Chrissie Manby - Once in a Lifetime - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473682931
    • Publication date:09 Aug 2018
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473682948
    • Publication date:14 Jun 2018

Once in a Lifetime

The perfect summer fun romance

By Chrissie Manby
Read by Karen Cass

  • Downloadable audio file
  • £P.O.R.

The wonderful and hilarious new listen from Chrissie Manby, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jill Mansell and Trisha Ashley.

What if once in a lifetime happened twice?

Dani Parker had grand plans for her life - but that was twenty-two years ago. Now she's a single mother still living in the quaint seaside town of Newbay, still working at the hotel where she got her first ever job. When she bumps into ex-boyfriend Nat, Dani wonders if this might be the start of something not-quite-new. But that's before she meets his fiancée . . .

Dani's daughter Flossie is sixteen - so she knows best about everything, of course. And her new boyfriend Jed is all she could ever want in a man . . . right?

Flossie's grandma Jane, a widow of fifteen years, firmly believes that lightning never strikes twice. So when she finds herself visiting Bill's pet shop a little more often than necessary, she refuses to believe that the L-word has anything to do with it.

In a whirlwind of cakes, elopements and more naughty puppies than they can handle, will the three women discover that 'once in a lifetime' isn't quite as rare as they thought?

The wonderful and hilarious new listen from Chrissie Manby, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jill Mansell and Trisha Ashley.

Praise for Chrissie Manby:

'This sassy and addictive read will make you laugh - a lot!' - Closer

'I've been a fan of Manby's writing for years and thoroughly enjoyed this' - Daily Mail

'Perfect, unputdownable summer adventures.' - Jenny Colgan

'Manby's novels are made for holidays.' - Glamour

'Nothing short of brilliant' - Marie Claire

'A gloriously delicious read! . . . Packed with warm characters and hilarious situations' - www.handwrittengirl.com

'[This novel] was funny and emotional, it was heartwarming, it was so genuine and realistic and it is a MUST READ this autumn. Highly recommended!' - On My Bookshelf

(P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Biographical Notes

Chrissie Manby is the author of twenty one romantic comedies including A PROPER FAMILY HOLIDAY, THE MATCHBREAKER and SEVEN SUNNY DAYS. She has had several Sunday Times bestsellers and her novel about behaving badly after a break-up, GETTING OVER MR RIGHT, was nominated for the 2011 Melissa Nathan Award.

Chrissie was raised in Gloucester, in the west of England, and now lives in London. Contrary to the popular conception of chick-lit writers, she is such a bad home-baker that her own father threatened to put her last creation on www.cakewrecks.com. She is, however, partial to white wine and shoes she can't walk in.

You can follow her on Twitter @chrissiemanby, or visit her website www.chrissiemanby.co.uk to find out more.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473696389
  • Publication date: 09 Aug 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton