Dreda Say Mitchell - Blood Sister - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473625655
    • Publication date:11 Aug 2016
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473650824
    • Publication date:11 Aug 2016
Books in this series

Blood Sister

Flesh and Blood Trilogy Book One

By Dreda Say Mitchell

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

In a man's world, it's the women you have to watch. The start of a thrilling new series for fans of Jessie Keane and Mandasue Heller.
Biographical Notes

Born and bred in the East End of London, Dreda Say Mitchell has seen it all from the inside. After a string of jobs as a waitress, chambermaid and catering assistant she realised her dream of becoming a teacher. During this time she saw a new generation of East Enders grappling with the same problems she had but in an even more violent and unforgiving world. Dreda's books are inspired by the gritty, tough and criminal world she grew up in. She still lives in London's East End. In 2016, she became a Reading Ambassador for the Reading Agency to promote literacy and libraries.

Website: www.dredasaymitchell.com
Facebook: /dredasaymitchell
Twitter: @DredaMitchell

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473625662
  • Publication date: 11 Aug 2016
  • Page count: 480
  • Imprint: Hodder Paperbacks
A gripping and thrilling read by a wonderful lady and fab author — Kimberley Chambers
Dialogue is Mitchell's forte, and here it fizzes and crackles as the trio's fortunes rise and fall — The Sunday Times
This is strong and provocative writing...nails the psychology of her characters freighting in layers that propel the book out of its crowded genre into the realms of something more thought-provoking and complex. Roll on book two — Barry Forshaw, I Paper
A terrific tale, well told and totally gripping — Susan Wilkins, author of The Informant
Fast, riveting and moving. Will be great to see what skullduggery some of these characters get up to next time round — Anna Smith, author of Rough Cut
Fast paced and full of twists and turns — Crime Scene Magazine
Mulholland Books

Collecting Cooper

Paul Cleave
Authors:
Paul Cleave

From the international bestselling author comes yet another gripping novel that paints a brutally vivid picture of a killer's mind. An edge-of-your-seat thriller, for fans of Lee Child and Peter May.'A pulse-pounding serial killer thriller' Publishers Weekly 'Cleave uses words like lethal weapons' New York Times Book ReviewPeople are disappearing in Christchurch. Cooper Riley, a psychology professor, doesn't make it to work one day. Emma Green, one of his students, doesn't make it home. When ex-cop Theodore Tate is released from a four-month prison stint, he's asked by Green's father to help find Emma. After all, Tate was in jail for nearly killing her in a DUI accident the year before, so he owes him. Big time. What neither of them knows is that a former mental patient is holding people prisoner as part of his growing collection of serial killer souvenirs. Now he has acquired the ultimate collector's item - an actual killer.Meanwhile, clues keep pulling Tate back to Grover Hills, the mental institution that closed down three years ago. Very bad things happened there. Those who managed to survive would prefer to keep their memories buried. Tate has no choice but to unearth Grover Hills' dark past if there is any chance of finding Emma Green and Cooper Riley alive.For fans of Dennis Lehane's Shutter Island, Thomas Harris' Silence of the Lambs, and Jeff Lindsay's Dexter series, Collecting Cooper is another 'relentlessly gripping, deliciously twisted, and shot through with a vein of humor that's as dark as hell' (Mark Billingham) novel by this glimmering talent in the crime thriller genre.

Hodder & Stoughton

Blood Daughter

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder & Stoughton

Blood Mother

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Mulholland Books

Honky Tonk Samurai

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale
Hodder & Stoughton

One False Move

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

An intense, menacing and gritty story about a young woman's race against time to save her family. Perfect for fans of Mandasue Heller and Kimberley Chambers.'Dreda Say Mitchell is right up there at the forefront of British crime fiction' Simon KernickHayley swore when she got out of prison that she would turn her life around. But living on the Devil's Estate doesn't make that easy. She spends her days looking after her daughter, and her nights collecting cash from people who can't get loans any other way. But someone has just robbed her. And she has twenty-four hours to get the money back, or her boss will come for her. Her criminal ex-boyfriend says he can help. Hayley wants nothing to do with him. But time is running out, and she has to choose - save herself, or save her soul?If she makes one false move, her life will be over...

Hodder & Stoughton

The Gangland Girls Trilogy

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

Three thrilling stories of women making it work in the East End - amidst violence, revenge and family secrets. Geezer GirlsTen years ago, fifteen-year-old Jade Flynn and three other girls were forced to work for a man they nicknamed 'The Geezer'. Until a shocking event made them rebel. Now, the Geezer's tracked them down. He'll kill them unless they do one last job for him. This time if they disappear they won't be coming back...Gangster GirlDaisy Sullivan's father was one of London's most infamous gangsters. Haunted by his violent death, she vows to live a respectable life. But when she gets sucked back in, things go wrong fast. She'll have to use every dirty trick her dad ever taught her to stay alive...Hit GirlsTwo kids are murdered...Their gangland family want revenge, and contact the one group of people who they trust to help him find the truth...Jackie, Anna, Roxy and Ollie. Four women with shady pasts who take the cases people don't take to the cops.

Mulholland Books

The Two-Bear Mambo

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale
Mulholland Books

Bad Chili

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale

With his trademark knack for gut-busting laughter and head-splitting action, Joe R. Lansdale serves up a bubbling cauldron of murder and mayhem that only he could create.Hap Collins has just returned home from a gig working on an off shore oil rig. With a new perspective on life, Hap wants to change the way he's living, and shoot the straight and narrow. That is until the man who stole Leonard Pine's boyfriend turns up headless in a ditch and Leonard gets fingered for the murder. Hap vows to clear Leonard's name, but things only get more complicated when Leonard's ex shows up dead. To the police it is just a matter of gay-biker infighting, but to Hap and Leonard murder is always serious business, and these hit a little too close to home.

Hodder & Stoughton

Blood Sister: a free e-sampler

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

The President's Shadow

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer
Hodder Paperbacks

Death Trap

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Hodder Paperbacks

Snatched

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell
Mulholland Books

Paradise Sky

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale

Meet Nat Love. Born a slave in Texas, he escapes a lynching and finds a mentor who trains him in shooting, riding, reading, writing and gardening. But the enemies of his youth pursue him, and soon he is on the run again...In the course of a tumultuous life, he becomes in turn a Buffalo Soldier, a bouncer, a ratcatcher, a sharpshooter, a dime-novel star, a friend to Wild Bill Hickock and a US Marshall. From Texas to Deadwood and back down south, he both dodges and courts violence, hoping one day to get his revenge.Featuring cowboys, Apaches, buffalo and much, much more, this is a mostly true tale of how the West was won from one of America's most original writers.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Devil's Anvil

Matt Hilton
Authors:
Matt Hilton
Hodder & Stoughton

Afraid

Mandasue Heller
Authors:
Mandasue Heller
Hodder & Stoughton

Vendetta

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

'Breathless from the first word and thrilling to the last' Lee ChildTwo murders. Two different crime scenes. One killer? Mac wakes in a smashed-up hotel room with no recollection of what has happened. With his lover's corpse in the bathroom and the evidence suggesting that he killed her, Mac is on a mission to uncover the truth and find the real killer.But he's in a race against time with less than a day to unravel the mystery. Still reeling from a personal tragedy Mac isn't afraid of pain. Hot on his heels is tenacious Detective Inspector Rio Wray. Double-crossed and in the line of fire, Mac has to swim through a sea of lies to get to the truth. But only Mac knows he's been living a double life. Can he be sure he doesn't have the blood of a dead woman on his hands?

Hodder Paperbacks

Vendetta: a free e-sampler

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

'If you seek revenge, dig two graves.'Mac has awoken to find the dead body of his lover in the next room. He has no clue as to who killed her - or why. In fact, all the evidence points to someone close to home: Mac himself. Was he framed? Or does he really have the blood of a dead woman on his hands? Enter the gritty, shocking world of Dreda Say Mitchell in this promotional taster, and find yourself gripped.

Mulholland Books

Skinflick

Joseph Hansen
Authors:
Joseph Hansen

'After forty years, Hammett has a worthy successor' The TimesDave Brandstetter stands alongside Philip Marlowe, Sam Spade and Lew Archer as one of the best fictional PIs in the business. Like them, he was tough, determined, and ruthless when the case demanded it. Unlike them, he was gay. Joseph Hansen's groundbreaking novels follow Brandstetter as he investigates cases in which motives are murky, passions run high, and nothing is ever as simple as it looks. Set in 1970s and 80s California, the series is a fascinating portrait of a time and a place, with mysteries to match Chandler and MacDonald.Gerald Dawson was an angry man, a fundamentalist who wanted to rid the world of everything he feared and hated. So when he is found murdered, there are plenty of suspects: most obviously the owner of the pornshop he had repeatedly attacked. But Dave knows something doesn't add up, and as he travels from church to X-rated film set, from teenage prostitutes to upstanding preachers, he finds the trail leading somewhere altogether unexpected.

Mulholland Books

Gravedigger

Joseph Hansen
Authors:
Joseph Hansen
Hodder & Stoughton

The Fifth Assassin

Brad Meltzer
Authors:
Brad Meltzer

Beecher White, hero of the number one bestseller THE INNER CIRCLE, discovers a killer in Washington, DC who's recreating the crimes of four of the world's most famous presidential assassins. But what's if those assassins weren't just isolated killers? Who do they really work for? And why are they planning to kill the President today? Beecher's about to find out. And most terrifying, he's about to come face-to-face with the fifth assassin.