Related to: 'Jojo Moyes'

Hodder Paperbacks

These Dividing Walls

Fran Cooper
Authors:
Fran Cooper
Hodder Paperbacks

This is Now

Ciara Geraghty
Authors:
Ciara Geraghty
Hodder & Stoughton

All I Ever Wanted

Lucy Dillon
Authors:
Lucy Dillon

FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF A HUNDRED PIECES OF ME AND ONE SMALL ACT OF KINDNESS COMES A HEARTWARMING, BITTERSWEET AND UPLIFTING STORY OF MISSED CHANCES AND UNEXPECTED OPPORTUNITIES.'Lucy Dillon's books make the world a better place' Heat'Bittersweet, lovely and ultimately redemptitive; the kind of book that makes you want to live your own life better' Jojo Moyes'So satisfying and clever and deeply moving' Sophie KinsellaCaitlin's life is a mess. Her marriage to a man everyone else thinks is perfect has collapsed, along with her self-esteem, and breaking free seems the only option.Nancy, her four-year-old daughter, used to talk all the time; in the car, at nursery, to her brother Joel. Then her parents split up. Her daddy moves out. And Nancy stops speaking.Nancy's Auntie Eva, recently widowed and feeling alone, apart from the companionship of two bewildered pugs, is facing a future without her husband or the dreams she gave up for him.But when Eva agrees to host her niece and nephew once a fortnight, Caitlin and Eva are made to face the different truths about their marriages - and about what they both really want . . .(P)2016 Hodder & Stoughton

Hodder & Stoughton

The Ballroom Class

Lucy Dillon
Authors:
Lucy Dillon
Hodder Paperbacks

One Small Act of Kindness

Lucy Dillon
Authors:
Lucy Dillon
Hodder Paperbacks

The Stone Monkey

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

The dark world of people smuggling beckons as Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs chase The Ghost, a notorious killer... 'The best psychological thriller writer around.' - The TimesInvestigators Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs are recruited to track down a cargo ship carrying two dozen illegal Chinese immigrants, as well as the notorious human smuggler and killer known only as the Ghost. But when the capture goes disastrously wrong, Lincoln and Amelia find themselves in a race to stop the Ghost before he can track down and murder the two surviving families who have vanished deep into the labyrinthine world of New York City's Chinese community.Over the next forty-eight hours the Ghost ruthlessly hunts for the families while Rhyme struggles desperately to find them first. Meanwhile, Sachs pursues a very different kind of policework - forming a connection with one of the immigrants that may have far reaching consequences for her relationship with her partner and lover, Lincoln Rhyme.

Hodder Paperbacks

A Hundred Pieces of Me

Lucy Dillon
Authors:
Lucy Dillon
Hodder & Stoughton

Triple Threat

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

A selection of three gripping short stories from the critically acclaimed master of suspense, Jeffery Deaver. Tales include 'Fast', a Kathryn Dance story which sees the special agent race against time to stop a terrorist group plotting to kill 200 innocent people; 'Game', where a housekeeper must search for her emoloyer's missing body and discovers more than she bargained for; and 'Paradice', a John Pellam story in which John finds himself stuck in a remote Colorado town, accused of murder.

Hodder Paperbacks

The Secret of Happy Ever After

Lucy Dillon
Authors:
Lucy Dillon
Hodder Paperbacks

The Last Letter from Your Lover

Jojo Moyes
Authors:
Jojo Moyes

Spanning forty years, two women's stories of love, loss and betrayal are intertwined in this award-winning novel by Jojo Moyes, internationally bestselling author of Me Before You, After You and the new bestseller Still Me. 'A fabulous, emotional and evocative book - perfect for anyone who loves Mad Men' Sophie KinsellaWhen journalist Ellie looks through her newspaper's archives for a story, she doesn't think she'll find anything of interest. Instead she discovers a letter from 1960, written by a man asking his lover to leave her husband - and Ellie is caught up in the intrigue of a past love affair. Despite, or perhaps because of her own romantic entanglements with a married man.In 1960, Jennifer wakes up in hospital after a car accident. She can't remember anything - her husband, her friends, who she used to be. And then, when she returns home, she uncovers a hidden letter, and begins to remember the lover she was willing to risk everything for.Ellie and Jennifer's stories of passion, adultery and loss are wound together in this richly emotive novel - interspersed with real 'last letters'.

Hodder & Stoughton

Walking Back To Happiness

Lucy Dillon
Authors:
Lucy Dillon

Award winning author Lucy Dillon's charming tale of friendships and relationships. Is Juliet ready to fall in love again? Juliet's been in hiding. From her family, from her life, but most of all from the fact that Ben's not around anymore.Her mother Diane has run out of advice. But then she insists Juliet look after her elderly Labrador and it becomes apparent that Coco the dog might actually be the one who can rescue her daughter.Especially when it leads to her walking dogs for a few other locals too, including a spaniel, Damson, who belongs to a very attractive man...Before she knows it, Juliet realises she has somehow become the town's unofficial pet-sitter. A job which makes her privy to the lives and secrets of everyone whose animals she's caring for.But as her first winter alone approaches, she finally begins to wonder if it's time to face up to her own secrets? To start rebuilding her own life? And maybe - just maybe - to fall in love again?'...witty, heart-warming and a very real tale of loss and redemption' - StylistA perfect read for fans of Jojo Moyes and Katie Fforde.

Hodder Paperbacks

The Horse Dancer

Jojo Moyes
Authors:
Jojo Moyes
Hodder Paperbacks

Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts

Lucy Dillon
Authors:
Lucy Dillon
Hodder Paperbacks

Night Music

Jojo Moyes
Authors:
Jojo Moyes

Hodder Paperbacks

Silver Bay

Jojo Moyes
Authors:
Jojo Moyes

The stunning, RNA shortlisted novel by Jojo Moyes, internationally bestselling author of Me Before You, After You and the new bestseller Still Me. 'Compelling tale' - HeatLiza McCullen will never escape her past. But the unspoilt beaches and tight-knit community of Silver Bay offer the freedom and safety she craves - if not for herself, then for her young daughter, Hannah.Until Mike Dormer arrives as a guest in her aunt's hotel, and the peace of Silver Bay is shattered. The mild-mannered Englishman with his too-smart clothes and disturbing eyes could destroy everything Liza has worked so hard to protect: not only the family business and the bay that harbours her beloved whales, but also her conviction that she will never love - never deserve to love - again.

Hodder Paperbacks

The Peacock Emporium

Jojo Moyes
Authors:
Jojo Moyes

The charming multi-generational novel by Jojo Moyes, internationally bestselling author of Me Before You, After You and the new bestseller Still Me. 'A charming and enchanting read.' - Company Athene Forster embraced the Sixties like few others. Nicknamed the Last Deb, she was spoiled, beautiful, and out of control. And within two years of her marriage, the rumours had begun again.Thirty-five years on, Suzanna Peacock finds refuge from her mother's shameful legacy in her shop, the Peacock Emporium. Within its magical walls she discovers not just friendship, and an escape from her troubled marriage, but the first real passion of her life.But the spectre of her mother still haunts Suzanna, setting in place a series of dramatic events. Only by confronting the past will she finally be able to face the future . . .

Hodder Paperbacks

The Ship of Brides

Jojo Moyes
Authors:
Jojo Moyes

A moving novel based on a true story, by Jojo Moyes, internationally bestselling author of Me Before You, After You and the new bestseller Still Me. 'A scintillating novel of friendship, family and love.' - Woman & Home Australia, 1946. 650 brides are departing for England to meet the men they married in wartime. But instead of the luxury liner they were expecting, they find themselves aboard an aircraft carrier, alongside a thousand men.On the sun-baked decks, old loves and past promises become distant memories, and tensions are stretched to the limit as brides and husbands change their minds. And for Frances Mackenzie, one bride in particular, it soon becomes clear that sometimes the journey is more important than the destination.

Hodder Paperbacks

Foreign Fruit

Jojo Moyes
Authors:
Jojo Moyes

Prize-winning publications from Hodder & Stoughton

Prize-winners

Our prize-winning publications and authors.

An excerpt from the Pacific Journal of Adam Ewing

CLOUD ATLAS, by David Mitchell

Read an excerpt of David Mitchell's international bestseller, CLOUD ATLAS, now also releasing as a film.