Find your favourite Book, eBook or Audio from Hodder and Stoughton Publisher
Our books

You Will Pay

By Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
From the New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson, a novel of deadly secrets casting long shadows...perfect for fans of Karen Rose and Lisa Gardner. 'She is one of the best' Harlan Coben, No.1 New York Times bestselling author It starts as a prank - a way to blow off steam after a long summer at Camp Horseshoe. Monica O'Neal has it coming, and no one will really get hurt... Twenty years later, detective Lucas Dalton is investigating the discovery of human remains at the old campsite. Lucas worked there during the infamous summer when two girls went missing. That's why he's called five former counsellors back to town - including Bernadette Warden, the woman Lucas has never forgotten. Each one knows something about that terrible night. And as they reunite, a new horror unfolds. First comes a simple, terrifying message: YOU WILL PAY Then, the dying starts 'Shiveringly good suspense!' Lisa Gardner on You Don't Want to Know Lisa Jackson is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than seventy-five novels. She has over twenty million copies of her books in print in nineteen languages. She lives with her family and three rambunctious dogs in the Pacific Northwest. mulhollandbooks.co.uk lisajackson.com Twitter @MulhollandUK @readlisajackson FB: /lisajacksonfans
  • More

You

By Austin Grossman
Authors:
Austin Grossman
YOU determine the story! YOU choose your own destiny! When Russell gets a job at Black Arts games, he reunites with the people who were once his closest friends: the people who he spent hours designing, playing and discussing games with. He soon realises that all is not well at Black Arts. There's a software glitch threatening the next revolutionary product launch - and in order to find it and save his job Russell has to follow it back through twenty years of real and virtual worlds, boardrooms, computer camps, rivalry and loss. You is a story of facing dangers, realising that the most obvious path isn't always the best one to follow, and learning that playing a game can sometimes save your life.
  • More

You Can Run . . .

By Carlene Thompson
Authors:
Carlene Thompson
Penny Conley is still recovering from the untimely death of her husband. But she and her five-year-old daughter, Willow, seem to be thriving in their West Virginia suburb. Penny works for esteemed archeologist Simon Van Etton, who is like family to her -- even Simon's great niece, Diana, has become one of Penny's closest friends. So when a distraught Penny calls Diana late one night, Diana is the one who comes running. But just as Diana arrives, the house explodes, leaving Penny in a coma.As Diana and Simon try to figure out what happened -- and why -- two shocking discoveries are made: First, investigators find a bomb in Penny's basement. Then, new facts about Penny's dark past come to light. Determined to find the truth about her friend, Diana keeps digging for clues. But someone is following her every move -- and is willing to kill to make sure that Penny's secrets stay dead and buried.
  • More

You Don't Want to Know

By Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Two years ago, Ava Garrison's cherished two-year-old son Noah disappeared.There was no ransom demand; his body was never found. Ava, wracked with grief, has been in and out of mental institutions since that night.Back on the family estate now, though, Ava is having strangely lifelike visions - visions of Noah on the dock of her island estate, or in his nursery. Visions that seem to be urging her to risk her own life . . .Ava doesn't trust anyone now. Not her husband. Not her cousins. Not the servants her wealth is paying for.They know more than they are saying. They appear to be anxious about her well-being. But the truth is more dangerous than Ava can imagine; and the price is higher than she ever thought to pay.
  • More
1