Find your favourite Book, eBook or Audio from Hodder and Stoughton Publisher
Our books

Zodiac Station

By Tom Harper
Authors:
Tom Harper
An extraordinary thriller set at the frozen edge of the world, perfect for fans of Dan Simmons, Michael Crichton and Dan Brown.In the Arctic Ocean, the US Coast Guard icebreaker Terra Nova batters its way through the pack ice. There shouldn't be anyone near them for hundreds of miles. But then a lone skier, half-dead with cold, emerges out of the snow. His name is Tom Anderson, and he is the only survivor of a disaster at Zodiac Station, a scientific research base deep in the Arctic Circle. He tells an incredible story of scientists and spies, of lust and greed, of jealousy, mayhem and murder. But his tale simply doesn't add up. Whose blood is smeared across his clothes? Why is there a bullet hole through the jacket he's wearing, and why is that jacket labelled with someone else's name? It's clear that more was going on at Zodiac Station than Anderson is telling. And someone else may have survived the disaster, as well... someone who has killed before, and who is willing to kill again.
  • More
  • The Zurich Numbers

    By Bill Granger
    Authors:
    Bill Granger
    Devereaux has lived on the edge for long enough to know trouble when it comes his way. He has been out of action for a year, but he is still a target. The Opposition won't forget the November Man and won't make the same mistakes again. Even R Section can't offer him much protection but, as Devereaux said himself, all the king's horses and all the king's men won't stop the Russians getting what they want. So with a KGB issued contract on his life drawing Soviet hitmen onto US soil, Devereaux is out on his own. Precisely where he wants to be...
    • More

    Z Cars Again

    By Allan Prior
    Authors:
    Allan Prior
    Z Victor One takes to the streets once more when a spate of school burglaries attracts the attention of P.C. Jock Weir and P.C Fancy Smith. Based on the classic BBC series, voted one of the 100 Greatest British Television Programmes of the 20th century.
    • More

    Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald

    By Therese Anne Fowler
    Authors:
    Therese Anne Fowler
    THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER NOW AN AMAZON ORIGINALS TV SERIES STARRING CHRISTINA RICCI: Z THE BEGINNING OF EVERYTHING'If ever a couple ... became an era, it was F Scott Fitzgerald and his glamorous "flapper" wife, Zelda. They were the Jazz Age.' - Independent When beautiful, reckless Southern belle Zelda Sayre meets F. Scott Fitzgerald at a country club dance in 1918, she is seventeen and he is a young army lieutenant. Before long, Zelda has fallen for him, even though Scott isn't wealthy or prominent or even a Southerner and keeps insisting, absurdly, that his writing will bring him both fortune and fame. When he sells his first novel, she optimistically boards a train to New York, to marry him and take the rest as it comes.What comes, here at the dawn of the Jazz Age, is unimagined success and celebrity that will make Scott and Zelda legends in their own time. Each place they go becomes a playground:New York City, Long Island, Hollywood, Paris, and the French Riviera - where they join the endless party of the glamorous, sometimes doomed Lost Generation that includes Ernest Hemingway, Sara and Gerald Murphy, and Gertrude Stein.Everything seems new and possible, but not even Jay Gatsby's parties go on forever. Who is Zelda, other than the wife of a famous - sometimes infamous - husband? With brilliant insight and imagination, Therese Anne Fowler brings us Zelda's irresistible story as she herself might have told it.
    • More

    Zulu Hart

    By Saul David
    Authors:
    Saul David
    GEORGE HART just wants to serve his Queen and honour his family. It's not that simple.BASTARDHe doesn't know his father, only that he's a pillar of the Establishment. His beloved mother is half Irish, half Zulu.ZULU In a Victorian society rife with racism and prejudice, George's dark skin spells trouble to his regimental commander.WARRIORBut George has soldiering in his blood - the only question is what he's really fighting for: ancestry or Empire. In the heat of battle he must decide . . .
    • More

    The Zero Game

    By Brad Meltzer
    Authors:
    Brad Meltzer
    Matthew Mercer and Harris Sandler are best friends who have plum jobs as senior staffers to well-respected congressmen. But after a decade in Washington, idealism has faded to disillusionment, and they're bored. Then one of them finds out about the clandestine Zero Game. It starts out as good fun - a simple wager between friends. But when someone close to them ends up dead, Harris and Matthew realise the game is far more sinister than they ever imagined - and that they're about to be the game's next victims. On the run, they turn to the only person they can trust: a sixteen-year-old Senate page who can move around the Capitol undetected. As a ruthless killer creeps closer, this idealistic page no only holds the key to saving their lives, but is also determined to redeem them in the process.Come play the Zero Game - you can bet your life on it...
    • More
    1