Ali Knight - Until Death - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444777130
    • Publication date:24 Apr 2014
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444777123
    • Publication date:07 Nov 2013
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473657144
    • Publication date:15 Sep 2017

Until Death

By Ali Knight

  • Paperback
  • £13.99

The unputdownable new psychological suspense novel by the author of WINK MURDER and THE FIRST CUT.

Marriage is a prison for Kelly. Her controlling and manipulative husband Christos videos her in the house, has her followed and tracks her every move. She may be desperate to leave, but she's not stupid. If she runs, he'll make sure she never sees her children again.

Christos has a mistress, Sylvie, keen to pander to his every whim and even keener to step into Kelly's shoes, should she ever vacate them.

Kelly thinks it's stalemate for their twisted threesome, but one of Christos's container ships is about to dock in London with a secret cargo that will change all their lives forever.

If Kelly is to escape, it will be in a way she never imagined, and people will get hurt . . .

Biographical Notes

Ali Knight has worked as a journalist and sub-editor at the BBC, Guardian and Observer and helped to launch some of the Daily Mail and Evening Standard's most successful websites. She lives with her family in London.

Visit Ali's website to find out more about her and her psychological thrillers at www.aliknight.co.uk and follow her on Twitter www.twitter.com/aliknightauthor.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444777116
  • Publication date: 07 Nov 2013
  • Page count: 400
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
A clever thriller with a heartfelt depiction of an abusive marriage, this is a gripping read — Sunday Mirror
Praise for THE FIRST CUT — :
[A] suspenseful Hitchcockian tale . . . [one of the] top ten crime books to take on holiday — Telegraph
Top notch suspense! From first page to last, Knight delivers as she plunges an ordinary married couple into a steadily growing horror of past lies, fresh betrayals and murderous revenge. — Lisa Gardner
'It is some time since I have been so completely absorbed and taken out of myself . . . This is Ali Knight's second book and it is hard to imagine how she can beat it, but I hope to goodness that she does! — www.shotsmag.co.uk
The resourceful self-reliance of the imperilled heroine Nicky . . . the large cast and complicated happenings make an intriguing . . . read and Ali Knight writes well. — Literary Review
This thriller will have you on the edge of your seat desperate to read more. Perfect for fans of James Patterson . . . I was left completely shocked with the twist at the end. — www.crimefictionlover.com
Praise for WINK MURDER — :
Jo Nesbo, Stephen King, Patricia Cornwell and Ali Knight — Independent Books of the Year 2011
A tight-plotted, too-close-for-comfort thriller that races to the finish. Pacey and disquieting, Knight's debut hints she might be a successor to Sophie Hannah's queen of suspense crown. — Stylist Book of the Week
'A really enjoyable read.' — Martina Cole
'Crackles from first page to last.' — Daily Mail
'Tightly-plotted, high-pitched psychological thriller . . . what bright new talent Ali Knight does so successfully, and with a welcome fresh eye, is broach the great divide between public and private space.' **** — Daily Mirror
'A fast-paced whodunit.' — Woman and Home
'A psychological drama that grips from first to last' — Choice