Find your favourite Book, eBook or Audio from Hodder and Stoughton Publisher
Our books
  • The Ultimatum

    By Karen Robards
    Authors:
    Karen Robards
    The first thriller in the Guardian series by New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards, perfect for fans of Karen Rose and Sandra Brown.Bianca St. Ives is smart, talented and beautiful. She's also a high-end thief, a master manipulator, a card shark, and a genius of disguise.A femme fatale Robin Hood running a multinational firm with her father, she makes a living swindling con men out of money they stole and giving it back to those who should rightfully have it. Her father has prepared her well to carry on the family business, and now the prodigy has surpassed the master.But her latest mission didn't go to plan - millions of dollars and top secret government documents went missing, and her father was supposedly killed. But not everyone believes in his death, including the US government. They'll stop at nothing to capture Richard St. Ives - a high-value target who has been on most-wanted lists all over the world - even if it means using Bianca as bait. With only a fellow criminal for backup and her life on the line, it's up to Bianca to uncover the terrifying truth behind what really happened . . . and set it right, before it's too late.
    • More

    The Uncertain Joy

    By Patricia Robins
    Authors:
    Patricia Robins
    A compelling classic romance from the inimitable Patricia Robins, first published in 1966 and now available for the first time in eBook.For Dick and Tammy, life is a struggle. Although Dick's family are wealthy, Dick wants to prove to himself that he is capable of supporting his wife and two children himself...but it's his marriage which takes the strain as Dick wears himself thin trying to please everyone.With both finances and marriage failing, Tammy turns to a family friend, Adam, for support when she realises that her baby, Richard, is not responding as he should. After visiting the doctor, all three are devastated to learn that baby Richard is severely deaf. Will this be the final straw, or will love for their son keep Dick and Tammy together?
    • More

    The Untrodden Snow

    By Denise Robins
    Authors:
    Denise Robins
    Rowan's flight to Switzerland to start a new life coincides with the arrival of Ashley Moore, fresh from the success of a brilliant new musical show in London. Ashley is working on another musical in a chalet near the hotel where Rowan is working, and their paths seem to be constantly crossing - and meeting. It is not until Fran Cottar, the beautiful wife of Ashley's best friend, arrives on the scene and Rowan finds her in Ashley's arms that Rowan realises that for the first time in her life she is in love, passionately - and hopelessly.
    • More

    The Unshaken Loyalty

    By Denise Robins
    Authors:
    Denise Robins
    When the Farrington family advertised for a cook-housekeeper they didn't expect an applicant as young, pretty and efficient as Helen Maye. Helen becomes intrigued by her new employers, especially their half-brother Johnny, who has been a stranger to his home for so long...
    • More

    The Unlit Fire

    By Denise Robins
    Authors:
    Denise Robins
    Andra Lee is a promising young actress and her film career seems guaranteed. But her fiancé, determined that their future together lies in South Africa, has other plans. She is prepared to comply until a vivid nightmare shatters her resolve. And as she sails towards South Africa, thinking only of the world she is leaving behind, the disturbing figure of her dreams comes into her life.
    • More

    The Uncertain Heart

    By Denise Robins
    Authors:
    Denise Robins
    A captivating love story from the 100-million-copy bestselling Queen of Romance first published in 1949 and available now for the first time in eBook.Linda quietly hoped that her absence abroad would awaken tender feelings in Grant. But when she returned, he was as uncertain as ever. And besides, there was a new woman in his life.
    • More

    Up To Me

    By M. Leighton
    Authors:
    M. Leighton
    From New York Times bestselling M. Leighton comes the scorching sequel to DOWN TO YOU. For Olivia, romantic bliss has never felt so right as it has with Cash. Unpredictable, except when it comes to satisfying her desires, Cash's 'bad boy' reputation is well-earned, but he's turning his life around with the one woman who accepts him for who he is.Until strangers from the past turn Olivia and Cash's world upside down. What they want is something only Cash can give them. And if he doesn't deliver, then they're taking the one thing that Cash values the most...Olivia always knew that falling for Cash meant she was likely to get burned. But this new threat is beyond anything she imagined. Now she has to trust Cash with her life - and for Olivia, that's much easier than letting go and trusting him with her heart.If Sylvia Day, Samantha Young and Jamie McGuire captured your attention, UP TO ME will have your imagination running wild.
    • More

    Unholy Love

    By Meg Hutchinson
    Authors:
    Meg Hutchinson
    Young Philippa Cranley is living a lie. Her tyrannical father Archer forces her to masquerade as a man in order to comply with the terms of her maternal grandfather's Will, and enable him to inherit the glassworks. By threatening her fragile mother with imprisonment in a mental institution, he forces Philippa to become Philip, wearing men's clothes and unable to reveal her identity to anyone.To increase her humiliation, Archer Cranley forces 'Philip' to do a stint in the glassworks, which puts her in danger from her rough co-workers as well as from the machinery itself. There the girl is befriended by Joshua Fairley, whose pity is aroused by the gentle 'lad'. But soon Joshua finds his feelings for 'Philip' are more than just pity, and is tormented by the thought that he is being tempted into a homosexual relationship. Luckily, by the end of the novel Philippa is able to reveal the truth and marry Joshua.
    • More
    1