Related to: 'A Song of Shadows'

Hodder & Stoughton

he

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly
Hodder & Stoughton

The Book of Lost Things 10th Anniversary Edition

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly

This tenth anniversary edition includes two new short stories - Cinderella, A Version and The Rat King, the latter introducing the Crooked Man who is central to the world of The Book of Lost Things - and an afterword from the author.'Once upon a time, there was a boy who lost his mother . . .' As twelve-year-old David takes refuge from his grief in the myths and fairytales so beloved of his dead mother, he finds the real world and the fantasy world begin to blend. That is when bad things start to happen. That is when the Crooked Man comes. And David is violently propelled into a land populated by heroes, wolves and monsters in his quest to find the legendary Book of Lost Things.

Hodder & Stoughton

A Time of Torment

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly

Jerome Burnel was once a hero. He intervened to prevent multiple killings and in doing so damned himself. His life was torn apart. He was imprisoned, brutalized.But in his final days, with the hunters circling, he tells his story to private detective Charlie Parker. He speaks of the girl who was marked for death but was saved, of the ones who tormented him, and an entity that hides in a ruined stockade.Parker is not like other men. He died, and was reborn. He is ready to wage war.Now he will descend upon a strange, isolated community called the Cut, and face down a force of men who rule by terror, intimidation, and murder.All in the name of the being they serve.All in the name of the Dead King.(P)2016 Hodder & Stoughton

Hodder Paperbacks

The Wolf in Winter

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly
Hodder Paperbacks

The Whisperers

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly
Hodder & Stoughton

The Creeps

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly
Hodder Paperbacks

The Wrath of Angels

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly

A gripping Charlie Parker thriller perfect for fans of Stephen King and Michael Connelly.'Haunting, scary and addictive' - Independent on SundayIn the depths of the Maine woods, the wreckage of an aeroplane is discovered. There are no bodies. No such plane has ever been reported missing, but men both good and evil have been seeking it for a long, long time. Hidden in the plane is a list of names, a record of those who have struck a deal with the Devil. Now a battle is about to commence between those who want the list to remain secret and those who believe that it represents a crucial weapon in the struggle against the forces of darkness.The race to secure the prize draws in private detective Charlie Parker, a man who knows more than most about the nature of the terrible evil that seeks to impose itself on the world, and who fears that his own name may be on the list. It lures others too. But as the rival forces descend upon this northern state, the woods prepare to meet them, for the forest depths hide other secrets.Someone has survived the crash. Some thing has survived the crash.And it is waiting . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

The Charlie Parker Collection 1-4

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly
Hodder & Stoughton

The Charlie Parker Collection 5-8

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly

Books 5-8 in the Charlie Parker series, available together as a digital-only package. Charlie Parker's latest case in THE BLACK ANGEL starts with the disappearance of a young woman in New York. His hunt turns into an epic quest and marks a dawning realisation in Parker that there is another dimension to his crusade, a dangerous dimension that affects his personal life.In THE UNQUIET, Daniel Clay, a once-respected psychiatrist, has been missing for years following revelations about harm done to the children in his care. As Parker's investigation progresses, he finds himself trapped between those who want the truth about Daniel Clay to be revealed, and those who want it to remain hidden at all costs.Angel and Louis take centre stage in THE REAPERS, where the elite killers themselves become targets. A wealthy recluse sends them north to a town that no longer exists on a map. There they find themselves trapped, isolated and at the mercy of a killer feared above all others: the assassin of assassins, Bliss. Thanks to Parker, help is on its way. THE LOVERS shows Parker engaged on his most personal case yet: an investigation into his own origins and the circumstances surrounding the death of his father. Parker's quest for that explanation reveals lies, secrets and betrayal.

Hodder & Stoughton

Books to Die For

John Connolly, Declan Burke
Authors:
John Connolly, Declan Burke

Winner of the 2013 Agatha, Anthony and the Macavity Awards for Best Crime Non-Fiction.With so many mystery novels to choose from and so many new titles appearing each year, where should the reader start? What are the classics of the genre? Which are the hidden gems?In the most ambitious anthology of its kind yet attempted, the world's leading mystery writers have come together to champion the greatest mystery novels ever written. In a series of personal essays that often reveal as much about themselves and their work work as they do about the books that they love, more than 120 authors from twenty countries have created a guide that will be indispensable for generations of readers and writers. From Christie to Child and Poe to PD James, from Sherlock Holmes to Hannibal Lecter and Philip Marlowe to Peter Wimsey, BOOKS TO DIE FOR brings together the cream of the mystery world for a feast of reading pleasure, a treasure trove for those new to the genre and those who believe that there is nothing new left to discover. This is the one essential book for every reader who has ever finished a mystery novel and thought . . . I want more! www.bookstodiefor.net

Hodder Paperbacks

The Burning Soul

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly

A thrilling Charlie Parker novel from bestselling author John Connolly.'Another creepy thriller from a modern master' - Daily MirrorRandall Haight has a secret: when he was a teenager, he and his friend killed a 14-year-old girl.Randall did his time and built a new life in the small Maine town of Pastor's Bay, but somebody has discovered the truth about Randall. He is being tormented by anonymous messages, haunting reminders of his past crime, and he wants private detective Charlie Parker to make it stop.But another 14-year-old girl has gone missing, this time from Pastor's Bay, and the missing girl's family has its own secrets to protect. Now Parker must unravel a web of deceit involving the police, the FBI, a doomed mobster named Tommy Morris, and Randall Haight himself.Because Randall Haight is telling lies . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

Every Dead Thing

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly

Tormented and racked with guilt over the brutal slaying of his wife and daughter, Charlie Parker, ex-cop with the NYPD, agrees to track down a missing girl. It is a search that will lead him into an abyss of evil. At the same time, he is warned by an old black woman in Louisiana that 'The Travelling Man' is about to strike again. Multiple strands converge with a horrific confrontation in which hunter and hunted are intimately connected by guilt.(P)2003 ISIS Publishing Ltd

Hodder & Stoughton

The Killing Kind

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly
Hodder Paperbacks

Hell's Bells

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly
Hodder Paperbacks

The Black Angel

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly

Detective Charlie Parker returns with a complex new case - not to be missed for fans of Michael Connelly and Jeffery Deaver.The Black Angel is not an object. The Black Angel is not a myth. The Black Angel lives.A young woman goes missing from the streets of New York. Those who have taken her believe that nobody cares about her, and that no one will come looking for her. They are wrong. She is 'blood' to the killer Louis, the man who stands at the right hand of private detective Charlie Parker, and Louis will tear apart anyone who stands in the way of his attempts to find her. But as Louis's violent search progresses, Parker comes to realize that the disappearance is part of an older mystery, one that is linked to an ornate church of bones in Eastern Europe, to the slaughter at a French monastery in 1944, and to the quest for a mythical prize that has been sought for centuries by evil men: the Black Angel.Yet the Black Angel is more than a myth. It is conscious. It dreams. It is alive.And men are not the only creatures that seek it . . .

Hodder Paperbacks

The White Road

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly
Hodder Paperbacks

The Reapers

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly

The gripping seventh Charlie Parker thriller - perfect for fans of Stephen King and Jeffery Deaver.'Connolly is a unique talent' - Sunday TelegraphThey are the Reapers, the elite among killers. Men so terrifying that their names are mentioned only in whispers. The assassin Louis is one of them. But now Louis, and his partner, Angel, are themselves targets. And there is no shortage of suspects. A wealthy recluse sends them north to a town that no longer exists on a map. A town ruled by a man with very personal reasons for wanting Louis's blood spilt. There they find themselves trapped, isolated, and at the mercy of a killer feared above all others: the assassin of assassins, Bliss. Thanks to former detective Charlie Parker, help is on its way. But can Angel and Louis stay alive long enough for it to reach them?

Hodder Paperbacks

Dark Hollow

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly

Charlie Parker returns in a gruesome new thriller, not to be missed for fans of Stephen King and Michael Connelly.Still raw from the brutal slayings of his wife and daughter, and the events surrounding the capture of their killer, The Travelling Man, Charlie Parker retreats to the wintry Maine landscape of his childhood. By following in the steps of his beloved grandfather, Parker hopes to heal his spirit and get through the bitter anniversary of Jennifer and Susan's murder. But the echoes of the past that await him are not all benign. In a gruesome re-enactment of Parker's own nightmares, another young woman is killed with her child and his brief involvement in their lives impels Parker to hunt their vicious murderer. As the death toll mounts, Parker comes to realise that the true answer to the puzzle lies thirty years in the past, in a tree with strange fruit, in his own grandfather's history, and in the perverted desires of a monster incarnate - Caleb Kyle.

Hodder Paperbacks

The Lovers

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly
Hodder Paperbacks

Bad Men

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly