2006 Hodder & Stoughton Audiobooks

Hodder & Stoughton

The Pact

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects and Alice Sebold's The Lovely Bones, Number One bestselling author Jodi Picoult returns with the deeply moving THE PACT.When Chris wakes up in hospital, Emily is the first person he asks for. She is the love of his life. But Emily is dead, and Chris is the sole witness to what happened in the park that night.He claims it was a suicide pact: they were both meant to die.Then the investigation turns up motive for murder, and there is only one suspect . . .(P)2006 Hodder & Stoughton Audiobooks

Hodder Paperbacks

My Sister's Keeper

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult