Oli White - Generation Next: The Takeover - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473634435
    • Publication date:06 Apr 2017
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473634442
    • Publication date:19 Oct 2017

Generation Next: The Takeover

By Oli White

  • Hardback
  • £12.99

The #1 bestselling sequel to YouTube sensation Oli White's smash-hit debut GENERATION NEXT.

** THE #1 BESTSELLER!**

The thrilling sequel to YouTube sensation Oli White's smash-hit debut GENERATION NEXT.

School has finished for good, and Jack and his friends - Ella, Austin, Ava and Sai - are giving their online social media platform, Generation Next, the ultimate relaunch: a stage takeover at the world's biggest music festival.

When you're interviewing famous stars and streaming the footage all over the globe, what could possibly go wrong? The takeover is the gang's most epic task yet, and when they meet TV producer Ethan, he seems like the perfect person to help out.

Everyone loves Ethan: he's smart, talented and a natural addition to the group. But Jack isn't so sure. Ethan seems to be hiding something... and why can't the rest of GenNext see it?

If Jack isn't careful, his dreams for Generation Next - and his relationships with Ella and his closest friends - could be about to go up in smoke...

Biographical Notes

Oli White is a 21-year-old British vlogger who creates quirky comedy entertainment videos, ranging in content from celebrity interviews and challenges to collaborations with fellow vloggers. Oli started making videos in 2012 and his vlogs across his three YouTube channels, OliWhiteTV, OliWhiteVlogs and OliWhiteGames, are watched by millions of viewers every month. Originally from Hertfordshire, Oli now lives in London.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473634411
  • Publication date: 06 Apr 2017
  • Page count: 320
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Praise for Generation Next — :
We loved this book...if you've ever wondered what it's like to have YouTuber fame overnight, this book tells all. We laughed and cried but enjoyed it from beginning to end. — Nickelodeon UK
Love, family, cyberbullying, and illness...amazing...may remind readers of novels by John Green — Orlando Sentinel

Amazon reader reviews

'This book is amazing! I couldn't put it down, I had to keep reading!'

'I love the book. Good job Oli'.

'Really recommended 10/10'

'A really enjoyable read'

'Absolutely love this book'

— :
Two Roads

The Particular Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes

Ruth Hogan
Authors:
Ruth Hogan

Loved Ruth Hogan's The Keeper of Lost Things?Keep on reading...Masha is an intelligent, independent woman in her early forties whose life has been irremediably changed by a tragic event twelve years before. Unable to share her grief, she finds solace in the local Victorian cemetery and in her town's lido, where she seeks refuge underwater, safe from the noise and the pain. But a chance encounter with two extraordinary women - the fabulous Kitty Muriel, a convent girl-turned-magician's wife-turned-seventy-something roller disco fanatic, and the mysterious Sally Red Shoes, a bag lady with a prodigious voice - opens up a new world of possibilities, and the chance to start living again. Until the fateful day when the past comes roaring back...A story of empowerment, hope and redemption. A book about ordinary people hiding extraordinary pain, and the small acts of courage and joy that rescue them.In the vein of her bestselling debut The Keeper of Lost Things, Ruth Hogan's second novel introduces a new cast of wonderful characters, both ordinary and charmingly eccentric, who guide us through a moving exploration of the simple human connections that make life worth living. A charming, unforgettable novel for fans of JoJo Moyes and Marian Keyes. Praise for The Keeper of Lost Things'This is the first book I read in 2017 - and if another as good comes along in the next 12 months, I'll eat my special gold reviewing spectacles' Daily Mail'A gem' Huffington Post'Exquisite' The Lady'Delightful' Helen Simonson, author of Major Pettigrew's Last Stand

Two Roads

The Cactus

Sarah Haywood
Authors:
Sarah Haywood
Hodder & Stoughton

Christmas at Mistletoe Cottage

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels

Christmas has arrived in the village of Welford. The scent of hot roasted chestnuts is in the air, and a layer of frost sparkles on the ground. This year, vet Mandy Hope is looking forward to the holidays. Her animal rescue centre, Hope Meadows, is up and running - and she's finally going on a date with Jimmy Marsh, owner of the local outward bound centre. The advent of winter sees all sorts of animals cross Mandy's path, from goats named Rudolph to baby donkeys - and even a pair of reindeer! But when a mysterious local starts causing trouble, Mandy's plans for the centre come under threat. She must call on Jimmy and her fellow villagers to put a stop to the stranger's antics and ensure that Hope Meadows' first Christmas is one to remember. One thing's for certain: this Christmas, there'll be animal escapades, kisses under the mistletoe...and plenty of festive cheer for all.Hope Meadows is based on the globally bestselling Animal Ark series.

Hodder & Stoughton

Curiosity House: The Fearsome Firebird (Book Three)

Lauren Oliver, H C Chester
Authors:
Lauren Oliver, H C Chester
Hodder Paperbacks

Winter Storms

Elin Hilderbrand
Authors:
Elin Hilderbrand
Hodder & Stoughton

Username: Uprising

Joe Sugg
Authors:
Joe Sugg
Hodder Paperbacks

The Worst Case Scenario Cookery Club

Chrissie Manby
Authors:
Chrissie Manby
Hodder & Stoughton

The Most Dangerous Place on Earth

Lindsey Lee Johnson
Authors:
Lindsey Lee Johnson

'An astonishing debut novel ... with a stunning constellatoin of characters' voices and a fiercely compelling story, it's impossible to put down, or to forget.' - Megan AbbottThe wealthy enclaves north of San Francisco are not the paradise they appear to be, and nobody knows this better than the students of a local high school. Despite being raised with all the opportunities money can buy, these vulnerable kids are navigating a treacherous adolescence in which every action, every rumour, every feeling, is potentially postable, shareable, viral.Abigail Cress is ticking off the boxes toward the Ivy League when she makes the first impulsive decision of her life: entering into an inappropriate relationship with a teacher. Dave Chu, who knows himself at heart to be a typical B student, takes desperate measures to live up to his parents' crushing expectations. Emma Fleed, a gifted dancer, balances rigorous rehearsals with wild weekends. Damon Flintov returns from a stint at rehab looking to prove that he's not an irredeemable screw-up. And Calista Broderick, once part of the popular crowd, chooses, for reasons of her own, to become a hippie outcast.Into this complicated web, an idealistic young English teacher arrives from a poorer, scruffier part of California. Molly Nicoll strives to connect with her students - without understanding the middle school tragedy that played out online and has continued to reverberate in different ways for all of them.Written with the rare talent capable of turning teenage drama into urgent, adult fiction, The Most Dangerous Place on Earth makes vivid a modern adolescence lived in the gleam of the virtual, but rich with sorrow, passion, and humanity.

Sceptre

City of Circles

Jess Richards
Authors:
Jess Richards
John Murray

Yuki Means Happiness

Alison Jean Lester
Authors:
Alison Jean Lester
Hodder Paperbacks

This Beautiful Life: the gripping and emotional summer page-turner from the #1 bestseller

Katie Marsh
Authors:
Katie Marsh
Hodder Paperbacks

When Dimple Met Rishi

Sandhya Menon
Authors:
Sandhya Menon

A New York Times bestseller 'Get ready to fall in love with Dimple Shah and Rishi Patel' (HelloGiggles)The arranged marriage YA romcom you didn't know you wanted or needed... Meet Dimple.Her main aim in life is to escape her traditional parents, get to university and begin her plan for tech world domination.Meet Rishi.He's rich, good-looking and a hopeless romantic. His parents think Dimple is the perfect match for him, but she's got other plans...Dimple and Rishi may think they have each other figured out. But when opposites clash, love works even harder to prove itself in the most unexpected ways. As joyfully refreshing as Rainbow Rowell, Jenny Han and Nicola Yoon, When Dimple Met Rishi is a frothy, funny contemporary romance told from the dual perspectives of two Indian American protagonists. While Dimple is fighting her family traditions, Rishi couldn't be happier to follow in the footsteps of his parents - could sparks fly between this odd couple, or is this matchmaking attempt doomed to fail?'Menon wrote an utterly delightful novel and broke my heart by writing an ending because I want nothing more than to keep reading about Dimple and Rishi forever . . . I'm looking forward to it being a huge hit of 2017.' (Book Riot)

Hodder Paperbacks

Holding

Graham Norton
Authors:
Graham Norton

Hodder Paperbacks

Small Great Things

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Sceptre

The Brittle Star

Davina Langdale
Authors:
Davina Langdale

Perfect for fans of Cormac McCarthy and True Grit, The Brittle Star is the epic story of a young man's unquenchable spirit.When his mother's ranch is attacked, sixteen-year-old John Evert is wounded and left to die. But John Evert is no ordinary young man. He's a frontiersman's son, a rancher who's lived his whole life in the untamed Southern California wilderness of 1860. In a journey that will take him from the bustling young city of Los Angeles to Texas to Missouri and back, to the front lines of the American Civil War and home again, John Evert will learn the cost of vengeance and the price of forgiveness.

Two Roads

The Keeper of Lost Things

Ruth Hogan
Authors:
Ruth Hogan

The perfect holiday read, recommended by thousands of readers'The first book I read in 2017 - and if another as good comes along in the next 12 months, I'll eat my special gold reviewing spectacles' DAILY MAILMeet the 'Keeper of Lost Things'...Once a celebrated author of short stories now in his twilight years, Anthony Peardew has spent half his life collecting lost objects, trying to atone for a promise broken many years before.Realising he is running out of time, he leaves his house and all its lost treasures to his assistant Laura, the one person he can trust to fulfil his legacy and reunite the thousands of objects with their rightful owners.But the final wishes of the 'Keeper of Lost Things' have unforeseen repercussions which trigger a most serendipitous series of encounters...Ruth Hogan's second novel The Particular Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes is now available for pre-order

Hodder Paperbacks

Generation Next

Oli White
Authors:
Oli White
Sceptre

Britt-Marie Was Here

Fredrik Backman
Authors:
Fredrik Backman
Sceptre

How Much the Heart Can Hold

Carys Bray, Rowan Hisayo Buchanan, Bernardine Evaristo, Grace McCleen, Donal Ryan, Nikesh Shukla, D.W. Wilson
Authors:
Carys Bray, Rowan Hisayo Buchanan, Bernardine Evaristo, Grace McCleen, Donal Ryan, Nikesh Shukla, D.W. Wilson

'Nobody has ever measured, not even poets, how much the heart can hold.' Zelda FitzgeraldLove is not a singular concept. In this collection, seven award-winning authors explore seven concepts of love: from Philautia, self-love, to Agape, love for humanity; and from Storge, a natural affection for family, to Mania, a frenzied, obsessive love. Seven authors; seven short stories; seven flashes of love. The publication of How Much the Heart Can Hold is heralded by a Sceptre short story competition. The winning story, based on a concept of love, will be published in the paperback edition.

Hodder & Stoughton

Acts of Love

Talulah Riley
Authors:
Talulah Riley