Julie Corbin - Her Watchful Eye - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473675629
    • Publication date:28 Jun 2018
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473663213
    • Publication date:20 Sep 2018

Her Watchful Eye

By Julie Corbin

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

From the author of WHAT GOES AROUND and DO ME NO HARM comes the gripping new psychological thriller.

The GRIPPING new thriller, from the author of What Goes Around.

Do you ever feel that prickle on the back of your neck, as though someone's watching you?

Someone is watching Hannah.

Her name is Ruby, and her job as CCTV operative means she can follow Hannah everywhere she goes.

It's against the law, but Ruby is willing to do whatever is necessary to keep Hannah safe.

And there's no harm in just watching.

Until just watching isn't enough . . .

So the next time you get that feeling, and you think you're alone . . . think again.

Biographical Notes

Julie Corbin is Scottish and grew up just outside Edinburgh. She has lived in East Sussex for the last twenty-five years and raised her three sons in a village close to the Ashdown Forest. She is trained as a nurse and combines running the medical department in a boarding school with writing novels, short stories and currently a radio play.

Her psychological thrillers have been described as 'creepy and gripping' (Closer) and 'remarkably assured... suspenseful narrative' (Daily Mail)

She speaks at writing events, book groups and libraries, and runs writing workshops for beginners and more experienced writers.

Visit Julie's website at www.juliecorbin.com and follow her on Twitter @Julie_Corbin

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473663220
  • Publication date: 28 Jun 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Mulholland Books
Praise for Do Me No Harm — -
Creeping and gripping, this pacy read will give you goosebumps! — Closer
The taut plot is full of well-timed twists. A solid psychological thriller. — Independent on Sunday
Hodder & Stoughton

The Red Ribbon

H.B. Lyle
Authors:
H.B. Lyle

The thrilling follow up to The Irregular: A Different Class of Spy, featuring Wiggins - an ex-soldier who was trained as a child by Sherlock Holmes. Praise for The Irregular 'H.B. Lyle has found the golden thread between Bond and Holmes' Giles Foden, author of The Last King of Scotland'Impressive period detail and sharp dialogue add charm to the strong plot' Daily Mail'A thrilling story of espionage, murder and the creation of the Secret Service' Charles Cumming, author of A Colder WarNow an agent of the newly-formed Secret Service, Wiggins is still determined to track down Peter the Painter, the murderer of his friend Bill. Meanwhile Captain Kell is under pressure to identify who is leaking vital information from the government and his wife Constance is getting dangerously close to the more militant faction of suffragettes.When Wiggins traces one of the old Baker Street Irregulars gang to a mysterious club in Belgravia, the action follows thick and fast in another brilliantly compelling novel of betrayal and suspense.

Hodder Paperbacks

Almost Missed You

Jessica Strawser
Authors:
Jessica Strawser
Hodder & Stoughton

A Supposedly Happy Occasion

Catriona McPherson
Authors:
Catriona McPherson

A delightful Dandy Gilver mystery by Catriona McPherson, set in the Highlands of 1930s Scotland. For fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers and Agatha Christie.

Mulholland Books

The Death Knock

Elodie Harper
Authors:
Elodie Harper

Is there a serial killer in East Anglia? The police deny it. Journalist Frankie suspects they're wrong. Student Ava knows they're wrong... because she's just been abducted by him. This is a gripping novel in which suspense meets investigation - as Ava struggles to stay alive, and Frankie finds herself far closer to the case than she'd anticipated...Elodie Harper is a news journalist herself and THE DEATH KNOCK is an authentic, terrifying story of dark deeds and the hunt for the truth.

Mulholland Books

Take Me In

Sabine Durrant
Authors:
Sabine Durrant

The sensational new thriller from the author of the Richard & Judy bestseller Lie With Me.A hot beach. A young family on holiday. A fatal moment of inattention...And now Dave Jepsom is in their lives.Dave Jepsom, with his muscles, his pale eyes, his expressionless face.He saved their child. How can they ever repay him? Especially as what he seems to want in return is everything.He's in the streets they walk down. He's at the office where they work. He's at their front door, leaning on the bell...If only they could go back. Back to when the lies were still hidden. Before the holiday, before the beach, before the moment that changed everything.Before Dave.But it's never how it starts that matters. It's always how it ends.

Mulholland Books

Liar, Liar

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Hodder & Stoughton

The Moscow Deception

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards
Hodder & Stoughton

The Cutting Edge

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

Number one bestselling author and ultimate thriller writer Jeffery Deaver returns with a new Lincoln Rhyme investigation. Rhyme and Amelia Sachs' latest case: catching a terrifying killer targeting couples...The happiest time of their lives - will be their last. William and Anna went to collect her engagement ring. 1.5 carat, almost flawless. But the Promisor had other ideas for their future...Their murder - and that of the diamond cutter they were visiting - is only the first of a series of macabre attacks. Someone is targeting couples just as they start their lives together. Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs, newly married themselves, are on the hunt. But the killer is hunting down any witnesses who can help them. He has promised one thing: to destroy. Rhyme and Sachs will have to use all their own skills and determination to break his vow.

Mulholland Books

Murder at the Grand Raj Palace

Vaseem Khan
Authors:
Vaseem Khan
Hodder & Stoughton

Ghosts of the Past

Marco Vichi
Authors:
Marco Vichi

A family cloaked in secrets. A beguiling woman. A unique setting. Inspector Bordelli is back to solve one of the most difficult cases of his entire career in the sixth book in this atmospheric crime noir series - perfect for fans of Andrea Camilleri.Florence, 1967. It is winter, and one year has passed since the historic and devastating flood of the Arno, though the memories of that day still linger with the stains on the city walls.The anniversary of the flood brings with it a new case for Inspector Bordelli. A local wealthy industrialist - fiercely loved and respected by everyone he knew - has been found murdered in his grand villa in the Fiesole hills, and the killer has left no trace.With no obvious leads to follow, Bordelli is patiently retracing the victim's last days when he encounters an old friend from the war. Inviting the frail man into his home, Bordelli doesn't realise that it is this very friend will lead him ever closer to the secrets at the heart of the mystery . . .

Hodder & Stoughton

Pandora's Boy

Lindsey Davis
Authors:
Lindsey Davis

Private investigator Flavia Albia is always drawn to an intriguing puzzle - even if it is put to her by her new husband's hostile ex-wife. On the Quirinal Hill, a young girl named Clodia has died, apparently poisoned with a love potion. Only one person could have supplied such a thing: a local witch who goes by the name of Pandora, whose trade in herbal beauty products is hiding something far more sinister. The supposedly sweet air of the Quirinal is masking the stench of loose morality, casual betrayal and even gangland conflict and, when a friend of her own is murdered, Albia determines to expose as much of this local sickness as she can - beginning with the truth about Clodia's death. ****************Praise for Lindsey Davis and the Flavia Albia series 'Davis's prose is a lively joy, and Flavia's Rome is sinister and gloriously real' The Times on Sunday 'Davis's books crackle with wit and knowledge . . . She has the happy knack of making the reader feel entirely immersed in Rome' The Times 'Always clever and witty with some sparkling dialogue and genuinely comic moments . . . set against a totally believable and colourful background, and rattles along at breakneck pace to a spectacular climax' Crime Review

Hodder & Stoughton

The Bishop's Pawn

Steve Berry
Authors:
Steve Berry

Hodder & Stoughton

Earth Storm

Mons Kallentoft
Authors:
Mons Kallentoft

From the internationally bestselling author Mons Kallentoft comes a dark and thrilling new Mali Fors mystery. If you love Jo Nesbo and Samuel Bjork, you'll love Mons Kallentoft.Praise for the Malin Fors series:'One of the best-realised female heroines I've read by a male writer.' Guardian'Kallentoft's books have been called beautiful, exquisite and original. I can see why.' Literary Review'This is a worthy successor to Larsson's Millennium trilogy.' Booklist Starred ReviewIn the early hours of the morning, the naked body of a young man is discovered in a ditch next to Gota Kanal. The cause of death is mysterious; the body bears no visible traces of violence.The man is soon identified as Peder Akerlund, a former Swedish politician, excluded from his party for racism but since reformed. Then sixteen-year-old Nadja Lundin is reported missing, possibly abducted, the same evening, and there are signs that suggest the two cases might be connected.But what do the victims have in common? And why were they chosen? Gradually, Malin Fors realises that they are dealing with someone who is playing a game with them, who speaks through murders and who will not be silenced. What is he or she trying to say? Desperate to fine Nadja alive, the team race against the clock to find an answer before it's too late...

Mulholland Books

Scorched Earth

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark

The police think Crystal Heathers isn't missing. The trainee detective assigned to the case isn't so sure. McAvoy thinks someone was being held at the derelict building where they just found a body pinned to the wall...and that all the signs point to it being a little girl. But why would anyone not report a kidnapping?And how far would someone go to get revenge?The case will test McAvoy to breaking point - as the crimes of the present lead him to a final violent confrontation with an enemy from his own past.

Mulholland Books

A Map of the Dark

Karen Ellis
Authors:
Karen Ellis
Hodder & Stoughton

Did You See Melody?

Sophie Hannah
Authors:
Sophie Hannah
Hodder & Stoughton

Dandy Gilver and a Spot of Toil and Trouble

Catriona McPherson
Authors:
Catriona McPherson
Mulholland Books

The Binding Song

Elodie Harper
Authors:
Elodie Harper
Hodder & Stoughton

Fever

Deon Meyer
Authors:
Deon Meyer
Hodder & Stoughton

The Ultimatum

Karen Robards
Authors:
Karen Robards