Ali Knight - Until Death - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444777123
    • Publication date:07 Nov 2013
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473657144
    • Publication date:15 Sep 2017

Until Death

By Ali Knight

  • Paperback
  • £13.99

The unputdownable new psychological suspense novel by the author of WINK MURDER and THE FIRST CUT.

Marriage is a prison for Kelly. Her controlling and manipulative husband Christos videos her in the house, has her followed and tracks her every move. She may be desperate to leave, but she's not stupid. If she runs, he'll make sure she never sees her children again.

Christos has a mistress, Sylvie, keen to pander to his every whim and even keener to step into Kelly's shoes, should she ever vacate them.

Kelly thinks it's stalemate for their twisted threesome, but one of Christos's container ships is about to dock in London with a secret cargo that will change all their lives forever.

If Kelly is to escape, it will be in a way she never imagined, and people will get hurt . . .

Biographical Notes

Ali Knight has worked as a journalist and sub-editor at the BBC, Guardian and Observer and helped to launch some of the Daily Mail and Evening Standard's most successful websites. She lives with her family in London.

Visit Ali's website to find out more about her and her psychological thrillers at www.aliknight.co.uk and follow her on Twitter www.twitter.com/aliknightauthor.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444777116
  • Publication date: 07 Nov 2013
  • Page count: 400
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
A clever thriller with a heartfelt depiction of an abusive marriage, this is a gripping read — Sunday Mirror
Praise for THE FIRST CUT — :
[A] suspenseful Hitchcockian tale . . . [one of the] top ten crime books to take on holiday — Telegraph
Top notch suspense! From first page to last, Knight delivers as she plunges an ordinary married couple into a steadily growing horror of past lies, fresh betrayals and murderous revenge. — Lisa Gardner
'It is some time since I have been so completely absorbed and taken out of myself . . . This is Ali Knight's second book and it is hard to imagine how she can beat it, but I hope to goodness that she does! — www.shotsmag.co.uk
The resourceful self-reliance of the imperilled heroine Nicky . . . the large cast and complicated happenings make an intriguing . . . read and Ali Knight writes well. — Literary Review
This thriller will have you on the edge of your seat desperate to read more. Perfect for fans of James Patterson . . . I was left completely shocked with the twist at the end. — www.crimefictionlover.com
Praise for WINK MURDER — :
Jo Nesbo, Stephen King, Patricia Cornwell and Ali Knight — Independent Books of the Year 2011
A tight-plotted, too-close-for-comfort thriller that races to the finish. Pacey and disquieting, Knight's debut hints she might be a successor to Sophie Hannah's queen of suspense crown. — Stylist Book of the Week
'A really enjoyable read.' — Martina Cole
'Crackles from first page to last.' — Daily Mail
'Tightly-plotted, high-pitched psychological thriller . . . what bright new talent Ali Knight does so successfully, and with a welcome fresh eye, is broach the great divide between public and private space.' **** — Daily Mirror
'A fast-paced whodunit.' — Woman and Home
'A psychological drama that grips from first to last' — Choice
Mulholland Books

Make Them Sorry

Sam Hawken
Authors:
Sam Hawken
Hodder & Stoughton

Earth Storm

Mons Kallentoft
Authors:
Mons Kallentoft
Mulholland Books

Red Right Hand

Chris Holm
Authors:
Chris Holm

When viral video footage from a terrorist attack in San Francisco reveals that a mob informant thought dead is still alive, FBI Special Agent Charlie Thompson knows just who to contact to save her witness from certain death: Michael Hendricks. He may be a hitman, but he's not a bad guy.Teaming up with a green but determined tech whiz, Cameron, on the condition she leave him alone after the case, Hendricks reluctantly takes the job.Of course, finding a man desperate to stay hidden is challenging enough without deadly competition, let alone when that competition's shadowy corporate backer is tangled in the terrorist conspiracy playing out around them...

Mulholland Books

Walk Away

Sam Hawken
Authors:
Sam Hawken

Camaro Espinoza is 'the deadliest female protagonist since Jon Land's Caitlin Strong and Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander' (Booklist).Camaro Espinoza is a former combat medic whose past is shrouded in mystery. Having finally achieved a measure of calm and anonymity, Camaro receives a distress call from her sister Annabel. Living a modest life in a small town in California, Annabel has become trapped in an abusive relationship with a bad man named Jake Collier who threatens to make her daughter his next victim.Camaro rushes across the country to defend her sister for what may be the last time. For Jake has a sibling of his own, an ex-Marine named Lukas who is every bit as unhinged as Camaro is uncompromising. For all Camaro's stealth and wit, she can only last so long against such relentless force.As a pair of federal marshals pick up the trail, and a bounty hunter with a debt to settle closes in, Camaro's smart enough to know that standing her ground is the last thing she should do. But if there's one thing she can't do, it's walk away - even with a freight train like Lukas barreling towards her.

Hodder Paperbacks

The Chinaman

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather
Hodder Paperbacks

Blood Daughter

Dreda Say Mitchell
Authors:
Dreda Say Mitchell

BLOOD DAUGHTER sees the Miller sisters' loyalties put to the ultimate test in a gripping thriller, perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Mandasue Heller. They say blood is thicker than water. That's not going to stop it being spilled. Life hasn't been easy for the Miller family. Finally, mum Babs has had one bit of luck. She plans to share the profits with her daughters. She thought they'd be pleased... But money always causes trouble, especially when it's desperately needed. Jen wants to make a better life for her kids. Tiff owes a lot of bad men a lot of money. And Dee is worried that her husband is getting back into the criminal life. As the sisters fall out, a gold bullion heist brings more opportunities - and many more dangers. None of them are giving up without a fight...

Mulholland Books

Revolver

Duane Swierczynski
Authors:
Duane Swierczynski
Hodder & Stoughton

The Dark Net

Benjamin Percy
Authors:
Benjamin Percy

The dark net is an online shadowland for criminals to operate anonymously, but when a demonic force begins to hack the minds of its users there is nowhere left to hide.Twelve-year-old Hannah has been fitted with a high-tech prosthetic that restores her sight, but can't understand why she can now see shadows surrounding certain people.Lela, an emotionally shut-off, technophobic journalist stumbles onto a story nobody wants her to uncover. A story someone will kill to keep hidden.A former evangelist, Mike, suffers demons - figurative and literal - and keeps an arsenal of weapons stored in the basement of the homeless shelter he runs.And Derek, is a hacker who believes himself a soldier, part of a cyber army dedicated to changing the world for the better.With the virus spreading throughout the net and an ancient evil threatening to break lose on the real world, it falls to these strangers to stop the rising darkness. THE DARK NET is a cracked-mirror version of the digital nightmare we already live in, a timely and wildly imaginative techno-thriller about the evil that lurks in real and virtual spaces, and the power of a united few to fight back.

Hodder & Stoughton

Light Touch

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather
Hodder & Stoughton

Lucky Ghost

Matthew Blakstad
Authors:
Matthew Blakstad
Mulholland Books

The Smack

Richard Lange
Authors:
Richard Lange
Mulholland Books

Trust No One

Paul Cleave
Authors:
Paul Cleave
Hodder Paperbacks

Holding

Graham Norton
Authors:
Graham Norton
Mulholland Books

Crime Song

David Swinson
Authors:
David Swinson
Hodder & Stoughton

The White Road

Sarah Lotz
Authors:
Sarah Lotz

Adrenaline-junky Simon Newman sneaks onto private land to explore a dangerous cave in Wales with a strange man he's met online. But Simon gets more than he bargained for when the expedition goes horribly wrong. Simon emerges, the only survivor, after a rainstorm trap the two in the cave. Simon thinks he's had a lucky escape.But his video of his near-death experience has just gone viral.Suddenly Simon finds himself more famous than he could ever have imagined. Now he's faced with an impossible task: he's got to defy death once again, and film the entire thing. The whole world will be watching. There's only on place on earth for him to pit himself against the elements: Mt Everest, the tallest mountain in the world.But Everest is also one of the deadliest spots on the planet. Two hundred and eighty people have died trying to reach its peak.And Simon's luck is about to run out.

Hodder & Stoughton

A Game of Ghosts

John Connolly
Authors:
John Connolly
Coronet

Shadow Kill

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan
Hodder Paperbacks

The 14th Colony

Steve Berry
Authors:
Steve Berry
Hodder & Stoughton

Jericho's War

Gerald Seymour
Authors:
Gerald Seymour
Hodder & Stoughton

The Whistler

John Grisham
Authors:
John Grisham

'A fascinating look at judicial corruption . . . one of Grisham's best' Washington Post'Hang on to your subpoenas, it's an exhilaratingly fast and dangerous ride' The Sunday TimesThe most corrupt judge in US history. A young investigator with a secret informant. The electrifying new thriller. Lacy Stoltz never expected to be in the firing line. Investigating judicial misconduct by Florida's one thousand judges, her cases so far have been relatively unexciting. That's until she meets Greg Myers, an indicted lawyer with an assumed name, who has an extraordinary tale to tell.Myers is representing a whistle blower who knows of a judge involved in organised crime. Along with her gangster associates this judge has facilitated the building of a casino on an Indian reservation. At least two people who opposed the scheme are dead. Since the casino was built, the judge has made several fortunes off undeclared winnings. She owns property around the world, hires private jets to take her where she wishes, and her secret vaults are overflowing with rare books, art and jewels.No one has a clue what she's been doing - until now.Under Florida law, those who help the state recover illegally acquired assets stand to gain a large percentage of them. Myers and his whistle blower friend could make millions.But first they need Lacy to start an investigation. Is she ready to pit herself against the most corrupt judge in American history, a judge whose associates think nothing of murder?