Julian Stockwin - Inferno - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £18.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444785494
    • Publication date:06 Oct 2016
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444785470
    • Publication date:06 Oct 2016
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473631564
    • Publication date:06 Oct 2016
Books in this series

Inferno

Thomas Kydd 17

By Julian Stockwin

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

Perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brien, Bernard Cornwell, and swashbuckling adventure during the great Age of Sail: Inferno is the seventeenth novel in Julian Stockwin's acclaimed Captain Kydd series.

'In Stockwin's hands the sea story will continue to entrance readers across the world' - Guardian

1807. Captain Sir Thomas Kydd's famous sea action aboard Tyger has snatched his reputation from ignominy. He is the hero of the hour. But though Britain's Navy remains imperious, a succession of battles has seen Napoleon victorious on mainland Europe.

In an attempt to prevent the French from taking control of Denmark's navy, Kydd's great friend Nicholas Renzi - now Lord Farndon - is sent on a desperate diplomatic mission to persuade the Danes to give up their fleet to Britain. But the Danes are caught between two implacable forces and will not yield, opting instead for the inferno of battle . . .

********************

What readers are saying about INFERNO

'An absolute must' - 5 stars

'His books are always awesome, and Inferno is no exception' - 5 stars

'As always, a great book' - 5 stars

'Another great read in the series' - 5 stars

'Another cracking read from an authoritative historical novelist' - 5 stars

Biographical Notes

Julian Stockwin was sent at the age of fourteen to Indefatigable, a tough sea-training school. He joined the Royal Navy at fifteen before transferring to the Royal Australian Navy, where he served for eight years in the Far East, Antarctic waters and the South Seas. In Vietnam he saw active service in a carrier task force.

After leaving the Navy (rated Petty Officer), Julian practised as an educational psychologist. He lived for some time in Hong Kong, where he was commissioned into the Royal Naval Reserve. He was awarded the MBE and retired with the rank of Lieutenant Commander. He now lives in Devon with his wife Kathy. More information can be found on his website at www.julianstockwin.com.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444785463
  • Publication date: 18 May 2017
  • Page count: 464
  • Imprint: Hodder Paperbacks