Katie MacAlister - Sex, Lies and Vampires (Dark Ones Book Three) - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Sex, Lies and Vampires (Dark Ones Book Three)

By Katie MacAlister

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Katie MacAlister's third deliciously funny romp through her world of gorgeously alpha-male 'Dark Ones' and the charismatic women they can't help but fall for...

Amongst the Dark Ones there is one they call The Betrayer, one who is doomed to hand his own kind over to a demon lord... for eternity.
But now a small boy's been kidnapped, and it's up to Nell Harris - a Charmer - no, literally, that's her job - to rescue him. Problem is, she can't help but find The Betrayer a teeny, tiny bit attractive... is it possible he is not as soul-less as he seems, or has her penchant for bad-boys just gone into overdrive?

Biographical Notes

For as long as she can remember, Katie MacAlister has loved reading. Growing up in a family where a weekly visit to the library was a given, Katie spent much of her time with her nose buried in a book. Despite her love for novels, she didn`t think of writing them until she was contracted to write a non-fiction book about software. Since her editor refused to allow her to include either witty dialogue or love scenes in the software book, Katie swiftly resolved to switch to fiction, where she could indulge in world building, tormenting characters, and falling madly in love with all her heroes.
Two years after she started writing novels, Katie sold her first romance, Noble Intentions. More than thirty books later, her novels have been translated into numerous languages, been recorded as audiobooks, received several awards, and placed on the New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestseller lists. She also writes for the young adult audience as Katie Maxwell.

Katie lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband and dogs, and can often be found lurking around online.

Contact Katie
You can write to Katie at katie@katiemacalister.com or via snail mail at:
Katie MacAlister
c/o Three Seas Literary Agency
PO Box 8571
Madison, WI 53708, USA

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781848940666
  • Publication date: 11 Dec 2008
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
MacAlister continues her delectable contemporary paranormal series with another sinfully sexy, fabulously fun tale of love, vampires, ghosts, and demons — Booklist on SEX AND THE SINGLE VAMPIRE
'Horror romance readers will enjoy this one-bite sitting teeth in cheek (and neck) tale.' — Midwest Book Review on SEX AND THE SINGLE VAMPIRE
'Smart, sexy and funny - Katie delivers!' — Christine Feehan on FIRE ME UP
'With its superb characterization and writing that manages to be both sexy and humorous, this contempary paranormal love story is an absolute delight.' — Booklist starred review for A GIRL'S GUIDE TO VAMPIRES
'A book rich with humor, loaded with sexual tension, and packed with interesting, if sometimes slightly off-beat, characters.' — Romance Reviews Today on A GIRL'S GUIDE TO VAMPIRES
a bizarre-sounding but entertaining mix of fun froth — Bookbag website
Hodder Paperbacks

Christmas at Silver Dale

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels
Coronet

Earwig

Brian Catling
Authors:
Brian Catling

Earwig got his nickname from his grandfather.At the start of this story he is employed to look after a strange little girl in a flat in Liege. He spies on her, listens to her by holding a glass up to the wall.But he never touches her except when, as part of his duties, he is required to is to make teeth of ice and insert them in her gums.Earwig takes a rare day off, which he spends drinking by himself in Au Metro, a seedy bar full of drunks, dancers and eccentrics. It is St Martin's day and in the evening as crowds parade through the street carrying lanterns through the snow, he is drawn reluctantly into a conversation with a sinister stranger called Tyre. As a result Earwig accidentally maims a waitress with a broken bottle. He understands that on some level Tyre meant this to happen.Shortly afterwards a black cat is delivered to the flat, unasked for. The girl forms an immediate bond with it, but Earwig identifies it as the enemy.Travelling across country by train, transporting the girl and her black cat, Earwig is increasingly caught up in a web of unfortunate and increasingly violent coincidences.Not since Edgar Allan Poe and the Bulgakov's The Master and Margarita has there been such a masterly tale of feline evil.

Hodder & Stoughton

A Gift in December

Jenny Gladwell
Authors:
Jenny Gladwell

Come back, one day. Come back to me, just once.Burnt out by a failed romance, journalist Jane Brook is sent to Norway to cover the Queen of the Forest - a Christmas tree given to the people of London every winter. A week of luxury hotels and festive celebrations awaits, all in the company of dashing adventurer Philip Donnelly. Perhaps this is what Jane needs to mend her aching heart?But, deep in the heart of the snowy forest, Jane makes a startling discovery: long-hidden wartime letters between a young soldier and a mysterious girl. The last letter ends with a passionate plea that was never answered. Now, only Jane can give this story of love and courage a perfect ending - and in doing so, she might just change her own life for ever.

Hodder & Stoughton

Evvie Drake Starts Over

Linda Holmes
Authors:
Linda Holmes
Hodder & Stoughton

Where There's a Will

Beth Corby
Authors:
Beth Corby

A feisty, funny and uplifting commercial women's fiction novel with plenty of romance - perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella Would you take the chance that could change everything?After leaving university with two degrees and no idea what to do with her life, twenty-five year old Hannah is stunned when she is left a mystery bequest by her rich, estranged great-uncle Donald. But there's a catch: before she can find out what she's inherited, she must undertake a series of unknown tasks alongside Alec, Donald's reluctant (but rather gorgeous) PA. As the tasks progress and she and Alec grow closer, Hannah begins to think that Donald's real gift might have more to do with love than money . . .This funny, romantic and uplifting novel is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Cathy Hopkins and Anna Bell.(P)2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Hodder & Stoughton

Finale

Stephanie Garber
Authors:
Stephanie Garber
Two Roads

The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes

Ruth Hogan
Authors:
Ruth Hogan
Two Roads

The Bookseller

Cynthia Swanson
Authors:
Cynthia Swanson
Hodder Paperbacks

The Prophecy

Jennifer L. Armentrout
Authors:
Jennifer L. Armentrout
Two Roads

The Keeper of Lost Things

Ruth Hogan
Authors:
Ruth Hogan

WINNER OF THE RICHARD AND JUDY AUTUMN BOOK CLUB*'One of the most charming novels either of us has read. Don't lose it. Keep it' Richard & Judy**The perfect holiday read, recommended by thousands of readers**One of the Mail on Sunday's 'Best books for the beach this summer'*Meet the 'Keeper of Lost Things'...Once a celebrated author of short stories now in his twilight years, Anthony Peardew has spent half his life collecting lost objects, trying to atone for a promise broken many years before.Realising he is running out of time, he leaves his house and all its lost treasures to his assistant Laura, the one person he can trust to fulfil his legacy and reunite the thousands of objects with their rightful owners.But the final wishes of the 'Keeper of Lost Things' have unforeseen repercussions which trigger a most serendipitous series of encounters...'Hogan's touching, funny and romantic debut is that rare and precious thing: a real story with brilliant characters.' Daily MailAnd if you loved The Keeper of Lost Things, don't miss Ruth Hogan's new novel Queenie Malone's Paradise Hotel, which is out now.

Hodder Paperbacks

The Struggle

Jennifer L. Armentrout
Authors:
Jennifer L. Armentrout

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Covenant and Lux series comes the third novel in the pulse-pounding, electric Titan series.A bloody path has been chosen...The war against the Titans continues, but now the most dangerous, most absolute power lies elsewhere... with Seth.The Great War fought by the few is coming...All may doubt and fear what Seth has become. All except Josie, the woman who might be his final chance at redemption. In the end, the sun will fall...The only way Seth and Josie can save the future and save themselves is by facing the unknown together. It will take more than trust and faith. It will take love and the kind of strength not easily broken. No matter what, their lives will never be the same. For what the gods have feared has come to pass. The end of the old is here and the beginning of the new has been ushered in...

Hodder Paperbacks

Dragon Soul (Dragon Fall Book Three)

Katie MacAlister
Authors:
Katie MacAlister
Hodder Paperbacks

Dragon Storm (Dragon Fall Book Two)

Katie MacAlister
Authors:
Katie MacAlister
Hodder Paperbacks

Dragon Fall (Dragon Fall Book One)

Katie MacAlister
Authors:
Katie MacAlister
Hodder & Stoughton

Slave Woman

Denise Robins
Authors:
Denise Robins

Jan wanted to be more than just another possession to a man whose cruelty and indifference had long since taken over from the first flush of marriage. On a bittersweet holiday in Tangier she found a man who could give her the love and passion she wanted. Dacre Chenniston. But Dacre had to forfeit his profession for his illicit love; he was struck off the medical register. And suddenly it seemed that he would have to forfeit his love too...

Hodder & Stoughton

The Wild Bird

Denise Robins
Authors:
Denise Robins

A captivating love story from the 100-million-copy bestselling Queen of Romance, first published in 1931 and now available for the first time in eBook.

Hodder & Stoughton

To Love is to Live

Denise Robins
Authors:
Denise Robins

A captivating love story from the 100-million-copy bestselling Queen of Romance first published in 1940 and available now for the first time in eBook.

Sceptre

The Professor of Poetry

Grace McCleen
Authors:
Grace McCleen
Hodder & Stoughton

Swing of Youth

Denise Robins
Authors:
Denise Robins

Robina Frayne has a lot to learn about life. Living a boring, stultifying existence in the country, she falls prey to the first man who offers to 'take her away from all this'. All the experience of her eighteen years is no match for smooth-talking philanderer Aubrey Mauldron.After an unpleasant experience in Mauldron's Paris flat, she escapes back to England a wiser girl. Now less starry-eyed about men in general, she is soon to meet a particular man will will be everything that Mauldron is not: unselfish, generous, and very much in love with her. But ahead lies tragedy.

Hodder & Stoughton

This One Night

Denise Robins
Authors:
Denise Robins