Chrissie Manby - Seven Sunny Days - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780340837276
    • Publication date:10 Oct 2005

Seven Sunny Days

By Chrissie Manby

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Sun, sea, sand - how can a hen week in Turkey go wrong? A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy from bestselling author Chris Manby.

Sun, sea and serious drama.

When Rachel Buckley announces that she is going to tie the knot, her best friends Yaslyn and Carrie Ann organise a luxury 'hen week' in sun-soaked Turkey.

It should be the perfect send off to single life. But her friends have packed more than just sun creams and bikinis - they've also brought with them a serious amount of emotional baggage.

Add unlimited free cocktails, rampant reps and a nasty dose of sunstroke and suddenly seven sunny days puts even the firmest friendships to the test.

Praise for Chrissie Manby

'...a good giggle by the pool this summer... the perfect sunbathing companion.' - OK!

'A fun summer read' - Daily Express

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781848949249
  • Publication date: 11 Dec 2009
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Manby's hilarious novels still shine out on the sea of chick lit, and if you want to guarantee a good giggle by the pool this summer her latest unique offering, featuring three feisty girls off on a luxury hen holiday, is the perfect sunbathing companion. — OK!
A fun summer read — Daily Express
Very funny, hugely feel-good and the perfect antidote for anyone who worries that the only career ladder they've achieved is a run in their tights — Fiona Walker on LIZZIE JORDAN'S SECRET LIFE
It's a great idea for a plot, and Manby's writing more than does it justice — Marie Claire on GETTING PERSONAL
Hodder & Stoughton

The Fifth Doctrine

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder Paperbacks

The Mummy Lessons

Helen Wallen
Authors:
Helen Wallen
Sceptre

The Last of the Greenwoods

Clare Morrall
Authors:
Clare Morrall
Hodder Paperbacks

Once in a Lifetime

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

The new hilariously funny summer romance from the bestselling author of SEVEN SUNNY DAYS.'Perfect, unputdownable summer adventures.' Jenny Colgan*****Do you really only have one shot at love?Twenty two years ago Dani Parker had grand plans for her life. Now, she's a single mother in quaint Newbay working at the hotel where she got her first ever job. When she bumps into ex-boyfriend Nat, she wonders if this might be the start of something not-quite-new. Until his fiancée walks through the door . . .Dani's daughter Flossie is sixteen - so of course she knows best, about everything. And her new boyfriend Jed is all she could ever want in a man . . . right?Flossie's widowed grandma Jane firmly believes that lightning never strikes twice. So when she finds herself frequenting Bill's pet shop, she refuses to believe that the L-word has anything to do with it.In a confusion of cakes, elopements and naughty puppies, will the three women discover that 'once in a lifetime' isn't quite as rare as they thought?*****Readers can't stop praising Once in a Lifetime:'This is a feel good summer read that is a lot of fun, and definitely had me smiling. I also found the pages were turning faster than I wanted, and ran out of book to read far too soon!' Amazon Reviewer'Very heartwarming and didn't want to put it down. All about once in a lifetime happening twice in your life and just brilliant from the first page' Amazon Reviewer'Right from the beginning she set her standard high and has never failed to maintain this. 5 stars from me!' Amazon Reviewer'A must read' Amazon Reviewer'What a great book' Amazon Reviewer'A simply brilliant read and highly recommend - you will be laughing for sure.' Amazon Reviewer

Hodder & Stoughton

Tailspin

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
John Murray

Country

Michael Hughes
Authors:
Michael Hughes
Sceptre

CoDex 1962

Sjón
Authors:
Sjón

'A masterpiece . . . I challenge any author to top it!' Sigridur Alberstsdottir, Icelandic National Broadcasting Service.Jósef Loewe can recall the moment of his birth in August, 1962 and everything that has happened since - or so he claims to the woman listening to the tale of his life . . .A love story He begins with his father, Leo, a starving Jewish fugitive in World War II Germany. In a small-town guesthouse, Leo discovers a kindred spirit in the maid who nurses him back to health; together they shape a piece of clay into a baby.A crime story Leo escapes to Iceland with the clay boy inside a hatbox, only to become embroiled in a murder mystery. It is not until 1962 that his son Jósef can be born.A science-fiction story In modern-day Reykjavík, a middle-aged Jósef attracts the interest of a rapacious geneticist. Now, what lies behind Jósef's tale emerges. And as the story of genesis comes full circle, we glimpse the dangerous path ahead for humankind. In this epic novel, Sjón has woven ancient and modern material into a singular masterpiece - encompassing genre fiction, history, theology, folklore, expressionist film, poetry, comic strips, myth, drama and, of course, the rich tradition of Icelandic storytelling.

Hodder & Stoughton

How Do You Like Me Now?

Holly Bourne
Authors:
Holly Bourne
Two Roads

The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes

Ruth Hogan
Authors:
Ruth Hogan
Two Roads

Two Steps Forward

Graeme Simsion, Anne Buist
Authors:
Graeme Simsion, Anne Buist
Hodder & Stoughton

The Wicked Cometh

Laura Carlin
Authors:
Laura Carlin

The nail-biting historical mystery with a heady romance at its heart 'Beguiling' Stylist*********Hester White once had a comfortable home and a loving family, but after the untimely death of her parents, her life was turned upside down, leading her to live with her aunt and uncle in the slums of London. As the years turn, people begin to disappear from these murky streets in mysterious circumstances . . . with nobody to investigate their absences.When a life-threatening accident crosses Hester's path with Calder Brock's, it appears Hester's fortune has changed. Handsome, charming and wealthy, Calder is quick to invite her into his home, introducing Hester to his mysterious sister Rebecca, who takes Hester under her wing. In the opulence of her new home, Hester believes she has now escaped the darkness of the slums for good.But, Hester is about to find out, appearances can hide the ugliest of truths. When she is lured back onto the streets to investigate the mystery, the clues seem to lead her back far closer to her new friends than she could ever have imagined. . .*********'Carlin can tell a good story' Observer'Contains lovely, lyrical writing . . . and a heady romance at its heart' Sunday Express

Hodder & Stoughton

Earth Storm

Mons Kallentoft
Authors:
Mons Kallentoft
Hodder Paperbacks

The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club: the perfect laugh-out-loud romantic comedy

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

'Funny, warm and engaging; this year's must-read! 5****' By the Letter Book ReviewsIn the quaint seaside town of Newbay, a beginner's cookery course is starting. And three very different students have signed up...Liz's husband has left her for a twenty-something clean-eating blogger, and she's determined to show the world - and her daughter - she's just as capable in the kitchen. John, newly widowed after fifty years of marriage, can't live on sympathy lasagnes forever. To thirty-year-old workaholic Bella, the course is a welcome escape from her high-pressure job. Their only common ground: between them, they can barely boil an egg! Enter talented chef Alex, who is determined to introduce his pupils to the comforts of cuisine. As Liz, John and Bella encounter various disasters in the kitchen, the unlikely trio soon form a fast friendship. Their culinary skills might be catastrophic - but could the cookery club have given them a recipe for happiness?The wonderful new novel from bestselling author Chrissie Manby is perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Trisha Ashley, Cathy Bramley, and The Great British Bake Off.Praise for The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club:'A lovely book which brought a tear to my eye in places' - Broadbeansbooks'Heartwarming' - The Book Bag'Funny and emotional...a MUST READ this autumn' - On My Bookshelf'A very warm tale full of different kinds of love; just delicious!' - Netgalley Reviewer'If you want a funny, emotional read that will leave you wanting more then you need this book in your life!' - Goodreads'I loved this book... the perfect place to find a recipe for happiness!' - Goodreads'What an absolute joy to read...such a lovely story' - Goodreads'A winning recipe of a story... I devoured it from cover to cover!' - Goodreads 'Just the breath of fresh air that I needed... I could have kept reading for many more pages!' - Netgalley'I adored this hilarious book!' I Read Novels'Chrissie Manby has cooked up a fine tale' Cultural Wednesday'What a wonderfully lighthearted and uplifting novel, one I couldn't put down' - Bloglovin'An absolute joy to read - highly recommended for when you need a little pick-me-up!' - Brew and Book Reviews

Hodder & Stoughton

Gwendy's Button Box

Stephen King, Richard Chizmar
Authors:
Stephen King, Richard Chizmar
Hodder Paperbacks

A Fairy Tale for Christmas:a magical, feel-good novel to fall in love with this Christmas

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

Falling Leaves and Fireworks: a funny, feel-good autumnal enovella

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

A warm, wonderful and funny novella from bestselling author Chrissie Manby, the perfect treat for crisp, woodsmoke-scented autumn days.Sparklers, bonfires, trick-or-treating... autumn has arrived! The thirty-first of October usually marks the start of the party season in the Benson Edwards household but, having recently lost his beloved cat Fishy, little Jack, aged eight, isn't ready to celebrate. When the rest of the Bensons and their neighbours decide to throw a Halloween fancy-dress bash in an attempt to cheer Jack up, however, not everything goes to plan as Mark and Ronnie play a ghostly prank which inadvertently sparks a local scandal. By the time Bonfire Night rolls around, will their neighbourhood relations be up in in smoke? And will Jack have rediscovered his sparkle?

Sceptre

Moonstone: The Boy Who Never Was

Sjón
Authors:
Sjón

Winner of the Icelandic Literary Prize'An extraordinary and original writer' A.S. Byatt on Sjón Reykjavik, 1918. The eruptions of the Katla volcano darken the sky night and day. Yet despite the natural disaster, the shortage of coal and the Great War still raging in the outside world, life in the small capital goes on as always. Sixteen-year-old Máni Steinn lives for the movies. Awake, he lives on the fringes of society. Asleep, he dreams in pictures, the threads of his own life weaving through the tapestry of the films he loves. When the Spanish flu epidemic comes ashore, killing hundreds of townspeople and forcing thousands to their sick beds, the shadows that linger at the edges of existence grow darker and Máni is forced to re-evaluate both the society around him and his role in it. Evoking the moment when Iceland's saga culture met the new narrative form of the cinema and when the isolated island became swept up in global events, this is the story of a misfit transformed by his experiences in a world where life and death, reality and imagination, secrets and revelations jostle for dominance.

Hodder Paperbacks

A Wedding at Christmas

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder Paperbacks

A Proper Family Adventure

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

The Meaning of Marriage

Timothy Keller
Authors:
Timothy Keller