Sharon Palmer - The Plant-Powered Diet - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444765083
    • Publication date:01 Dec 2017
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444765076
    • Publication date:30 Aug 2012

The Plant-Powered Diet

The lifelong eating plan for achieving optimal health, starting today

By Sharon Palmer

  • Paperback
  • £14.99

Lose weight and get in shape with The Plant-Powered Diet
Biographical Notes

Sharon Palmer is a registered dietician, editor of the award-winning health newsletter Environmental Nutrition, and a nationally recognized nutrition expert who has personally impacted thousands of people's lives through her writing and clinical work. She lives outside of Los Angeles with her husband and two sons.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444765069
  • Publication date: 16 Aug 2012
  • Page count: 432
  • Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton
A plant-powered diet is a very powerful step in the right direction toward an all plant-based, whole-food diet. A very useful and very informative book. — Gene Stone, editor of Forks Over Knives
Mulholland Books

Untitled Tantimedh 2

Adi Tantimedh
Authors:
Adi Tantimedh

John Murray

Superteams

Matthew Syed
Authors:
Matthew Syed

Mulholland Books

Her Watchful Eye

Julie Corbin
Authors:
Julie Corbin
Hodder & Stoughton

The Man I Think I Know

Mike Gayle
Authors:
Mike Gayle
Hodder & Stoughton

Death and the Olive Grove

Marco Vichi
Authors:
Marco Vichi

The second novel in the Inspector Bordelli series set in 1960s Florence - the detective must race to unmask a particularly brutal killer.April 1964, but spring hasn't quite sprung. The bad weather seems suited to nothing but bad news. And bad news is coming to the police station.First, Bordelli's friend Casimiro, who insists he's discovered the body of a man in a field above Fiesole. Bordelli races to the scene, but doesn't find any sign of a corpse. Only a couple of days later, a little girl is found at Villa Ventaglio. She has been strangled, and there is a horrible bite mark on her belly. Then another little girl is found murdered, with the same macabre signature.And meanwhile Casimiro has disappeared without a trace.The investigation marks the start of one of the darkest periods of Bordelli's life: a nightmare without end, as black as the sky above Florence.(P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Hodder & Stoughton

The Family Next Door

Sally Hepworth
Authors:
Sally Hepworth

A gripping novel full of shocking reveals, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Amanda Prowse and Kerry Fisher.The small suburb of Pleasant Court lives up to its name. It's the kind of place where everyone knows their neighbours, and children play in the street.Isabelle Heatherington doesn't fit into this picture of family paradise. Husbandless and childless, she soon captures the attention of three Pleasant Court mothers. But Ange, Fran and Essie have their own secrets to hide. Like the reason behind Ange's compulsion to control every aspect of her life. Or why Fran won't let her sweet, gentle husband near her new baby. Or why, three years ago, Essie took her daughter to the park and returned home without her.As their obsession with their new neighbour grows, the secrets of these three women begin to spread - and they're about to find out that when you look at something too closely, you'll see things you never wanted to see.(P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Hodder & Stoughton

Blood Reckoning

Danielle Ramsay
Authors:
Danielle Ramsay
Hodder Paperbacks

Here We Are Now

Jasmine Warga
Authors:
Jasmine Warga
Nicholas Brealey Publishing

Disrupt!

James Bidwell
Authors:
James Bidwell

'This book is a gift to everyone with a desire to enter a world where extraordinary thingshappen' Sir Tim Smit, Co-Founder, The Eden Project 'This inspired and inspiring book can be a crystal ball to help you see into your own creative future' Daniel H. Pink, author of DRIVE and TO SELL IS HUMANA PRACTICAL OVERVIEW OF CONTEMPORARY INNOVATION WITH SIMPLE, IMPLEMENTABLE STRATEGIES FOR THINKING MORE CREATIVELYCompiled by Springwise, the global innovation discovery engine, Disrupt! explains and highlights the best, most disruptive and most useful innovation ideas of the 21st Century, and shows which themes underpin their success and which ideas can best be used to drive creativity in your workplace, office or industry.Springwise has a huge online readership (700k page impressions a month, 31k FB followers, 62k Twitter followers and an email database of 160k names) and a reputation as the number one engine for collating and sharing cutting edge business ideas. This attractively designed book draws on their vast archive and the expertise of their editorial team to create a practical, themed overview of contemporary innovation with simple, implementable strategies for bringing more creativity to your business or idea and more disruption to your industry. It is an indispensable handbook to modern innovation.'Almost too good to share!' Seth Godin.

Hodder Paperbacks

Christmas at Mistletoe Cottage: a magical, feel-good Christmas romance

Lucy Daniels
Authors:
Lucy Daniels
Hodder Paperbacks

Persephone

Julian Stockwin
Authors:
Julian Stockwin

'PERSEPHONE is another shining milepost for Captain Thomas Kydd and his creator, Julian Stockwin' Quarterdeck*******November 1807. Captain Sir Thomas Kydd must sail to Lisbon to aid the Portuguese Royal Family's evacuation in the face of Napoleon's ruthless advance through Iberia. In the chaos of the threatened city an old passion is reawakened when he meets Persephone Lockwood, a beautiful and determined admiral's daughter from his past. But the Royal Family's destination is Brazil, Perspehone's England, and it seems Kydd's chance has gone again. Only later he discovers Persephone has another suitor - and that, if he wants to win her hand, he must enter the highest echelons of London society.Mixing with aristocracy and royalty brings other responsibilities. The Prince of Wales asks him to take temporary command of the Royal Yacht. Sailing to Yarmouth, Kydd realises they are being stalked by French privateers. The terrible threat of a prince of the blood being captured sees Kydd call on daring seamanship of the highest order.'In Stockwin's hands the sea story will continue to entrance readers across the world' (Guardian)

Two Roads

The Lost Daughter

David Ashton
Authors:
David Ashton
Hodder & Stoughton

The Witchwood Crown

Tad Williams
Authors:
Tad Williams

Thirty years ago Ineluki, the Storm King, was destroyed and his armies scattered. Osten Ard has been at peace ever since, ruled by Simon Snowlock, kitchen boy made king, and Miriamele, King Elias' only child. But now age weighs upon their reign. Simon's dreams have deserted him, old allies die and betrayal and assassination threaten. His son and heir John Josua is years dead and his grandson, Morgan, is a wastrel. A journey of redemption and discovery beckons in the darkening world.And in the frozen North, in Nakkiga, the mountain fortress, Ineluki's ally, the Norn Queen, wakes from her deep, decades-long sleep and tells her followers that she will sleep no more. Humanity must be destroyed. Her sorcerers will bring a demon back from death, her warriors will seek the world for living dragon's blood...And finally the greatest artefact of all, the Witchwood Crown, will be hers. With a cast of hundreds - humans, giants, dragons, trolls, Sithi and Norn - The Witchwood Crown is epic fantasy as it used to be: classic, grand and sweeping and evidence that Tad Williams is the greatest living writer of the form.(P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton Ltd

Hodder & Stoughton

A City of Bells

Elizabeth Goudge
Authors:
Elizabeth Goudge
Hodder & Stoughton

The Bird in the Tree

Elizabeth Goudge
Authors:
Elizabeth Goudge

Lucilla has spent a lifetime making the Hampshire estate of Damerosehay a tranquil haven for the Eliot family. When her favourite grandson, David, falls in love with an unsuitable woman Lucilla feels is unsuitable, she sees her most cherished ambitions put at risk. But can she persuade David and Nadine to put duty before love?

Hodder & Stoughton

The Herb of Grace

Elizabeth Goudge
Authors:
Elizabeth Goudge
Hodder & Stoughton

The Heart of the Family

Elizabeth Goudge
Authors:
Elizabeth Goudge

The third in the classic family saga about the Eliots of Damerosehay.Despite the success and acclaim he has found as an actor, David Eliot struggles with the demands of his career. His brittle conversation and seeming arrogance earn him the dislike of his new secretary, Sebastian Weber.But when Sebastian visits David's family home, he discovers a different side to his employer. As Damerosehay and its inhabitants weave their magic, Sebastian slowly begins to lay his own demons to rest.

Hodder Paperbacks

A City Dreaming

Daniel Polansky
Authors:
Daniel Polansky

Imagine a city within a city, where monsters walk the street and magic fills the night. This is New York, but not as you know it. This New York is a city of magic and monsters. Where ordinary people live alongside demons and nightmares, completely unaware of them. New York is home to M, a man with a past... and a secret. He knows more about the creatures who call his city home than anyone else in the world. He walks between the two worlds, at home in neither but more than comfortable in both. M is the man the monsters call when things get bad.And things are about to get really, really bad.

Hodder Paperbacks

When Dimple Met Rishi: The laugh-out-loud YA romcom

Sandhya Menon
Authors:
Sandhya Menon
Hodder Paperbacks

Dear Michael, Love Dad

Iain Maitland
Authors:
Iain Maitland

'wonderful, moving, humorous ... extremely poignant' Charlie Mortimer, Dear Lupin'Iain's love for his son shines through every sentence of this affecting account, as does his guilt. He blames himself for being unable to demonstrate or verbalise his affection ... This is a wonderfully entertaining and moving book, with lessons for every parent.' Daily Mail'A moving read - honest, funny and sad' Woman and Home'Raising the issue of men's mental health is important ... loving and well meant mix of letters and commentary.' ExpressDear Michael, Moving your whatnots et al into the flat has put paid to any improvements in my back. Still, at least it's done now. Your mother is already worrying how you'll cope and is at work on reams of notes on all sorts of matters from how to tel if meat has gone off to washing whites. Smell it and wear black is my advice. When Iain Maitland's eldest son left home for university he wrote regularly to him: funny, curmudgeonly letters chronicling their family life and giving Michael unsolicited and hopeless advice on everything from car maintenance to women. He never expected a reply, they were just his way of continuing their relationship. What Iain didn't realise was that away from home his beloved boy was suffering from depression and anorexia. Only much later did it become apparent to Iain and his wife Tracey just how oblivious they had been, and for how very long. Told through Iain's letters and the unfolding truth of Michael's situation, Dear Michael, Love Dad is a frank and moving account of how we may unwittingly fail our loved ones, despite our best intentions. Above all it offers the hope of reparation and expresses the unbreakable bond between a father and son.