Find your favourite Book, eBook or Audio from Hodder and Stoughton Publisher
Our books
  • Nightblood

    By Elly Blake
    Authors:
    Elly Blake
    The explosive finale of the New York Times bestselling Frostblood Saga, perfect for fans of Red Queen and A Court of Thorns and Roses.'A fierce and vibrant world' MORGAN RHODES on Frostblood'A sucker punch of escalating evil [and] sizzling romance' KIRKUS on FirebloodFrost and fire have joined forces. Now, they must wage a war against darkness...Ruby and Arcus face a more dangerous enemy than they could ever have imagined. Once Eurus opens the Gate of Light, darkness will be unleashed upon the world for all eternity. The Frostbloods and Firebloods have formed a tentative alliance, and are now preparing for war - but Ruby is the only one who can prevent the catastrophe which is coming. With the blood of night running in her veins, the line between good and evil becomes blurred. Ruby must be strong enough to face the darkness within - or else everyone she loves will be swallowed up by the night... In this heart-pounding finale of Elly Blake's gorgeously written and action-packed Frostblood Saga, the fate of Frostbloods, Firebloods, and all of humanity is at stake
    • More

    Norwegian Tutor: Grammar and Vocabulary Workbook (Learn Norwegian with Teach Yourself)

    By Guy Puzey, Elettra Carbone
    Authors:
    Guy Puzey, Elettra Carbone
    • More
  • Night of Cake and Puppets

    By Laini Taylor
    Authors:
    Laini Taylor
    Which is what one always hopes will happen:for life to take over and be bigger and more marvellous than what we can dream up on our own.**********In the gorgeously illustrated graphic novel edition of the original e-novella NIGHT OF CAKE & PUPPETS, a night only hinted at in the Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy is brought to life: the magical first date of Zuzana and Mik. This is the perfect treat for fans of the series and new readers alike. **********Petite though she may be, Zuzana is not known for timidity. Her best friend, Karou, calls her 'rabid fairy', her 'voodoo eyes' are said to freeze blood, and even her older brother fears her wrath. But when it comes to the simple matter of talking to Mik, or 'Violin Boy', her courage deserts her. Now, enough is enough. Zuzana is determined to meet him, and she has a fistful of magic and a plan. It's a wonderfully elaborate treasure hunt of a plan that will take Mik all over Prague on a cold winter's night before finally leading him to the treasure: herself . . . Violin Boy's not going to know what hit him.**********'WOW. I wish I had written this book.' Patrick Rothfuss on DAUGHTER OF SMOKE & BONE
    • More

    Nature

    By Jessie Booth
    Authors:
    Jessie Booth
    Colouring-in is one of the best ways to relax and reduce stress in your day to day life. This dot to dot colouring book allows you to draw on your creativity and release energy through practical exercises, whilst recreating beautiful illustrations. Nature: Dot to Dot Colouring is a beautiful collection of more than 30 scenes from the natural world. Simply choose a design that inspires you, start from number one, and watch as the drawing emerges.
    • More
  • NIV Soul Survivor Youth Bible Hardback

    By New International Version
    Authors:
    New International Version
    With over 500 added extras from the team and young people at Soul Survivor and other well-known Christian leaders, the NIV Soul Survivor Youth Bible digs deep into the Word - the key themes that run all the way through, the wisdom, stories and human lives that we can learn from. It also highlights what the Bible says about problems we face today, from tough life and world issues to the questions you really hope your mates don't ask. 'We've asked tough questions (like, 'Why does God allow suffering?' and 'What's Leviticus all about?!') as well as tackling important twenty-first century issues (like relationships, terrorism, money).There are streams on each topic for individual or group study, Bible reading plans, helpful facts and real-life stories. In short, we've packed every last thing that we could into these pages - and we've banned all jargon so it all makes sense!'Soul Survivor Each summer Soul Survivor festival gathers around 30,000 young people to worship Jesus, to learn, to pray and to hang out together in a field in Somerset. You can find out more about us and our events at www.soulsurvivor.com/uk The NIV BibleWith over 400 million Bibles in print, the New International Version is the world's most popular modern English Bible. It is renowned for its combination of reliability and readability. Fully revised and updated for the first time in 25 years, the NIV is ideal for personal reading, public teaching and group study.British Text This edition uses British spelling, punctuation and grammar to allow the Bible to be read more naturally.Royalties from all sales of the NIV Bible help Biblica, formerly the International Bible Society, in their work of translating and distributing Bibles around the world.
    • More

    NIV Women's Devotional Bible, Italian Duo-tone Raspberry

    By New International Version
    Authors:
    New International Version
    The standard in women's devotional Bibles, the NIV Women's Devotional Bible helps you apply God's Word to your everyday life. This Bible includes a full year of devotions written by women of God, who had a woman like you in mind. This group of women writers offers inspiration, candid perspectives, and guidance from the Bible.During the week, there are guided reflections to help you apply Scripture to your daily life. On the weekends, you will have the chance to get to know the women of the Bible on a more personal level. After a year is up, there are reading plans that will lead you into the next year!
    • More

    NIV Study Bible Compact Italian Duo-tone Tan/Burgundy

    By New International Version
    Authors:
    New International Version
    Since its first release in 1985, the Gold Medallion Award-winning NIV Study Bible has become the treasured and trusted companion of over nine million Bible readers. The in-depth notes are coded to highlight notes of special interest in the areas of character study, archaeology, and personal application. Visually arresting section breaks help you find your bearing in the Bible. Full-colour photos, maps, and illustrations make this study Bible accessible and friendly.Referred to daily by millions of pastors, students, church leaders, and other Bible readers around the world, the over-20,000 NIV Study Bible notes are the handiwork of the same translation team that produced this Bible's text. The very best evangelical scholarship that brought you today's most popular modern English Bible also contributed to the most celebrated and widely used study notes in existence. Like no other Bible, the NIV Study Bible places an entire resource library for Bible study in your hands.
    • More

    Northern Wilderness

    By Ray Mears
    Authors:
    Ray Mears
    Northern Wilderness is a stunning celebration of one of earth's great wildernesses. Ray Mears journeys on foot, by canoe and by snowshoe through mountains, forests, tundra and ice in a land where roads are still scarce. He explores the vast Boreal Forest and its rich animal life, and travels across the Hudson Bay by canoe, telling the story of the fur trappers who traded with the hat manufacturers of England. Ray follows the paths of the great early northern explorers, Samuel Hearne and David Thompson, who survived through their knowledge of what we now call bushcraft, as they trekked across the tundra and the Rocky Mountains. He explores the frozen north and learns the ways of the Inuit, who teach him how to combat snow blindness and build shelter. This book is rich in bushcraft, as Ray explains the unique survival techniques of the Native Canadians and the Inuit, as well as how the prospectors in the gold rush used bushcraft skills to survive in this inhospitable but awesome landscape.
    • More
    1