Related to: 'Dreda Say Mitchell'

Hodder Paperbacks

Blood Daughter

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Blood Mother

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Book 2 in a trilogy following one family over forty years on an East London estate, BLOOD MOTHER goes back to the 70s to tell the next story in the Flesh and Blood series, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller. 1970s London has stopped swinging, but it's not staying still.Babs thought she had all the world ahead of her. Then she got pregnant and the father did a runner. Salvation comes in the form of a man who'll look after her. Or so she thinks. But Stan Miller is the devil in disguise...and over the next twenty years, Babs will have reason to regret she ever met him. Can she protect her family - or will he get the better of her? BLOOD MOTHER is the second thrilling book in the Flesh and Blood series, capturing a world very different from today but where some things still hold true: be careful what you wish for, and watch out for who you trust...**********Discover the FLESH AND BLOOD trilogy:Book 1: Blood SisterBook 2: Blood MotherBook 3: Blood DaughterOne False Move (Quick Read novella)**********Praise for Blood Mother'I love what I call a grit lit read and there are a few authors books I can always count on to deliver my fix, Dreda Say Mitchell is one of them' The Book Review Cafe'If you love the gritty, in your face, raw and real writing of authors like Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers, Mel Sherratt and Casey Kelleher, you will LOVE Dreda Say Mitchell!' Goodreads reviewer'Another blinder of book here, and it so deserves every single one of the 5*s I'm giving it' Vicki - I Love Reading

Hodder Paperbacks

One False Move

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder & Stoughton

The Gangland Girls Trilogy

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Three thrilling stories of women making it work in the East End - amidst violence, revenge and family secrets. Geezer GirlsTen years ago, fifteen-year-old Jade Flynn and three other girls were forced to work for a man they nicknamed 'The Geezer'. Until a shocking event made them rebel. Now, the Geezer's tracked them down. He'll kill them unless they do one last job for him. This time if they disappear they won't be coming back...Gangster GirlDaisy Sullivan's father was one of London's most infamous gangsters. Haunted by his violent death, she vows to live a respectable life. But when she gets sucked back in, things go wrong fast. She'll have to use every dirty trick her dad ever taught her to stay alive...Hit GirlsTwo kids are murdered...Their gangland family want revenge, and contact the one group of people who they trust to help him find the truth...Jackie, Anna, Roxy and Ollie. Four women with shady pasts who take the cases people don't take to the cops.

Hodder & Stoughton

Blood Sister

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Book 1 in a series following one family over forty years on an East London estate, BLOOD SISTER is non-stop drama, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Martina Cole.'A gripping and thrilling read by a wonderful lady and fab author' Kimberley ChambersThere are two ways out of Essex Lane Estate, better known as The Devil. You make good, or you turn bad. Jen Miller is determined not to make the same mistakes her mother did. She's waiting to find herself a good job and a decent man. Her younger sister Tiff is running errands for a gangster and looking for any opportunity for fun and profit. But she might just be in over her head...The choices you make and the plans you have don't always turn out like you expect. Especially if you live on The Devil's Estate. When their paths cross with the unstoppable Dee - a woman with her own agenda - Jen and Tiff will learn that lesson the hard way.At least they can rely on each other. Can't they?**********Discover the FLESH AND BLOOD trilogy:Book 1: Blood SisterBook 2: Blood MotherBook 3: Blood DaughterOne False Move (Quick Read novella)**********Praise for Blood Sister'Dialogue is Mitchell's forte, and here it fizzes and crackles as the trio's fortunes rise and fall' The Sunday Times'From the opening chapters I found myself totally engrossed, Dreda Say Mitchell has a way of writing that brings the story to life, her characters were an intriguing bunch and very credible' Goodreads reviewer'A terrific tale, well told and totally gripping' Susan Wilkins, author of The Informant'This is a first book in another series by this author and it starts off with a BANG.' Goodreads reviewer'Fast, riveting and moving. Will be great to see what skullduggery some of these characters get up to next time round' Anna Smith, author of Rough Cut

Hodder & Stoughton

Blood Sister: a free e-sampler

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Enter the East End and the Devil's Estate in this free promotional sampler for BLOOD SISTER, the first in a trilogy following one family over forty years from prizewinning author Dreda Say Mitchell. But be warned, you'll be hooked! There are two ways out of Essex Lane Estate, better known as The Devil. You make good, or you turn bad. But the choices you make and the plans you have don't always turn out like you expect. Sisters Jen and Tiff Miller are about to learn that lesson the hard way. It's a good thing they can rely on each other. Can't they?

Two Roads

The Butcher's Hook

Janet Ellis
Authors:
Janet Ellis
Hodder & Stoughton

Death Trap

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Snatched

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Mac is back in this thrilling novella following Vendetta, available exclusively as a digital ebook. You'll find the same characters in Death Trap, the compulsive new novel from Dreda Say Mitchell, coming in October 2015. In a respectable Victorian terraced house, a young child is discovered behind a panelled wall in a bathroom. He has been hidden there by dangerous criminals. For DI John 'Mac' MacDonagh, the case opens up a raw wound from his past. The child's mother is the woman who seduced him and then double-crossed him. There's more: DNA tests reveal that the child's father is none other than Mac himself. This is Mac's chance to rescue his son and have the family he's so longed for. But will his desire for revenge blind him to the terrible danger surrounding them both?Word Count: 26,000

Hodder Paperbacks

Vendetta

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

'Breathless from the first word and thrilling to the last' Lee ChildTwo murders. Two different crime scenes. One killer? Mac wakes in a smashed-up hotel room with no recollection of what has happened. With his lover's corpse in the bathroom and the evidence suggesting that he killed her, Mac is on a mission to uncover the truth and find the real killer.But he's in a race against time with less than a day to unravel the mystery. Still reeling from a personal tragedy Mac isn't afraid of pain. Hot on his heels is tenacious Detective Inspector Rio Wray. Double-crossed and in the line of fire, Mac has to swim through a sea of lies to get to the truth. But only Mac knows he's been living a double life. Can he be sure he doesn't have the blood of a dead woman on his hands?

Hodder Paperbacks

Vendetta: a free e-sampler

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Hit Girls

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Two kids are murdered...Their gangland family want revenge.Ten-year-old twin sisters are murdered outside their school. But they aren't just anyone's kids, they're gangster Stanley Lewis' daughters. When a rival gangster is arrested Stanley vows to take revenge. But his dad, feared villain Kenny Lewis, thinks there's more going on. So he contacts the one group of people who he trusts to help him find the truth...Jackie, Anna, Roxy and Ollie. Four women with shady pasts who take the cases people don't take to the cops. They enter a world of easy sex and even easier violence where everyone, including the Lewis family, are hiding secrets. Then Jackie's son, a friend of the dead girls, disappears.

Hodder Paperbacks

Gangster Girl

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder & Stoughton

Geezer Girls

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Fifteen-year-old Jade Flynn and three other girls were the sole occupants of the fourth floor of St Nicholas Care Home for Children. They were forced to take part in 'special community projects' - drug dealing, money laundering, gun running. Required to work for a man they called The Geezer. Until a shocking event made them rebel. Steal something that wasn't theirs. So they ran. Disappeared. 10 YEARS LATER . . .Jade Flynn is now living a respectable life as Jackie Jarvis and is getting married. She invites her three best friends to be her maids of honour. But someone else turns up as well - The Geezer. He'll kill them, unless they do one last job for him, then they can return to their normal lives. But can they trust him? This time if they disappear they won't be coming back . . .

Hodder Paperbacks

Killer Tune

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

A fifteen-year-old boy firebombs a building as he listens to Vivaldi's Winter Concerto splicing behind a red hot R 'n' B track. A veteran musician is found dead in an alley with the pulse of an old time reggae classic playing in his pocket. Rap sensation Lord Tribulation discovers his new found stardom threatened when he finds himself in the middle of both incidents. His music is accused of inciting the firebombing, and the dead musician is his father. With the beat of the media and government blasting down his neck, LT's search for the truth about his father's death takes him back to an old flame, and on a retro trail to 1976. A time when music was politics and politics was music. A time when the heat-drenched streets of Notting Hill burst into open rebellion. A time that, as LT gets closer to the truth, could lead straight to his own murder . . .

An excerpt from the Pacific Journal of Adam Ewing

CLOUD ATLAS, by David Mitchell

Read an excerpt of David Mitchell's international bestseller, CLOUD ATLAS, now also releasing as a film.

Chapter One: Suicide Corner

SCARP by Nick Papadimitriou

Read the first chapter of Nick Papadimitriou's SCARP.

Chapter One

TINKER TAILOR SOLDIER SPY, by John le Carré

Read the first chapter of John le Carré's acclaimed TINKER TAILOR SOLDIER SPY, now a major film.

Chapter One

BROKEN HARBOUR, by Tana French

Read the first chapter of Tana French's newest novel, BROKEN HARBOUR.

Extract

GOLD by Chris Cleave

Read an excerpt of Chris Cleave's GOLD.