Dreda Say Mitchell - Blood Daughter - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473625723
    • Publication date:24 Aug 2017
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473625716
    • Publication date:24 Aug 2017
Books in this series

Blood Daughter

A gritty and gripping thriller you won't be able to stop reading

By Dreda Say Mitchell

  • Downloadable audio file
  • £P.O.R.

Family should come first - but when there's money involved, the rules go out the window. The third thrilling Flesh and Blood novel, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller.

BLOOD DAUGHTER sees the Miller sisters' loyalties put to the ultimate test in a gripping thriller, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller.

They say blood is thicker than water.
That's not going to stop it being spilled.

Life hasn't been easy for the Miller family. Finally, mum Babs has had one bit of luck. She plans to share the profits with her daughters. She thought they'd be pleased...

But money always causes trouble, especially when it's desperately needed. Jen wants to make a better life for her kids. Tiff owes a lot of bad men a lot of money. And Dee is worried that her husband is getting back into the criminal life.

As the sisters fall out, a gold bullion heist brings more opportunities - and many more dangers. None of them are giving up without a fight...

(P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton

Biographical Notes

Born and bred in the East End of London, Dreda Say Mitchell has seen it all from the inside. After a string of jobs as a waitress, chambermaid and catering assistant she realised her dream of becoming a teacher. During this time she saw a new generation of East Enders grappling with the same problems she had but in an even more violent and unforgiving world. Dreda's books are inspired by the gritty, tough and criminal world she grew up in. She still lives in London's East End. In 2016, she became a Reading Ambassador for the Reading Agency to promote literacy and libraries.

Website: www.dredasaymitchell.com
Facebook: /dredasaymitchell
Twitter: @DredaMitchell

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473650909
  • Publication date: 24 Aug 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Hodder & Stoughton

Untitled Leather 1

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather

Mulholland Books

Take Me In

Sabine Durrant
Authors:
Sabine Durrant

The sensational new thriller from the author of the Richard & Judy bestseller Lie With Me.A hot beach. A young family on holiday. A fatal moment of inattention...And now Dave Jepsom is in their lives.Dave Jepsom, with his muscles, his pale eyes, his expressionless face.He saved their child. How can they ever repay him? Especially as what he seems to want in return is everything.

Hodder & Stoughton

New Legal Thriller

John Grisham
Authors:
John Grisham

The electrifying new thriller from internationally bestselling author John Grisham - further information coming soon.Praise for Grisham's latest book, The Rooster Bar'Scintillating storytelling' - The Sunday Times'A buoyant, mischievous thriller . . . This reliable best-selling author is feeling real pleasure, and not just obligation, in delivering his work' - New York Times'A wild, hard-to-put-down romp' - Pittsburgh Post-Gazette

Coronet

Head Hunters

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan
Hodder & Stoughton

The Red Ribbon

H.B. Lyle
Authors:
H.B. Lyle
Mulholland Books

The Banker's Wife

Cristina Alger
Authors:
Cristina Alger
Hodder & Stoughton

The Outsider

Stephen King
Authors:
Stephen King
Hodder & Stoughton

How it Happened

Michael Koryta
Authors:
Michael Koryta

'And that is how it happened. Can we stop now?'Kimberly Crepeaux is a notorious jailhouse snitch and opioid addict whose petty crimes are well known to the locals in her rural Maine community. So when she confesses to her role in the brutal murders of Jackie Pelletier and Ian Kelly, the daughter of a prominent local family and her sweetheart, few believe her story.Except FBI interrogation specialist Rob Barrett. He knows that Kimberly's story - a dope-fuelled hit and run followed by a violent stabbing - is how it happened. But one thing remains elusive: where are the bodies? Barrett stakes his name and reputation on the truth of Kimberly's confession, only to have the bodies turn up two hundred miles from where she said they'd be, shot in the back and covered in a different suspect's DNA. The case is quickly closed and Barrett forcibly reassigned. But for Howard Pelletier, the tragedy of his daughter's murder cannot be so easily forgotten. And for Barrett, whose career may already be over, the chance to help a grieving father may be the only one he has left.How It Happened is a frightening, tension-filled ride into the dark heart of rural America.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Cutting Edge

Jeffery Deaver
Authors:
Jeffery Deaver

Number one bestselling author and ultimate thriller writer Jeffery Deaver returns with a new Lincoln Rhyme investigation. Rhyme and Amelia Sachs' latest case: catching a terrifying killer targeting couples...The happiest time of their lives - will be their last. William and Anna went to collect her engagement ring. 1.5 carat, almost flawless. But the Promisor had other ideas for their future...Their murder - and that of the diamond cutter they were visiting - is only the first of a series of macabre attacks. Someone is targeting couples just as they start their lives together. Lincoln Rhyme and Amelia Sachs, newly married themselves, are on the hunt. But the killer is hunting down any witnesses who can help them. He has promised one thing: to destroy. Rhyme and Sachs will have to use all their own skills and determination to break his vow.

Mulholland Books

Murder at the Grand Raj Palace

Vaseem Khan
Authors:
Vaseem Khan
Hodder & Stoughton

The Reckoning

Yrsa Sigurdardottir
Authors:
Yrsa Sigurdardottir
Hodder & Stoughton

Pandora's Boy

Lindsey Davis
Authors:
Lindsey Davis

Private investigator Flavia Albia is always drawn to an intriguing puzzle - even if it is put to her by her new husband's hostile ex-wife. On the Quirinal Hill, a young girl named Clodia has died, apparently poisoned with a love potion. Only one person could have supplied such a thing: a local witch who goes by the name of Pandora, whose trade in herbal beauty products is hiding something far more sinister. The supposedly sweet air of the Quirinal is masking the stench of loose morality, casual betrayal and even gangland conflict and, when a friend of her own is murdered, Albia determines to expose as much of this local sickness as she can - beginning with the truth about Clodia's death. ****************Praise for Lindsey Davis and the Flavia Albia series 'Davis's prose is a lively joy, and Flavia's Rome is sinister and gloriously real' The Times on Sunday 'Davis's books crackle with wit and knowledge . . . She has the happy knack of making the reader feel entirely immersed in Rome' The Times 'Always clever and witty with some sparkling dialogue and genuinely comic moments . . . set against a totally believable and colourful background, and rattles along at breakneck pace to a spectacular climax' Crime Review

Hodder & Stoughton

The Woman in the Woods

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly
Mulholland Books

Jackrabbit Smile

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale
Hodder & Stoughton

The Bishop's Pawn

Steve Berry
Authors:
Steve Berry
Hodder & Stoughton

The Punishment She Deserves

Elizabeth George
Authors:
Elizabeth George
Mulholland Books

Rip Crew

Sebastian Rotella
Authors:
Sebastian Rotella

Maverick agent Valentine Pescatore is back and investigating a brutal killing that leads him across borders and reveals a vast conspiracy of wealth and power terrifyingly close to home.Valentine Pescatore, the former U.S. agent, finds himself back on American soil, investigating the merciless killing of a group of women in a motel room. At first, the crime seems to be a straightforward case of gangsters battling for territory. Soon, however, the motive is revealed to be much deeper and more sinister: a single witness who knows too much is being hunted.From an author who has been praised for his "pounding action scenes [and] ferocious prose style" (Marilyn Stasio, NYTBR), RIP CREW races at breakneck speed as Pescatore finds himself face-to-face with his most terrifying assignment yet.

Mulholland Books

Green Sun

Kent Anderson
Authors:
Kent Anderson
Mulholland Books

A Map of the Dark

Karen Ellis
Authors:
Karen Ellis

A thrilling new FBI series for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Karin Slaughter. 'Compellingly told, with a striking sting in the tail' Daily Mail'Elsa is an unforgettable central character, damaged but determined . . . A perfect, deeply satisfying thriller that grips right to the end' Jane Casey, author of Let the Dead Speak********************** A girl missingA woman, searchingA killer, planning...FBI Agent Elsa Myers finds missing people.She knows how it feels to be lost...Though her father lies dying in a hospital north of New York City, Elsa cannot refuse a call for help. A teenage girl has gone missing from Forest Hills, Queens, and during the critical first hours of the case, a series of false leads hides the fact that she did not go willingly. With each passing hour, as the hunt for Ruby deepens into a search for a man who may have been killing for years, the case starts to get underneath Elsa's skin. Everything she has buried - her fraught relationship with her sister and niece, her self-destructive past, her mother's death - threatens to resurface, with devastating consequences.In order to save the missing girl, she may have to lose herself...and return to the darkness she's been hiding from for years.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Rooster Bar

John Grisham
Authors:
John Grisham

'The Best Thriller Writer Alive' Ken FollettJohn Grisham's newest legal thriller takes you inside a law firm that shouldn't exist.Law students Mark, Todd and Zola wanted to change the world - to make it a better place. But these days these three disillusioned friends spend a lot of time hanging out in The Rooster Bar, the place where Todd serves drinks. As third-year students, they realise they have been duped. They all borrowed heavily to attend a law school so mediocre that its graduates rarely pass the bar exam, let alone get good jobs. And when they learn that their school is one of a chain owned by a shady New York hedge-fund operator who also happens to own a bank specialising in student loans, the three realise they have been caught up in The Great Law School Scam.So they begin plotting a way out. Maybe there's a way to escape their crushing debt, expose the bank and the scam, and make a few bucks in the process. But to do so, they have to leave law school, pretend they are qualified and go into battle with a billionaire and the FBI . . .Ingenious, immersive and page-turning, The Rooster Bar is a John Grisham legal thriller bar none.