Find your favourite Book, eBook or Audio from Hodder and Stoughton Publisher
Our books

HEX

By Thomas Olde Heuvelt
Authors:
Thomas Olde Heuvelt
Whoever is born here, is doomed to stay until death. Whoever comes to stay, never leaves.Welcome to Black Spring, the seemingly picturesque Hudson Valley town haunted by the Black Rock Witch, a seventeenth-century woman whose eyes and mouth are sewn shut. Blind and silenced, she walks the streets and enters homes at will. She stands next to children's beds for nights on end. So accustomed to her have the townsfolk become that they often forget she's there. Or what a threat she poses. Because if the stitches are ever cut open, the story goes, the whole town will die.The curse must not be allowed to spread. The elders of Black Spring have used high-tech surveillance to quarantine the town. Frustrated with being kept in lockdown, the town's teenagers decide to break the strict regulations and go viral with the haunting. But, in so doing, they send the town spiraling into a dark nightmare.
  • More

The Sisterhood

By Bobbie Houston
Authors:
Bobbie Houston
The Sisterhood explores God's vision for women: what they should believe about God, themselves, and their ability to make the world a better place. Bobbie shows readers how to embrace and implement that vision in every aspect of their lives, helping them to discover their gifts and talents, and includes personal stories from women around the world. The book concludes with a challenge to join the worldwide 'Sisterhood' movement, motivated by the belief that if one woman can change the lives around her, then a united group of women can change the world.
  • More

The Heavens and the Earth

By Stu McLellan, Stu McLellan
Authors:
Stu McLellan
Illustrated by:
Stu McLellan
Bring the words of the Bible to life by colouring in a beautiful range of illustrations inspired by favourite verses from the NIV - the world's most popular and trusted translation of the Bible - all of which are ideal for prayer and meditation. This is a unique and beautiful book that combines the Bible's life-giving words with vivid and charming pictures by illustrator and artist Stu McLellan. This is the perfect way for you to engage mindfully, meditatively and prayerfully with your favourite Bible verses.
  • More

Juice It To Lose It

By Joe Cross
Authors:
Joe Cross
The quick and easy diet plan to help you lose weight and feel great!If you've been looking for a weight loss solution that works, you are in the right place! In Juice It To Lose It you'll find a simple, foolproof plan to jumpstart a change in your life, your health and your waistline in just 5 days. By picking up this book, you've already taken the first step in getting past the road blocks that are keeping you from weight loss and a healthier life.When you consume only juice, your system is flooded with an abundance of vitamins, minerals and phytonutrients that help your body stay strong and vibrant. Research shows that well-balanced diets rich in fruits and vegetables may help to decrease your risk of certain diseases. One of the easiest ways to get a lot more plant food into your diet - particularly if you're not used to eating it regularly - is to juice it!· Simple to follow 5-day juicing plan· Comprehensive shopping lists· Easy 5-ingredient juice recipes· Practical juicing tips· Completely Nutritional info· Juice + Dinner option
  • More

Off the Page

By Jodi Picoult, Samantha van Leer
Authors:
Jodi Picoult, Samantha van Leer
An enchanting YA novel from Number One bestselling author Jodi Picoult, co-written with her daughter.Meant for each other . . . Meet Oliver, a prince literally taken from the pages of a fairy tale and transported into the real world. Meet Delilah, the girl who wished Oliver into being. It's a miracle that seems perfect at first - but there are complications. To exist in Delilah's world, Oliver must take the place of a regular boy. Enter Edgar, who agrees to play Oliver's role in the pages of Delilah's favorite book. But just when it seems that the plan will work, everything gets turned upside down. In this multilayered universe, the line between what's on the page and what's possible is blurred. Is there a way for everyone to live happily ever after? OFF THE PAGE is a stand-alone novel as well as the sequel to the authors' bestseller BETWEEN THE LINES, and is perfect for readers looking for a fairytale ending.*Featuring an augmented reality cover which readers can bring to life using the Zappar app to see Oliver and Delilah come off the page!*
  • More
  • The Sea Star

    By Diana L Paxson
    Authors:
    Diana L Paxson
    Julian - long-lost son of Queen Faris and King Jehan - has returned. Yet he still has to prove his heritage before the healing of the kingdom of Westria can begin. To gain the throne he must search out and master the four great Jewels of Power, lost in the magical cataclysm that took his parents. But Caolin, treacherous sorcerer and author of the great destruction, still lives. Only the Jewels stand between him and total power. If Julian dies and Caolin succeeds in his terrible ambition, Westria is doomed.
    • More

    Everyone Brave Is Forgiven

    By Chris Cleave
    Authors:
    Chris Cleave
    An extraordinary tale of love and honour in extreme circumstances, from the multi-award-winning author of THE OTHER HAND.'An addictive, propulsive read' The Sunday Times'A cracker' Stylist, 10 Exciting Books in 2016'His best book to date' Esquire, 10 best novels of 2016 Guardian Literary Highlight of 2016Independent Best Book to read in 2016 Irish News Top Picks for 2016Washington Post 20 Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2016When war is declared, Mary North leaves finishing school unfinished, goes straight to the War Office, and signs up.Tom Shaw decides to give it a miss - until his flatmate Alistair unexpectedly enlists, and the conflict can no longer be avoided.Young, bright and brave, Mary is certain she'd be a marvelous spy. When she is - bewilderingly - made a teacher, she instead finds herself defying prejudice to protect the children her country would rather forget. Tom, meanwhile, finds that he will do anything for Mary. And when Mary and Alistair meet, it is love, as well as war, that will test them in ways they could not have imagined, entangling three lives in violence and passion, friendship and deception, inexorably shaping their hopes and dreams.In a powerful combination of both humour and heartbreak, this dazzling novel weaves little-known history, and a perfect love story, through the vast sweep of the Second World War - daring us to understand that, against the great theatre of world events, it is the intimate losses, the small battles, the daily human triumphs, that change us most.
    • More
  • Toll Call

    By Stephen Greenleaf
    Authors:
    Stephen Greenleaf
    He thought he knew everything about her... but someone knew more.Peggy Nettleton has been a loyal secretary to P.I. John Marshall Tanner for over eight years, and he thought he knew her well. But a mysterious phone caller, who threatens Peggy with mutilation if she doesn't tell him her most intimate secrets, seems to know her better.Tanner sets out to silence the caller once and for all in a violent, treacherous case that hits a little too close to home, uncovering secrets and hidden desires along the way.
    • More

    The Puppet Maker

    By Danielle Ramsay
    Authors:
    Danielle Ramsay
    The fifth DI Jack Brady investigation, a gritty serial killer thriller for fans of Peter James and Tania Carver.How can you be saved when no one knows you're lost? No one knew about the Puppet Maker... until DI Brady found what remained of his victims. The murderer never meant them to be found. They are his private collection: each body identical, each... altered. Brady knows that now his secret is out, the killer will destroy the evidence - including his latest captive. He must find a man who has hidden the worst of crimes for over twenty years. And whose nameless victims were never even missed...
    • More

    The Exiled

    By Christopher Charles
    Authors:
    Christopher Charles
    Can we ever truly run from our past?Fifteen years ago, Detective Wes Raney was a New York City Narcotics Detective with a growing drug habit of his own. While working undercover, he made decisions that ultimately cost him not only his career, but also his family. Disgraced, Raney fled New York - but his past is finally catching up with him.For more than a decade, Raney has been living in exile, the sole murder detective covering a two-hundred mile stretch of desert in New Mexico. His solitude is his salvation - but it ends when a brutal drug deal gone wrong results in a triple murder. Staged in a locked underground bunker, the crime reawakens Raney's haunted and violent past.THE EXILED follows Raney in a brilliant dual narrative that takes the reader from the crime-ridden streets of New York City in the 1980s, when crack was king, to the vast, open spaces of the American west. In both places, the only sure thing is that the choices you make will haunt you somewhere down the line...
    • More

    Shame

    By Jasvinder Sanghera
    Authors:
    Jasvinder Sanghera
    A new edition of the bestselling memoir Shame, including additional content from the author updating her story to the present day. When she was fourteen, Jasvinder Sanghera was shown a photo of the man chosen to be her husband. She was terrified. She'd witnessed the torment her sisters endured in their arranged marriages, so she ran away from home, grief-stricken when her parents disowned her. Shame is the heart-rending true story of a young girl's attempt to escape from a cruel, claustrophobic world where family honour mattered more than anything - sometimes more than life itself. Jasvinder's story is one of terrible oppression, a harrowing struggle against a punitive code of honour - and, finally, triumph over adversity.
    • More

    Calm the F*ck Down

    By Sasha O'Hara
    Authors:
    Sasha O'Hara
    Sometimes, after a long hard day, you just need to f*cking relax. To sit back and colour the things you can't say.Calm the F*ck Down is the perfect way to unwind and release your own beautiful smartass. Enjoy these irreverent yet beautiful adult colouring pages. Then sit back and sigh 'hell yeah' for a job well done.These single-sided colouring pages range from moderate to highly detailed in complexity. Images include abstract designs, animals and people, each with its own sassy quip like 'Home is Where the Vodka Is', 'Suck it Up, Buttercup', 'Carpe F*cking Diem', and other humorous, subversive sayings.CONTAINS ADULT LANGUAGE. NOT INTENDED FOR CHILDREN.
    • More

    NIV Tiny Hardback Bible

    By New International Version
    Authors:
    New International Version
    A hardback NIV Bible small enough to take with you everywhere. This Bible uses British text set at 5.3PT.With over 400 million Bibles in print, the New International Version is the world's most popular modern English Bible. It is renowned for its combination of reliability and readability. Fully revised and updated in 2011 the NIV is ideal for personal reading, public teaching and group study. This Bible also features: * clear, readable 5.3pt text* easy-to-read layout * shortcuts to key stories, events and people of the Bible * reading plan * Bible guide* table of weights and measures * quick links to find inspiration and help from the Bible in different life situations.British Text This edition uses British spelling, punctuation and grammar to allow the Bible to be read more naturally.Royalties from all sales of the NIV Bible help Biblica in their work of translating and distributing Bibles around the world.
    • More