Related to: 'Don Mann'

Mulholland Books

SEAL Team Six Book 6: Hunt the Dragon

Ralph Pezzullo, Don Mann
Authors:
Ralph Pezzullo, Don Mann

An action-packed military thriller for fans of Chris Ryan and Andy McNab. Navy SEALs Crocker and Mancini are on a training exercise in Las Vegas when a moment of relaxation is interrupted by a violent altercation between hotel security and three businessmen claiming to be Chinese diplomats. They attempt to stop the fleeing businessmen, but soon realise that they may not be who they claim to be. That same night Las Vegas goes dark - someone has hacked into the Nevada Power Company system and shut down the entire city. As chaos reigns the businessmen make their escape. When Crocker and the rest of SEAL Team Six attempt to track them down, they find themselves drawn into a North Korean plot that combines cyber warfare and the theft of black market nuclear weapons. As darkness reigns, the squad is the last hope of preventing a conspiracy that could have catastrophic international consequences.

Hodder Paperbacks

Tyger

Julian Stockwin
Authors:
Julian Stockwin

'In Stockwin's hands the sea story will continue to entrance readers across the world' - GuardianCaptain Sir Thomas Kydd's part in Britain's doomed occupation of Buenos Aires has put him on the wrong side of some powerful men at the Admiralty. He is given a poisoned commission that some hope will destroy his career: a recently mutinied ship.But enemies aboard and on the high seas are just the start of the problem. Soon he will have to take his untested and untrustworthy crew into the Baltic where they will get entangled with Napoleon's invasion of Prussia. With the stakes desperate, the task seemingly impossible and the French implacable, Kydd could return home once more a hero - or find himself facing a court martial.**************What readers are saying about TYGER'A delightful seafaring story' - 5 stars'TYGER is ablaze with brilliant, inventive and authentic storytelling . . . Stockwin's best' - 5 stars'My favourite of the series' - 5 stars'Julian Stockwin - long may you continue writing!' - 5 stars'Another top-notch story' - 5 stars

Mulholland Books

SEAL Team Six Book 5: Hunt the Fox

Don Mann, Ralph Pezzullo
Authors:
Don Mann, Ralph Pezzullo

An action-packed military thriller for fans of Chris Ryan and Andy McNab. On his way to a meeting with a CIA source in Istanbul, Captain Thomas Crocker notices he's being tailed. He suspects the men tracking his movements are members of Syria's intelligence agency, the Mulhabarat - their presence a sign of the region's increasing volatility.Syria's government is unravelling, with the alliances between rebel groups increasingly complex, and ISIS dangerously in the mix. Farid al-Kazaz, aka the Fox, leads the most threatening of the ISIS factions. He has vowed revenge for his brother's death, planning an attack that would wreak havoc across not just Syria, but the entire Middle East.Against almost impossible odds, it's up to Crocker and the rest of SEAL Team Six to stop a ruthless killer and keep an explosive plot from detonating. Once again, the fate of millions rests on the shoulders of these fearless men.

Mulholland Books

SEAL Team Six Book 4: Hunt the Jackal

Don Mann, Ralph Pezzullo
Authors:
Don Mann, Ralph Pezzullo
Mulholland Books

SEAL Team Six Book 3: Hunt the Falcon

Don Mann, Ralph Pezzullo
Authors:
Don Mann, Ralph Pezzullo
Two Roads

Eleven Days

Lea Carpenter
Authors:
Lea Carpenter
Mulholland Books

SEAL Team Six Book 2: Hunt the Scorpion

Don Mann, Ralph Pezzullo
Authors:
Don Mann, Ralph Pezzullo
Hodder & Stoughton

Caribbee

Julian Stockwin
Authors:
Julian Stockwin

More than a decade ago, Thomas Kydd and Nicholas Renzi were in the Caribbean as sailors before the mast in the old Trajan. Now Kydd, a storied hero of Trafalgar, holds the glory of being Post-captain of the 32-gun frigate, L'Aurore. His almost unbelievable feat of self-advancement is the toast of his own crew... but the envy of others less blessed than he.After unremitting war a Caribbean posting seems a welcome respite. But, in addition to the balmy warmth and turquoise waters, Kydd and Renzi find themselves facing a familiar threat as the French imperil Britain's vital sugar trade.When more and more merchantmen begin vanishing from the sea, fear spreads. Before long, the sugar ships refuse to set sail at all. Now Kydd and Renzi must embark on a dangerous game of espionage, seamanship and breath-taking action in order to destroy this new and terrible danger to the Empire.Carribbee is the 14th of Julian Stockwin's Thomas Kydd novels, the foremost and best-loved sea tales of our generation. It will appeal to Old Salts and lovers of rollicking historic adventure fiction alike.

Mulholland Books

SEAL Team Six Book 1: Hunt the Wolf

Don Mann, Ralph Pezzullo
Authors:
Don Mann, Ralph Pezzullo
Chapter One

A MOST WANTED MAN, by John le Carré

Read the first chapter of John le Carré's A MOST WANTED MAN.

An excerpt from the Pacific Journal of Adam Ewing

CLOUD ATLAS, by David Mitchell

Read an excerpt of David Mitchell's international bestseller, CLOUD ATLAS, now also releasing as a film.

Fact and Fiction in HUNT THE SCORPION

On sale today is Hunt the Scorpion, the second installment in Don Mann and Ralph Pezzullo’s SEAL Team Six series, which follows the trail of nuclear weapon components from a ship commandeered by Somali pirates through Libya and into a hornet’s nest of local police forces, terrorists, and the Iranian Revolutionary Corps. The book’s depiction of post-Gaddafi Libya reads like it came out of this morning’s newspaper, which got me thinking: how much of Hunt the Scorpion is based in fact? Sure, it’s a rip-roaring, action-packed thriller, but Don Mann is a former Navy SEAL, and Ralph Pezzullo has written a previous novel with a CIA operative. Maybe there’s more fact to this fiction than I realized. Fortunately, my curiosity did not go unslaked for long. Pezzullo kindly responded to my searching questions about Hunt the Scorpion‘s plot: Yes, a good deal of the ops in the book actually happened. Most Americans probably aren’t aware that we’ve been fighting a clandestine war with Iran. Basically, they’re trying to develop nuclear weapons, and we’re determined to stop them. Iran runs this nasty little organization called the Quds Force, which is part of the Guardians of the Islamic Revolution and reports directly to Supreme Leader—in other words, the religious leaders of the country. The role of the Quds Force is exporting Iran’s Islamic revolution. It operates as highly-trained paramilitary unit and has been involved in bombings and assassinations in countries like Iraq, India, Bulgaria, Lebanon, and Thailand. I keep my ear to the CIA-ops war ground, so to speak, and hear things. One of the most alarming things I’ve heard recently is about the efforts by al-Qaeda and the Quds Force to exploit the chaos in Libya following the overthrow of Gaddafi and get their hands on chemical weapons and nuclear material that had been developed while Gaddafi was in power. Don and I discussed this and agreed that these events would make a great backdrop for Hunt the Scorpion. I can’t tell you exactly how much of it is true. I always do a lot of research. In this case it involved speaking to a number of people who have been to Libya recently and are familiar with what happened there after the fall of Gaddafi. There you have it: enjoy Hunt the Scorpion for its nonstop thrills—and the SEALs are a lot of fun to be around!—and appreciate it as an unclassified primer in classified foreign policy.

Chapter One

COLD GRAVE by Kathryn Fox

Read the first chapter of Kathryn Fox's latest thriller, COLD GRAVE.

Chapter One

COME SUNDAY, by Isla Morley

Read the first chapter of Isla Morley's COME SUNDAY.

Chapter One

THE NOBODIES ALBUM, by Carolyn Parkhurst

Read the first chapter of Carolyn Parkhurst's THE NOBODIES ALBUM.

Chapter One

RIVER OF SMOKE, by Amitav Ghosh

Read the first chapter of Amitav Ghosh's RIVER OF SMOKE, the second book of his Ibis trilogy.

Chapter One

SUNNYSIDE, by Glen David Gold

Read the first chapter of Glen David Gold's SUNNYSIDE.

Extract

GOLD by Chris Cleave

Read an excerpt of Chris Cleave's GOLD.

Chapter One

BROKEN HARBOUR, by Tana French

Read the first chapter of Tana French's newest novel, BROKEN HARBOUR.

Chapter One: A Morning in Vermillion

SHADES OF GREY, by Jasper Fforde

Read the first chapter of Jasper Fforde's brilliant SHADES OF GREY.