Jenny Meldrum - Little Moments Book 3 - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Little Moments Book 3

By Jenny Meldrum

  • Hardback
  • £7.99

The Little Moments collection brings stillness and calm into children's daily lives.

'Your peace is a gift that draws me into your arms of love'.

A Little Moment of Peace invites children to experience a short time of stillness and calm in everyday life. Amid the stressors of an ever-changing world, the need to find a moment of peace is valuable as it is necessary.

This collection of beautifully illustrated books brings peace to young children who need reassurance of God's love and comfort in their lives. Each illustration is placed alongside an inspirational Bible reference which allows room for reflection and encouragement for children.

Designed to enjoy through individual reading or with an older family member, this series allow parents and grandparents to read alongside their young ones to share in the experience of slowing-down and valuing the precious stillness of God's peace.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473691711
  • Publication date: 04 Oct 2018
  • Page count: 64
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
John Murray

The Frank Business

Olivia Glazebrook
Authors:
Olivia Glazebrook
Hodder & Stoughton

Walking to Jerusalem

Justin Butcher
Authors:
Justin Butcher

2017 marked three important anniversaries for the Palestinian people: 100 years since the Balfour Declaration; 50 years since the Six-day War; and ten years since the Blockade of Gaza. As an act of penance, solidarity and hope, actor and musician Justin Butcher - along with ten other companions for the full route, plus another hundred joining him for various stretches along the way - walked from London to Jerusalem. This book is the record of his journey: a combination of walking journal, travel writing and pilgrim stories. It's less of a travel guide to walking across Europe and more an exploration of the many strands radiating from the Holy Land and its narrative, weaving paths across place and history, through the lives of Justin's fellow-walkers - and, of course, his own life. Between the route itinerary and the themes of Balfour and Christian Zionism, Weizmann and cordite, colonialism, Jerusalem Syndrome and Desert spirituality, Justin charts a chronicle of serendipity: happenstances hilarious, infuriating and occasionally numinous - or, as pilgrims might say, encounters with the Divine.

Hodder & Stoughton

A Little Moment of Peace for Children

Jenny Meldrum
Authors:
Jenny Meldrum
Hodder & Stoughton

Little Moments Book 2

Jenny Meldrum
Authors:
Jenny Meldrum
Hodder & Stoughton

Little Moments Book 4

Jenny Meldrum
Authors:
Jenny Meldrum
Hodder & Stoughton

Little Moments Book 5

Jenny Meldrum
Authors:
Jenny Meldrum
Hodder & Stoughton

Love Church

Tim Matthews
Authors:
Tim Matthews
Hodder & Stoughton

Faitheism

Krish Kandiah
Authors:
Krish Kandiah
Coronet

Vaster Than Sky, Greater Than Space

Mooji
Authors:
Mooji

What if all that you believe yourself to be - your body, mind, emotions, and conditioning - is actually what you are not? What if this is merely a self-portrait shaped by false identification, habit, and assumptions.In ever-growing gatherings worldwide, the revered teacher Mooji has opened the eyes of thousands through his rare ability to shine light on the ineffable with uncommon clarity, humour and warmth. Now, in Vaster Than Sky, Greater Than Space, Mooji invites and inspires readers everywhere to discover the true essence from which we all arise. Throughout the book he addresses various questions that come up for seekers, such as: How do I find peace, joy, love and happiness?Is it really possible for an ordinary person with a job and family to attain enlightenment?Are intimate relationships a help or a hindrance to awakening? I don't believe in God, and I don't consider myself a devotional type of person, but the word Truth resonates with me - are your teachings relevant to me?You use the phrase 'timeless presence'. What does it mean? How can anything be timeless? How does one transcend personal conditioning and suppressed emotions, and so come to lasting freedom?If we are essentially free, why does it seem so difficult and distant, so remote or rare to realise the Truth? Through our own earnest search for truth, Mooji helps us arrive at the answers, not by offering concepts but by leading us back to our hidden yet inherent knowing.(P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Hodder & Stoughton

The Art of Happiness

The Dalai Lama, Howard C. Cutler, Dalai Lama, Howard Cutler
Authors:
The Dalai Lama, Howard C. Cutler, Dalai Lama, Howard Cutler
Sceptre

A Shout in the Ruins

Kevin Powers
Authors:
Kevin Powers
Hodder & Stoughton

30 Days

Nicky Gumbel
Authors:
Nicky Gumbel

The Bible has been described both as a manual for life and a love letter from God himself. But how should we read it? Where do we start? How is the Bible relevant to everyday life?Nicky Gumbel has selected thirty fascinating extracts from the Old and New Testaments to introduce reading the Bible and spending time with God. For each day, there is a passage from the Bible accompanied by an explanation of the passage, practical comments relating the Bible to your own life, and suggestions for what to pray in light of the passage. Ideal for those on an Alpha course and others who are interested in exploring the Bible, this book will teach you over thirty days how to get to know God through what he says in the Bible.'God has given us the extraordinary privilege of knowing him. I hope that by the end of 30 Days you will want to make spending time with God a lifelong habit.' - Nicky Gumbel

Hodder & Stoughton

Lifechange

Mark Elsdon-Dew
Authors:
Mark Elsdon-Dew
Hodder & Stoughton

The Man I Think I Know

Mike Gayle
Authors:
Mike Gayle

As seen on ITV in the Zoe Ball Book Club'What a beautiful, tender, unexpected story. It uplifted me a lot. It was LOVELY' Marian Keyes'Mike Gayle is the king of touching, human stories, and this big-hearted book is his best yet' Heat, 5* This is the stunning new novel from bestselling author Mike Gayle, for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine. A powerful and bittersweet story of an unexpected male friendship and an unlikely love story, a thought provoking storyline told with Mike's distinctive wit and insight, touching on issues which affect us all. This uplifting tale reminds us of the simple courage at the heart of every human being. Ever since The Incident, James DeWitt has stayed on the safe side. He likes to know what happens next. Danny Allen is not on the safe side. He is more past the point of no return. The past is about to catch up with both of them in a way that which will change their lives forever, unexpectedly. But redemption can come in the most unlikely ways. *******************Praise for The Man I Think I Know'Beautifully written, thought-provoking and completely charming...reminds us that the everyday things we take for granted without realising how precious they are, can be snatched away in an instant with catastrophic consequences' Ruth Hogan'That rarest of things; a moving, beautifully written novel about male friendship...I absolutely loved it' Lisa Jewell'Mike is always wise and wonderful, but this is a whole new departure for him - read it!' Jenny ColganYou'll be both laughing and on the edge of tears with this brilliant read' Fabulous magazine*******************Readers are raving about this book!'This is one of those books that is tugging on your heartstrings one moment and has you laughing out loud the next - another stunning plot line and narrative from Mike Gayle.''I loved the narrative and I left this novel feeling totally uplifted . . . I now feel like there is some hope in the world!''This book is sad, funny, quirky, touching, heartbreaking but - and this is going to sound totally cliched and corny - life affirming.'

Yellow Kite

The Life-Changing Power of Sophrology

Dominique Antiglio
Authors:
Dominique Antiglio
Two Roads

How to Survive the End of the World (When it's in Your Own Head)

Aaron Gillies
Authors:
Aaron Gillies
Hodder & Stoughton

R. T. Kendall: In Pursuit of His Wisdom, Did You Think to Pray?, Out of the Comfort Zone

R.T. Kendall
Authors:
R.T. Kendall
Hodder & Stoughton

What We Talk about when We Talk about Faith

Peter Stanford
Authors:
Peter Stanford
Sceptre

The Art of the Good Life

Rolf Dobelli
Authors:
Rolf Dobelli
Hodder & Stoughton

Ice Cream for Breakfast

Laura Jane Williams
Authors:
Laura Jane Williams