Katie Marsh - The Rest of Me: the uplifting new novel from the bestselling author of My Everything - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473639645
    • Publication date:14 Jun 2018
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473678606
    • Publication date:14 Jun 2018

The Rest of Me: the uplifting new novel from the bestselling author of My Everything

the uplifting new novel from the bestselling author of My Everything

By Katie Marsh

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

The poignant and emotive new novel from Katie Marsh, #1 bestselling author of My Everything, A Life Without You and This Beautiful Life

'I laughed, I identified, I shed a tear. A lovely story that deserves to fly. I loved it.' Amanda Jennings

'Vividly written and packed with emotional punches The Rest Of Me is devastating yet uplifting.' Daily Express

*******

Alex Fox knows there are lots of things she should be.

She should be the perfect wife to her chronically ill husband Sam, and the perfect mother to their two daughters. She should be excelling in her high-stress job. And she should be completing the demanding to-do lists she makes to keep herself on track.

Even if, just sometimes, she doesn't have time to breathe.

When Sam's condition worsens and Alex donates a kidney to save his life, her carefully scheduled existence starts to unravel - eventually forcing her to face up to a past that she has buried for years.

As the family she has fought so hard for threatens to fall apart, can Alex finally confront the mistakes that have shaped her - and rediscover what is most important in life?

***

The Rest of Me is an emotional and uplifting story which will make you laugh, cry and hug the people you love a little bit tighter. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Dillon and Amanda Prowse.

Readers and authors can't stop praising The Rest of Me:

'Reading The Rest of Me felt like the equivalent of watching back-to-back episodes of Cold Feet - funny, heartwarming and thoroughly entertaining. A joyous, page-turning read.' Fiona Mitchell

'A deeply emotional and utterly relatable tale of family life and modern motherhood. I fell quite in love with Alex and her family, and loved every word of this beautifully written book.' Kelly Rimmer

'This heart-wrenching tale was one of the best I've come across. A beautiful book, an un-put-downable one, which will stay with me awhile.' Goodreads, 5 stars

'Sensitive and thought-provoking... I adored it' - Netgalley, 5 stars

'This book is amazing from the start...beautifully written with real life issues that I could relate to. I definitely recommend this is a top read.' - Netgalley, 5 stars

'Katie's best book yet - I absolutely LOVED it!' - Goodreads, 5 stars

'A proper tear jerker. [It] showed that family, love and pulling together in times of trouble really does help you pull through almost any crisis. Tissues needed throughout.' - Amazon, 5 stars

'A really engaging and emotive book, which kept me hooked. Highly recommended read.' - Netgalley, 5 stars

'Another excellent book from Katie Marsh. A thought-provoking and emotional read. Thoroughly recommended.' Netgalley, 5 stars

'An uplifting book which had me gripped throughout' - Netgalley

Biographical Notes

Katie lives in London with her family. Before being published she worked in healthcare, and her novels are inspired by the bravery of the people she met in hospitals and clinics across the country. Her first novel My Everything is a 2018 World Book Night pick, and her second A Life Without You was a huge e-book bestseller. Her fourth novel The Rest of Me is out this summer in e-book, audio and paperback.

She loves strong coffee, the promise of a blank page and stealing her husband's toast. When not writing, she spends her time fruitlessly pursuing her children in various local parks.

You can contact Katie on Twitter (@marshisms) or Facebook (www.facebook.com/katiemarshauthor), or via her website (www.katie-marsh.com).

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473639652
  • Publication date: 26 Jul 2018
  • Page count: 400
  • Imprint: Hodder Paperbacks
Praise for The Rest of Me — :
The Rest of Me is an utterly relatable and thought-provoking book, which is tender, peppered with humour,and filled with a cast of characters who are so vividly described it isn't long before they feel like friends. I laughed, I identified, I shed a tear. A lovely story that deserves to fly. I loved it. — Amanda Jennings
Vividly written and packed with emotional punches The Rest Of Me is devastating yet uplifting. — The Daily Express
This thoughtful family drama tackles emotive issues head on — Sunday People
This is a book that will make you stop and think — Fabulous Magazine
Katie Marsh is the queen of heartfelt fiction. She will make you laugh, make you cry and make you think. — Heat
We galloped through this intricate tale and shed more than a few tears along the way — Heat
Reading The Rest of Me felt like the equivalent of watching back-to-back episodes of Cold Feet - funny, heartwarming and thoroughly entertaining. A joyous, page-turning read. — Fiona Mitchell, author of The Maid's Room
A deeply emotional and utterly relatable tale of family life and modern motherhood. I fell quite in love with Alex and her family, and loved every word of this beautifully written book. — Kelly Rimmer, author of Before I Let You Go
This thoughtful family drama tackles emotive issues head on — Sunday People
A sensitively and beautifully written story that is sure to touch every reader's heart — The Express
[A] compelling story — Woman Magazine
Praise for Katie Marsh — :
Powerful, brave and joyous . . . a truly special story that celebrates life in all its colours, and the far-reaching power of hope. I adored every single page — Miranda Dickinson
Wonderful . . . so full of heart and honesty; it's heartbreaking, uplifting and beautiful — Cressida McLaughlin
I found myself laughing and crying, but the overwhelming feeling was one of heartfelt joy — Heat
Extraordinary... a soaring tale of love, survival and music — Louise Beech, author of How to be Brave
Emotional and brilliantly written — Fabulous
Another heart-clangingly powerful stunner of a novel — Isabelle Broom, Heat
A great read - heartwarming and funny in places and poignantly sad in others. A reminder to us all not to take our families or our memories for granted. — The Unmumsy Mum
Touching, emotionally charged... A wonderful tale about love and motherhood — Amanda Jennings
Absolutely LOVED it! Such a beautiful book . . . Heartwarming and funny in places, and very honest. — Carrie Hope Fletcher
This thought-provoking debut novel is both brilliantly funny and sad — Sun
A sensitively and beautifully written story that is sure to touch every reader's heart — The Express
A moving and realistic portrait of life-changing illness...this skilful debut novel offers an inspiring journey through love, loss and second chances — Sunday Express
Katie Marsh is the queen of heartfelt fiction. She will make you laugh, make you cry and make you think. — Heat
A deeply emotional and utterly relatable tale of family life and modern motherhood. I fell quite in love with Alex and her family, and loved every word of this beautifully written book. — Kelly Rimmer, author of Before I Let You Go
Reading The Rest of Me felt like the equivalent of watching back-to-back episodes of Cold Feet - funny, heartwarming and thoroughly entertaining. A joyous, page-turning read.' — Fiona Mitchell, author of The Maid's Room
Praise for This Beautiful Life — :
I found myself laughing and crying, but the overwhelming feeling was one of heartfelt joy — Heat
Wonderful . . . so full of heart and honesty; it's heartbreaking, uplifting and beautiful — Cressida McLaughlin
A beautifully touching story of loving, surviving and living — Ali McNamara, The Little Flower Shop by the Sea
'Extraordinary... a soaring tale of love, survival and music' — Louise Beech, author of How to be Brave
Praise for A Life Without You: — -
Emotional and brilliantly written — Fabulous
Another heart-clangingly powerful stunner of a novel — Isabelle Broom, Heat
A great read - heartwarming and funny in places and poignantly sad in others. A reminder to us all not to take our families or our memories for granted. — The Unmumsy Mum
Touching, emotionally charged... A wonderful tale about love and motherhood — Amanda Jennings
Praise for My Everything: — -
Absolutely LOVED it! Such a beautiful book . . . Heartwarming and funny in places, and very honest. — Carrie Hope Fletcher
This thought-provoking debut novel is both brilliantly funny and sad — Sun
A moving and realistic portrait of life-changing illness...this skilful debut novel offers an inspiring journey through love, loss and second chances — Sunday Express
Grabs your heart and won't let go — Miranda Dickinson
A heartfelt, warm, touching, brave and very human story. — Isabelle Broom, author of My Map of You