Related to: 'Hit Girls'

Hodder Paperbacks

Blood Daughter

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

BLOOD DAUGHTER sees the Miller sisters' loyalties put to the ultimate test in a gripping thriller, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller. No.1 bestseller in Amazon crime and mystery series.They say blood is thicker than water. That's not going to stop it being spilled. Life hasn't been easy for the Miller family. Finally, mum Babs has had one bit of luck. She plans to share the profits with her daughters. She thought they'd be pleased... But money always causes trouble, especially when it's desperately needed. Jen wants to make a better life for her kids. Tiff owes a lot of bad men a lot of money. And Dee is worried that her husband is getting back into the criminal life. As the sisters fall out, a gold bullion heist brings more opportunities - and many more dangers. None of them are giving up without a fight...**********Discover the FLESH AND BLOOD trilogy:Book 1: Blood SisterBook 2: Blood MotherBook 3: Blood DaughterOne False Move (Quick Read novella)**********Praise for Blood Daughter'I knew that the end to this trilogy was going to be good, however I didn't realise just HOW good it would be!' Best Crime Books & More'What a brilliant ending to a gripping and fantastic trilogy' Goodreads reviewer'[A] very gritty and entertaining read and if like me you enjoy what I personally call "grit lit" authentic characters, settings and story lines that depict the shadier side of life, then I would highly recommend this book' The Book Review Cafe**********If you loved the FLESH AND BLOOD trilogy, why not try Dreda Say Mitchell's GANGLAND GIRLS trilogyBook 1: Geezer GirlsBook 2: Gangster GirlBook 3: Hit Girls

Hodder Paperbacks

Blood Mother

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder & Stoughton

One False Move

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

An intense, menacing and gritty story about a young woman's race against time to save her family. Perfect for fans of Mandasue Heller and Kimberley Chambers.'Dreda Say Mitchell is right up there at the forefront of British crime fiction' Simon KernickHayley swore when she got out of prison that she would turn her life around. But living on the Devil's Estate doesn't make that easy. She spends her days looking after her daughter, and her nights collecting cash from people who can't get loans any other way. But someone has just robbed her. And she has twenty-four hours to get the money back, or her boss will come for her. Her criminal ex-boyfriend says he can help. Hayley wants nothing to do with him. But time is running out, and she has to choose - save herself, or save her soul?If she makes one false move, her life will be over...

Hodder & Stoughton

The Gangland Girls Trilogy

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Blood Sister

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Hodder & Stoughton

Blood Sister: a free e-sampler

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Death Trap

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Teenager Nikki Bell is the only witness to the brutal murder of two members of her family and their cleaner. She's lucky to be alive. But the murder isn't a one-off. It's part of a bigger, more violent attack planned on affluent families in the area - and now Nikki, as the only living witness, is a dangerous threat to the well-orchestrated scheme. As the net draws tighter around the killers, DI Rio Wray must do whatever it takes to keep Nikki alive. But when you're dealing with criminals, there's no line they won't cross... In a kill-or-be-killed-world, who will be first to pull the trigger?

Hodder Paperbacks

Snatched

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Vendetta

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Vendetta: a free e-sampler

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder & Stoughton

Killer Tune

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Gangster Girl

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder & Stoughton

Geezer Girls

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Fifteen-year-old Jade Flynn and three other girls were the sole occupants of the fourth floor of St Nicholas Care Home for Children. They were forced to take part in 'special community projects' - drug dealing, money laundering, gun running. Required to work for a man they called The Geezer. Until a shocking event made them rebel. Steal something that wasn't theirs. So they ran. Disappeared. 10 YEARS LATER . . .Jade Flynn is now living a respectable life as Jackie Jarvis and is getting married. She invites her three best friends to be her maids of honour. But someone else turns up as well - The Geezer. He'll kill them, unless they do one last job for him, then they can return to their normal lives. But can they trust him? This time if they disappear they won't be coming back . . .

Andrew Williams

Andrew Williams worked as a senior producer for the BBC's flagship Panorama and Newsnight programmes, and as a writer and director of history documentaries. He is the author of two bestselling non-fiction books, The Battle of the Atlantic and D-day to Berlin, and four acclaimed novels, The Interrogator, (shortlisted for the Ian Fleming Silver Dagger Award and the Ellis Peters Award), To Kill a Tsar, (shortlisted for the Ellis Peters Award and the Walter Scott Prize), The Poison Tide and The Suicide Club. You can find out more about Andrew Williams and his writing at www.andrewwilliams.tv and www.hodder.co.uk, and you can follow him on twitter at @AWilliamswriter or on Facebook.

Austin Grossman

Austin Grossman is a video game design consultant and the author of SOON I WILL BE INVINCIBLE. He lives in Berkeley. You can visit his website at austingrossman.com or follow him on Twitter @Austin_Grossman.

Brad Thor

Brad Thor has served as a member of the Department of Homeland Security`s Analytic Red Cell Program and has appeared on FOX News Channel, CNN, CBS, NBC and other US television channels as a National Security expert to discuss terrorism, as well as how closely his novels of international intrigue parallel the real threats facing the world today.Brad has travelled extensively for work and pleasure, and is an avid snow skier, water skier and hiker. He also loves deep-sea fishing, fly-fishing, hunting and shooting in exotic locations around the world.Visit the author`s website at www.bradthor.com, follow Brad on Twitter @BradThor and Like his Facebook page at www.facebook.com/pages/Brad-Thor/

Charles Maclean

Charles Maclean is married with four children and lives on the west coast of Argyll, where he runs a small estate and holiday cottage business. An associate editor of Travel and Leisure magazine, Maclean spent ten years in New York, from where he wrote a column for the London Evening Standard. He was a founder member of the Ecologist magazine and with Edward Goldsmith helped launch 'Blueprint For Survival', which became a handbook for the environmental movement in the UK. He has written several acclaimed works of fiction and non-fiction including the prize-winning classic Island on the Edge of the World.

Chrissie Manby

Chrissie Manby is the author of twenty romantic comedies including A PROPER FAMILY HOLIDAY, THE MATCHBREAKER and SEVEN SUNNY DAYS. She has had several Sunday Times bestsellers and her novel about behaving badly after a break-up, GETTING OVER MR RIGHT, was nominated for the 2011 Melissa Nathan Award. Chrissie was raised in Gloucester, in the west of England, and now lives in London. Contrary to the popular conception of chick-lit writers, she is such a bad home-baker that her own father threatened to put her last creation on www.cakewrecks.com. She is, however, partial to white wine and shoes she can't walk in. You can follow her on Twitter @chrissiemanby, or visit her website www.chrissiemanby.co.uk to find out more.

Dan Fesperman

Dan Fesperman is a war correspondent for Baltimore's The Sun. In the past they have sent him to cover the Gulf War from Jordan, Saudi Arabia and Kuwait; then sent him to Berlin to run the paper's Europe bureau during the years of the Yugoslav civil wars in Croatia and Bosnia; and in 2001 assigned him to cover events in Pakistan and Afghanistan in the wake of 9-11. Along the way he also reported from throughout the rest of Europe and the Middle East. Dan is currently on extended leave from The Sun in order to write his next two thrillers. So far Dan Fesperman is the author of six highly acclaimed novels of international suspense, including THE PRISONER OF GUANTANAMO which won the 2006 Hammett Prize awarded by the International Association of Crime Writers. Dan Fesperman also won the CWA John Creasey Award for best debut crime novel for LIE IN THE DARK in 1999 and his second novel, THE SMALL BOAT OF GREAT SORROWS, won the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger Award for best thriller in 2003. He lives in Baltimore with his family. Visit his website at www.danfesperman.com.

David Swinson

David Swinson is a retired police detective, having served 16 years with the Washington DC Metropolitan Police Department. Before joining the DC police Swinson was a record store owner in Seal Beach, California, a punk rock/alternative concert promoter in Long Beach, California, and a music video producer and independent filmmaker in Los Angeles, California. Swinson currently lives in Northern Virginia with his wife, daughter, bull mastiff, and bearded dragon.