Find your favourite Book, eBook or Audio from Hodder and Stoughton Publisher
Our books

You Will Pay

By Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
From the New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson, a novel of deadly secrets casting long shadows...perfect for fans of Karen Rose and Lisa Gardner. 'She is one of the best' Harlan Coben, No.1 New York Times bestselling author It starts as a prank - a way to blow off steam after a long summer at Camp Horseshoe. Monica O'Neal has it coming, and no one will really get hurt... Twenty years later, detective Lucas Dalton is investigating the discovery of human remains at the old campsite. Lucas worked there during the infamous summer when two girls went missing. That's why he's called five former counsellors back to town - including Bernadette Warden, the woman Lucas has never forgotten. Each one knows something about that terrible night. And as they reunite, a new horror unfolds. First comes a simple, terrifying message: YOU WILL PAY Then, the dying starts 'Shiveringly good suspense!' Lisa Gardner on You Don't Want to Know Lisa Jackson is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than seventy-five novels. She has over twenty million copies of her books in print in nineteen languages. She lives with her family and three rambunctious dogs in the Pacific Northwest. mulhollandbooks.co.uk lisajackson.com Twitter @MulhollandUK @readlisajackson FB: /lisajacksonfans
  • More

You Have Chosen

By Denise Robins
Authors:
Denise Robins
Toni Kenyon was young and pretty and passionately fond of all that life had to offer, but at this particular moment it seemed to offer nothing but unhappiness. For her best friend Helena had become engaged to the most wonderful man Toni had ever met. Nicholas Brendon; but Toni knew she was marrying him not for love, but for his money. For Toni, this was a heartbreaking situation and one which could only be overcome through much misery and unhappiness - but then, the path of true love was never an easy one, as Toni was to discover..
  • More

Yesterday's Girl

By Anna Jacobs
Authors:
Anna Jacobs
A girl with nothing left to lose . . .The Great War opened up an exciting new career for Vi in London. But that was yesterday. Now the war's over, her husband is dead and she needs to pick up the pieces of her life.On her way home from work she meets a man who is in huge need of her help. Recently demobbed, Joss Bentley has no job or home and, with his wife dead, there's a new baby to care for - and, what's more, it's not his. As he searches grimly for its real father, he runs up against people who will use any means necessary to conceal dark secrets, and Vi finds herself faced with conflicting loyalties. Whichever way she moves, it seems she'll hurt someone - or they'll hurt her . . .**********************What readers are saying about YESTERDAY'S GIRL'A delightful, thought provoking story' - 5 stars'Anna Jacobs is on top form, as usual' - 5 stars'Just couldn't put this book down!' - 5 stars'A brilliant read - I was engrossed from start to finish' - 5 stars'Such a moving story' - 5 stars'Absolutely fantastic story, I enjoyed it from the beginning to end and couldn't put it down as the story got more exciting by the chapter' - 5 stars'Another excellent book from Anna Jacobs - how does she do it?' - 5 stars
  • More

The Year of Her Life

By Liz Ryan
Authors:
Liz Ryan
Lauren Kilroy and Saiv Lovett have been best friends since one was a college dropout while the other headed the class. A decade later, Lauren is a high-flying advertising executive while Saiv is a shy philosophy professor, and still, each is the first person the other turns to for help. And now, Lauren needs her friend. Her hectic life includes parties every night, an apartment in trendy Temple Bar - and being the mistress of a high-profile judge who has given her what could be a fatal disease. Faced with the illness but refusing to confront it, Lauren contacts Saiv and talks her into into flying off to Italy, where a new world opens up for them both. While Lauren begins to re-think her busy, superficial, money-mad life and make the most of every moment, Saiv finds her own life changing along with Lauren's.'Liz Ryan understands not only a woman's heart but a woman's mind' Terry Keane Sunday Times
  • More
1