Find your favourite Book, eBook or Audio from Hodder and Stoughton Publisher
Our books

Start Korean (Learn Korean with the Michel Thomas Method)

By Jieun Kiaer, Hugh Flint
Authors:
Jieun Kiaer, Hugh Flint
Learn over 50 essential words and how to put them together to make yourself understood. This 2-hour basic introduction to Korean with the Michel Thomas Method will get you speaking the language immediately: no books, no pens, no memorizing - just listen, connect and speak.How does it work?During the course, you will join Michel Thomas teachers Dr Jieun Kiaer and Hugh Flint, and two students in a live lesson, hearing both their successes and their mistakes to keep you motivated and involved throughout the course. Within the very first hour you will be able to construct simple phrases by listening and thinking out answers for yourself without the pressure of writing or memorizing.Why is the method so successful?The Michel Thomas Method was perfected over 50 years by celebrated psychologist and linguist Michel Thomas. This unique method works with your brain and draws on the principles of instructional psychology. Knowledge is structured and organised so that you assimilate the language easily and don't forget it. The method breaks down the language into building blocks that are introduced sequentially in such a way that you create your response and move on to ever-more-complex sentences. You'll stick with it because you'll love it.Where do I go next?Start Korean provides two hours of introduction to the language with the Michel Thomas Method. The Total course will be available soon. Please check back regularly.
  • More

Corpus

By Rory Clements
Authors:
Rory Clements
A brand-new historical spy thriller series set in 1930s London, Cambridge and Berlin, with all the trademark suspense and authenticity of Clements's award-winning and acclaimed JOHN SHAKESPEARE series.1936 and Europe is on the brink of a cataclysm it cannot foresee. In Berlin, a young woman risks her life to rescue a Jewish dissident. In a London club, two men exchange a vital message. In a country house near Cambridge, an elderly couple are discovered, horribly murdered. It will take Cambridge professor and maverick Thomas Wilde, expert in the Elizabethan spy networks, to put the pieces of a conspiracy that reaches the very highest levels of government. But can he decipher its true meaning before it's too late?
  • More

Start Swedish (Learn Swedish with the Michel Thomas Method)

By Roger Nyborg
Authors:
Roger Nyborg
Learn over 50 essential words at the heart of Swedish and how to put them together to make yourself understood. This 2-hour basic introduction to Swedish with the Michel Thomas Method will get you speaking the language immediately: no books, no pens, no memorizing - just listen, connect and speak.How does it work?During the course, you will join Michel Thomas Method teacher Roger Nyborg and two students in a live lesson, hearing both their successes and their mistakes to keep you motivated and involved throughout the course. Within the very first hour you will be able to construct simple phrases by listening and thinking out answers for yourself without the pressure of writing or memorizing. Why is the method so successful? The Michel Thomas Method was perfected over 50 years by celebrated psychologist and linguist Michel Thomas. This unique method works with your brain and draws on the principles of instructional psychology. Knowledge is structured and organised so that you assimilate the language easily and don't forget it. The method breaks down the language into building blocks that are introduced sequentially in such a way that you create your response and move on to ever-more-complex sentences. You'll stick with it because you'll love it.Where do I go next? Start Swedish provides two hours of introduction to the language with the Michel Thomas Method. The Total course will be available soon. Please check back regularly. Learn anywhere Don't be tied to chunky books or your computer, Michel Thomas Method audio courses let you learn whenever you want: at home, in your car, or on the move with your MP3 player.
  • More

Ultimate Energy

By Tricia Woolfrey
Authors:
Tricia Woolfrey
Power up your day with instant and long-term energy boostsWhen your energy's low it can feel like wading through treacle with brain fog, but good energy is yours for the taking if you follow the simple strategies in this book. Organised as an acronym - ENERGIZER - it covers mindfulness, resilience, saying 'no', nutrition, exercise, and much more.Learn how to treat your body like a bank account making more deposits than withdrawals, and discover how finding your enthusiasm can be enough to increase your vitality. By the end you will be able to deal with all of life's challenges more easily and, better still, enjoy the good times more fully. What's not to love?CONTENTS· Introduction - what is energy?· Environment - how your surroundings energise or deplete you· No - how that little word is going to free up a lot of energy· Evolve - how to deal with setbacks so they empower you· Restorers - understanding and managing your energy friends and foes· Goals - the importance of focus for sustainable energy· Inner talk - what you say to yourself can be a boost or a blow to your energy· Zen - mindfulness as a calming energizer· Exercise and Nutrition - the building blocks of good energy· Rest and Relaxation - the importance of downtime to create more uptime
  • More

Living the 80/20 Way

By Richard Koch
Authors:
Richard Koch
  • More

The 80/20 Principle

By Richard Koch, Richard Koch
Authors:
Richard Koch, Richard Koch
  • More

The 80/20 Principle and 92 Other Powerful Laws of Nature

By Richard Koch
Authors:
Richard Koch
  • More

The Eat Fat Get Thin Cookbook

By Mark Hyman
Authors:
Mark Hyman
The companion cookbook to Dr. Hyman's revolutionary Eat Fat Get Thin, with more than 175 delicious, nutritious, heart- and waist-friendly recipes.Dr. Hyman's Eat Fat Get Thin radically changed the way we view dietary fat, and proved that the key to losing weight and keeping it off is to eat ample amounts of good fats. Now, Dr. Hyman shares more than 175 mouthwatering recipes to help you incorporate these good fats into your diet and continue on your path to wellness. With easy-to-prepare recipes for every meal--featuring nuts, coconut oil, avocados, and lots of other superfoods you thought were "off limits" - you can achieve fast and sustained weight loss. Your health is a life-long journey, and The Eat Fat Get Thin Cookbook helps make that journey both do-able and enjoyable.
  • More

The Strange Last Voyage of Donald Crowhurst

By Nicholas Tomalin, Ron Hall
Authors:
Nicholas Tomalin, Ron Hall
Now a major motion picture starring Colin Firth and Rachel Weisz, directed by James Marsh (The Theory of Everything).In 1968, Donald Crowhurst was trying to market a nautical navigation device he had developed, and saw the Sunday Times Golden Globe round the world sailing race as the perfect opportunity to showcase his product. Few people knew that he wasn't an experienced deep-water sailor. His progress was so slow that he decided to short-cut the journey, while falsifying his location through radio messages from his supposed course.Everyone following the race thought that he was winning, and a hero's welcome awaited him at home in Britain. But on 10 July 1968, eight months after he set off, his wife was told that his boat had been discovered drifting in mid-Atlantic. Crowhurst was missing, assumed drowned, and there was much speculation that this was one of the great mysteries of the sea. In this masterpiece of investigative journalism, Nicholas Tomalin and Ron Hall reconstruct one of the greatest hoaxes of our time. From in-depth interviews with Crowhurst's family and friends and telling excerpts from his logbooks, Tomalin and Hall develop a tale of tragic self-delusion and public deception, a haunting portrait of a complex, deeply troubled man and his journey into the heart of darkness.
  • More

Lie With Me

By Sabine Durrant
Authors:
Sabine Durrant
Twisty, tense, impossible to put down psychological suspense for fans of I Let You Go and The Widow. 'I loved every page' Clare MackintoshA few little lies never hurt anyone. Right?Wrong.Paul has a plan. He has a vision of a better future, and he's going to make it happen. If it means hiding or exaggerating a few things here and there, no harm done. But when he charms his way on to a family holiday...And finds himself trapped among tensions and emotions he doesn't understand...By the time he starts to realise that however painful the truth is, it's the lies that cause the real damage...Well, by then, it might just be too late.
  • More

Cell Workout

By L J Flanders
Authors:
L J Flanders
*** THE NO-EQUIPMENT WORKOUT PERFECT FOR YOUR SMALL SPACE ***CELL WORKOUT is a bodyweight training guide devised from a prison cell but accessible to anyone who wants to get fit in a small space using no specialist equipment.Using your own body weight - the oldest exercise equipment out there - CELL WORKOUT guides you through understanding how to make bodyweight training work for you, helping you to achieve any personal training goal or maintain a healthy physical condition.With workouts for those of varying ability and fitness, the step-by-step exercise instructions and accompanying photographs for LJ's 10 Week Cell Workout are easy to follow and tailor to you, improving all aspects of your physical fitness.This is CELL WORKOUT; get the body you want - inside and out.
  • More

The Killerbody Plan

By Fajah Lourens
Authors:
Fajah Lourens
Are you ready to get that Killerbody you've always dreamed of?Whether you're looking to lose weight, get lean or eat healthier - Fajah Lourens' No. 1 bestselling The Killerbody Plan will motivate you to reach your goals and achieve a strong, beautiful body you love, with lasting results.This accessible 12-week programme includes fuss-free home workouts, combining strength and cardio training to build muscle and burn fat fast! The easy-to-follow diet plan is brimming with delicious and satisfying protein rich food, healthy fats and nourishing complex carbs to fuel your body transformation. Full of lifestyle tips and tricks to help you stay on track and information tailored to your personal body composition and fitness targets. Your journey to becoming healthy and fit for life starts here, so join the My Killerbody revolution and be inspired.
  • More

Eat Fat Get Thin

By Mark Hyman
Authors:
Mark Hyman
A revolutionary new diet program based on the latest science showing the importance of fat in weight loss and overall health, from New York Times #1 bestselling authorFor decades we've been told that the fat we eat turns to fat in the body, contributing to weight gain, heart disease, diabetes, and generally poor health. And yet, even with all our low-fat products, we're fatter and sicker than ever before. What's going on? Could it be that the most feared food group is actually...the most helpful?As 'Pegan Plan' creator and author Dr Mark Hyman explains in Eat Fat Get Thin, a growing body of research is revealing the immense health and weight-loss benefits of a high-fat diet rich in eggs, nuts, oils, avocados, coconut oil, and other delicious superfoods. That's right - as it turns out, the key to losing weight, increasing overall energy, and achieving optimum wellness is eating more fat, not less. Dr Hyman debunks some of our most persistent fat-phobic myths and clearly explains the science behind fat's health benefits. In addition to learning why fat is good and which fats are best, you'll learn how to apply that knowledge to your day-to-day life. With easy-to-follow advice, simple and flavourful recipes, shopping lists, and more, Eat Fat Get Thin will help you lose weight and stay healthy for life.
  • More