Related to: 'Dreda Say Mitchell'

Hodder & Stoughton

Blood Daughter

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Blood Mother

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

One False Move

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

An intense, menacing and gritty story about a young woman's race against time to save her family. Perfect for fans of Mandasue Heller and Kimberley Chambers.'Dreda Say Mitchell is right up there at the forefront of British crime fiction' Simon KernickHayley swore when she got out of prison that she would turn her life around. But living on the Devil's Estate doesn't make that easy. She spends her days looking after her daughter, and her nights collecting cash from people who can't get loans any other way. But someone has just robbed her. And she has twenty-four hours to get the money back, or her boss will come for her. Her criminal ex-boyfriend says he can help. Hayley wants nothing to do with him. But time is running out, and she has to choose - save herself, or save her soul?If she makes one false move, her life will be over...

Hodder & Stoughton

The Gangland Girls Trilogy

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Blood Sister

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Book 1 in a series following one family over forty years on an East London estate, BLOOD SISTER is non-stop drama, perfect for fans of Jessie Keane and Mandasue Heller. 'A gripping and thrilling read by a wonderful lady and fab author' Kimberley ChambersThere are two ways out of Essex Lane Estate, better known as The Devil. You make good, or you turn bad. Jen Miller is determined not to make the same mistakes her mother did. She's waiting to find herself a good job and a decent man. Her younger sister Tiff is running errands for a gangster and looking for any opportunity for fun and profit. But she might just be in over her head...The choices you make and the plans you have don't always turn out like you expect. Especially if you live on The Devil's Estate. When their paths cross with the unstoppable Dee - a woman with her own agenda - Jen and Tiff will learn that lesson the hard way.At least they can rely on each other. Can't they?

Hodder & Stoughton

Blood Sister: a free e-sampler

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Enter the East End and the Devil's Estate in this free promotional sampler for BLOOD SISTER, the first in a trilogy following one family over forty years from prizewinning author Dreda Say Mitchell. But be warned, you'll be hooked! There are two ways out of Essex Lane Estate, better known as The Devil. You make good, or you turn bad. But the choices you make and the plans you have don't always turn out like you expect. Sisters Jen and Tiff Miller are about to learn that lesson the hard way. It's a good thing they can rely on each other. Can't they?

Two Roads

The Butcher's Hook

Janet Ellis
Authors:
Janet Ellis

'KNOWS HOW TO KEEP HER AUDIENCE HOOKED' The Times'A MASTERFUL STORYTELLER' Clare Mackintosh'DARK, WEIRD AND GLORIOUSLY FEMINIST' ElleGeorgian London, in the summer of 1763.At nineteen, Anne Jaccob, the elder daughter of well-to-do parents, meets Fub the butcher's apprentice and is awakened to the possibilities of joy and passion. Anne lives a sheltered life: her home is a miserable place and her parents have already chosen a more suitable husband for her than Fub. But Anne is an unusual young woman and is determined to pursue her own happiness in her own way......even if that means getting a little blood on her hands.'A SHARP EYE AND A SHARPER WIT' Guardian'A SPIRITED, DARK DEBUT' Woman & Home'STRANGE, DARK AND UTTERLY MESMERIC' Hannah Kent

Hodder & Stoughton

Death Trap

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Teenager Nikki Bell is the only witness to the brutal murder of two members of her family and their cleaner. She's lucky to be alive. But the murder isn't a one-off. It's part of a bigger, more violent attack planned on affluent families in the area - and now Nikki, as the only living witness, is a dangerous threat to the well-orchestrated scheme. As the net draws tighter around the killers, DI Rio Wray must do whatever it takes to keep Nikki alive. But when you're dealing with criminals, there's no line they won't cross... In a kill-or-be-killed-world, who will be first to pull the trigger?

Hodder Paperbacks

Snatched

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Mac is back in this thrilling novella following Vendetta, available exclusively as a digital ebook. You'll find the same characters in Death Trap, the compulsive new novel from Dreda Say Mitchell, coming in October 2015. In a respectable Victorian terraced house, a young child is discovered behind a panelled wall in a bathroom. He has been hidden there by dangerous criminals. For DI John 'Mac' MacDonagh, the case opens up a raw wound from his past. The child's mother is the woman who seduced him and then double-crossed him. There's more: DNA tests reveal that the child's father is none other than Mac himself. This is Mac's chance to rescue his son and have the family he's so longed for. But will his desire for revenge blind him to the terrible danger surrounding them both?Word Count: 26,000

Hodder Paperbacks

Vendetta

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Vendetta: a free e-sampler

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Hit Girls

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Two kids are murdered...Their gangland family want revenge.Ten-year-old twin sisters are murdered outside their school. But they aren't just anyone's kids, they're gangster Stanley Lewis' daughters. When a rival gangster is arrested Stanley vows to take revenge. But his dad, feared villain Kenny Lewis, thinks there's more going on. So he contacts the one group of people who he trusts to help him find the truth...Jackie, Anna, Roxy and Ollie. Four women with shady pasts who take the cases people don't take to the cops. They enter a world of easy sex and even easier violence where everyone, including the Lewis family, are hiding secrets. Then Jackie's son, a friend of the dead girls, disappears.

Hodder & Stoughton

Gangster Girl

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Geezer Girls

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Fifteen-year-old Jade Flynn and three other girls were the sole occupants of the fourth floor of St Nicholas Care Home for Children. They were forced to take part in 'special community projects' - drug dealing, money laundering, gun running. Required to work for a man they called The Geezer. Until a shocking event made them rebel. Steal something that wasn't theirs. So they ran. Disappeared. 10 YEARS LATER . . .Jade Flynn is now living a respectable life as Jackie Jarvis and is getting married. She invites her three best friends to be her maids of honour. But someone else turns up as well - The Geezer. He'll kill them, unless they do one last job for him, then they can return to their normal lives. But can they trust him? This time if they disappear they won't be coming back . . .

Hodder Paperbacks

Killer Tune

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

A fifteen-year-old boy firebombs a building as he listens to Vivaldi's Winter Concerto splicing behind a red hot R 'n' B track. A veteran musician is found dead in an alley with the pulse of an old time reggae classic playing in his pocket. Rap sensation Lord Tribulation discovers his new found stardom threatened when he finds himself in the middle of both incidents. His music is accused of inciting the firebombing, and the dead musician is his father. With the beat of the media and government blasting down his neck, LT's search for the truth about his father's death takes him back to an old flame, and on a retro trail to 1976. A time when music was politics and politics was music. A time when the heat-drenched streets of Notting Hill burst into open rebellion. A time that, as LT gets closer to the truth, could lead straight to his own murder . . .

An excerpt from the Pacific Journal of Adam Ewing

CLOUD ATLAS, by David Mitchell

Read an excerpt of David Mitchell's international bestseller, CLOUD ATLAS, now also releasing as a film.

Chapter One

TINKER TAILOR SOLDIER SPY, by John le Carré

Read the first chapter of John le Carré's acclaimed TINKER TAILOR SOLDIER SPY, now a major film.

Chapter One: Suicide Corner

SCARP by Nick Papadimitriou

Read the first chapter of Nick Papadimitriou's SCARP.

Extract

GOLD by Chris Cleave

Read an excerpt of Chris Cleave's GOLD.

Chapter One

BROKEN HARBOUR, by Tana French

Read the first chapter of Tana French's newest novel, BROKEN HARBOUR.