Sabine Durrant - Lie With Me - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473608306
    • Publication date:05 Jul 2016
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473682108
    • Publication date:11 Jan 2018

Lie With Me

By Sabine Durrant

  • Hardback
  • £14.99

The truth is, we all tell lies... Twisty, tense, impossible to put down psychological suspense for fans of I Let You Go and In a Dark Dark Wood.

The truth is, we all tell lies... take a deep breath and dive into the book everyone's raving about.

'If you've had a hole in your literary life since finishing Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, this is the book to fill it' Grazia

It starts with a lie. The kind we've all told - to a former acquaintance we can't quite place but still, for some reason, feel the need to impress. The story of our life, embellished for the benefit of the happily married lawyer with the kids and the lovely home.

And the next thing you know, you're having dinner at their house, and accepting an invitation to join them on holiday - swept up in their perfect life, the kind you always dreamed of...

Which turns out to be less than perfect. But by the time you're trapped and sweating in the relentless Greek sun, burning to escape the tension all around you - by the time you start to realise that, however painful the truth might be, it's the lies that cause the real damage...

... well, by then, it could just be too late.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473608337
  • Publication date: 28 Jul 2016
  • Page count: 304
  • Imprint: Mulholland Books
Brilliantly executed - I loved every page. — Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go
A sizzling tale of deceit, betrayal and entrapment that is extraordinarily well-crafted and utterly gripping - a stunning summer read — Daily Mail
A perfect thriller: clever, classy and shocking. I read it in one day. — Erin Kelly, author of He Said/She Said
I doubt there will be a better beach read out this summer — Daily Express
An unsettling, disturbing but utterly brilliant, gripping read with a terrific twist — Sunday Mirror
If you've had a hole in your literary life since finishing Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, this is the book to fill it — Grazia
Tightly plotted and taut with psychological suspense, I couldn't put down this gripping novel. In my mind, Lie With Me is set to be one of this summer's biggest hits. — Lucy Clarke, author of Last Seen
Ingenious plotting, fine characterisation and assured pacing — The Sunday Times
Enormous fun, a psychological thriller worthy of Ruth Rendell or Patricia Highsmith.... The way the narration keeps us guessing is masterly — Guardian
A clever, engaging thriller to frantically binge-read as the tension mounts and all the subtle clues that Durrant has skilfully hidden begin to reveal themselves — Red Magazine
Hodder & Stoughton

The Lost Lamb on Honeysuckle Lane

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels

Mulholland Books

Take Me In

Sabine Durrant
Authors:
Sabine Durrant
Hodder Paperbacks

The House Between Tides

Sarah Maine
Authors:
Sarah Maine

Hodder & Stoughton

Tell Me A Story

Rob Parsons
Authors:
Rob Parsons

Hodder & Stoughton

The Rooster Bar

John Grisham
Authors:
John Grisham

'The Best Thriller Writer Alive' Ken FollettJohn Grisham's newest legal thriller takes you inside a law firm that shouldn't exist.Law students Mark, Todd and Zola wanted to change the world - to make it a better place. But these days these three disillusioned friends spend a lot of time hanging out in The Rooster Bar, the place where Todd serves drinks. As third-year students, they realise they have been duped. They all borrowed heavily to attend a law school so mediocre that its graduates rarely pass the bar exam, let alone get good jobs. And when they learn that their school is one of a chain owned by a shady New York hedge-fund operator who also happens to own a bank specialising in student loans, the three realise they have been caught up in The Great Law School Scam.So they begin plotting a way out. Maybe there's a way to escape their crushing debt, expose the bank and the scam, and make a few bucks in the process. But to do so, they have to leave law school, pretend they are qualified and go into battle with a billionaire and the FBI . . .Ingenious, immersive and page-turning, The Rooster Bar is a John Grisham legal thriller bar none.

Hodder Paperbacks

Pride and Prejudice and Mistletoe: a gorgeously feel-good Christmas romance

Melissa de la Cruz
Authors:
Melissa de la Cruz
Hodder Paperbacks

The Heart of What Was Lost

Tad Williams
Authors:
Tad Williams

The world was nearly destroyed, but now knows hope again. At the end of Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn, Ineluki the Storm King, an undead spirit of horrifying, demonic power, came within moments of stopping Time itself and obliterating humankind.He was defeated by a coalition of mortal men and women joined by his own deathless descendants, the Sithi. In the wake of the Storm King's fall, Ineluki's loyal minions, the Norns, retreat north to Nakkiga, an ancient citadel which holds a priceless artefact known as The Heart of What Was Lost.They are pursued by the army of Duke Isgrimnur who is determined to wipe out the Norns for all time. The two armies will soon clash in a battle so strange and deadly, so wracked with dark enchant­ment, that it threatens to destroy not just one side but quite possibly all.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Witchwood Crown

Tad Williams
Authors:
Tad Williams

Thirty years ago Ineluki, the Storm King, was destroyed and his armies scattered. Osten Ard has been at peace ever since, ruled by Simon Snowlock, kitchen boy made king, and Miriamele, King Elias' only child. But now age weighs upon their reign. Simon's dreams have deserted him, old allies die and betrayal and assassination threaten. His son and heir John Josua is years dead and his grandson, Morgan, is a wastrel. A journey of redemption and discovery beckons in the darkening world.And in the frozen North, in Nakkiga, the mountain fortress, Ineluki's ally, the Norn Queen, wakes from her deep, decades-long sleep and tells her followers that she will sleep no more. Humanity must be destroyed. Her sorcerers will bring a demon back from death, her warriors will seek the world for living dragon's blood...And finally the greatest artefact of all, the Witchwood Crown, will be hers. With a cast of hundreds - humans, giants, dragons, trolls, Sithi and Norn - The Witchwood Crown is epic fantasy as it used to be: classic, grand and sweeping and evidence that Tad Williams is the greatest living writer of the form.

Hodder & Stoughton

Sting

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
Hodder Paperbacks

A Time for Renewal

Anna Jacobs
Authors:
Anna Jacobs
Hodder Paperbacks

Stone of Farewell

Tad Williams
Authors:
Tad Williams
Hodder Paperbacks

Shadowmarch

Tad Williams
Authors:
Tad Williams
Mulholland Books

After She's Gone

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

Cassie Kramer and her sister Allie dreamed of taking Hollywood by storm. But Allie was more beautiful, more talented, more driven. While Cassie got bit parts, Allie rose to stardom. But now her body double has been killed - and Allie herself is missing. To the police, Cassie looks like a suspect: the jealous sister who grew sick of playing a supporting role. As the tabloids go into a frenzy, Cassie ends up on a Portland psych ward, where a sinister figure comes to her bedside, whispering about Allie. Is someone trying to help - or drive her mad? A slew of murders makes Cassie fear for her safety and her sanity. The only way to end the nightmare is to find out what really happened to Allie. And with each discovery, Cassie realizes that no one can be trusted to keep her safe - least of all herself...

Mulholland Books

If She Only Knew

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Hodder & Stoughton

Friction

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Sandra Brown comes a gripping story of family ties and forbidden attraction. A Texas Ranger, relegated to deskwork due to past recklessness, petitions to regain custody of his five-year-old daughter, and his case is assigned to a family court judge who is as attractive as she is ambitious. When a masked gunman barges in during the custody hearing with his sights on the judge, the Ranger reacts instinctually and goes after him. But authorities apprehend the wrong man, and the real gunman remains unknown, at large, and a threat. Will this take-charge lawman jeopardize his chances of custody by going after the would-be assassin? And will this unlikely pair be able to deny the forbidden attraction building between them?

Hodder Paperbacks

Tailchaser's Song

Tad Williams
Authors:
Tad Williams
Mulholland Books

Never Die Alone

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

NEVER DROP YOUR GUARD. NEVER CLOSE YOUR EYES. OR YOU'LL NEVER SEE HIM COMING ...Fans of Karen Rose and Karin Slaughter will be left chilled by this latest thriller from New York Times bestseller Lisa Jackson.The murders are planned in exquisite detail and the victims are always twins. When Zoe and Chloe Denning went out to celebrate their twenty-first birthday they never made it home. For Brianna Hayward, their disappearance is proof that the '21 Killer' has reached New Orleans. Reporter Jason Bridges is intrigued by a story that could make his career. But both he and Brianna have secrets to hide. Detective Rick Bentz always had his doubts about the '21' conviction and now he fears the real murderer may be loose in his backyard. As Bentz and his partner Reuben Montoya desperately follow the trail, the killer prepares to unite Zoe and Chloe in death forever ...

Hodder & Stoughton

The Dragonbone Chair

Tad Williams
Authors:
Tad Williams
Hodder & Stoughton

To Green Angel Tower

Tad Williams
Authors:
Tad Williams

In order for the Storm King can cement his power over Osten Ard, he must find and defeat the rebel forces massing against him. But the rebels, led by the exiled Prince Josua, have rallied at the Stone of Farewell and are ready to fight the Storm King with every power they can muster. The key to their victory lies in finding the third sword of legend, Memory - but the sword has been lost for ages.Lost, that is, until Simon Snowlock realises that he knows exactly where the sword is and how to recover it. The only problem: an undead army, bolstered by powerful magic, lies between him and his destination. It will take every ounce of Simon's courage and intelligence to journey to and then recover the great sword Memory and bring peace to Osten Ard.If Simon's quest is to have any hope, Josua must move against the Storm King himself - a journey that will take him across endless seas, through ancient forests and into the stronghold of the Storm King himself.TO GREEN ANGEL TOWER is the epic final volume in Tad Williams' breathtaking, beloved series Memory, Sorrow and Thorn.

Mulholland Books

Remember Me This Way

Sabine Durrant
Authors:
Sabine Durrant

'Splendidly creepy, with plenty of paranoia' Guardian'A writer who can leave you breathless with anticipation...A superb book, from start to finish' Alex Marwood'This is one super-disturbing psychological thriller' Woman & HomeEveryone keeps telling me I have to move on. And so here I am, walking down the road where he died, trying to remember him the right way. She thought losing him was the worst thing that could happen. She was wrong. They tell her not to worry. Her sister, the police. They say it's only natural, when someone close to you dies, to see him everywhere, sense him still nearby.But they don't know Zach like she does. How much he loved her. How he liked things just his way. How far he would go to get revenge...