Sam Hawken - Make Them Sorry - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £14.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473662230
    • Publication date:09 Aug 2018
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473662254
    • Publication date:07 Feb 2019

Make Them Sorry

Camaro Espinoza Book 3

By Sam Hawken

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The new thrilling novel starring Camaro Espinoza, star of THE NIGHT CHARTER and WALK AWAY, 'the deadliest female protagonist since Jon Land's Caitlin Strong and Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander' (Booklist).

Camaro Espinoza is 'the deadliest female protagonist since Jon Land's Caitlin Strong and Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander' (Booklist).

Camaro doesn't particularly want to get involved with other people's lives, other people's problems. But she can tell that the woman in her gym is looking for help. And when she learns that Faith has a stalker, she agrees to give her a few defense lessons.

She's not expecting the stalker to become so violent so quickly. Or to have been hired by someone. Faith, it seems, has made some serious enemies... and now they're going after Camaro too.

They're about to find out that that was a mistake.

Biographical Notes

Sam Hawken is a Crime Writers Association Dagger-nominated bestselling author. He lives outside Baltimore, Maryland with his wife and son. He is active in autism-related causes.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473662247
  • Publication date: 09 Aug 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Mulholland Books
Praise for THE NIGHT CHARTER — -
Camaro, a winning blend of compassion and ruthlessness clearly conceived as a female Jack Reacher, deserves a long life as a similarly nomadic series heroine — The Sunday Times
One for fans of Lee Child, John D Macdonald and Miami Vice — Shortlist
From the galloping urgency of its opening pages to its dramatic conclusion, THE NIGHT CHARTER is one hell of a ride. Hawken's prose is as taut as barbed wire and his storytelling sure and surprising. A hyper-charged knockout thriller — Stav Sherez, author of A Dark Redemption
Sam Hawken has created a deep and dangerous female lead in THE NIGHT CHARTER. If you're ever in trouble and need a kickass heroine to get you out of it, look no further than army veteran Camaro Espinoza — Mari Hannah, author of the Kate Daniels series
A fast-moving story with lots of action, some interesting twists, and the deadliest female protagonist since Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander — Booklist
Mulholland Books

Rip Crew

Sebastian Rotella
Authors:
Sebastian Rotella
Mulholland Books

Collecting Cooper

Paul Cleave
Authors:
Paul Cleave
Mulholland Books

The Cleaner

Paul Cleave
Authors:
Paul Cleave

'Cleave uses words like lethal weapons' New York Times Book Review'Dark, bloody, and gripping ... classic noir fiction' John ConnollyAn international bestseller and one of the top-selling novels in New Zealand's history, Paul Cleave's dark thriller is a brilliant, bloody masterpiece.Joe is in control of everything in his simple life - both his day job as a janitor for the police department and his "night work." He isn't bothered by the daily news reports of the Christchurch Carver, who, they say, has murdered seven women. Joe knows, though, that the Carver killed only six. He knows that for a fact, and he's determined to find the copycat. He'll punish him for the one, then frame him for the other six. It's the perfect plan because he already knows he can outwit the police. All he needs now is to take care of all the women who keep getting in his way, including his odd, overprotective mother and Sally, the maintenance worker who sees him as a replacement for her dead brother. Then there's the mysterious Melissa, the only woman to have ever understood him, but whose fantasies of blackmail and torture don't have a place in Joe's investigation.

Mulholland Books

The Killing Hour

Paul Cleave
Authors:
Paul Cleave
Mulholland Books

Blood Men

Paul Cleave
Authors:
Paul Cleave

WINNER OF NEW ZEALAND'S PRESTIGIOUS NGAIO MARSH AWARD FOR BEST CRIME NOVEL OF 2011'Riveting and all too realistic. Cleave is a writer to watch' Tess Gerritsen'Cleave uses words like lethal weapons' New York Times Book ReviewEdward Hunter has it all - a beautiful wife and daughter, a great job, a bright future... and a very dark past.Twenty years ago, a serial killer was caught, convicted, and locked away in the country's most hellish of penitentiaries. That man was Edward's father. Edward has struggled his entire life to put the nightmares of his childhood behind him. But a week before Christmas, violence once again makes an unwelcome appearance into his world. Suddenly he's going to need the help of his father, a man he hasn't seen since he was a boy. Is Edward destined to be just like him, to become a man of blood?A true master of the genre that only comes along once in a generation, Cleave unveils a brutally vivid picture of a killer's mind and of a city of fallen angels captured at the ends of the earth.

Mulholland Books

The Laughterhouse

Paul Cleave
Authors:
Paul Cleave

'A modern equivalent of James Ellroy's Los Angeles of the 1950s, a discordant symphony of violence and human weakness' Publishers Weekly'Cleave uses words like lethal weapons' New York Times Book ReviewFast-paced, dark, and intensely clever, this exciting thriller represents a brilliant new chapter in the career of world-class crime writer Paul Cleave.Theodore Tate never forgot his first crime scene - ten-year-old Jessica found dead in "the Laughterhouse," an old abandoned slaughterhouse with the S painted over. The killer was found and arrested. Justice was served. Or was it? Fifteen years later, a new killer arrives in Christchurch, and he has a list of people who were involved in Jessica's murder case, one of whom is the unfortunate Dr. Stanton, a man with three young girls. If Tate is going to help them, he has to find the connection between the killer, the Laughterhouse, and the city's suddenly growing murder rate. And he needs to figure it out fast, because Stanton and his daughters have been kidnapped, and the doctor is being forced to make an impossible decision: which one of his daughters is to die first.

Mulholland Books

Joe Victim

Paul Cleave
Authors:
Paul Cleave
Mulholland Books

Five Minutes Alone

Paul Cleave
Authors:
Paul Cleave
Mulholland Books

Honky Tonk Samurai

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale
Mulholland Books

Walk Away

Sam Hawken
Authors:
Sam Hawken
Mulholland Books

Vanilla Ride

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale
Mulholland Books

Devil Red

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale
Mulholland Books

Rumble Tumble

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale
Mulholland Books

The Two-Bear Mambo

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale
Mulholland Books

Bad Chili

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale

With his trademark knack for gut-busting laughter and head-splitting action, Joe R. Lansdale serves up a bubbling cauldron of murder and mayhem that only he could create.Hap Collins has just returned home from a gig working on an off shore oil rig. With a new perspective on life, Hap wants to change the way he's living, and shoot the straight and narrow. That is until the man who stole Leonard Pine's boyfriend turns up headless in a ditch and Leonard gets fingered for the murder. Hap vows to clear Leonard's name, but things only get more complicated when Leonard's ex shows up dead. To the police it is just a matter of gay-biker infighting, but to Hap and Leonard murder is always serious business, and these hit a little too close to home.

Mulholland Books

Mucho Mojo

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale

Hap and Leonard return in this incredible, mad-dash thriller, loaded with crack addicts, a serial killer, and a serious body count.Leonard is still nursing the injuries he sustained in the duo's latest escapade when he learns that his uncle Chester has passed. Hap is of course going to be there for his best friend, but when the two of them clean up Uncle Chester's dilapidated house, they uncover a dark little secret beneath the house's rotting floorboards: a small skeleton buried in a trunk. Hap wants to call the police. Leonard, being a black man in East Texas, persuades him this is not a good idea, and together they set out to clear Chester's name on their own. The only things standing in their way are a houseful of felons, a vicious killer, and possibly themselves.

Mulholland Books

Revolver

Duane Swierczynski
Authors:
Duane Swierczynski

Three generations - torn apart by one bullet. Philadelphia 1965: Two street cops - one black, one white - are gunned down in a robbery gone wrong. The killer is never prosecuted. One of the fallen officers, Stanislaw Walczak, leaves behind a twelve-year-old boy, Jimmy... Philadelphia 1995: Homicide detective Jim Walczak learns that his father's alleged killer, Terrill Lee Stanton, is out of prison. Walczak will be waiting, determined to squeeze the truth out of him - any way he can. Philadelphia 2015: Jim Walczak's daughter Audrey, studying forensic science in grad school, reinvestigates her grandfather's murder for her dissertation. But the deeper Audrey digs, the more she realises: the man everyone thinks killed Walczak didn't do it...And when the truth comes out, the danger's only going to grow.

Mulholland Books

The Night Charter

Sam Hawken
Authors:
Sam Hawken
Mulholland Books

Paradise Sky

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale

Meet Nat Love. Born a slave in Texas, he escapes a lynching and finds a mentor who trains him in shooting, riding, reading, writing and gardening. But the enemies of his youth pursue him, and soon he is on the run again...In the course of a tumultuous life, he becomes in turn a Buffalo Soldier, a bouncer, a ratcatcher, a sharpshooter, a dime-novel star, a friend to Wild Bill Hickock and a US Marshall. From Texas to Deadwood and back down south, he both dodges and courts violence, hoping one day to get his revenge.Featuring cowboys, Apaches, buffalo and much, much more, this is a mostly true tale of how the West was won from one of America's most original writers.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Devil's Anvil

Matt Hilton
Authors:
Matt Hilton