Related to: 'Sleepwalker'

About JM Learning

Hodder & Stoughton

The Fifth Doctrine

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder & Stoughton

The Moscow Deception

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder & Stoughton

The Ultimatum

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards

The first thriller in the Guardian series by New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards, perfect for fans of Karen Rose and Sandra Brown.Bianca St. Ives is smart, talented and beautiful. She's also a high-end thief, a master manipulator, a card shark, and a genius of disguise.A femme fatale Robin Hood running a multinational firm with her father, she makes a living swindling con men out of money they stole and giving it back to those who should rightfully have it. Her father has prepared her well to carry on the family business, and now the prodigy has surpassed the master.But her latest mission didn't go to plan - millions of dollars and top secret government documents went missing, and her father was supposedly killed. But not everyone believes in his death, including the US government. They'll stop at nothing to capture Richard St. Ives - a high-value target who has been on most-wanted lists all over the world - even if it means using Bianca as bait. With only a fellow criminal for backup and her life on the line, it's up to Bianca to uncover the terrifying truth behind what really happened . . . and set it right, before it's too late.

Hodder Paperbacks

The Last Time I Saw Her

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder & Stoughton

Darkness

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards

New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards continues her penchant for 'fantastic storytelling'(RT Book Reviews) with this next heart-pumping romantic suspense novel, the tale of a brilliant ornithologist trapped on the remote Attu Island in Alaska, fighting for her life - and that of a handsome stranger - before they're swallowed up in darkness forever.BOOM. That's the sound that changes everything for Dr. Gina Sullivan, a renowned ornithologist on a group research grant trip on the remote island of Attu, Alaska. When an everyday outing turns sinister at the onset of one of Attu's infamous storms, Gina expects thunder and lightning - but what she doesn't see coming is the small jet plane that drops out of the sky and into the water mere feet from her boat. Even more unprecedented: there's a sole survivor from the crash, and he needs Gina's help. The stranger is James "Cal" Callahan, he of brooding eyes and muscled frame.Cal has made a career of trading on government secrets and emerging unscathed - until a routine pickup goes horribly wrong and lands him in ice-cold water. Literally. He knows the plane crash was no accident and that there could very well be an enemy force on the Alaskan island. Now if only the arrestingly beautiful bird-watcher with the clear-blue gaze would stop watching him, well, like a hawk. Cal convinces Gina to return to base camp and help him covertly get off the island. But when Gina makes it safely back to camp and finds her entire team murdered, all bets are off, and as darkness envelops the island, she must decide: trust a man she barely knows, or go it alone and risk running straight into the arms of a killer?

Hodder Paperbacks

Her Last Whisper

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder & Stoughton

Hush

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards

When Riley Cowan finds her estranged husband Jeff dead in his palatial home, she's sure it's no coincidence. The police rule it a suicide, but Riley thinks someone's out for blood - specifically someone Jeff's father ripped off in one of the biggest financial fraud cases of all time. She suspects that someone is trying to send a message to Jeff's father: tell me where the money is, or everyone you care about will die.Riley's in-laws might be billionaires, but she's afraid that not even their dirty money can protect her from an irate investor who will stop at nothing to get his hands on his misappropriated cash. Enter Finn Bradley, whose mission is to recover the money. Keeping Riley alive plays no part in it. But when Riley becomes his chief suspect, Finn finds himself playing bodyguard to the one woman who might know the truth - and at the same time can touch his life-hardened heart.Then the question becomes, will they discover the killer's identity in time, before he resurfaces - and strikes again?

Hodder Paperbacks

Hunted

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards

Caroline Wallace is one of New Orleans Police Department's top hostage negotiators, and she's never failed to get every hostage out alive. But this time, it's different: the hostages include her father - the superintendent of police - and the mayor. And this time, she's trying to negotiate with Reed Ware, a former co-worker who left the force in disgrace, and who is considered to be volatile and extremely dangerous. As police snipers arrive on the scene, Caroline has only a few moments left to persuade the hot-headed, reckless (and extremely handsome) Reed to turn himself in before anyone gets hurt. But when the SWAT team runs out of patience and launches an attack, Reed manages to escape - taking Caroline hostage in the chaos. He then tells her he's uncovered corruption at the highest levels of the police department and city government, and those involved will stop at nothing to keep him from exposing what he knows . . . including murder. Now Caroline must question everything she thought she knew about her job and her city and join Reed on the run . . . putting both her life - and her heart - in jeopardy.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Last Kiss Goodbye

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder & Stoughton

Shiver

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder & Stoughton

The Last Victim

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder & Stoughton

Justice

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards

New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards delivers another unputdownable thriller.

Hodder Paperbacks

Shattered

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards

Nearly thirty years ago, a woman and her entire family went missing. Dead? No one knew. But they never came back...When Lisa Grant is sent by her disagreeable boss Scott to help organize the courthouse basement, she finds a cold case file. And she is horrified by what she sees.Because the woman in the picture - who went missing thirty years before - looks just like she does now. Lisa is determined to find out if there's a link between them, and enlists Scott's help to do so. But before they can learn anything more, a series of catastrophes strike close to home. And, as they race to find out the truth about what really happened to the missing family, it becomes clear that there's someone out there who will go to shocking lengths to make sure certain secrets stay completely buried...

Hodder Paperbacks

Pursuit

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards

The car crash that leaves the First Lady dead and Jessica Ford badly injured is just the beginning of a nightmare. Jess is thrilled when her law firm's senior partner asks her to meet the President's wife in a Washington hotel late one Saturday night. But the lawyer who drew her into the disaster commits suicide, his secretary is killed in yet another car accident, and the Secret Service agent on the case, Mark Ryan, believes that Jess, the only survivor, is hiding something. As her world falls apart around her, Jess realizes that everyone who knew what the First Lady was doing that Saturday night is dead - except her. And if she remembers, she'll be dead too. Terrified, certain that the car crash was no accident, Jess has only Mark Ryan to turn to.

Hodder Paperbacks

Guilty

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder Paperbacks

Obsession

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards

Katharine Lawrence remembers the vicious burglars who shot her best friend, the terror she felt the night she nearly died. But there are things she doesn't remember at all. Like her lover's voice on the phone. Like her clothes in her luxurious Washington townhouse. Like the face in her mirror. Everything in her life feels utterly wrong, as if the trauma has given her some kind of amnesia. As Katharine acts on her instincts and runs for her life, she's rescued by Dan Howard, the handsome doctor who lives next door. She thinks she can trust him, but she will have to decide fast. Because the killers are back.

Hodder Paperbacks

Superstition

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder Paperbacks

Bait

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards

Ali Knight

Ali Knight has worked as a journalist and sub-editor at the BBC, Guardian and Observer and helped to launch some of the Daily Mail and Evening Standard's most successful websites. She lives with her family in London.Visit Ali's website to find out more about her and her psychological thrillers at www.aliknight.co.uk and follow her on Twitter www.twitter.com/aliknightauthor.

Andrew Williams

Andrew Williams worked as a senior producer for the BBC's flagship Panorama and Newsnight programmes, and as a writer and director of history documentaries. He is the author of two bestselling non-fiction books, The Battle of the Atlantic and D-day to Berlin, and four acclaimed novels, The Interrogator, (shortlisted for the Ian Fleming Silver Dagger Award and the Ellis Peters Award), To Kill a Tsar, (shortlisted for the Ellis Peters Award and the Walter Scott Prize), The Poison Tide and The Suicide Club. You can find out more about Andrew Williams and his writing at www.andrewwilliams.tv and www.hodder.co.uk, and you can follow him on twitter at @AWilliamswriter or on Facebook.