James Bowen - For the Love of Bob - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444794045
    • Publication date:03 Jul 2014
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444794267
    • Publication date:03 Jul 2014

For the Love of Bob

By James Bowen

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

The sequel to BOB: NO ORDINARY CAT. A special edition for children aged 11 and above of the number one bestseller THE WORLD ACCORDING TO BOB.

From best friends James Bowen and street cat Bob, stars of the number one bestselling A Street Cat Named Bob, comes a special edition of The World According to Bob for children aged 11 and above.

Best friends James Bowen and street cat Bob have been on a remarkable journey together. In the years since their story ended in BOB: NO ORDINARY CAT James, with Bob's help, has begun to find his way in the world.

Along with the adventures and the fun there have been tough times too, but through moments of real danger and sometimes illness Bob has always been there as James' protector and guardian angel.

FOR THE LOVE OF BOB is the is the incredible story of James and Bob's life-saving friendship, and the lessons James has learnt from his street-wise cat.

Biographical Notes

James Bowen is a street musician in London. He found Bob the cat in 2007 and the pair have been inseparable ever since.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444794052
  • Publication date: 03 Jul 2014
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
Mulholland Books

Liar, Liar

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

Hodder & Stoughton

From Twinkle, With Love

Sandhya Menon
Authors:
Sandhya Menon

The next heartwarming YA romcom from Sandhya Menon, author of the hotly anticipated When Dimple Met Rishi.'Menon wrote an utterly delightful novel and broke my heart by writing an ending because I want nothing more than to keep reading about Dimple and Rishi forever . . . I'm looking forward to it being a huge hit of 2017.' Book Riot on When Dimple Met RishiSandhya Menon's joyfully refreshing and uplifting writing is perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Jenny Han and Nicola Yoon.

Hodder Paperbacks

Seeing Red

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown

Twenty-five years ago, Major Franklin Trapper became a national icon when he lead a handful of survivors to safety after the bombing of a Dallas hotel. For years, he gave frequent speeches and interviews but then suddenly dropped out of the public eye, shunning all media. Now, ambitious TV journalist Kerra Bailey is determined to get an exclusive with the Major - even if she has to wrangle an introduction from his estranged son, former ATF agent John Trapper.Trapper wants no association with the Major, but despite himself, he agrees to the meet. But when the interview goes catastrophically awry - with unknown assailants targeting his father and Kerra - Trapper starts a hunt to track down the gunmen . . . and finally discover who was responsible for the Dallas bombing.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Memory of Fire

Callie Bates
Authors:
Callie Bates

Jahan Korakides is the hero who saved the life of the crown prince in battle, helped win the revolution in Eren and earned the heart of Elanna, the legendary Wildegarde reborn.But Jahan Korakides is also broken; haunted by memories of the woman who experimented on him and his brothers as children.So when the empire threatens war in retribution for Elanna's illegal sorcery, Jahan leaves Eren to negotiate with the emperor on Queen Sophy's behalf. But the world he left has changed - riots rock the city of Ida, his brother is missing and the crown prince refuses to speak to him.Jahan's only hope of success seems to lie with the rebels in Ida. Yet, if he joins them, he will merely spur on the war he's desperate to avoid, and risk revealing himself as a sorcerer.And then the witch hunters arrive at court, bringing Elanna in chains.

Mulholland Books

You Will Pay

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson
Coronet

I Am Brian Wilson

Brian Wilson
Authors:
Brian Wilson
Hodder & Stoughton

Sleeping Beauties

Stephen King, Owen King
Authors:
Stephen King, Owen King
Hodder & Stoughton

The Last of the Shackdwellers

Lena Kennedy
Authors:
Lena Kennedy

THE LAST OF THE SHACKDWELLERS is the evocative autobiography of one of Britain's best-loved novelists. Lena Kennedy was sixty-four before her first novel, MAGGIE, was accepted, and it was among the shackdwelling community of the woods that she began to realise her growing need to express her feelings through writing. This book examines the inspirations for each of her novels, such as the bestsellers EVE`S APPLES and LILY MY LOVELY. Lena also vividly describes the long search for a publisher, her joy at finding success and her road to fame.

Hodder & Stoughton

The New World

Scott K. Andrews
Authors:
Scott K. Andrews

Kaz, Dora and Jana - three people from three different time periods, brought together by forces they don't understand, given powers they can barely comprehend.Their powers have brought them together.And nothing - not war, not betrayal, and not even death - has been able to tear them apart.And now, after everything they've been through, they're about to find the bonds of their friendship tested in ways they could never have imagined.This is the stunning, epic conclusion to the incredible story begun in TimeBomb and continued in Second Lives: a story of friendship, of love, and of learning what it means to be extraordinary.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Waking Land

Callie Bates
Authors:
Callie Bates

'Jump on the wagon now, because I think Bates is an author well worth watching' Robin HobbIt's been fourteen years, since King Antoine took Elanna hostage. Fourteen years since her father's rebellion failed. Fourteen years spent being raised by the man who condemned her people to misery. A man she's come to love as a father.Now 20, Elanna is about to be taken prisoner once again... but this time by her father's mysterious righthand man.Her father wants to reignite his rebellion, this time using Elanna as figurehead. He will tell his followers she is the legendary Wildegarde reborn, a sorceress who could make the very earth tremble.But what no one knows is that magic really does flow through Elanna's veins. Now she must decide which side she's on, and whether she'll use her powers for mercy... or revenge. A bold and gorgeous fantasy featuring a brilliant heroine on the cusp of womanhood, The Waking Land is the first of a trilogy that will delight fans of The Red Queen, Six of Crows, and Court of Thorns and Roses.~*~*~Wildegarde came bearing a flame in her heart and her hair crowned with the pale light of stars. Where she placed her feet, the earth trembled. Where she raised her hand, mountains moved.~*~*~

Sceptre

A Man Called Ove

Fredrik Backman
Authors:
Fredrik Backman
Hodder & Stoughton

Jane Austen at Home

Lucy Worsley
Authors:
Lucy Worsley
Hodder Paperbacks

Small Great Things

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

A RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB 2017 PICK A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERA NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERThe best books make you see differently. This is one of them. The eye-opening new novel from Jodi Picoult, with the biggest of themes: birth, death, and responsibility.When a newborn baby dies after a routine hospital procedure, there is no doubt about who will be held responsible: the nurse who had been banned from looking after him by his father. What the nurse, her lawyer and the father of the child cannot know is how this death will irrevocably change all of their lives, in ways both expected and not.Small Great Things is about prejudice and power; it is about that which divides and unites us.It is about opening your eyes. SOON TO BE A MAJOR FILM STARRING VIOLA DAVIS AND JULIA ROBERTS

Mulholland Books

Expecting to Die

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson

'Shiveringly good suspense!' Lisa Gardner on You Don't Want to Know'She is one of the best' Harlan Coben on You Don't Want to KnowTHE WOODS ARE DARKSome places earn their bad reputation through tall tales. Grizzly Falls is different. Here, killers aren't just the stuff of legends. Someone is in the nighttime shadows, watching the local teens in the moonlit woods. Waiting for the right moment, the right victim. Waiting to take away a life.AND DEEPDetective Regan Pescoli is counting the days until her maternity leave. Exhausted and emotional, the last thing she needs is another suspected serial killer. Especially when her daughter, Bianca, is swept up in the media storm. AND DEADLY...Another body is found...and another. And as the nightmare strikes closer to home, Pescoli races to find the terror lingering in the darkness, where there are too many places to hide...and countless places to die...

Hodder & Stoughton

Sting

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown

When Jordie Bennet and Shaw Kinnard lock eyes across a disreputable backwater bar, something sparks. Shaw's dangerous vibe makes men wary and women sit up and take notice... Jordie included. It's an unlikely meeting. She doesn't belong in a seedy dive on the banks of a bayou, but here she is...and Shaw Kinnard is there to kill her.Jordie's certain her time is up, but Shaw has other plans. He abducts her, hoping to get his hands on the thirty million dollars her brother has stolen. However, he's not the only one looking for the fortune. Now on the run from the feds and a notorious criminal, Jordie and Shaw must rely on their wits - and each other - to stay alive.Miles away from civilization, Jordie's only chance of survival is to outwit Shaw, but it soon becomes clear that neither is entirely trustworthy. Was she in on her brother's scam, or is she an innocent pawn? And just how valuable is her life to Shaw? Burning for answers - and for each other - this unlikely pair make a desperate move that could be their last. With nonstop plot twists and the tantalizing sexual tension that has made Sandra Brown one of the world's best-loved authors, STING will keep readers on the edge of their seats until the final pages.

Hodder & Stoughton

Before the Fall

Noah Hawley
Authors:
Noah Hawley
Hodder Paperbacks

Black Ops

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather
Hodder Paperbacks

Leaving Time

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

Street Cat Bob

James Bowen
Authors:
James Bowen
Hodder Paperbacks

Almost Dead

Lisa Jackson
Authors:
Lisa Jackson