Sabine Durrant - Lie With Me - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473682108
    • Publication date:11 Jan 2018
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473608306
    • Publication date:05 Jul 2016
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473608313
    • Publication date:05 Jul 2016

Lie With Me

By Sabine Durrant

  • Hardback
  • £14.99

The truth is, we all tell lies... Twisty, tense, impossible to put down psychological suspense for fans of I Let You Go and In a Dark Dark Wood.

The truth is, we all tell lies... take a deep breath and dive into the book everyone's raving about.

'If you've had a hole in your literary life since finishing Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, this is the book to fill it' Grazia

It starts with a lie. The kind we've all told - to a former acquaintance we can't quite place but still, for some reason, feel the need to impress. The story of our life, embellished for the benefit of the happily married lawyer with the kids and the lovely home.

And the next thing you know, you're having dinner at their house, and accepting an invitation to join them on holiday - swept up in their perfect life, the kind you always dreamed of...

Which turns out to be less than perfect. But by the time you're trapped and sweating in the relentless Greek sun, burning to escape the tension all around you - by the time you start to realise that, however painful the truth might be, it's the lies that cause the real damage...

... well, by then, it could just be too late.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473608337
  • Publication date: 28 Jul 2016
  • Page count: 304
  • Imprint: Mulholland Books
Brilliantly executed - I loved every page. — Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go
A sizzling tale of deceit, betrayal and entrapment that is extraordinarily well-crafted and utterly gripping - a stunning summer read — Daily Mail
A perfect thriller: clever, classy and shocking. I read it in one day. — Erin Kelly, author of He Said/She Said
I doubt there will be a better beach read out this summer — Daily Express
An unsettling, disturbing but utterly brilliant, gripping read with a terrific twist — Sunday Mirror
If you've had a hole in your literary life since finishing Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, this is the book to fill it — Grazia
Tightly plotted and taut with psychological suspense, I couldn't put down this gripping novel. In my mind, Lie With Me is set to be one of this summer's biggest hits. — Lucy Clarke, author of Last Seen
Ingenious plotting, fine characterisation and assured pacing — The Sunday Times
Enormous fun, a psychological thriller worthy of Ruth Rendell or Patricia Highsmith.... The way the narration keeps us guessing is masterly — Guardian
A clever, engaging thriller to frantically binge-read as the tension mounts and all the subtle clues that Durrant has skilfully hidden begin to reveal themselves — Red Magazine