Sabine Durrant - Lie With Me - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £7.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473608320
    • Publication date:29 Dec 2016

Lie With Me

the gripping, twisty suspense bestseller - a perfect summer read

By Sabine Durrant

  • Hardback
  • £14.99

The truth is, we all tell lies... Twisty, tense, impossible to put down psychological suspense for fans of I Let You Go and In a Dark Dark Wood.

The truth is, we all tell lies... take a deep breath and dive into the book everyone's raving about.

'If you've had a hole in your literary life since finishing Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, this is the book to fill it' Grazia

It starts with a lie. The kind we've all told - to a former acquaintance we can't quite place but still, for some reason, feel the need to impress. The story of our life, embellished for the benefit of the happily married lawyer with the kids and the lovely home.

And the next thing you know, you're having dinner at their house, and accepting an invitation to join them on holiday - swept up in their perfect life, the kind you always dreamed of...

Which turns out to be less than perfect. But by the time you're trapped and sweating in the relentless Greek sun, burning to escape the tension all around you - by the time you start to realise that, however painful the truth might be, it's the lies that cause the real damage...

... well, by then, it could just be too late.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473608337
  • Publication date: 28 Jul 2016
  • Page count: 304
  • Imprint: Mulholland Books
Brilliantly executed - I loved every page. — Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go
A sizzling tale of deceit, betrayal and entrapment that is extraordinarily well-crafted and utterly gripping - a stunning summer read — Daily Mail
A perfect thriller: clever, classy and shocking. I read it in one day. — Erin Kelly, author of He Said/She Said
The word-perfect portrait of character leading to disaster, the unfurling dread, the ingenious plotting... I feel sick with envy that I didn't write it myself. — Alex Marwood, author of The Darkest Secret
An unsettling, disturbing but utterly brilliant, gripping read with a terrific twist — Sunday Mirror
I was intrigued, unsettled and utterly engrossed from the very first page...so beautifully written and intelligently constructed — Laura Barnett, author of The Versions of Us
Ingenious plotting, fine characterisation and assured pacing — The Sunday Times
Enormous fun, a psychological thriller worthy of Ruth Rendell or Patricia Highsmith.... The way the narration keeps us guessing is masterly — Guardian
Grabs you from the first page and never lets you go. If, like me, you have been longing for a psycho-thriller of genius since you finished Gone Girl, then the wait is finally over. — Tony Parsons, author of The Murder Bag
Simmering with menace, and with a blisteringly taut and twisted plot. Simply superb. — Sarah Hilary, author of Someone Else's Skin