Find your favourite Book, eBook or Audio from Hodder and Stoughton Publisher
Our books

Daily Readings From The Power Of I Am

By Joel Osteen
Authors:
Joel Osteen
The direction you'll follow in life begins with these two simple words: I AM.This portable devotional will help you transform your self-image and help you invite the right things into your life with daily readings and insights from THE POWER OF I AM. If you have a powerful I AM, you will carry yourself with a quiet confidence.It's time to stop criticising yourself, and instead discover your inner strengths, your natural talents, and unique abilities that will make you prosper with self-assurance and success, every single day.
  • More

Destiny Journal

By T.D. Jakes
Authors:
T.D. Jakes
#1 New York Times bestselling author T.D. Jakes inspires readers to discover breakthroughs and focus with this illustrated blank journal based on Destiny.When you reflect on your life, you may be surprised by the moments that happened through a series of circumstances that you had no control over. Are these random events simply distractions from reaching your goals? Or can they actually be catalysts that force us to accept our destiny? For fans of his newest book Destiny, T.D. Jakes offers a beautiful journal to deepen and personalise the Destiny message. Complete with watermarked, one-sentence quotes from Destiny, this interactive volume will challenge readers to fill the beautifully designed diary pages with personal revelations and get to know themselves, learn what they are made of, and play the lead role in their own lives so that they can focus on God's plan--and then just let the rest go!
  • More

Destiny Personal Application Guide

By T.D. Jakes
Authors:
T.D. Jakes
#1 New York Times bestselling author T.D. Jakes expands on his book Destiny with a personal growth tool to help readers focus on their priorities and live with purpose.With Bishop T.D. Jakes' help, fans of his book Destiny can break free from everyday distractions to restructure their priorities and discover their destiny. For those who sense an order to their steps, a form of guidance nudging them forward, this companion guide is the key to success. The DESTINY PERSONAL APPLICATION GUIDE offers interactive questions, creative exercises, and strategies that will challenge readers to get to know themselves even further. Readers will find the courage to claim their destiny and focus on reaching the goals God has set for them. This guide is filled with reflections, self-quizzes, and other interactive applications, encouraging readers to live an intentional, satisfying life.
  • More

Daily Readings From You Can, You Will

By Joel Osteen
Authors:
Joel Osteen
There is a winner in all of us. The key is to get it out. With daily readings from his smash hit, You Can, You Will, Joel Osteen guides readers day-by-day through the eight undeniable qualities of a winner. With practical tools, advice, and encouragement, it is designed to guide, encourage, and uplift you every day of the year. Readers will be inspired daily to discover the eight traits of success from a new perspective as they are challenged by insightful reflection questions, motivated by specific calls to action, and inspired by relevant Scripture verses.
  • More

Destiny Daily Readings

By T.D. Jakes
Authors:
T.D. Jakes
For fans of Destiny, Bishop T.D. Jakes shares short, powerful messages to inspire readers to discover and enjoy God's design for their lives every day. The message of destiny will inspire readers to pay closer attention to the structure of their lives and to achieve their highest, God-given aspirations. DESTINY DAILY READINGS helps readers maintain a sense of focus and shows readers that destiny guides us despite life's many ups and downs. This uplifting devotional will help everyone learn to play the lead role in his or her own life and stay determined, one day at a time.
  • More

Destiny

By T.D. Jakes
Authors:
T.D. Jakes
We all have a destiny. Finding the courage to drive past the challenges, pains, and even the shortcuts of life to the deeper purpose of living is to thrive in one's divine destiny. Most people have sensed destiny pulling them to just the right place or person. Whether it is the spouse you meet, or the children you bear, or the promotion you receive, everyone has a purpose to pursue. Sometimes it is understanding our destiny that helps us accept what on the surface appears to be failure. In DESTINY, T.D. Jakes shares insight to help readers play the roles they were designed for. Expanding on his #1 bestseller Instinct, Jakes reveals that instinct is the first step to the destiny that awaits.
  • More

The Divine Magician

By Peter Rollins
Authors:
Peter Rollins
Peter Rollins knows one magic trick - now, make sure you watch closely. It has three parts: the Pledge, the Turn, and the Prestige. In The Divine Magician, each part comes into play as Rollins describes the way God works in our world today, and how this connection helps us understand the truly radical message of Christianity.The Divine Magician interrogates traditional religious notions from a refreshingly original perspective, undermining the commonplace debates involving dogma, doctrine, and tradition.Rejecting our preconceptions of what the spiritual and the religious mean, Rollins argues for a deeply material faith that finds meaning not in a set of beliefs, but in a passionate commitment to the world.This incendiary reading of Christianity breaks the boundaries of religion and overturns the tables of conventional wisdom. It offers hope for those seeking a depth and density in life, calling for the existing church to disappear, only to reappear in a fundamentally new and dynamic form.
  • More

Dinner With A Perfect Stranger

By David Gregory
Authors:
David Gregory
Invited to dinner with a man calling himself Jesus of Nazareth, stressed, overworked business man Nick Cominsky assumes his fellow workers are pulling a prank.On his arrival at the restaurant the stranger introduces himself as 'Jesus. My family called me Yeshua.' Nick decides to play along but throughout the meal this game is continued, and Nick begins to wonder if this likeable apparent prankster may indeed be what he claims.As the meal progresses, this modern day Doubting Thomas confronts his own unfulfilled longings, spiritual uncertainties and anger with God...and he begins to wonder if it's possible that the man across from him has the answers to his deepest questions.Nick's life may be changed forever when he has Dinner with a Perfect Stranger.
  • More
1