Katie Marsh - The Rest of Me - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473678606
    • Publication date:14 Jun 2018
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473639645
    • Publication date:14 Jun 2018

The Rest of Me

By Katie Marsh

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

The poignant and emotive new novel from Katie Marsh, author of My Everything, A Life Without You and This Beautiful Life

'Katie Marsh writes achingly beautiful, life-affirming stories that break your heart and refuel your hope' - Miranda Dickinson. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Amanda Prowse.

Can one act of love break a family apart?

Alex believes that she can overcome anything. So when her partner Sam needs her help in the most unexpected of ways, she doesn't hesitate to offer it to him - even when it means making a huge sacrifice of her own.

But what neither of them can foresee is that this one act of love will reverse their roles within the family... leaving Alex reeling, and isolated from Sam and their two children.

How far will you go to save someone you love? And as the threads which hold her life - and the family she adores - together start to unravel, can Alex figure out the ups and downs of her new reality before everything falls apart?

The Rest of Me is a moving, emotional novel about a family navigating the aftermath of a shattering event. It will make you laugh and cry, and remind you of the importance of family and love.

Biographical Notes

Katie Marsh lives in south-west London with her family. Before being published she worked in healthcare, and her books are inspired by the bravery of the people she has met in hospitals and clinics around the country.
Katie loves strong coffee, the feel of a blank page and stealing her husband's toast. Her debut novel, My Everything, was chosen by the Evening Standard as one of the hottest summer debuts of 2015. Her second novel, A Life Without You, was a smash-hit ebook bestseller. This Beautiful Life is her third novel.
You can follow her on Twitter @marshisms
Visit her website www.katie-marsh.com
Or find her on Facebook /KatieMarshAuthor

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473639652
  • Publication date: 26 Jul 2018
  • Page count: 400
  • Imprint: Hodder Paperbacks
Praise for This Beautiful Life — :
I found myself laughing and crying, but the overwhelming feeling was one of heartfelt joy — Heat
Wonderful . . . so full of heart and honesty; it's heartbreaking, uplifting and beautiful — Cressida McLaughlin
A beautifully touching story of loving, surviving and living — Ali McNamara, The Little Flower Shop by the Sea
'Extraordinary... a soaring tale of love, survival and music' — Louise Beech, author of How to be Brave
Praise for A Life Without You: — -
Emotional and brilliantly written — Fabulous
Another heart-clangingly powerful stunner of a novel — Isabelle Broom, Heat
A great read - heartwarming and funny in places and poignantly sad in others. A reminder to us all not to take our families or our memories for granted. — The Unmumsy Mum
Touching, emotionally charged... A wonderful tale about love and motherhood — Amanda Jennings
Praise for My Everything: — -
Absolutely LOVED it! Such a beautiful book . . . Heartwarming and funny in places, and very honest. — Carrie Hope Fletcher
This thought-provoking debut novel is both brilliantly funny and sad — Sun
A moving and realistic portrait of life-changing illness...this skilful debut novel offers an inspiring journey through love, loss and second chances — Sunday Express
Grabs your heart and won't let go — Miranda Dickinson
Hodder Paperbacks

The House Between Tides

Sarah Maine
Authors:
Sarah Maine

Hodder & Stoughton

Sleeping Tiger

Rosamunde Pilcher
Authors:
Rosamunde Pilcher

Are you brave enough to wake the sleeping tiger?Selina Bruce has impulsively left behind her lawyer fiancé in London and flown alone to a tiny island off the Spanish coast. She is searching for the father she has never known, but what she finds is an unexpected truth about herself and the man she plans to marry. For exotic San Antonio offers Selina more than the penetrating brilliance of the noonday sun. It offers the mysterious George Dyer, who holds the key not only to her past . . . but to her heart.(P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Hodder & Stoughton

The Empty House

Rosamunde Pilcher
Authors:
Rosamunde Pilcher

One of Rosamunde Pilcher's classic stories., now in unabridged audio download.Virginia Keile has a secret dream. To have a second chance at loving the tall, handsome Cornish farmer she met - and foolishly lost - the heady summer she was a debutante. Life has taught Virginia a great deal in twenty-seven years - about wedding a titled bachelor picked out by her mother, about a lonely marriage that ended in her husband's accidental death, and about nearly losing her children to her husband's mother and bossy Nanny. Now she has come back to picturesque Cornwall to rent a battered seaside cottage. For herself and for the children. And to discover if this time she can fill an empty house with love.(P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Hodder & Stoughton

Winter Solstice

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand
Hodder Paperbacks

This Beautiful Life: the emotional and uplifting new novel from the #1 bestseller

Katie Marsh
Authors:
Katie Marsh
Hodder & Stoughton

The Best Kind of People

Zoe Whittall
Authors:
Zoe Whittall
Hodder Paperbacks

Small Great Things

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder Paperbacks

A Life Without You: a gripping and emotional page-turner about love and family secrets

Katie Marsh
Authors:
Katie Marsh
Hodder Paperbacks

My Everything: the uplifting #1 bestseller

Katie Marsh
Authors:
Katie Marsh

'Devastatingly good - wonderfully warm, heartbreakingly real and completely uplifting' - Miranda DickinsonA gorgeous and emotional novel, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Jodi Picoult. On the day Hannah is finally going to tell her husband she's leaving him, he has a stroke . . . and life changes in an instant.Tom's only 32. Now he can't walk or cut up his own food, let alone use his phone or take her in his arms. And Hannah's trapped. She knows she has to care for her husband, the very same man she was ready to walk away from.But with the time and fresh perspective he's been given, Tom re-evaluates his life, and becomes determined to save his marriage. Can he once again become the man his wife fell in love with, or has he left it too late?My Everything is an unputdownable debut novel. It will make you cry, laugh, and stop to think about what's really important in life.

Hodder Paperbacks

Leaving Time

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Two Roads

The Legacy of Elizabeth Pringle

Kirsty Wark
Authors:
Kirsty Wark
Sceptre

Bitter Sweet Symphony

Shyama Perera
Authors:
Shyama Perera
Sceptre

Haven't Stopped Dancing Yet

Shyama Perera
Authors:
Shyama Perera
Sceptre

Do the Right Thing

Shyama Perera
Authors:
Shyama Perera

'Clever and original' The Sunday Mirror She looked up into her husband's amber eyes and, smiling lazily, pulled his face against hers and kissed him with a passion. And that really should be the end of the story, but it's only the beginning. Like Rama and Sita, the mythical lovers of Indian history, Chita and Shyam have set themselves the ideals of fidelity, faith and family. But, it must be said, Rama and Sita didn't live in a Docklands loft in 21st century London. When the monsters of management consultancy rear their ugly heads, Chita fights to resist a new-found lust for money and her devilish but utterly beguiling boss Sam. A difficult battle when Sam is piling her with expensive jewellery whilst her husband Shyam is being sulky and righteous at home. But when does it become too late to do the right thing?A modern fairytale with a delightfully Bollywood twist, DO THE RIGHT THING is an uplifting, feel-good tale perfect for fans of Dawn O'Porter and Marian Keyes.'Shyama Perera manages to tell a modern fairytale with intelligence, wit and charm' The List

Hodder Paperbacks

A Hundred Pieces of Me

Lucy Dillon
Authors:
Lucy Dillon

WINNER OF THE ROMANTIC NOVELISTS' ASSOCIATION CONTEMPORARY ROMANTIC NOVEL AWARD, 2015.As heart wrenching and life-affirming as One Day or Me Before You, A HUNDRED PIECES OF ME is a story about what it means to finally live life to the full.Letters from the only man she's ever truly loved.A keepsake of the father she never really knew.A blue glass vase that catches the light on a grey day.Gina Bellamy is starting again, after a few years she'd rather forget. But the belongings she's treasured for so long don't seem to fit who she is now.So Gina makes a resolution. She'll keep just a hundred special items - the rest can go.But that means coming to terms with her past and learning to embrace the future, whatever it might bring . . .'Bittersweet, lovely and ultimately redemptive; the kind of book that makes you want to live your own life better.' Jojo Moyes'Such a brilliant book. So satisfying and clever and deeply moving. I'll be passing it on to all my friends.' Sophie Kinsella'This vibrant and uplifting novel has not only entertained me hugely, but made me change the way I look at life.' Katie Fforde

Hodder Paperbacks

Handle with Care

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

** THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER **It was meant to be the holiday of a lifetime.But instead of a hotel, the O'Keefes spend the first night in jail, their youngest daughter in hospital, and her sister in care.Willow O'Keefe has brittle bone disease, and without a doctor's note the breaks in her body look like the worst kind of abuse.Back home, still reeling from their ordeal, her parents know something must be done. So when a lawyer offers to take their case, it feels like a lifeline.Even though it means suing their closest friend - and claiming they wish Willow had never been born . . .

Hodder Paperbacks

The Storyteller

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

The NUMBER ONE bestseller from the author of Small Great Things, 'To Kill a Mockingbird for the 21st Century' (Reader Review) For seventy years, Josef Weber has been hiding in plain sight.He is a pillar of his local community.He is also a murderer.When Josef decides to confess, it is to Sage Singer, a young woman who trusts him as her friend. What she hears shatters everything she thought she knew and believed.As Sage uncovers the truth from the darkest horrors of war, she must follow a twisting trail between terror and mercy, betrayal and forgiveness, love - and revenge.'She is a master of her craft . . . and humanity is what Picoult does best' Sunday Telegraph

Hodder Paperbacks

Sing You Home

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

Zoe Baxter has lost everything.Struggling to rebuild her life, the last thing she expects is to fall in love.It changes her world.Until she discovers there are those who will do anything to stop her from living her life the way that she believes.

Hodder Paperbacks

The Last Letter from Your Lover

Jojo Moyes
Authors:
Jojo Moyes
Hodder Paperbacks

Lost Dogs and Lonely Hearts

Lucy Dillon
Authors:
Lucy Dillon