Elin Hilderbrand - The Identicals - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473611245
    • Publication date:13 Jun 2017
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473611252
    • Publication date:14 Jun 2018

The Identicals

By Elin Hilderbrand

  • Paperback
  • £13.99

A heart-warming summertime story from New York Times bestselling author Elin Hilderbrand, about identical twins who couldn't be any less alike.

'The Queen of the Summer Novel' (People) The ultimate summertime reading for fans of Jane Green and Roisin Meaney.

Nantucket is only two and a half hours away from Martha's Vineyard by ferry. But the two islands might as well be worlds apart for a set of identical twin sisters who have been at odds for years.

Just because twins look exactly the same doesn't mean they're anything alike - and Tabitha and Harper Frost have spent their whole lives trying to prove this point. When a family crisis forces them to band together - or at least appear to - the twins come to realise that the special bond that they share is more important than the resentments that have driven them apart.

A story of new loves, old battles, and a threat that gives a whole new meaning to the term sibling rivalry, The Identicals is Elin Hilderbrand at her page-turning best.

Biographical Notes

Elin Hilderbrand has a twin brother who is not a bestselling novelist. She does her best writing on the beaches of Nantucket as well as on the charming streets of Beacon Hill, in Boston. She has three magical children who beg her not to sing along to the radio or dance in public. The Identicals is her nineteenth novel.

You can visit Elin's website at www.elinhilderbrand.net, follow her on Twitter @elinhilderbrand or find out more on her Facebook page www.facebook.com/ElinHilderbrand.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473611238
  • Publication date: 15 Jun 2017
  • Page count: 432
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
The Queen of the Summer Novel — People
Elin Hilderbrand might as well be the queen of the beach read . . . [THE RUMOUR] is nothing short of a gift. — Glamour USA
'Takes the chick-lit trope of reclaimed friendship and updates it with a timely twist . . . Hilderbrand throws in a handful of plot twists that bounce the story along . . . SILVER GIRL [is] the kind of safe investment beachgoers should adore' — Boston Globe
It provides a pacey read, with colourful characters that have fascinating motivations. I couldn't get them out of my head for days — Sunday Express on SILVER GIRL
So deliciously addictive that it will be the 'It' beach book of the summer — Kirkus Review on THE ISLAND
An honest, raw tale of friendship and love — Cosmopolitan on THE CASTAWAYS
'This book was a great read - you really care what happens to the characters. Perfect holiday reading. I didn't want to put it down' — Candis on BAREFOOT
'A gem of a summer read with a glamorous location, elite lifestyle, and Hilderbrand's appealing take on the constant stress that fills the lives of women everywhere' — Booklist on A SUMMER AFFAIR
Signifies the start of summer to readers — The Book Reporter
The queen regent of the easy-breezy summer read — New York Post