Related to: 'Court of Wolves'

Jodi would like to dedicate her new novel to you.

Jodi Picoult

Jodi Picoult grew up in Nesconset, New York. She received an A.B. in creative writing from Princeton and a master's degree in education from Harvard. Her previous novels include House Rules, Nineteen Minutes, and My Sister's Keeper. She lives in New Hampshire with her husband and three children.

Hodder Paperbacks

Sons of the Blood

Robyn Young
Authors:
Robyn Young
Hodder Paperbacks

Kingdom

Robyn Young
Authors:
Robyn Young

First published on the 700th anniversary of the pivotal event in Scottish history, the epic story of Robert Bruce comes to a climax at the Battle of Bannockburn. Robert has achieved his great ambition to be crowned King of Scotland, but in doing so has provoked the wrath of the new king of England, Edward II. Raising the feared dragon banner, Edward marches north, determined to recapture the kingdom. But the English are not Robert's only enemies, and he is forced to flee after murdering his great rival John Comyn, splitting the kingdom apart. Robert has a crown, but no country, the will to lead, but no real authority. Fighting from hidden strongholds and the Western Isles, with the support of a few brave men and the alluring noblewoman, Christiana, Robert drives towards Bannockburn where an epic confrontation with Edward will decide the future of Scotland.

Hodder Paperbacks

Requiem

Robyn Young
Authors:
Robyn Young
Hodder & Stoughton

The Brethren Trilogy

Robyn Young
Authors:
Robyn Young
Hodder & Stoughton

Renegade

Robyn Young
Authors:
Robyn Young
Hodder & Stoughton

Crusade

Robyn Young
Authors:
Robyn Young

Hodder Paperbacks

The Poison Tree

Erin Kelly
Authors:
Erin Kelly
Hodder & Stoughton

Insurrection

Robyn Young
Authors:
Robyn Young

1286 A.D. Scotland is in the grip of the worst winter in living memory. Some say the Day of Judgement has arrived. The King of Scotland rides out from Edinburgh into the stormy night. On the road he is murdered by one of his own men, leaving the succession to the throne wide open. Civil war threatens as the powerful Scottish families jostle for power, not knowing that King Edward I of England has set his own plans for conquest in motion. But all is not destined to go Edward's way. Through the ashes of war, through blood feuds and divided loyalties, a young squire will rise to defy England's greatest king. His name is Robert Bruce. Insurrection is the first in an addictive and action-packed trilogy in the tradition of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell and Manda Scott.(P)2010 Hodder & Stoughton Audiobooks

Hodder Paperbacks

Charles Manson: Coming Down Fast

Simon Wells
Authors:
Simon Wells
Teach Yourself

Freud: The Key Ideas

Ruth Snowden
Authors:
Ruth Snowden
Hodder & Stoughton

Brethren

Robyn Young
Authors:
Robyn Young

Nicholas Brealey Publishing

Work It Out

Sandra Krebs Hirsh
Authors:
Sandra Krebs Hirsh
Davies-Black

Make It Work

Joe Frodsham
Authors:
Joe Frodsham

Learn how to stay where you are and do what energizes and engages you with this sophisticated yet profoundly practical guide to career fulfillment. Make It Work delivers expert advice and dozens of smart, easy-to-use tools to help you discover your passions, choose a direction, practice new skills, and do what you love to do-every day.

Intercultural Press

Vietnam Today

Mark A. Ashwill
Authors:
Mark A. Ashwill

Vietnam stands at a crossroads. Located in the geographical center of Southeast Asia, Vietnam is a complex mixture of the ancient and the modern. A Soviet-style legacy contrasts with an emerging Western-style market economy. Vietnam is faced with pressing political, social and economic challenges, and yet it is full of hope and potential. Here is a first look at Vietnam in the twenty-first century, a nation undergoing rapid change and opening up to the world. Dr. Mark Ashwill paints a broad picture of Vietnam, past and present, and explores today's defining issues. Readers come to understand how a two-thousand-year history of foreign invasion, occupation and war has deeply influenced the Vietnamese character. The Chinese, French and U.S. Americans have all left their imprint. Yet the struggle against oppression has infused the Vietnamese with a fierce spirit of nationalism and caution in their dealings with foreigners. Building relationships and trust as a prelude to doing business are critical to the Vietnamese, whether at home or abroad. Vietnam Today reveals the most prominent characteristics of the Vietnamese: their energy and drive, the dominance of group over individual and the paramount importance of maintaining harmony. In doing so, Ashwill and his Vietnamese contributor shed light on many sources of misunderstanding between Vietnamese and Western professionals. But for those who are prepared to take the time to get to know the people, to move at their pace, and to learn about their culture and history, Vietnam can be a land of promise and opportunity.

Anthony Riches

Anthony Riches began his lifelong interest in war and soldiers when he first heard his father's stories about World War II. This led to a degree in Military Studies at Manchester University. He began writing the story that would become Wounds of Honour after a visit to Housesteads in 1996. He lives in Hertfordshire with his wife and three children.www.anthonyriches.comwww.twitter.com/AnthonyRiches

Anya Seton

Anya Seton was born in New York City and grew up on her father's large estate in Cos Cob and Greenwich, Connecticut, where visiting Indians taught her Indian dancing and woodcraft. One Sioux chief called her Anutika, which means 'cloud grey eyes', a name which the family shortened to Anya. She was educated by governesses, and then travelled abroad, first to England, then to France where she hoped to become a doctor. She studied for a while at the Hotel Dieu hospital in Paris before marrying at eighteen and having three children. She began writing in 1938 with a short story sold to a newspaper syndicate and the first of her novels was published in 1941. She died in 1990.

Julian Stockwin

Julian Stockwin was sent at the age of fourteen to Indefatigable, a tough sea-training school. He joined the Royal Navy at fifteen before transferring to the Royal Australian Navy, where he served for eight years in the Far East, Antarctic waters and the South Seas. In Vietnam he saw active service in a carrier task force. After leaving the Navy (rated Petty Officer), Julian practised as an educational psychologist. He lived for some time in Hong Kong, where he was commissioned into the Royal Naval Reserve. He was awarded the MBE and retired with the rank of Lieutenant Commander. He now lives in Devon with his wife Kathy. More information can be found on his website at www.julianstockwin.com.

Marina Fiorato

Marina Fiorato is half-Venetian. She was born in Manchester and raised in the Yorkshire Dales. She is a history graduate of Oxford University and the University of Venice, where she read for a master's degree in Shakespeare. After university she studied art and worked in the film and music industries, creating visuals for U2, The Rolling Stones and the Queen musical We Will Rock You. Her novels Daughter of Siena and Beatrice & Benedick were shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists' Association Historial Fiction Award. Marina was married on the Grand Canal and lives in north London with her husband, son and daughter. You can find out more about Marina and her writing at www.marinafiorato.com and follow her on Twitter @marinafiorato

Robyn Young

Robyn Young was born in Oxford and grew up in the Midlands and Devon. She has a Masters in Creative Writing from the University of Sussex and lives and writes in Brighton full-time. Her first novel, BRETHREN, was the bestselling hardback debut novel of 2006, with the paperback also going straight into the top ten bestseller list. Two more bestsellers followed, CRUSADE and REQUIEM, completing the Brethren trilogy, which has now sold over a million copies and been translated into nineteen languages.The inspiration for Robyn's new trilogy, which began with INSURRECTION and continues in RENEGADE, grew out of an earlier research trip to Scotland. Robyn explains: 'Day by day, out of the pages of history and the wild landscape, one figure came striding, larger, clearer than all the others - Robert the Bruce. He swept me off my feet and carried me into a story of bitter family feuds, two civil wars and the struggle for the crown. I realised there was no way this character could play a cameo role in another man's story. His tale was too powerful, too intricate and too good to be cut down and boxed to fit.'To find out more about Robyn Young and her historical novels, visit her website at www.robynyoung.com and her Facebook page at www.facebook.com/RobynYoungAuthor and follow her on Twitter @RobynYoung36

Scott K. Andrews

Scott K. Andrews is the author of three novels in Abaddon's Afterblight Chronicles series - School's Out, Operation Motherland and Children's Crusade - which follow the adventures of a group of schoolchildren trying to rebuild society after a viral apocalypse. He has also written audio dramas, comics, episode guide books and a computer game.