Stephen Leather - The Spider Shepherd Collection 8-10 - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

The Spider Shepherd Collection 8-10

Fair Game, False Friends, True Colours

By Stephen Leather

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Books 8-10 of Stephen Leather's all-action Spider Shepherd series, including FAIR GAME, FALSE FRIENDS and TRUE COLOURS.

'Let Spider draw you into his web - you won't regret it' Sun

The 8th, 9th and 10th thrillers in Stephen Leather's bestselling Spider Shepherd series, available in one all-action collection, including FAIR GAME, FALSE FRIENDS and TRUE COLOURS.

Fair Game
When Somali pirates seize the crew of a yacht off the coast of Africa, they bite off more than they can chew. One of the hostages has friends in high places and Spider Shepherd is put on the case. But as Shepherd closes in on his quarry he realises that there's much more at stake than the lives of the hostages and that the pirates are involved in a terrorist plot that will strike at the heart of London.

False Friends
The most wanted man in the world is dead. Now those loyal to him seek revenge. When Navy Seals track down and kill Osama Bin Laden in Pakistan, al-Qaeda realise they have a traitor in their midst. After the false friends are revealed to be two British students, Malik and Chaudhry, Dan 'Spider' Shepherd must teach the pair how to survive undercover.

True Colours
The Russian oligarchs are the world's new elite. They treat the world as their plaything, travelling without borders and living lives of unimaginable luxury without fear or restraint. But when an assassin starts killing off some of the world's richest men, an oligarch with friends in high places seeks the protection of MI5. And Spider Shepherd is placed in the firing line.

Biographical Notes

Stephen Leather is one of the UK's most successful thriller writers, an ebook and Sunday Times bestseller and author of the critically acclaimed Dan 'Spider' Shepherd series and the Jack Nightingale supernatural detective novels. Before becoming a novelist he was a journalist for more than ten years on newspapers such as The Times, the Daily Mirror, the Glasgow Herald, the Daily Mail and the South China Morning Post in Hong Kong. He is one of the country's most successful ebook authors and his titles have topped the Amazon Kindle charts in the UK and the US. His bestsellers have been translated into fifteen languages and he has also written for television.

You can learn more from Stephen's website, www.stephenleather.com, find him on Facebook, and follow him on Twitter at twitter.com/stephenleather.

Stephen also has a website for his Spider Shepherd series, www.danspidershepherd.com, and for his Jack Nightingale series, www.jacknightingale.com.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473627284
  • Publication date: 16 Jul 2015
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Let Spider draw you into his web, you won't regret it. — Sun
A master of the thriller genre. — Irish Times
The sheer impetus of his story-telling is damned hard to resist. — Daily Express
Hodder & Stoughton

Shepherd 15

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather
Mulholland Books

Liar, Liar

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

A woman jumps to her death. She looks a lot like washed up beauty queen Didi Storm, but her daughter is adamant: that's not her mother. To solve the mystery of who jumped - and why - Remmi Storm and cop Dani Settler have to go back to the start, to a deal conducted in the Las Vegas desert 22 years ago, which went terribly wrong...A fast-paced thriller for fans for Lisa Gardner and Karen Rose, with Lisa Jackson's trademark mix of dark secrets and stunning twists.

Hodder & Stoughton

Never Go There: a gripping psychological thriller with a twist that'll shock you to the core

Rebecca Tinnelly
Authors:
Rebecca Tinnelly

What if you found out that you'd been married to a stranger? 'Never go there, Nuala. Please, never go there.'Nuala knows nothing of her husband James's past. He made her swear that she would never contact his family and never, EVER visit the place he was from.But now James is dead, and Nuala is alone. Grieving and desperate, she decides to ignore his warning.Nuala is about to find out that some secrets are better left buried - and that uncovering the truth about the man she married will have terrible consequences...Compulsive, disturbing and utterly addictive, NEVER GO THERE is a thrilling psychological suspense debut perfect for fans of Louise Jensen and Jenny Blackhurst.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Prince and the Whitechapel Murders

Saul David
Authors:
Saul David
Hodder & Stoughton

Iron Gold

Pierce Brown
Authors:
Pierce Brown
Hodder & Stoughton

The Shout

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather
Mulholland Books

A Map of the Dark

Karen Ellis
Authors:
Karen Ellis
Hodder & Stoughton

Sleeping Beauties

Stephen King, Owen King
Authors:
Stephen King, Owen King

In a future so real and near it might be now, something happens when women go to sleep; they become shrouded in a cocoon-like gauze. If they are awakened, if the gauze wrapping their bodies is disturbed or violated, the women become feral and spectacularly violent; and while they sleep they go to another place... The men of our world are abandoned, left to their increasingly primal devices. One woman, however, the mysterious Evie, is immune to the blessing or curse of the sleeping disease. Is Evie a medical anomaly to be studied? Or is she a demon who must be slain?Set in a small Appalachian town whose primary employer is a women's prison, SLEEPING BEAUTIES is a wildly provocative, gloriously absorbing father/son collaboration between Stephen King and Owen King.(P)2017 Simon & Schuster

Two Roads

Adventures of a Young Naturalist

David Attenborough
Authors:
David Attenborough

In 1954, a young television presenter was offered the opportunity of a lifetime - to travel the world finding rare and elusive animals for London Zoo's collection, and to film the expeditions for the BBC. His name was David Attenborough, and the programme, Zoo Quest, not only heralded the start of a remarkable career in broadcasting, but changed the way we viewed the natural world forever. Written with his trademark wit and charm, Adventures of a Young Naturalist is not just the story of a remarkable adventure, but of the man who made us fall in love with the natural world, and who is still doing so today.

Coronet

Warlord

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan
Hodder & Stoughton

Light Touch

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather
Hodder Paperbacks

Takedown

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather
Mulholland Books

Crime Song

David Swinson
Authors:
David Swinson
Hodder & Stoughton

The Whistler

John Grisham
Authors:
John Grisham

The most corrupt judge in US history.A young investigator with a secret informant.The electrifying new thriller. Lacy Stoltz never expected to be in the firing line. Investigating judicial misconduct by Florida's one thousand judges, her cases so far have been relatively unexciting. That's until she meets Greg Myers, an indicted lawyer with an assumed name, who has an extraordinary tale to tell.Myers is representing a whistle blower who knows of a judge involved in organised crime. Along with her gangster associates this judge has facilitated the building of a casino on an Indian reservation. At least two people who opposed the scheme are dead. Since the casino was built, the judge has made several fortunes off undeclared winnings. She owns property around the world, hires private jets to take her where she wishes, and her secret vaults are overflowing with rare books, art and jewels.No one has a clue what she's been doing - until now.Under Florida law, those who help the state recover illegally acquired assets stand to gain a large percentage of them. Myers and his whistle blower friend could make millions.But first they need Lacy to start an investigation. Is she ready to pit herself against the most corrupt judge in American history, a judge whose associates think nothing of murder?'The best thriller writer alive' Ken Follett

Hodder Paperbacks

First Response

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather

From the bestselling author of the Spider Shepherd and Jack Nightingale series comes First Response, the utterly addictive new thriller by Stephen Leather. London is under siege. Nine men in suicide vests primed to explode hold hostages in nine different locations around the city, and are ready to die for their cause.Their mission: to force the government to release jihadist prisoners from Belmarsh Prison.Their deadline: 6 p.m. Today. But the bombers are cleanskins, terrorists with no obvious link to any group, and who do not appear on any anti-terror watch list. What has brought them together on this one day to act in this way? Mo Kamran is the Superintendent in charge of the Special Crime and Operations branch of the Met. As the disaster unfolds and the SAS, armed police, and other emergency services rush to the scenes, he is tasked with preventing the biggest terrorist outrage the capital has ever known.But nothing is what it seems. And only Kamran has the big picture. Will anyone believe him?A chillingly plausible and pulse-pounding depiction of how London might be held to ransom in a concerted terrorist attack: this is thriller writing at its very best.

Hodder & Stoughton

Dark Forces

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather
Hodder Paperbacks

Black Ops

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather

In what could be his highest-profile mission ever, Dan 'Spider' Shepherd is called in to prevent the assassination of a head of state on British soil. As an MI5 agent, Spider is used to going undercover, but when he's asked to assume the identity of the contract killer hired to take out President Vladimir Putin, he knows he'll become a wanted man.And things are about to get more complicated: Spider is told that his MI5 controller and close friend Charlotte Button has been running an off-the-books assassination operation, taking vengeance on the men who killed her husband. Spider owes his life to Button - but this discovery will stretch his loyalty to the limit...

Hodder & Stoughton

The Undesired

Yrsa Sigurdardottir
Authors:
Yrsa Sigurdardottir

A chilling modern horror novel from the author of THE SILENCE OF THE SEA, winner of the 2015 Petrona Award - perfect for fans of Let the Right One In.The light spilling in from the corridor would have to do. Though weak, it was sufficient to show Aldís a boy sitting in the gloom at the furthest table. He had his back to her, so she couldn't see who it was, but could tell that he was one of the youngest. A chill ran down her spine when he spoke again, without turning, as if he had eyes in the back of his head. 'Go away. Leave me alone.''Come on. You shouldn't be here.' Aldís spoke gently, fairly sure now that the boy must be delirious. Confused, rather than dangerous.He turned, slowly and deliberately, and she glimpsed black eyes in a pale face. 'I wasn't talking to you.' Aldis is working in a juvenile detention centre in rural Iceland. She witnesses something deeply disturbing in the middle of the night; soon afterwards, two of the boys at the centre are dead.Decades later, single father Odinn is looking into alleged abuse at the centre following the unexplained death of the colleague who was previously running the investigation. The more he finds out, though, the more it seems the odd events of the 1970s are linked to the accident that killed his ex-wife. Was her death something more sinister?Yrsa Sigurdardottir is a huge European bestseller both with her crime and horror novels. You might want to sleep with the light on after reading THE UNDESIRED . . .

Hodder Paperbacks

Golden Son

Pierce Brown
Authors:
Pierce Brown
Hodder & Stoughton

White Lies

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather