Kelly Riggs and Robby Riggs - Counter Mentor Leadership - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473657243
    • Publication date:08 Mar 2018

Counter Mentor Leadership

How to Unlock the Potential of the 4-Generation Workplace

By Kelly Riggs and Robby Riggs

  • Hardback
  • £26.95

Successfully navigate the tensions between Millennials and Boomers in the workplace and thrive in the tech-driven age by becoming a CounterMentor leader.

For the first time in history, the younger generation has something more to offer an employer than enthusiasm. In the past, a new employee was dependent upon years of service, but now digital technology and social media have exploded into the workplace. The younger generation possess the knowledge and the practical experience to navigate the rapidly evolving landscape of social media and digital tools.

Unfortunately, most companies, led primarily by old-school Baby Boomers, have tenaciously clung to the old-world order. The reasons are as varied as the companies, but they are all, sadly, proving to be lethal. The technology revolution has impacted more than the new generation of employees. It has created a completely new set of leadership challenges - time compression, complexity, pace of change, and increasing levels of distraction - all created by the tether of technology.

The CounterMentor is the new leader who taps into the wealth of knowledge available from the younger generations and lets their company "grow from below." Counter Mentor Leadership will:

- Show you how to discuss new workplace dynamics
- Explain how to attract and retain the Millennial workforce
- Explore the new challenges of leadership inherent with the explosion of technology - time compression, distractions, complexity, pace of change
- Detail the CounterMentor leadership model and prescribe specific tactics and techniques for addressing both the old and new leadership issues

Biographical Notes

Kelly Riggs is an author, speaker, and business performance coach for executives and companies throughout the United States and Canada. He has worked with companies in a variety of industries, with revenues ranging from $3 million to Fortune 500 companies. Recognized as a dynamic, powerful speaker, and successful performance coach in the areas of sales, management leadership, and strategic planning, Kelly is a former sales executive and two-time national Salesperson-of-the-Year with well over two decades of executive management and training experience.

Robby Riggs is a corporate consultant specializing in strategic transformation initiatives and driving successful change in companies ranging from start-ups to Fortune 100s. He has shepherded clients through re-orgs, technology implementations, talent evaluation and planning, strategic planning and multiple acquisitions. An accomplished teacher and keynote speaker Robby consistently receives the highest praise. Robby holds an MBA from Boston University and specializes in Leadership and Organizational Transformation.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473657236
  • Publication date: 08 Mar 2018
  • Page count: 288
  • Imprint: Nicholas Brealey Publishing
Hodder & Stoughton

Go Ask Fannie Farmer

Elisabeth Hyde
Authors:
Elisabeth Hyde

Hodder & Stoughton

An Impossible Marriage

Pamela Hansford-Johnson
Authors:
Pamela Hansford-Johnson
Hodder & Stoughton

This Bed They Centre

Pamela Hansford-Johnson
Authors:
Pamela Hansford-Johnson

Hodder & Stoughton

The Holiday Friend

Pamela Hansford-Johnson
Authors:
Pamela Hansford-Johnson
Hodder & Stoughton

The Unspeakable Skipton

Pamela Hansford-Johnson
Authors:
Pamela Hansford-Johnson
Hodder & Stoughton

The Last Resort

Pamela Hansford-Johnson
Authors:
Pamela Hansford-Johnson
Hodder Paperbacks

Never Go There: a gripping psychological thriller with a twist that'll shock you to the core

Rebecca Tinnelly
Authors:
Rebecca Tinnelly

What if you found out that you'd been married to a stranger? 'Never go there, Nuala. Please, never go there.'Nuala knows nothing of her husband James's past. He made her swear that she would never contact his family and never, EVER visit the place he was from.But now James is dead, and Nuala is alone. Grieving and desperate, she decides to ignore his warning.Nuala is about to find out that some secrets are better left buried - and that uncovering the truth about the man she married will have terrible consequences...Compulsive, disturbing and utterly addictive, NEVER GO THERE is a thrilling psychological suspense debut perfect for fans of Linda Green, Louise Jensen and Jenny Blackhurst.

Hodder & Stoughton

Nightblood

Elly Blake
Authors:
Elly Blake

Hodder Paperbacks

Springtime at Wildacre: a gorgeously uplifting, feel-good romance

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels

In the little village of Welford flowers are blooming, the lambing season is underway... and love is in the air.Mandy Hope is on cloud nine. Hope Meadows, the animal rescue and rehabilitation centre she founded, is going really well. And she's growing ever closer to handsome villager Jimmy Marsh. What's more, James Hunter, her best friend, is slowly learning to re-embrace life after facing tragedy.But when an unexpected crisis causes Mandy to lose confidence in her veterinary skills, it's a huge blow. If she can't learn to forgive herself, then her relationship with Jimmy, and the future of Hope Meadows, may be in danger. It'll take friendship, love, community spirit - and one elephant with very bad teeth - to remind Mandy and her fellow villagers that springtime in Yorkshire really is the most glorious time of the year.Hope Meadows is based on the globally bestselling Animal Ark series. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Cathy Bramley.**Praise for the Hope Meadows series**'Incredibly lovely' - Rachel's Random Reads'A stunning, emotional, beautiful tale of friendship and love' Books of All Kinds'Just the right amount of nostalgia... wonderful and very poignant' - The World is a Book Blog'Full of friendship, community spirit and some heart-breaking moments that will leave you wanting to stay curled up on the sofa until it is complete' - Amazon'Will leave you feeling cosy and uplifted' - Goodreads'An adorable read [with] a real sense of village community' Bookworms and Shutterbugs'Full of charm' Amazon

Hodder & Stoughton

The Blink of an Eye

Rikke Schmidt Kjaergaard
Authors:
Rikke Schmidt Kjaergaard
Teach Yourself

The Survival Manual

Jason Polley
Authors:
Jason Polley

Every year, more than 40,000 people climb Mount Kilimanjaro. Millions head for the greatoutdoors every weekend, and the concept of the Great Outdoors has never been morepopular. If you are one of them, would you know what to do if you got stranded or hurt?"How to Survive Outdoors" gives essential, practical advice for situationsthat aren't in any way implausible. It starts with ten life-saving tips, then outlinesthe crucial components - water, food, shelter and so on. It covers scenarios any one of uscould encounter, including plane crashes and sinkings.

Two Roads

Two Steps Forward

Graeme Simsion, Anne Buist
Authors:
Graeme Simsion, Anne Buist

A story of mid-life and second chances from Graeme Simsion, author of The Rosie Project, and his wife Anne BuistSoon to be a film produced by Ellen DeGeneresZoe, a sometime artist, is from California. Martin, an engineer, is from Yorkshire. Both have ended up in picturesque Cluny, in central France. Both are struggling to come to terms with their recent past - for Zoe, the death of her husband; for Martin, a messy divorce.Looking to make a new start, each sets out alone to walk two thousand kilometres from Cluny to Santiago de Compostela, in northwestern Spain, in the footsteps of pilgrims who have walked the Camino (the Way) for centuries. The Camino changes you, it's said. It's a chance to find a new version of yourself, and a new beginning. But can these two very different people find themselves? Will they find each other? In this smart, funny and romantic journey, Martin's and Zoe's stories are told in alternating chapters by husband-and-wife team Graeme Simsion and Anne Buist. Two Steps Forward is a novel about renewal - physical, psychological and spiritual. It's about the challenge of walking a long distance and of working out where you are going. And it's about what you decide to keep, what you choose to leave behind and what you rediscover.

Hodder & Stoughton

Ships of Mercy

Don Stephens
Authors:
Don Stephens
Hodder & Stoughton

Finding Sisu

Katja Pantzar
Authors:
Katja Pantzar
Two Roads

Pie and Mash on the Roman Road

Melanie McGrath
Authors:
Melanie McGrath

Nicholas Brealey Publishing

Defining You

Fiona Murden
Authors:
Fiona Murden

Yellow Kite

WTF Should I Eat?

Mark Hyman
Authors:
Mark Hyman

No 1 New York Times bestselling author Dr Mark Hyman sorts through the conflicting research on food to give us the truth on what we should be eating and why. Did you know that porridge isn't actually a healthy way to start the day? That milk doesn't build bones, and eggs aren't the devil? In WTF Should I eat? - Dr Hyman looks at every food group and explains what we've gotten wrong, revealing which foods nurture our health and which pose a threat. He also explains the crucial role food plays in functional medicine and how food systems and policies affect our environmental and personal health.With myth-busting insights, easy-to-understand science, and delicious, wholesome recipes in every chapter, WTF Should I Eat? is an invaluable resource for cooking, eating and living well.'Dr Mark Hyman's WTF Should I Eat? offers a masterpiece of truth-telling, a subversive reproach to the industrial systems that threaten our very health - and how each of us can flourish by making better food choices. This could be the most useful book you will read.' - Daniel Goleman

Hodder & Stoughton

The Paras

Max Arthur
Authors:
Max Arthur
JM Originals

Elmet

Fiona Mozley
Authors:
Fiona Mozley
Hodder & Stoughton

Done

Jacques Peretti
Authors:
Jacques Peretti

'A revelatory book' John Lewis-Stempel'The book to read' GQPraise for The Billion Dollar Deals and How They're Changing Our World, the TV documentary which accompanies the book:'So brilliant, you want to take notes... It's a brilliant concept brilliantly executed.' Lucy Mangan, Guardian What if the way we understand our world is wrong? What if it isn't politicians and events that shape our lives, but secret deals made by people you've never heard of?This book tells the story of the secret deals that are changing the world, and revolutionizing everything we do, including money, the food we eat, what we buy, and the drugs we take to stay well. These deals never make the news: they are made high up in boardrooms, on golf courses, and in luxury cars: each sealed by world-changing handshakes. This is the story of those handshakes.