Related to: 'Unspoken'

Mulholland Books

Liar, Liar

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

Remmi's mother was always a liar. But did her lies get her killed?'Shiveringly good suspense!' Lisa GardnerA woman jumps to her death from a 20 story building. She looks a lot like washed up beauty queen Didi Storm, but her daughter Remmi is adamant: that's not her mother. To solve the mystery of who jumped - and why - Remmi Storm and cop Dani Settler have to go back to the start, to a deal conducted in the Las Vegas desert 22 years ago, which went terribly wrong...A fast-paced thriller for fans for Lisa Gardner and Karen Rose, with Lisa Jackson's trademark mix of dark secrets and stunning twistsWhat the readers are saying'Liar Liar is a story of deceit, murder and duplicity. Easily devoured in one sitting, and one that I read with a sense of urgency. I am definitely a new fan''A fantastic read. I loved the story and the characters especially Remmie. This was a shocking twister of a read. 5*''This is a pacy and engaging read that draws on a dual timeline to slowly reveal the facts as they are. There are some great twists and a stunning array of dark secrets throughout. I will be definitely be reading more from Lisa Jackson''As the title suggests, this is a story of lies, deception, betrayal, ambition and murder. This was an engrossing and engaging read from Lisa Jackson which I thoroughly enjoyed reading''I have never read a Lisa Jackson book I didn't like and enjoy and this one is no exception''This one drew me in from first page''This book has several mysteries with all sorts of roads to travel down in search of the truth. You won't want to put it down. There was a surprise at the ending that I didn't expect'

Mulholland Books

Willing to Die

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

Mulholland Books

You Will Pay

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Mulholland Books

Expecting to Die

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

'Shiveringly good suspense!' Lisa Gardner on You Don't Want to Know'She is one of the best' Harlan Coben on You Don't Want to KnowTHE WOODS ARE DARKSome places earn their bad reputation through tall tales. Grizzly Falls is different. Here, killers aren't just the stuff of legends. Someone is in the nighttime shadows, watching the local teens in the moonlit woods. Waiting for the right moment, the right victim. Waiting to take away a life.AND DEEPDetective Regan Pescoli is counting the days until her maternity leave. Exhausted and emotional, the last thing she needs is another suspected serial killer. Especially when her daughter, Bianca, is swept up in the media storm. AND DEADLY...Another body is found...and another. And as the nightmare strikes closer to home, Pescoli races to find the terror lingering in the darkness, where there are too many places to hide...and countless places to die...

Mulholland Books

Final Scream

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Mulholland Books

Never Die Alone

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Mulholland Books

Close to Home

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Mulholland Books

Deserves to Die

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

JUDGEDAs he watches, her body drifts below the water's surface, forever altered. Before he disposes of each victim, he takes a trophy. It's a sign of his power, and a warning - to the one destined to suffer most of all...CONDEMNEDIn Grizzly Falls, Montana, Detectives Selena Alvarez and Regan Pescoli are struggling with a new commander and a department in the midst of upheaval. It's the worst possible time for a homicide. A body has been found, missing a finger. Alvarez hopes this means a murderer with a personal grudge, not a madman. But then a second body turns up...EXECUTEDAs the clues begin pointing toward a suspect, Pescoli's unease grows. She senses there's more to this case than others believe. A killer has made his way to Grizzly Falls, ready to fulfil a vengeance years in the making. And Pescoli must find the target of his wrath - or die trying.

Hodder Paperbacks

The Night Before

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Hodder Paperbacks

The Morning After

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

She wakes in a dark, closed space. From above her comes the muffled sound of cruel laughter, followed by the sound of earth being thrown. Pure terror takes over as she realizes she's being buried alive, and her last breath is a scream that no one but a sadistic killer will hear.To Nikki Gillette, this disturbing story is a ticket out of small-town Savannah and on to the big time. She's already given the killer a name - The Grave Robber - and she's spending every minute dogging tough cop Pierce Reed's investigation.Another body is found. And another. Each gruesome discovery unnerves Nikki a little more . . . there's something familiar about it, something she should know. Now, as a serial killer pulls her ever deeper into his sick game, she has now idea how close she's getting to the truth - or how deadly it will be.

Hodder & Stoughton

Born to Die

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

At first Kacey Lambert thinks it's a sad, strange coincidence that two women with an amazing resemblance to her have died suddenly. But detective Selena Alvarez suspects otherwise. An autopsy confirms that one of the women had traces of poison in her blood...And Kacey has started to notice ties between the dead women's lives and her own. They were all close in age. They were born within a few miles of each other. And they all have ties with Trace O'Halleran, the single father Kacey is dating.Soon more lookalikes are dying and as the body count rises, the killer gets bolder and more brutal. All Kacey knows is that it's only a matter of time before hers is the next name on a list of those who were born to die.

Hodder & Stoughton

You Don't Want to Know

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Hodder Paperbacks

Running Scared

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

Fifteen years ago in Boston, Kate Summers made a bargain: she became the mother of a perfect, beautiful newborn baby, and she promised she would never breathe a word about the adoption to anyone.Now Kate has built a good life for herself and her son, Jon, in a small town in Oregon. She has almost forgotten her fear that he will somehow be taken away. Then Daegan O'Rourke arrives in town and strikes up a friendship with her and Jon. Daegan has his own past to hide - one with shocking ties to hers.Someone is searching for Kate and her son and is willing to go to any lengths to claim him. And the one man Kate is tempted to trust has dangerous secrets that could change her world forever.Soon, the past Kate thought she could outrun will explode, unearthing a legacy of lies and treachery and a fury powerful enough to kill.

Hodder & Stoughton

Hot Blooded

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Hodder & Stoughton

Devious

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Hodder & Stoughton

Left to Die

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Hodder & Stoughton

Almost Dead

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

'She is one of the best' Harlan Coben' The first victim is pushed to her death. The second suffers a fatal overdose. The third takes a bullet to the heart. Three down, more to go. They're people who deserve to die. They're people who are in the way. And when she's finished there will be no one left... Cissy Cahill's world is unravelling fast. One by one, her family are dying. Cissy's right to be afraid - but not for the reasons she thinks. The truth is much more terrifying and cunning.Hidden in the shadows of the Cahill family's twisted past is a shocking secret - a secret that will only be satisfied by blood. And Cissy must uncover the deadly truth before it's too late.Fear is coming home - with a vengeance.********************If you like Karin Slaughter, Tess Gerritsen and Karen Rose you will love Lisa Jackson. But don't take our word for it...'WOW. This book kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time...Definitely recommend if you enjoy Murder Mysteries.' Goodreads reviewer'One of my favourite authors, keeps you guessing to the end.' Goodreads reviewer'A thoroughly suspenseful story that keeps you guessing until the very end' Goodreads reviewer

Hodder Paperbacks

Shiver

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

THE GAME HAS ONLY JUST BEGUN ...For fans of Nora Roberts and Karen Rose, a chilling psychological thriller from Number One bestselling author Lisa Jackson.There is no connection, no apparent motive and no real clues but the victims are killed in pairs.Abby Chastain had returned to New Orleans but now she's back, she feels she's being watched. Detective Reuben Montoya is convinced she's somehow the key to unlocking the murders - a mystery that has something to do with Our Lady of Virtues Mental Hospital, a decaying old asylum where unspeakable crimes were once committed. Abby and Montoya are in a desperate race to stop the killer but the past is never completely forgotten and its sins must be avenged ...

Hodder & Stoughton

Fatal Burn

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

He's been waiting for this very moment. With every kill he can feel her getting closer. Very soon - just a few more victims to go. All he needed was the girl, Dani, and now that he has her, his plan is in motion and no one can stop it.The police don't believe Shannon Flannery when she says someone is out there, watching her, trying to kill her. The only person on her side is Travis Settler. The former Special Forces agent is convinced Shannon's dark past has something to do with the disappearance of his daughter, Dani - a child whose connection to Shannon is just the beginning of the nightmare.Secrets have been kept from Shannon. Dark, dangerous, fatal secrets. Now, with no one to trust but a man who has every reason to doubt her, Shannon is determined to discover the shocking truth, even if it brings her face to face with a serial killer whose slow burn for vengeance will not be denied...

Hodder Paperbacks

Deep Freeze

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson