Denise Lee Yohn - Fusion - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £20.00
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473676985
    • Publication date:22 Mar 2018

Fusion

How Integrating Brand and Culture Powers the World's Greatest Companies

By Denise Lee Yohn

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Denise Lee Yohn, a leading authority on building and positioning exceptional brands, shows readers how to blend internal culture and external brand to yield consistently phenomenal business results.

In Fusion, Denise Lee Yohn examines some of the world's greatest organizations and reverse-engineers their greatness - specifically how they've integrated what's on the inside (culture) with what's on the outside (brand) for remarkable results.

Through detailed case studies, interviews with industry leaders, findings from respected academic research and drawing on her own experience working with extraordinary brands across a broad range of sectors, Denise shows how great companies achieve the brand-culture fusion that creates extraordinary results and growth. Fusion is for those with responsibility and oversight for the core operations of their business (C-Suite and line managers) who also set the tone and direction for their companies. The book includes access to Denise's proprietary online assessment for determining how close to or how far from brand/culture integration a company is and a blueprint for achieving brand-culture fusion.

Biographical Notes

Denise is an in-demand speaker and consultant, and a regular contributor to Harvard Business Review, Forbes and Fast Company. Her global clients include Oakley, Lexus, New Balance, Target, Sony and Facebook (to name a few). She is frequently called upon by the business media, including: FOX Business TV, CNBC, the Wall Street Journal and National Public Radio, to discuss on hot business issues.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473677050
  • Publication date: 22 Mar 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Nicholas Brealey Publishing US
John Murray

Animal Languages

Eva Meijer
Authors:
Eva Meijer
Hodder & Stoughton

Untitled Autobiography

Derek Pringle
Authors:
Derek Pringle

John Murray Learning

The Oddysium

David Bramwell, Jo Keeling
Authors:
David Bramwell, Jo Keeling
Hodder & Stoughton

The Bible in One Year – a Commentary by Nicky Gumbel

Nicky Gumbel
Authors:
Nicky Gumbel
Teach Yourself

Ethics for Life

Mel Thompson
Authors:
Mel Thompson

Chambers

The Life of a Song Book 2

Jan Dalley, David Cheal
Authors:
Jan Dalley, David Cheal
Hodder & Stoughton

Alan Ball: The Man in White Boots

David Tossell
Authors:
David Tossell
Hodder Paperbacks

Curiosity House: The Fearsome Firebird (Book Three)

Lauren Oliver, H C Chester
Authors:
Lauren Oliver, H C Chester
Teach Yourself

Teach Yourself Motoring

Dudley Noble
Authors:
Dudley Noble

Hodder & Stoughton

Rise Like Lions

Ben Okri
Authors:
Ben Okri
Hodder & Stoughton

What We Talk about when We Talk about Faith

Peter Stanford
Authors:
Peter Stanford
John Murray Learning

Human Origins

Sceptre

Lost and Found

Jules Montague
Authors:
Jules Montague

If a loved one changes as a result of a brain disorder, are they still the same person? So begins a beautifully written and deeply moving book for our times, about who we become when our minds misbehave - from dementia to sleep disorders. Written by a leading neurologist, it is perfect for readers of Henry Marsh, Oliver Sacks and Stephen Grosz. Dr Jules Montague is a neurologist who spends her days helping people who are experiencing dementia other brain disorders. In Lost and Found, she explores what remains of the person left behind when the pieces of their mind go missing. Along the way she answers fascinating questions about how we remember, think and behave. Why do some memories endure and others fade? Why do you sometimes forget why you went into a room? And what if rather than losing memories, your mind creates false ones - are they still yours, and do they still make you, you?Yet there is more to identity than just memory. Who are we when we dream, fall unconscious or wake from a coma? What if our personality changes radically because of dementia or multiple personality disorder - are we still inherently the same person? And could a brain disorder awaken your creativity, release your talents, enhance your identity rather than damage it? Blending first-hand accounts from the author's day-to-day medical work with the latest thinking into what makes us who we are, this is an unforgettable book about how we lose ourselves and those around us - and how we can be found again.

Mulholland Books

The Strange Disappearance of a Bollywood Star

Vaseem Khan
Authors:
Vaseem Khan

The enchanting new Baby Ganesh Agency novel sees Inspector Chopra and his elephant sidekick investigating the dark side of Bollywood.Mumbai thrives on extravagant spectacles and larger-than-life characters.But even in the city of dreams, there is no guarantee of a happy ending. Rising star and incorrigible playboy Vikram Verma has disappeared, leaving his latest film in jeopardy. Hired by Verma's formidable mother to find him, Inspector Chopra and his sidekick, baby elephant Ganesha, embark on a journey deep into the world's most flamboyant movie industry.As they uncover feuding stars, failed investments and death threats, it seems that many people have a motive for wanting Verma out of the picture. And yet, as Chopra has long suspected, in Bollywood the truth is often stranger than fiction...

Hodder & Stoughton

Never Go There: a gripping psychological thriller with a twist that'll shock you to the core

Rebecca Tinnelly
Authors:
Rebecca Tinnelly
Mulholland Books

Green Sun

Kent Anderson
Authors:
Kent Anderson

The acclaimed author of Night Dogs and Sympathy for the Devil returns with a blistering new novel.'Green Sun tells the unvarnished truth about what it is to be a cop in modern day America. I can give a suspense novel no higher compliment' James PattersonHanson thought he had witnessed the worst of humanity after a tour of duty in Vietnam and a stint as a cop in Oregon. Then he moves to Oakland, California to join the under-funded, understaffed police department. Hanson chooses to live - alone - in the precinct that he patrols; he, unlike the rest of the white officers, takes seriously his duty to serve and protect the black community of East Oakland.He will encounter prejudice and hate on both sides of the line... and struggle to keep true to himself against powerful opposition and personal danger. Green Sun is a raw, unflinching novel about America's divided cities and one man's divided soul.

John Murray

Sight

Jessie Greengrass
Authors:
Jessie Greengrass

It seemed, at times, an act of profound selfishness, to have a child so that I might become a parent; but selfish, too, to have a child and stay the same, or not to have one - unless the only honest choice would have been to try to become this kinder version of myself without the need to bring another into it . . .Sight is about X-rays, psychoanalysis, and the origins of modern surgery. It is about being a parent, and being a child. Fiercely intelligent, brilliantly written and suffused with something close to forgiveness, it is a novel about how we see others and how we imagine ourselves.

Hodder Paperbacks

The Irregular: A Different Class of Spy

H.B. Lyle
Authors:
H.B. Lyle

As a boy, he spied for Sherlock Holmes. As a man, he must save the Empire.London 1909: The British Empire seems invulnerable. But Captain Vernon Kell, head of counter-intelligence at the War Office, knows better. In Russia, revolution; in Germany, an arms race; in London, the streets are alive with foreign terrorists. Kell wants to set up a Secret Service, but to convince his political masters he needs proof of a threat - and to find that, he needs an agent he can trust. The playing fields of Eton may produce good officers, but not men who can work undercover in a munitions factory that appears to be leaking secrets to the Germans.Kell needs Wiggins. Trained as a child by Kell's old friend Sherlock Holmes - he led a gang of urchin investigators known as the Baker Street Irregulars - Wiggins is an ex-soldier with an expert line in deduction and the cunning of a born street fighter. 'The best', says Holmes.Wiggins turns down the job - he 'don't do official'. But when his best friend is killed by Russian anarchists, Wiggins sees that the role of secret agent could take him towards his sworn revenge.Tracking the Russian gang, Wiggins meets a mysterious beauty called Bela, who saves his life. Working for Kell, he begins to unravel a conspiracy that reaches far beyond the munitions factory.Fast-paced, action-packed, full of twists and violent, sometimes poignant shocks, The Irregular: A Different Class of Spy marks the arrival of a brilliant new writer.

Hodder Paperbacks

Trying

Emily Phillips
Authors:
Emily Phillips

'Funny, bittersweet and touching. Will resonate with anyone who is "trying"' - MARIAN KEYES*********A hugely funny, searingly honest comedy about to expect when you're not expecting.Olivia and Felix are trying for a baby. They even moved to the suburbs in anticipation of their future family. But despite approaching her cycle and their sex life with military precision, there's still no sign of what felt like the sure next step, whilst friends' broods seem to be growing by the week. Meanwhile, vying for a promotion at work under the (very attentive) watch of a new boss sends Olivia down a dangerous road of risking it all. Does a happy ever after, she starts to question, even have to include a baby? This is standout, intelligently written commercial fiction for fans of Sharon Horgan's Catastrophe, Dawn O'Porter's The Cows and Mhairi McFarlane's It's Not Me, It's You.

Mulholland Books

Rusty Puppy

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale