Julian Stockwin - Kydd 20 - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473642546
    • Publication date:14 Jun 2018
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473641020
    • Publication date:14 Jun 2018
Books in this series

Kydd 20

Thomas Kydd 20

By Julian Stockwin

  • Hardback
  • £18.99

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473641044
  • Publication date: 14 Jun 2018
  • Page count: 400
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Hodder & Stoughton

Retribution: The Centurions III

Anthony Riches
Authors:
Anthony Riches

Hodder & Stoughton

Phoebe

Paula Gooder
Authors:
Paula Gooder
Hodder & Stoughton

Pandora's Boy

Lindsey Davis
Authors:
Lindsey Davis
Hodder & Stoughton

The Wicked Cometh

Laura Carlin
Authors:
Laura Carlin
Hodder & Stoughton

The Baltic Prize

Julian Stockwin
Authors:
Julian Stockwin
Hodder & Stoughton

Onslaught: The Centurions II

Anthony Riches
Authors:
Anthony Riches

The author of the bestselling Empire sequence continues his new trilogy: the epic story of the uprising of the Batavi in AD 69. The Rhine frontier has exploded into all-out war. The Batavi cohorts, so recently proud soldiers of Rome, have returned to their homeland, summoned by their new leader Kivilaz: they will be the spearhead of an audacious assault on Roman power. Humbled by the rebels in a battle they should have won, the Romans retreat to their northern stronghold, the Old Camp, to lick their wounds. The 5th and 15th Legions grimly prepare to defend an undermanned fortress against both the Batavi and thousands of barbarian warriors intoxicated by a charismatic priestess's vision of their victory. Four centurions who once fought in the same army find themselves on opposite sides of a vicious civil war. For the Batavi, the prize could be freedom from Roman rule. For the Romans, the choices are victory or the most humiliating defeat their empire has ever known. And for one Batavi soldier, the greatest prize is simply survival in a battle with a cornered, desperate enemy.

Hodder Paperbacks

Sons of the Blood

Robyn Young
Authors:
Robyn Young
Hodder & Stoughton

There Was a Time

Frank White
Authors:
Frank White

From an author who lived through - and served in - the conflict, a brilliant novel set in an English village at a turning point of the Second World War.A Lincolnshire village on a glorious summer's morning in 1940, the countryside as still as a painting. In the blue sky above, the fate of the whole war will soon rest with the RAF and their desperate effort to win the Battle of Britain. If they fail, Hitler's next step will be invasion.And as the scene comes to life before us over the next six months, this shadow of war will not disappear - the conflict will take husbands and sons away, bring in evacuees from the city and soldiers to defend the coast. There will be more money from war work, but less to spend it on - legitimately at least. Everywhere, the feeling of change is in the air.From the pub to the church, the humblest cottage to the biggest farm, from a struggling single mother to the lady of the manor, the paper boy to a traumatised bomb disposal volunteer, this superb jewel of a novel portrays a community of people and weaves together their stories with passion, betrayal, intrigue and suspense.There Was a Time is a triumph of the storyteller's art.(P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Hodder & Stoughton

A Morse Code Set

Frank White
Authors:
Frank White
Hodder Paperbacks

Inferno

Julian Stockwin
Authors:
Julian Stockwin
Hodder & Stoughton

Persephone

Julian Stockwin
Authors:
Julian Stockwin
Hodder & Stoughton

Crimson and Bone

Marina Fiorato
Authors:
Marina Fiorato

'A rich jewel of a story, full of desire and danger' - Julie Cohen. A dark tale of love and obsession, perfect for fans of The Crimson Petal and the White. London, 1853. Annie Stride has nothing left to live for - she is a penniless prostitute, newly evicted from her home and pregnant. On the night she plans to cast herself from Waterloo Bridge into the icy waters of the Thames, her life is saved by Francis Maybrick Gill, a talented pre-Raphaelite painter - and her world is changed forever.Francis takes Annie as his artist's muse, elevating her from fallen woman to society's darling. With her otherworldly beauty now the toast of London, her dark past is left far behind. But Annie's lavish new life is not all it seems - and there are some who won't let her forget where she came from...'A thrilling tale of love, lust and revenge' The Lady'A captivating gothic blend of mystery and romance' Sunday Mirror'Exquisite...this is historical fiction at its best' - Book Literarti Reviews'Gothic, dark [and] rich with atmosphere' - Louise Loves books'A glorious story of art and passion' - Tea Party Princess'Dazzling' Goodreads Reviewer'Captivating' Goodreads Reviewer

Sceptre

The Fatal Tree

Jake Arnott
Authors:
Jake Arnott

Newgate Gaol, 1726. An anonymous writer sets down the words of Edgworth Bess as she confides the adventures and misfortunes that led her all too soon to the judgement of London:Cruelly deceived, Bess is cast out onto the streets of the wicked city - and by nightfall her ruin is already certain. What matters now is her survival of it.In that dangerous underworld known in thieves' cant as Romeville, she will learn new tricks and trades. And all begins with her fateful meeting, that very first night, with the corrupt thief-taker general Jonathan Wild.But it is the infamous gaol-breaker, Jack Sheppard, who will lay Romeville at her feet . . . Drawing on the true story that mesmerised eighteenth-century society, the acclaimed author of The Long Firm delivers a tour de force: a riveting, artful tale of crime and rough justice, love and betrayal. Rich in the street slang of the era, it vividly conjures up a murky world of illicit dens and molly-houses; a world where life was lived on the edge, in the shadow of that fatal tree - the gallows.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Hamilton Affair

Elizabeth Cobbs
Authors:
Elizabeth Cobbs
Hodder Paperbacks

Altar of Blood: Empire IX

Anthony Riches
Authors:
Anthony Riches
Sceptre

The Fortunes

Peter Ho Davies
Authors:
Peter Ho Davies
Hodder & Stoughton

The Kydd Collection 5

Julian Stockwin
Authors:
Julian Stockwin
Hodder Paperbacks

Tyger

Julian Stockwin
Authors:
Julian Stockwin
Hodder & Stoughton

The Last Confession of Thomas Hawkins

Antonia Hodgson
Authors:
Antonia Hodgson
Hodder Paperbacks

Warlord's Gold

Michael Arnold
Authors:
Michael Arnold