Related to: 'Kathryn Fox'

Sceptre

Factfulness

Hans Rosling, Ola Rosling, Anna Rosling Rönnlund
Authors:
Hans Rosling, Ola Rosling, Anna Rosling Rönnlund
Hodder & Stoughton

Finding Sisu

Katja Pantzar
Authors:
Katja Pantzar

An engaging and practical guide to the easy and nature-inspired ways that Finns stay happy and healthy - including the powerful concept of sisu, or everyday courage.Sisu - a kind of everyday courage - is the Finnish approach to well-being that is turning lives around. In this beautiful book - part memoir, part guide - Katja shows how to embrace the daily practices that make Finns among the happiest people in the world.Discover sisu through... * Movement as medicine: How walking, biking and swimming every day are good for what ails us-and best done outside the confines of a gym * Forest therapy: Why there's no substitute for getting out into nature on a regular basis * Healthy eating: What the Nordic diet can teach us all about feeding body, mind and soul * The gift of sisu: Why Finns embrace a special form of courage, grit and determination as a national virtue - and how anyone can dig deeper to survive and thrive through tough times.In Finding Sisu discover the ways in which you too can integrate this age-old philosophy of hope and perseverance into your life, wherever you are in the world, whatever challenges you may face. Find your courage. Find your grit. Find your sisu.

Hodder Paperbacks

Love from Paris

Alexandra Potter
Authors:
Alexandra Potter

How far would you go for love?When new boyfriend Jack stands her up at the airport, Ruby Miller dries her tears, jumps on the Eurostar and heads to Paris. She thinks she's going there to visit an old friend and have a total break from romance. But the City of Love has other ideas.A locked apartment where time has stood still, a bundle of long-lost love letters and a flirtatious French lawyer sweep Ruby into a mystery that spans over seventy years. Who is the author of the letters? Why did the owner of the apartment close up the shutters and flee Paris before the war, never to return? And what secret was she hiding?As the mystery deepens, Ruby turns love detective but it's not long before the ghosts of the past throw her own love affair into jeopardy.From the bestselling author of Me and Mr Darcy, this magical romantic comedy is for every girl who has ever dreamed of the glittering lights of Paris and of a love that last a lifetime . . .

Hodder Paperbacks

Fatal Impact

Kathryn Fox
Authors:
Kathryn Fox

THE SEVENTH CRIME NOVEL IN THE BRILLIANT ANYA CRICHTON SERIES - A SERIOUS RIVAL TO PATRICIA CORNWELL'S DR KAY SCARPETTA. When forensic pathologist Dr Anya Crichton finds a dead child covered in blood and stuffed into a toy box, her thoughts immediately turn to murder. Then the post mortem reveals that the girl died from a deadly bacterial infection brought on by food poisoning. But does that mean Anya can rule out foul play? Anya was only meant to be in Tasmania for a conference and to visit her mother, but when more people fall sick, including her father's cousin, Anya becomes intimately involved in the case. At the same time, her mother - with whom Anya has always had a difficult relationship ever since her little sister Miriam went missing thirty years ago - is acting strangely, talking about conspiracies and exhibiting classic signs of dementia. As Anya deals with her increasingly paranoid mother, she is also racing to discover the source of the fatal bacterial infection. But Anya's investigations into the close-knit Tasmanian agricultural community where the contaminated food originated soon put her in grave danger as someone tries to kill her. As the deaths pile up, Anya's search leads her to an old murder case, and soon it becomes clear that her own family is closer to danger than ever before. But will Anya be able to discover the truth behind the poisoning and unmask the killer in time to save them, and herself?

Hodder Paperbacks

The Good Father

Noah Hawley
Authors:
Noah Hawley
Hodder & Stoughton

Cold Grave

Kathryn Fox
Authors:
Kathryn Fox

The sixth Anya Crichton thriller in a series to rival Patricia Cornwell's Kay Scarpetta books.It feels like the safest place on earth. A family-friendly, floating palace. But, as Anya Crichton soon discovers, cruise ships aren't all that they seem... Statistics tell us that a woman is twice as likely to be sexually assaulted on a cruise ship than on dry land. Customers aren't screened, so the ships are a haven for sex offenders and paedophiles. With no policing, and floating in international waters, sexual assaults and passengers 'disappearing' are uncommonly frequent...So when a teenage girl is discovered, dead on the deck of the ship that she is holidaying on, Anya feels compelled to get involved. There's no apparent cause of death, but Anya's forensics expertise uncovers more than the ship's doctors can... or want to.With the killer still on board, and subsequently a crew-member found shot, it becomes clear that the safe haven of the cruise-ship is actually anything but. And, as Anya comes under increasing pressure to abandon her investigations, will she continue? Or do whatever it takes to keep her own family safe?The sixth book to feature forensic pathologist Anya Crichton is perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs.

Hodder & Stoughton

Death Mask

Kathryn Fox
Authors:
Kathryn Fox
Nicholas Brealey Publishing

Head Over Heel

Chris Harrison
Authors:
Chris Harrison

'A perfect read for a Mediterannean beach' Daily TelegraphWhen Chris travelled from Sydney to Dublin, he never dreamed his life was about to change forever. There he meets Daniela - one L, smile as you say it to pronounce it correctly - and it's amore at first sight. Before he can say si, he's uprooted to follow her to her sun-kissed hometown of Andrano, Puglia, tucked in the heel of southern Italy.The whitewashed houses, olive groves and cobblestone lanes are beautiful, but soon Chris is getting to grips with everyday Italian life. There's infuriating bureaucracy, an anarchic road system and - biggest challenge of all - Daniela's mamma, who's determined to convert him to the Catholic faith and build an extension on her house where the couple might live la dolce vita.WINNER OF THE GROLLO RUZZENE FOUNDATION PRIZE

Hodder & Stoughton

Blood Born

Kathryn Fox
Authors:
Kathryn Fox

A teenager is found barely alive by the roadside, bleeding from her slit throat. The police can't even begin to imagine the horrors she has faced. For inside their house lies the girl's older sister: brutally tortured, raped and stabbed to death. As the girl struggles for survival, forensic scientist Anya Crichton is brought in to examine the evidence, all of which points towards a well-known family of career criminals. However, it soon becomes clear that they will stop at nothing to evade the law. Even if others have to die.'Kathryn Fox has created a forensic physician who readers of Patricia Cornwell will adore.' James Patterson

Hodder Paperbacks

The Cold Moon

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

It's the night of the full Cold Moon - the month of December according to the lunar calendar. A young man is found dead in lower Manhattan, the first in a series of victims of a man calling himself the Watchmaker. This killer's obsession with time drives him to plan the murders with the precision of fine timepieces, and the victims die prolonged deaths while an eerie clock ticks away their last minutes on earth. Lincoln Rhyme, Amelia Sachs and the rest of the crew are tapped to handle the case and stop the Watchmaker and his partner, Vincent Reynolds, a repulsive character with a special interest in the female victims of the killer. Amelia is not only Lincoln's eyes and ears at crime scenes on the Watchmaker case, but she's now running her own homicide investigation-her first case as lead detective. The policewoman's unwavering efforts in pursuing the killers of a businessman, who left behind a wife and son, sets into motion clockwork gears of its own, with consequences reaching to people and events that will endanger not only many lives but Lincoln's and Amelia's future together.

Hodder Paperbacks

Skin and Bone

Kathryn Fox
Authors:
Kathryn Fox

The corpse of a young woman is found bludgeoned, frozen and burnt to death. Then the post-mortem reveals that she recently gave birth. And evidence suggests the baby may still be alive. Detective Kate Farrer must find the missing newborn if it's going to have any chance of surviving. And catch the dead woman's murderer before her own personal demons overwhelm her...

Hodder Paperbacks

Without Consent

Kathryn Fox
Authors:
Kathryn Fox
Hodder Paperbacks

Malicious Intent

Kathryn Fox
Authors:
Kathryn Fox
Chapter One

COME SUNDAY, by Isla Morley

Read the first chapter of Isla Morley's COME SUNDAY.

@KathrynFoxBooks

Follow Kathryn Fox on Twitter

For the latest news.

Chapter One

COLD GRAVE by Kathryn Fox

Read the first chapter of Kathryn Fox's latest thriller, COLD GRAVE.

Chapter One: Murdering Mrs Durance

THE DAUGHTERS OF MARS, by Thomas Keneally

Read the first chapter of Sceptre Booker prize-winning author Thomas Keneally's newest novel, THE DAUGHTERS OF MARS.

Home of the internationally bestselling Australian author

Visit Kathryn Fox's website

Find out more about internationally bestselling author Kathryn Fox and her books.

Prologue

LIFESAVING FOR BEGINNERS by Ciara Geraghty

Read the prologue of Ciara Geraghty's newest novel, LIFESAVING FOR BEGINNERS.

An excerpt from the Pacific Journal of Adam Ewing

CLOUD ATLAS, by David Mitchell

Read an excerpt of David Mitchell's international bestseller, CLOUD ATLAS, now also releasing as a film.