Jodi Picoult - Leaving Time - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444778168
    • Publication date:16 Jul 2015
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444778175
    • Publication date:04 Nov 2014

Leaving Time

By Jodi Picoult

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Number One bestselling author Jodi Picoult returns with her compulsive new novel - about the lengths we go to for those who have left us behind; about the staying power of love; and about how three broken souls might have just the right pieces to mend each other.

In her most gripping mystery since House Rules, Number One bestselling author Jodi Picoult brings us a powerful story of a young girl's determination to uncover the truth.

Jenna Metcalf was with her mother the night she disappeared, but she remembers nothing.

In the wake of those tragic events, she has lost not one parent, but two: her father is in an asylum, and now she lives with her grandmother - who finds it too painful to talk about what happened.

Ten years on, Jenna is the only one who still seems to care. And she is determined to seek the truth, no matter how shocking and life-changing it might be . . .

Biographical Notes

Jodi Picoult is the author of twenty-four internationally bestselling novels, including My Sister's Keeper, House Rules and The Storyteller, and has also co-written two YA books with her daughter Samantha van Leer, Between the Lines and Off the Page. She lives in New Hampshire with her husband and children. Jodi's UK website is www.jodipicoult.co.uk and she can be found on Facebook and Twitter at facebook.com/JodiPicoultUK and twitter.com/jodipicoult. She also has a YouTube channel www.youtube.com/user/JodiPicoultOfficial.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444778182
  • Publication date: 04 Nov 2014
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
She is the master of her craft ... and humanity is what Picoult does best — Sunday Telegraph
The best sort of light read: engrossing — Vogue
It's hard to exaggerate how well Picoult writes — Financial Times
An addictive read packed with twists and turns — Closer
Impossible to put down — Observer
Hodder & Stoughton

Untitled Picoult

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

Small Great Things

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

'The best books make you see differently. This is one of them. The eye-opening new novel from Jodi Picoult with the biggest of themes: birth, death, and responsibility.''To Kill a Mockingbird for the 21st Century' Reader ReviewWhen a newborn baby dies after a routine hospital procedure, there is no doubt about who will be held responsible: the nurse who had been banned from looking after him by his father. What the nurse, her lawyer and the father of the child cannot know is how this death will irrevocably change all of their lives, in ways both expected and not.Small Great Things is about prejudice and power; it is about that which divides and unites us. It is about opening your eyes.Praise for Small Great Things:'No book could be more timely in its message than Small Great Things . . . The story prodded me to take a good, hard look at my own biases and preconceptions' (Metro)'A thought-provoking and unputdownable novel about race and prejudice that shows Picoult at her very best' (Woman & Home)'The narrative rips along at a great pace, she writes dialogue like a pro, and her suspenseful control of the courtroom scenes is masterfully done' (Independent)

Hodder & Stoughton

Shine

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

Off the Page

Jodi Picoult, Samantha van Leer
Authors:
Jodi Picoult, Samantha van Leer
Hodder & Stoughton

Larger Than Life

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder & Stoughton

Where There's Smoke

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder Paperbacks

Vanishing Acts

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder Paperbacks

Handle with Care

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

** THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER **It was meant to be the holiday of a lifetime.But instead of a hotel, the O'Keefes spend the first night in jail, their youngest daughter in hospital, and her sister in care.Willow O'Keefe has brittle bone disease, and without a doctor's note the breaks in her body look like the worst kind of abuse.Back home, still reeling from their ordeal, her parents know something must be done. So when a lawyer offers to take their case, it feels like a lifeline.Even though it means suing their closest friend - and claiming they wish Willow had never been born . . .

Hodder Paperbacks

Lone Wolf

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder Paperbacks

Keeping Faith

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

Hodder Paperbacks

Perfect Match

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder Paperbacks

Mercy

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR'We defy you not to be gripped' GlamourAs police chief of a small town, Cameron McDonald makes the toughest arrest of his life when his own cousin Jamie comes to him and confesses outright that he has killed his terminally ill wife. But was it murder, or mercy?It's a question that will divide the town as a heated murder trial blazes on, forcing them to face the hardest questions of the heart: when does love cross the line of moral obligation? And what does it mean to truly love another?

Hodder Paperbacks

The Tenth Circle

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder Paperbacks

House Rules

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

A gripping novel from Number One bestseller Jodi Picoult. Perfect for fans of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and Elizabeth is Missing.She expects other people not to understand.She expects the stares and whispers.She even expects trouble with the police.But she doesn't expect Jacob to be charged with murder. And when all the hallmarks of your son's condition - his tics, his inappropriate actions, his inability to look you in the eye - can be read as guilt; when you cannot put your hand on your heart and swear he is innocent . . .How can you help your child then?

Hodder Paperbacks

Salem Falls

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

A riveting new drama based on The Crucible, from the bestselling author of MY SISTER'S KEEPER and THE STORYTELLER.There is witchcraft at work in Salem Falls.It begins with a group of girls testing their power.It ends with an accusation that will ruin lives.Something happened in the woods that night. Who will you believe?

Hodder Paperbacks

Second Glance

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult
Hodder Paperbacks

Change of Heart

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

From international bestseller Jodi Picoult comes this brilliantly thought-provoking novel, beautifully written and impossible to put down.June has survived what no mother should face. Twelve years ago, her husband and young daughter were murdered. For the sake of her unborn child, she managed to carry on living.But now she faces losing a second daughter. Claire has a heart defect, and unless they find a donor soon, she will die.When a match is offered, it seems like a miracle. Until June learns that the new heart will come from the man who killed Claire's sister. She thought she would do anything to keep her child alive. But how can she give her daughter the heart of a murderer?

Hodder Paperbacks

Songs of the Humpback Whale

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

Hodder Paperbacks

Picture Perfect

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR 'Picoult is a master manipulator, weaving gripping, dramatic plotlines. We defy you not to be gripped.' GlamourA woman is found in a graveyard in Los Angeles, unable to remember anything about herself or her life. No one is more surprised than she when her husband comes to the police station to take her home - and turns out to be Hollywood's leading film star. Bewildered by the perfect life that has been suddenly thrust upon her, Cassie finds herself living a dream. But there is something dark and disturbing behind this glamorous façade - and it is only as her memory gradually returns that it will all come crumbling down . . .

Hodder Paperbacks

Harvesting the Heart

Jodi Picoult
Authors:
Jodi Picoult

THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR 'Picoult has an uncanny knack of dreaming up moral dilemmas that you cannot ignore: you must know the resolution' Sunday ExpressPaige has only a few vivid memories of her mother, who abandoned her when she was five. Now, having left home for art school and marriage to an ambitious young doctor, she finds herself with a child of her own. But Paige cannot forget her mother's absence or the shameful memories from her own past, and running away is in her blood. Emotionally exhausted, overwhelmed by the demands of her family, she knows that this time, if she runs, she must leave behind her newborn child - but could it be possible Paige's baby would be better off without her?Exploring motherhood, absence and the legacy it leaves, this is an unputdownable story from bestselling Jodi Picoult.