Talulah Riley - Acts of Love: a sizzling and sexy escapist romance perfect for summer - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £12.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473637900
    • Publication date:11 Aug 2016
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473637894
    • Publication date:11 Aug 2016
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473638686
    • Publication date:11 Aug 2016

Acts of Love: a sizzling and sexy escapist romance perfect for summer

By Talulah Riley

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

'An engaging love story with a truly unique heroine' - Heat. Perfect for fans of Curtis Sittenfeld's ELIGIBLE and David Nicholls' ONE DAY.

A wonderfully romantic and searingly sexy love story to make your heart soar, perfect for fans of Curtis Sittenfeld's Eligible.

'A refreshing love story' - Marie Claire
'A truly unique heroine' - Heat

Bernadette knows what she wants.

Tim is perfect, and she's always had a feeling that something is about to happen between them.

He might have just announced his engagement to the sickeningly wonderful Elizabeth, but the ring's not on his finger yet.

And when Elizabeth starts meddling in Bernie's own love life, she knows it's time to act.

Yes, Elizabeth's best friend Radley might be charming, charismatic and intelligent.

But he's not Tim.

And Bernadette's not a woman who takes no for an answer.

'Talulah Riley is an absolute force of nature. Read and revel' - Eva Rice

Biographical Notes

Talulah Riley is and actress, writer, and director. ACTS OF LOVE is her first novel.
Twitter: @TalulahRiley

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473637887
  • Publication date: 13 Jul 2017
  • Page count: 304
  • Imprint: Hodder Paperbacks
A bold story of love and deception, with a fascinating main character — Woman's Own
[An] elegantly written debut... Riley is obviously super smart and has an old-fashioned, modernist sort of style that makes you think. I loved it. — Daily Mail
A refreshing love story about the importance of independence and destiny — Marie Claire
It is a weaving tale of will-they-wont-they that Riley spins here, one that I found myself unable to put down... this novel certainly meets expectations. — The Book Bag
A fluid and engaging love story with a truly unique heroine — Heat
Acts of Love is a total joy. [Talulah Riley] is an absolute force of nature. As is her lead character. Read and revel — Eva Rice, author of The Lost Art of Keeping Secrets