Chrissie Manby - Deep Heat - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780340837245
    • Publication date:10 Apr 2006

Deep Heat

By Chrissie Manby

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A brilliantly funny novel of love, heartbreak and holidays from bestselling romantic comedy author Chris Manby.

Ali Harris emerges from hospital minus two useless organs: her appendix and her fiance. Winning a dream holiday for two in Antigua should cheer her up - but the holiday is the first prize in Complete Woman magazine's 'Most Romantic Couple of the Year' competition. And there's no way Ali can claim to be one half of Britain's Most Romantic Couple on her own. With a holiday in the offing, Ali's fiance is keen to kiss and make up - but he's not prepared to give up his new girlfriend. So Ali takes matters into her own hands and discovers that revenge is sweet.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781848948037
  • Publication date: 09 Mar 2009
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
A spot-on side-splitter — Company
Cross your legs, boys: in the best tradition of Kathy Lette, this is girl power at its most painfully funny — Helen Lederer
Praise for Chris Manby:
She answers the prayers of all those suffering from post-This Life disorder — GQ
If you've ever shared a flat, been to a bad party or fallen in love with the wrong man, you'll find this book spot on — Company on FLATMATES
A funny first novel . . That's more realistic than Friends, cleaner than The Young Ones and not as frightening as Shallow GraveDaily Mail on FLATMATES
Manby's hilarious novels still shine out — OK!
Hodder & Stoughton

Welcome To Paradise

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand
Hodder Paperbacks

Once in a Lifetime

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

Springtime at Wildacre: a gorgeously uplifting, feel-good romance

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels
Hodder Paperbacks

The Family Next Door

Sally Hepworth
Authors:
Sally Hepworth
Mulholland Books

You Will Pay

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

From the New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson, a novel of deadly secrets casting long shadows...perfect for fans of Karen Rose and Lisa Gardner. 'She is one of the best' Harlan Coben, No.1 New York Times bestselling author It starts as a prank - a way to blow off steam after a long summer at Camp Horseshoe. Monica O'Neal has it coming, and no one will really get hurt... Twenty years later, detective Lucas Dalton is investigating the discovery of human remains at the old campsite. Lucas worked there during the infamous summer when two girls went missing. That's why he's called five former counsellors back to town - including Bernadette Warden, the woman Lucas has never forgotten. Each one knows something about that terrible night. And as they reunite, a new horror unfolds. First comes a simple, terrifying message: YOU WILL PAY Then, the dying starts 'Shiveringly good suspense!' Lisa Gardner on You Don't Want to Know Lisa Jackson is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than seventy-five novels. She has over twenty million copies of her books in print in nineteen languages. She lives with her family and three rambunctious dogs in the Pacific Northwest. mulhollandbooks.co.uk lisajackson.com Twitter @MulhollandUK @readlisajackson FB: /lisajacksonfans

Hodder & Stoughton

Winter Solstice

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand
Hodder Paperbacks

The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club: the perfect laugh-out-loud romantic comedy

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

Cold Feet: The Lost Years

Carmel Harrington
Authors:
Carmel Harrington
Hodder Paperbacks

Docker's Daughter

Sally Worboyes
Authors:
Sally Worboyes
Hodder & Stoughton

The Ultimatum

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder Paperbacks

A Fairy Tale for Christmas: a funny, feel-good, glorious Christmas romp

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

Falling Leaves and Fireworks: a funny, feel-good autumnal enovella

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

A warm, wonderful and funny novella from bestselling author Chrissie Manby, the perfect treat for crisp, woodsmoke-scented autumn days.Sparklers, bonfires, trick-or-treating... autumn has arrived! The thirty-first of October usually marks the start of the party season in the Benson Edwards household but, having recently lost his beloved cat Fishy, little Jack, aged eight, isn't ready to celebrate. When the rest of the Bensons and their neighbours decide to throw a Halloween fancy-dress bash in an attempt to cheer Jack up, however, not everything goes to plan as Mark and Ronnie play a ghostly prank which inadvertently sparks a local scandal. By the time Bonfire Night rolls around, will their neighbourhood relations be up in in smoke? And will Jack have rediscovered his sparkle?

Hodder & Stoughton

Foreign Fruit

Jojo Moyes
Authors:
Jojo Moyes

The spellbinding winner of the RNA Novel of the Year award by Jojo Moyes, internationally bestselling author of Me Before You, After You and the new bestseller Still Me. 'Moyes evokes the strictures of time beautifully, as well as the enervating charms of a sleepy resort.' - Good HousekeepingIn the 1950s seaside town of Merham, everyone knows their place. Lottie Swift, an evacuee living with the respectable Holden family, loves it, while the Holdens' daughter Celia opposes its constraints.When a group of bohemians move into Arcadia, a grand Art Deco house on the seafront, Lottie and Celia are tempted into their alternative lifestyle. What ensues at the house has tragic and long-lasting consequences for all.Now almost fifty years on, Arcadia and its past secrets return to life, prompting the question: can you ever leave your past behind?

Hodder Paperbacks

A Wedding at Christmas: a gorgeous feel-good romance to curl up by the fire with

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder Paperbacks

A Proper Family Adventure

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby

Could you spend two weeks at sea with your family?Thanks to an unexpected windfall, the Bensons are treating themselves to a luxury cruise. With stop-offs in Barcelona, Rome and Marseilles, plus constant entertainment onboard, it's a dream come true . . . Or is it? Last time Chelsea Benson went on holiday with this lot she nearly went crazy.Her mum and sister are convinced Chelsea's boyfriend Adam will propose on the ship. Chelsea's sure he won't, but she can't help feeling butterflies as they set sail. Is Adam going to pop the question, or will the only thing to pop be Chelsea's ego?Onboard dramas, family upheavals, memories and sunshine . . . Fall in love with the Benson family, and treat yourself to a five-star family cruise, all without leaving your sofa.

Hodder Paperbacks

One Small Act of Kindness

Lucy Dillon
Authors:
Lucy Dillon

What can you do to make the world a better place?Libby and her husband Jason have moved back to his hometown to turn the family B&B into a boutique hotel. They have left London behind and all the memories - good and bad - that went with it.The injured woman Libby finds lying in the remote country road has lost her memory. She doesn't know why she came to be there, and no one seems to be looking for her. When Libby offers to take her in, this one small act of kindness sets in motion a chain of events that will change many people's lives . . .'A beautifully written story about friendship, trust and love. I adored it.' - Milly Johnson A perfect summer read for fans of Jojo Moyes and Katie Fforde.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Uncertain Joy

Patricia Robins
Authors:
Patricia Robins
Hodder & Stoughton

Where Duty Lies

Patricia Robins
Authors:
Patricia Robins

A compelling classic romance from the inimitable Patricia Robins, first published in 1957 and now available for the first time in eBook.The minute Charlotte sees Meridan Avebury, it causes such strong, passionate feelings that she believes it must be love at first sight. But Meridan is already engaged to Phillipa, who is dangerously ill. And while they don't deny their feelings for each other, Charlotte and Meridan are unwilling to take happiness at Phillipa's expense.

Hodder & Stoughton

There Is But One

Patricia Robins
Authors:
Patricia Robins

Gina and Charles Martin are young and passionately in love. Theirmarriage is perfect until Gina learns that she cannot have children.Her husband's failure to understand the effect this has on her causesher need for a baby to grow into an obsession. Gradually the youngcouple's relationship deteriorates until they are little more thanstrangers and their intense love little more than a memory.Gina hopes first to adopt a baby, then to foster a child, before indesperation seeking a solution outside the law...A compelling classic romance from the inimitable Patricia Robins, firstpublished in 1965 and now available for the first time in eBook.

Hodder & Stoughton

Topaz Island

Patricia Robins
Authors:
Patricia Robins