Saffron Barker - Saffron Barker Vs Real Life - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473665842
    • Publication date:07 Sep 2017

Saffron Barker Vs Real Life

My perfectly filtered life (Sort of. But not really at all)

By Saffron Barker

  • Hardback
  • £14.99

YouTuber, social media star, and real life teenager Saffron Barker tells it like it is for people her age in this diary of her not so perfect life.

GET YOUR HANDS ON THE NO.1 BESTSELLER BY YOUTUBER SAFFRON BARKER

#SaffronBarkerVSRealLife

Relationships! Confidence! Make-up fails!

In a world of perfect social media lives, one girl is battling to make it through completely unfiltered (well, almost).

Immerse yourself in Saffron Barker's wonderful, comical, and often challenging universe as she slays her teenage years with flair and enthusiasm (sometimes).

No tricky stone is left unturned as we follow Saffron over a year of her crazy life while she sets herself a series of goals, tries ever more elaborate ways to convince her brother to appear in a video, and tells the world she's coming to get it.

Biographical Notes

Saffron Barker is a YouTuber from Brighton who has been making videos since July 2015. She lives at home with her mum, dad, three brothers and eldest brother's girlfriend. Saffron Barker Vs. Real Life is her first book.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473665828
  • Publication date: 07 Sep 2017
  • Page count: 288
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Yellow Kite

Body Positive

Louise Thompson
Authors:
Louise Thompson
Hodder & Stoughton

The Last of the Shackdwellers

Lena Kennedy
Authors:
Lena Kennedy

THE LAST OF THE SHACKDWELLERS is the evocative autobiography of one of Britain's best-loved novelists. Lena Kennedy was sixty-four before her first novel, MAGGIE, was accepted, and it was among the shackdwelling community of the woods that she began to realise her growing need to express her feelings through writing. This book examines the inspirations for each of her novels, such as the bestsellers EVE`S APPLES and LILY MY LOVELY. Lena also vividly describes the long search for a publisher, her joy at finding success and her road to fame.

Hodder & Stoughton

Puppy Versus Kitten

Andy Riley
Authors:
Andy Riley

TWO PETS. ONE HOUSE. NO CLUE.'I'm a long term fan of what Andy Riley does with a pen and paper, and this is another sheer delight for the eyeballs. I ROFL'ed, then LOL'ed as the kids no longer say' AISLING BEA* * * * * *FROM the Emmy-winning creator of the immensely successful (and darkly humorous) Bunny Suicides series, comes a brand new cartoon creation, featuring a bright-eyed puppy and a philosophical kitten navigating the ins and outs of life together.Puppy Versus Kitten is the illustrated story of two adorable little creatures that have been plonked into the world knowing absolutely nothing about it. As expected, Kitten tries to use its intelligence to figure out situations, while Puppy, a much stupider creature, discovers its world by charging around and doing what comes to it naturally. Living together under one roof, they clash as they encounter one another for the first time. Kitty outsmarts Puppy over and over again, but then, they meet the humans ...

Hodder Paperbacks

How to Talk to Your Cat About Gun Safety

Zachary Auburn
Authors:
Zachary Auburn

Long gone are the good old days when a cat's biggest worries were mean dogs or a bath. Modern cats must confront satanists, online predators, the possibility of needing to survive in a post-apocalyptic wasteland, and countless other threats to their nine lives.For over four decades, the American Association of Patriots have stood at the vanguard of our country's defense by helping to prepare our nation's cat owners for the difficult conversations they dread having with their pets. Written in a simple Q&A format, HOW TO TALK TO YOUR CAT ABOUT GUN SAFETY answers crucial questions such as, 'What is the right age to talk to my cat about the proper use of firearms?' and 'What are the benefits of my cat living a lifestyle of abstinence?' and especially 'Why does my cat need to use the internet? Can't he just play with yarn like cats used to do?'America - and our cats - stand at a precipice. It will take courage, and it will take hard work, but armed with the knowledge within these pages, we can make our cats - and America - great again!

Yellow Kite

Kilted Yoga

Finlay Wilson
Authors:
Finlay Wilson
Coronet

Hurrah for Gin: The Daily Struggles of Archie Adams (Aged 2 ¼)

Katie Kirby
Authors:
Katie Kirby
Coronet

The World Cup Of Everything

Richard Osman
Authors:
Richard Osman

In The World Cup Of Everything Richard Osman* gives you and your friends the chance to vote on some of the most controversial, and funniest arguments of our time.What is the greatest chocolate bar of all?It's the Twirl surely? Maybe Maltesers?What are the greatest crisps of all time? Frazzles of course! Anything but Ready Salted WalkersBest sitcom ever?Hmmm, 'Only Fools And Horses' or 'Blackadder'Best animal?Dog!, No wait, cat! No wait, dog!Hold on, you disagree? You think that Pickled Onion Monster Munch are the best crisps? And 'Mrs. Brown's Boys' is the best sitcom?Play along with The World Cup Of Everything and you and your family and friends can decide these things once and for all. You will be arguing about, then voting on, the best crisps, the best chocolate, the best sweets, the best sitcom, the best Christmas songs, the best Disney films, the best biscuits and so much more.It is also packed with amazing stories and incredible facts on everything from Nandos to 'Die Hard' to Jammie Dodgers.And who wins? You decide!*Richard from Pointless, you know the one.

Hodder Paperbacks

The French Exchange Whale and Other Rejected Book Ideas

Cal King, Sean Bright
Contributors:
Cal King, Sean Bright
Two Roads

Treat!

Christian Vieler
Authors:
Christian Vieler

Who's a good dog?Photographer Christian Vieler caught these eager dogs anticipating, catching, and enjoying a scrumptious tidbit - some more successfully than others.From a tenacious terrier to a goofy golden retriever, these often hilarious and surprisingly beautiful photographs capture each dog's unique personality in a way any dog owner will recognize and that all dog lovers will enjoy!

Hodder & Stoughton

Username: Uprising

Joe Sugg, Amrit Birdi
Contributors:
Joe Sugg, Amrit Birdi

BOOK 3 IN THE USERNAME SERIESEvie longs to put her e.scape adventures behind her. She's battle-scarred and determined to move on, but an outcast from her digital paradise is set on revenge.Knox roams the streets and pledges to punish the girl who dismissed his kind from the real world. Soon, his plans go beyond personal, and Knox plots an uprising that could bring life as we know it to an end.Faced with an uprising on a global scale, as well as issues on the friendship and romance frontline, Evie must stage a fight back that calls her own existence into question.

Hodder Paperbacks

Parsnips, Buttered

Joe Lycett
Authors:
Joe Lycett
Hodder & Stoughton

Parenting The Sh*t Out Of Life

Mother Pukka, Papa Pukka
Authors:
Mother Pukka, Papa Pukka
Hodder Paperbacks

Peggy and Me

Miranda Hart
Authors:
Miranda Hart
Hodder & Stoughton

Generation Next: The Takeover

Oli White
Authors:
Oli White

** THE #1 BESTSELLER!**The thrilling sequel to YouTube sensation Oli White's smash-hit debut GENERATION NEXT. School has finished for good, and Jack and his friends - Ella, Austin, Ava and Sai - are giving their online social media platform, Generation Next, the ultimate relaunch: a stage takeover at the world's biggest music festival. When you're interviewing famous stars and streaming the footage all over the globe, what could possibly go wrong? The takeover is the gang's most epic task yet, and when they meet TV producer Ethan, he seems like the perfect person to help out. Everyone loves Ethan: he's smart, talented and a natural addition to the group. But Jack isn't so sure. Ethan seems to be hiding something... and why can't the rest of GenNext see it? If Jack isn't careful, his dreams for Generation Next - and his relationships with Ella and his closest friends - could be about to go up in smoke...

Two Roads

Nigel

Monty Don
Authors:
Monty Don
Yellow Kite

Deliciously Ella with Friends

Ella Mills (Woodward)
Authors:
Ella Mills (Woodward)
Hodder Paperbacks

Generation Next

Oli White
Authors:
Oli White
Coronet

Hurrah for Gin

Katie Kirby
Authors:
Katie Kirby

The perfect gift for Mother's Day, this book is not a how-to-guide. It won't tell you how to get your baby to sleep, how to deal with toddler tantrums, how to be a good parent, a cool parent or even a renegade parent. It is a book about parenting that contains absolutely no useful advice whatsoever. Instead it shares beautifully honest anecdotes and illustrations from the parenting frontline that demonstrate it is perfectly possible to love your children with the whole of your heart whilst finding them incredibly irritating at the same time. From pregnancy to starting school, Hurrah For Gin takes you through the exciting, frustrating, infuriating and wonderful whirlwind of parenthood, offering solidarity and a friendly hug after a tough day. Best served with gin.

Hodder & Stoughton

Acts of Love

Talulah Riley
Authors:
Talulah Riley

A bold, intelligent, and modern love story perfect for fans of Curtis Sittenfeld's ELIGIBLE and David Nicholls' ONE DAY. Bernadette is expert at hiding the truth.She has built her career as a journalist on her talent for lulling powerful men into a false sense of security, then exposing them in her ruthless profile pieces.But in Radley Blake, she may have met her match. Immune to her charms, he seems to see through every layer of her carefully constructed act: right to the truth of who she is inside.We think we're looking for love - but what if it's ourselves we need to find? Talulah Riley's wonderful first novel is an irresistible will-they-won't-they tale that asks how it is we can strive for independence, but still believe in destiny...

Hodder & Stoughton

Truths, Half Truths and Little White Lies

Nick Frost
Authors:
Nick Frost