Related to: 'Cal King'

Sceptre

Unexplained

Richard MacLean Smith
Authors:
Richard MacLean Smith
Chambers

The Odysseum

David Bramwell, Jo Tinsley
Authors:
David Bramwell, Jo Tinsley

Chambers

The Mysterium

Jo Tinsley, David Bramwell
Authors:
Jo Tinsley, David Bramwell
Hodder & Stoughton

The Multi-Hyphen Method

Emma Gannon
Authors:
Emma Gannon
Hodder Paperbacks

The French Exchange Whale and Other Rejected Book Ideas

Cal King, Sean Bright
Contributors:
Cal King, Sean Bright
Hodder & Stoughton

Parenting The Sh*t Out Of Life

Mother Pukka, Papa Pukka
Authors:
Mother Pukka, Papa Pukka

***BY THE CREATORS OF MOTHERPUKKA.COM AND THE DIRTY MOTHER PUKKA PODCAST (#3 ON THE ITUNES PODCASTS CHARTS)******FOR FANS OF HURRAH FOR GIN, THE UNMUMSY MUM, GIOVANNA FLETCHER AND THE SCUMMY MUMMIES*** From the minds behind the wildly successful parenting blog MotherPukka.com and the creators of the Dirty Mother Pukka podcast, comes a memoir told from both parents' perspectives that doesn't scrimp on the shits, giggles or tears that accompany life with a small human (or small humans). MOTHER PUKKA AND PAPA PUKKA at last offer you this: a book that will not help you grow or raise a human successfully, but a book that might, if you're not too emotionally battered - and can see past the permanent eye twitch - help you laugh a little more than you cry.This is one couple's take on the horrors and humour of modern parenting told from his side and hers: honest, sad and laugh-out-loud funny. It will speak to anyone with a child or children of their own - or who are hoping to take that monumental step. It may not be easy and you might have no idea what you are doing, but as the Pukkas demonstrate, with a bit of teeth-gnashing, tongue-chewing and joke-cracking, you, too, can be parenting the sh*t out of life.(P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Chambers

The Odditorium

David Bramwell, Jo Tinsley
Authors:
David Bramwell, Jo Tinsley
Hodder & Stoughton

NIV LUMO JESUS Books of the Bible

New International Version
Authors:
New International Version

The Books of the Bible (New Testament) is a revolutionary new presentation of Scripture that strips away centuries of artificial formatting, leaving behind nothing but pure Bible text. The result is a Bible unlike any other available today, but more like the original Scriptures. The Books of the Bible is specially designed to be read from start to finish, as if you were reading a novel. Natural literary breaks have been restored and the books have been rearranged chronologically, rather than by length, leading to a more authentic presentation of the Bible. There is also a helpful introduction to each book that sets the text in context, rather than adding explanation or application. The NIV text is also set in single-column format, rather than in two columns as you usually find in the Bible. This aids reading longer chunks at a time, as you would if you were reading a novel for pleasure.This edition features colour photos from the LUMO Project films of the four Gospels - Matthew, Mark, Luke and John. The project has been informed by leading world experts' latest theological, historical and archaeological research on every aspect of life in first century Palestine. It was shot on location in Morocco, using the very latest 35mm digital film cameras to ensure picture quality of the very highest standard across a number of platforms - cinema, broadcast, BluRay, DVD and the web. The voice-over script is taken from the NIV Bible but the films have been shot with the intention of overlaying the Bible text in any language. These multi-language Biblical resources are set to transform the way in which people engage, discover and study the life of Jesus through the Gospels.

Hodder & Stoughton

NIV LUMO JESUS Gospel of John

New International Version
Authors:
New International Version

The Gospel of John tells the story of the life, death and resurrection of Jesus Christ. This edition is published to accompany the cinematic presentation of the Gospel - a feature length film to be shown on BBC television and Netflix in 2015. The film - part of the Lumo Project - has been informed by leading world experts' latest theological, historical and archaeological research on every aspect of life in first century Palestine. It was shot on location in Morocco, using the very latest 35mm digital film cameras to ensure picture quality of the very highest standard across a number of platforms - cinema, broadcast, BluRay, DVD and the web. The voice-over script is taken from the NIV Bible but the film has been shot with the intention of overlaying the Bible text in any language. This multi-language Biblical resource is set to transform the way in which people engage, discover and study the life of Jesus through the Gospels. Mark, Luke and Matthew are currently in production. With over 400 million Bibles in print, the New International Version is the world's most popular modern English Bible. It is renowned for its combination of reliability and readability. Fully revised and updated for the first time in 25 years, the NIV is ideal for personal reading, public teaching and group study.

John Murray

The Middle-Class ABC

Fi Cotter-Craig, Zebedee Helm
Authors:
Fi Cotter-Craig, Zebedee Helm
Hodder & Stoughton

A Face in the Crowd

Stephen King, Stewart O'nan
Authors:
Stephen King, Stewart O'nan

The writing team that delivered the bestselling Faithful takes the readers to the ballpark again, and to a world beyond.Dean Evers, an elderly widower, sits in front of the television with nothing better to do than waste his leftover evenings watching baseball. His adopted Florida baseball team, the Rays, are going strong.Suddenly, in a seat a few rows up beyond the batter, Evers sees the face of someone he knows from decades past, someone who shouldn't be at the ballgame, shouldn't even be on the planet.And so begins a parade of people from Evers's past, people he has wronged, all of them occupying that seat behind home plate.Until one day, he sees someone even closer to home . . . A FACE IN THE CROWD is a beautifully written story about grief, loneliness and revenge.

Hodder Paperbacks

Nightmares and Dreamscapes

Stephen King
Authors:
Stephen King
Mulholland Books

Fifteen Digits

Nick Santora
Authors:
Nick Santora
Nicholas Brealey Publishing

Content is Currency

Jon Wuebben
Authors:
Jon Wuebben

In the digital age, content is no longer confined to the written page. It is spread across web and mobile, taking the form of podcasts, webinars, widgets, and blog posts. Powerful content tells the story of your product or business, but it means nothing if it's not written well, optimized for search and social media, and properly marketed. In Content is Currency, content strategist Jon Wuebben explains the fine art of content development by utilizing the latest Search Engine Optimization (SEO) and Social Media Marketing (SMM) techniques, and provides you with the tools and strategies you need to get your online content noticed.

Hodder & Stoughton

Wild Life

Simon King
Authors:
Simon King

Even as a young child, Simon King was passionate about the natural world. Expressed in a variety of ways, from keeping faintly rotting animal parts in his underwear drawer (as a 10-year-old), to making several hundred films about wildlife, his enduring interest in all things wild and free has been a way of, rather than a part of his life. Being savaged by a rabid cheetah, charged at by rhinos and elephants and defecated upon by a long list of birds and other animals may sound like hell to some. But these, along with countless other experiences alongside all things furry, scaly, slimy and feathery have provided him with an enormously rich bank of tales to relive and retell. With his professional life starting aged ten, acting in a television drama called The Fox, (for which he looked after an orphaned fox for two years at home), through projects such as Planet Earth, Blue Planet, Springwatch, Autumnwatch and Big Cat Diary to name just a few, Simon King has travelled to every continent and lived in extreme conditions from remote desert to Arctic and Antarctic wilderness. With characteristic honesty and charm, Simon King weaves his animal stories amongst encounters with extraordinary people and astonishing places to give us a memoir that will delight readers.

Nicholas Brealey Publishing

The Cult of the Amateur

Andrew Keen
Authors:
Andrew Keen
Hodder & Stoughton

Al Murray: The Pub Landlord's Book of British Common Sense

Al Murray
Authors:
Al Murray

We live in an age of waffle, mumbo-jumbo and bad thinking. We're forever being fed dodgy information by so-called experts, scientists, opinion-makers, politicians, journalists and jumped-up little graduates. Their combined bad thinking includes:* the idea that no one should win in running races at school, in case the losers get upset* the idea that owning a house in France (France!) is a decent way to spend your money* the idea that we should all talk about our feelings and that would make things better* speed cameras* mineral water* hummus* and the fact that everyone reckons they've got asthma.Get a grip! Why do we believe this nonsense? Because, as a nation we've forgotten the basic elements of common sense. Thank God then for Al Murray. He's here to put good old fashioned British common sense back where it belongs.This book brings together the wit and wisdom of the Pub Landlord, and the collective thoughts of the locals at Al's pub. Together they speak for generations of down-to-earth, normal, hard working, honest, sensible, normal, law abiding, tax paying (ish), normal, hard working, honourable, decent, reasonable people. British people.

Andrew Keen

Andrew Keen hosts the acclaimed podcast show, AfterTV, and his views have generated a firestorm of interest.

Prologue + Chapter One

COLD LIGHT, by Jenn Ashworth

Read the prologue and first chapter of Jenn Ashworth's compelling COLD LIGHT.

Emma Gannon

Emma Gannon is a writer, broadcaster, podcast host and has been a guest digital lecturer at Condé Nast College since 2014. Her podcast CTRL, ALT, DELETE discussing online life has had 2 million downloads to date. She was selected in the Forbes 30 Under 30 list 2018 in media and marketing and is a regular on BBC Woman's Hour. Find her online: twitter @emmagannon / Instagram @emmagannonuk