Mons Kallentoft - Malin Fors 8 - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444776447
    • Publication date:25 Jan 2018

Malin Fors 8

By Mons Kallentoft

  • Downloadable audio file
  • £P.O.R.

The new gripping novel in the internationally bestselling Malin Fors series.

The next dark mystery featuring the Linköping's best detective, Malin Fors, from the bestselling author Mons Kallentoft.

Praise for the Malin Fors series:

'One of the best-realised female heroines I've read by a male writer.' Guardian

'Kallentoft's books have been called beautiful, exquisite and original. I can see why.' Literary Review

'Meditative. Dark. Really, really cold . . . This is a worthy successor to Larsson's Millennium trilogy . . . This first installment in Kallentoft's crime series is a splendid representative of the Swedish crime novel, in all its elegance and eeriness.' Booklist Starred Review

Biographical Notes

Mons Kallentoft grew up in a working-class household in the provincial town of Linkoping, Sweden, where the Malin Fors series is set. Before becoming a writer, he worked in journalism and is also a keen food critic. His first novel, Pesetas, was awarded the Swedish equivalent of the Whitbread Award. He has been married to Karolina for over 20 years, and they live in Stockholm with their daughter and son.

His novels are translated into English by Neil Smith.

Visit Mons' website at www.monskallentoft.se and his Facebook page at www.facebook.com/MonsKallentoft and follow him on Twitter @Kallentoft

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444776430
  • Publication date: 25 Jan 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
John Murray

Rockadoon Shore

Rory Gleeson
Authors:
Rory Gleeson
John Murray

Imaging

Jessie Greengrass
Authors:
Jessie Greengrass

Sceptre

City of Circles

Jess Richards
Authors:
Jess Richards
Hodder & Stoughton

The Best Kind of People

Zoe Whittall
Authors:
Zoe Whittall

Hodder & Stoughton

The Roanoke Girls

Amy Engel
Authors:
Amy Engel

Underneath the Roanoke Girls' perfect exterior lies a chilling secret...'Utterly addictive' LISA HALL 'Not for the faint-hearted' THE BOOK BAG 'Deeply, darkly twisted. I loved it' SARAH HILARY An explosive, controversial thriller perfect for fans of Good Me Bad Me and The Girls.Beautiful.Rich.Mysterious.The Roanoke girls seem to have it all. But there's a dark truth about them which is never spoken. Every girl either runs away, or dies.Lane is one of the lucky ones. When she was fifteen, over one long, hot summer at her grandparents' estate in rural Kansas, she found out what it really means to be a Roanoke girl. Lane ran, far and fast. Until eleven years later, when her cousin Allegra goes missing - and Lane has no choice but to go back. She is a Roanoke girl. Is she strong enough to escape a second time?What readers are saying about The Roanoke Girls:'Deeply gripping and emotional''Heartbreaking, disturbing and utterly brilliant''One of my favourite books of 2017''A mix of sensual beauty with underlying darkness'

Hodder & Stoughton

Lean On Me

Mike Gayle
Authors:
Mike Gayle
Hodder & Stoughton

Souls of Air

Mons Kallentoft
Authors:
Mons Kallentoft
Hodder & Stoughton

Secrets at the Little Village School

Gervase Phinn
Authors:
Gervase Phinn

The fifth Little Village School novel.'It's a small village is Barton-in-the-Dale, Mrs Stirling,' said the shopkeeper. 'You ought to know that by now. Nothing can be kept secret for too long. News travels fast.'In the little village of Barton-in-the-Dale, long-hidden secrets are bubbling to the surface. Ashley Underwood and Emmet O'Malley are set to tie the knot, when a revelation from the handsome Irishman's past returns to haunt him. The town's resident nosey-parker discovers some juicy gossip about the primary school's dishy new staff-member, and head teacher Elisabeth Stirling has a very special secret of her own.As the wedding day draws closer, brewing secrets threaten to boil over. But along with the skeletons tumbling out of the closet comes plenty of laughter, drama, friendship and love. One thing's for sure: for some, life in Barton-in-the-Dale will never be the same again.

Hodder & Stoughton

Bertie's Gift: the perfect feel-good read!

Hannah Coates
Authors:
Hannah Coates

This is the inspirational story of how one cheeky little dog, his sister and two grumpy cats save a family.'If you love animals, you will adore this gorgeous book' - MILLY JOHNSON'Charming, touching - an absolute gift of a book!' - KATIE FFORDE'The perfect feel-good read!' - MANDY BAGGOTBertie is alone, devastated after his beloved sister and fellow beagle Molly is adopted, leaving him behind. When Bertie is taken in by the Green family, it seems he's finally found a place to call home...Yet Bertie swiftly realises that the kind and loving Green family is in crisis. After a tragedy two years ago, they've never recovered, and with Christmas approaching, grief is pulling them apart. Never has a four-legged friend been more in need - and brave, warm-hearted Bertie must rise to the challenge. Can he enlist the help of hostile felines Kitty and Rico to help him find Molly - and can he bring the Green family back together again, all in time for Christmas?

Hodder & Stoughton

Holding

Graham Norton
Authors:
Graham Norton

'A considerable achievement ... one of the more authentic debuts I've read in recent years ... in such an understated manner, eschewing linguistic eccentricity ... in favour of genuine characters and tender feeling...this is a fine novel.' John Boyne, Irish Times'Poised and perceptive' the Sunday Times'It's funny and wonderfully perceptive' Wendy Holden'It is beautiful and yet devastatingly sad' Daily Express'Deeply accomplished...brilliantly observed' Good Housekeeping'An undercurrent of black comedy accompanies the ripples that ensue - but with a pathos that makes this deftly plotted story as moving as it is compelling.' Sunday Mirror'Strenuously charming...surprisingly tender' Metro 'Heartwarming and observant' StylistThe remote Irish village of Duneen has known little drama; and yet its inhabitants are troubled. Sergeant PJ Collins hasn't always been this overweight; mother of­ two Brid Riordan hasn't always been an alcoholic; and elegant Evelyn Ross hasn't always felt that her life was a total waste.So when human remains are discovered on an old farm, suspected to be that of Tommy Burke - a former­ love of both Brid and Evelyn - the village's dark past begins to unravel. As the frustrated PJ struggles to solve a genuine case for the first time in his life, he unearths a community's worth of anger and resentments, secrets and regret.Darkly comic, touching and at times profoundly sad. Graham Norton employs his acerbic wit to breathe life into a host of loveable characters, and explore - with searing honesty - the complexities and contradictions that make us human. Graham Norton's masterful debut is an intelligently crafted story of love, secrets and loss.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Wind Off the Small Isles

Mary Stewart
Authors:
Mary Stewart
Hodder & Stoughton

Mr Gandy's Grand Tour

Alan Titchmarsh
Authors:
Alan Titchmarsh

Timothy Gandy has kept his lifetime's ambition secret for forty years.Now, suddenly (if tragically) released from the hen-pecked tedium of his ordinary existence, he is unexpectedly free to realize his dreams.He will embark on a Grand Tour of Europe, following in the footsteps of the aristocrats of the eighteenth century.He anticipates high art, culture and pleasant weather. He never expected to encounter new friendships - and possibly even love - along the way. It seems that Mr Gandy has embarked on the journey of a lifetime...

Hodder & Stoughton

The Real Liddy James

Anne-Marie Casey
Authors:
Anne-Marie Casey
John Murray

The Good Guy

Susan Beale
Authors:
Susan Beale
Hodder & Stoughton

Five Seasons: Malin Fors series 1-5

Mons Kallentoft
Authors:
Mons Kallentoft
Hodder & Stoughton

Water Angels

Mons Kallentoft
Authors:
Mons Kallentoft

A married couple is found dead in their jacuzzi. Their adopted five-year-old daughter has vanished. Inspector Malin Fors, the troubled but brilliant star of the Linkoping police force, is put in charge of the case.But this is a haunting mystery where the borders have been blurred: those between the living and the dead, between good and evil.Malin is only too aware of her own tendencies towards obsession and addiction. As the investigation takes a darker turn, forcing Malin to confront her own demons, will she hold out long enough to find the killer - and the missing girl - before it's too late?(P)2015 Hodder & Stoughton

Coronet

The One You Trust

Paul Pilkington
Authors:
Paul Pilkington

This is the final installment of the Emma Holden trilogy, loved by millions and which Jeffery Deaver has praised for its 'breakneck pace' and 'brilliantly unfolding puzzles'.Emma Holden is a pretty young actress, living and working in London, much in demand and with a close circle of nice, fun-loving friends. Now she is married. Perfect. Except that not all of her friends are what they seem. Twists and turns throw suspicion on one friend after another and on members of her family too. As the plot reaches almost dizzying speed, she uncovers sinister machinations in the world of London film and theatre and soon finds she is engaged in a fight for her very life.The thrilling conclusion to previous books in the trilogy; The One You Love and The One You Fear.

Coronet

The One You Fear

Paul Pilkington
Authors:
Paul Pilkington

The gripping sequel to the million-downloaded The One You Love.Emma Holden and her friends are trying to move on from the horrific events surrounding Dan's kidnap, when a shocking revelation drags them back into the nightmare and forces them to question everything they once believed to be true. More secrets will be revealed, more lies will be told, and more lives under threat.An extended version of the self-published novella, with more secrets, more tension and more drama

Hodder & Stoughton

The Fifth Season

Mons Kallentoft
Authors:
Mons Kallentoft
Coronet

The One You Love

Paul Pilkington
Authors:
Paul Pilkington