Helena Coggan - Untitled 3 - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Untitled 3

By Helena Coggan

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444794755
  • Publication date: 06 Sep 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Hodder & Stoughton

Nightblood

Elly Blake
Authors:
Elly Blake

In the stunning climax to the Frostblood Saga, the fate of the kingdoms rests on the shoulders of one young woman.'A fierce and vibrant world' MORGAN RHODES on Frostblood'A sucker punch of escalating evil [and] sizzling romance' KIRKUS on FirebloodFrost and fire have joined forces. Now, they must wage a war against darkness...Ruby and Arcus face a more dangerous enemy than they could ever have imagined. Once Eurus opens the Gate of Light, darkness will be unleashed upon the world for all eternity. The Frostbloods and Firebloods have formed a tentative alliance, and are now preparing for war - but Ruby is the only one who can prevent the catastrophe which is coming. With the blood of night running in her veins, the line between good and evil becomes blurred. Ruby must be strong enough to face the darkness within - or else everyone she loves will be swallowed up by the night...

Hodder & Stoughton

Here We Are Now

Jasmine Warga
Authors:
Jasmine Warga
Hodder & Stoughton

Ringer

Lauren Oliver
Authors:
Lauren Oliver
Hodder & Stoughton

Flame in the Mist

Renée Ahdieh
Authors:
Renée Ahdieh
Hodder Paperbacks

The Wrath and the Dawn

Renée Ahdieh
Authors:
Renée Ahdieh
Hodder & Stoughton

Strange the Dreamer

Laini Taylor
Authors:
Laini Taylor

***WENT STRAIGHT INTO #2 ON THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER LIST******PREPARE TO BE MESMERISED BY THIS UNPUTDOWNABLE NOVEL***Praise for Laini Taylor's DREAMS OF GODS AND MONSTERS:'GRIPPING PAGE-TURNER' Marie Claire'THRILLING' Glamour'GRIPS LIKE A MAGICAL VICE' Daily Mail'UNMISSABLE' Fabulous Magazine, Sun on SundayThe dream chooses the dreamer, not the other way around - and Lazlo Strange, war orphan and junior librarian, has always feared that his dream chose poorly. Since he was five years old he's been obsessed with the mythic lost city of Weep, but it would take someone bolder than he to cross half the world in search of it. Then a stunning opportunity presents itself, in the person of a hero called the Godslayer and a band of legendary warriors, and he has to seize his chance to lose his dream forever.What happened in Weep two hundred years ago to cut it off from the rest of the world? What exactly did the Godslayer slay that went by the name of god? And what is the mysterious problem he now seeks help in solving?The answers await in Weep, but so do more mysteries - including the blue-skinned goddess who appears in Lazlo's dreams. How did he dream her before he knew she existed? And if all the gods are dead, why does she seem so real?In this sweeping and breathtaking new novel by National Book Award finalist Laini Taylor, author of the New York Times bestselling Daughter of Smoke & Bone trilogy, the shadow of the past is as real as the ghosts who haunt the citadel of murdered gods. Fall into a mythical world of dread and wonder, moths and nightmares, love and carnage.

Hodder & Stoughton

Frostblood

Elly Blake
Authors:
Elly Blake

The first in an addictive young adult fantasy trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Elly Blake, perfect for fans of Red Queen and Throne of Glass.'If there is one epic fantasy series that you pick up next year, make sure it's this one.' - K-BOOKS'Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue.' - Lori M. Lee, GATES OF THREAD AND STONEEnter a world where fire and ice are mortal enemies...Ruby is a Fireblood. In a land ruled by frost, her very existence is a crime. She's spent her whole life in hiding. Until the day Frostblood soldiers raid her village and kill her mother. The day she swears to avenge her people.She must travel deep into the heart of the enemy, to the court of the Frost King, with only the mysterious warrior Arcus - a Frostblood rebel - by her side. But with alliances between flame and ice strictly forbidden, is Arcus friend or foe?Ruby will only have one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who took everything from her. But she has no idea just how hot her fire will burn...

Hodder & Stoughton

The Reaction

Helena Coggan
Authors:
Helena Coggan
Hodder & Stoughton

The Catalyst

Helena Coggan
Authors:
Helena Coggan
Hodder Paperbacks

Lips Touch

Laini Taylor
Authors:
Laini Taylor

An award-winning short story collection from the author of the must-read DAUGHTER OF SMOKE AND BONE trilogy.In Victorian times, goblins offered sumptuous fruits in exchange for maidens' souls... and were usually successful. But what does it take to tempt today's savvy young women? Discover the answer in GOBLIN FRUIT. In SPICY LITTLE CURSES a demon and the ambassador to Hell tussle over the soul of a beautiful English girl in India. Matters become complicated when she falls in love and decides to test the curse placed upon her. And in HATCHLING, six days before Esme's fourteenth birthday, her left eye turns from brown to blue. She little suspects what the change heralds, but her small safe life begins to unravel at once. What does the beautiful, fanged man want with her, and how is her fate connected to a mysterious race of demons?

Hodder Paperbacks

The 100

Kass Morgan
Authors:
Kass Morgan

The Hunger Games meets Lost in this spectacular new series. Now a major TV series on E4. No one has set foot on Earth in centuries - until now.Ever since a devastating nuclear war, humanity has lived on spaceships far above Earth's radioactive surface. Now, one hundred juvenile delinquents - considered expendable by society - are being sent on a dangerous mission: to re-colonize the planet. It could be their second chance at life...or it could be a suicide mission.CLARKE was arrested for treason, though she's haunted by the memory of what she really did. WELLS, the chancellor's son, came to Earth for the girl he loves - but will she ever forgive him Reckless BELLAMY fought his way onto the transport pod to protect his sister, the other half of the only siblings in the universe. And GLASS managed to escape back onto the ship, only to find that life there is just as dangerous as she feared it would be on Earth.Confronted with a savage land and haunted by secrets from their pasts, the hundred must fight to survive. They were never meant to be heroes, but they may be mankind's last hope.

Hodder & Stoughton

Days of Blood and Starlight

Laini Taylor
Authors:
Laini Taylor
Hodder & Stoughton

Christmas Carol

Charles Dickens
Authors:
Charles Dickens

Here is Charles Dickens' much-loved Christmas story, brought to life by Richard Wilson. In A Christmas Carol, we meet some of Dickens' most famous creations in the characters of Scrooge, the three ghosts of Christmas, and of course, Tiny Tim. The story of how the extraordinary events of Christmas Eve change the miserly Scrooge forever have made A Christmas Carol one of the greatest of all Christmas stories.(P)1997 Hodder & Stoughton Audiobooks

Hodder Paperbacks

Cold Kill

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather

The third book in the bestselling Dan 'Spider' Shepherd series. Even deadlier than terrorists . . . are the men trying to stop them.People-smuggling, counterfeit currency and attempted murder. It's all in a day's work for undercover cop Dan 'Spider' Shepherd. But what starts as a run-of-the mill investigation quickly turns into a matter of life and death when he uncovers a terrorist cell on a mission of death and destruction. The target: hundreds of passengers on a cross-channel train deep below the English Channel.With the clock ticking and the explosives primed, Shepherd and his colleagues have to decide just how far they are prepared to go to save innocent lives. And they realise that to avoid catastrophe, they have to be even more merciless than the terrorists.

Hodder & Stoughton

Treasure Island

Robert Louis Stevenson
Authors:
Robert Louis Stevenson

Herman Wouk

Herman Wouk is the author of The Caine Mutiny, which won the Pulitzer Prize for Fiction, The Winds of War, War and Remembrance, and Inside, Outside. His latest novel is The Lawgiver, a romantic comedy about the seeming impossibility of making a movie about the life of Moses. Born in the Bronx in 1915, he has lived in Manhattan, the Virgin Islands, and Washington, DC. He now resides in Palm Springs, California.

Jasper Fforde

Jasper Fforde traded a varied career in the film industry for staring out of the window and chewing the end of a pencil. He lives and works in Wales and has a passion for aviation.Visit Jasper's website, www.jasperfforde.com, find him on Facebook, www.facebook.com/jasperffordebooks, and follow him on Twitter at twitter.com/jasperfforde.

Jess Richards

Jess Richards was born in Wales in 1972, and grew up too fast in south west Scotland where she lived with her English parents and three brothers, watching the ferry boats going to and from Northern Ireland. She left home at 17, went over the border to England, and lived for a year in Carlisle, before moving to Devon. She gained a first class degree from Dartington College of Arts when she was 21. After brief stints busking and carrying on in both Leeds and London, she moved to Brighton aged 23 where she has grown up a bit slower, and has lived and worked ever since. Her debut novel, SNAKE ROPES, was shortlisted for the 2012 Costa First Novel Award and longlisted for the Green Carnation Prize.jessrichards.co.uk/www.twitter.com/jessgrr1

Jill Paton Walsh

Jill Paton Walsh, born in 1937, is also the author of many non-crime novels for adults: the fourth of these, Knowledge of Angels, was shortlisted for the Booker Prize. Before writing for adults she made a career as a writer of children's books and has won many literary prizes.www.greenbay.co.uk

Kay Langdale

Kay Langdale is the author of five novels: Away From You, Choose Me, Her Giant Octopus Moment, What the Heart Knows (Rowohlt, Germany) and Redemption (Transita; published as If Not Love by Thomas Dunne Books.) Visit Kay's website at www.kaylangdale.com. Follow her on Twitter: @KayLangdale.