Sabine Durrant - Under Your Skin - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444762419
    • Publication date:11 Apr 2013
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444762426
    • Publication date:11 Apr 2013

Under Your Skin

The gripping thriller with a twist you won't see coming

By Sabine Durrant

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

Gaby Mortimer thought she had everything. Until the day she found a body, and her whole world was overturned...

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Shari LaPena, from the bestselling author of Lie With Me.

'You'll be glued to every page' Closer

It's true what they say: one moment can change your life completely.
I found a woman's body on the common.
I touched her; that was all.
But now the police won't leave me alone.
Because all the evidence is leading to me.
And I don't know who I can trust...

Gaby Mortimer thought she had a perfect life: a high-powered job, loving husband, beautiful daughter. But then early one morning she discovers the body of a murdered woman - a woman who looks like her, and seems to be wearing her clothes...

'Will keep you gripped and guessing till the very end.' Grazia

Biographical Notes

Sabine Durrant is the author of three psychological thrillers, Under Your Skin, Remember Me This Way and Lie With Me, a Richard & Judy Bookclub selection and Sunday Times paperback bestseller. Her previous novels are Having It and Eating It and The Great Indoors, and two books for teenage girls, Cross Your Heart, Connie Pickles and Ooh La La! Connie Pickles. She is a former features editor of the Guardian and a former literary editor at the Sunday Times, and her writing has appeared in many national newspapers and magazines. She lives in south London with her partner and their three children.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444762433
  • Publication date: 24 Apr 2014
  • Page count: 320
  • Imprint: Mulholland Books
Will keep you gripped and guessing till the very end. Is it - dare we say - the new Gone Girl? — Grazia
Stunning — Look
Twists and turns through a beautifully controlled plot, hiding nothing yet constantly springing surprises — The Times
Delectably twisted — Sunday Telegraph
Pacy, clever and gripping — Closer
This has all the authority of the best novels by Nicci French — Daily Express
A twisty, clever murder story, peppered with suspicious characters and topped with a satisfyingly unexpected ending. — Alex Marwood, author of The Wicked Girls
Coronet

Strikeback 4

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan

Hodder & Stoughton

All the Hidden Truths

Claire Askew
Authors:
Claire Askew

This is a fact: Ryan Summers walked into Three Rivers College and killed twelve women, then himself. But no one can say why. The question is one that cries out to be answered - by Ryan's mother, Moira; by Ishbel, the mother of Abigail, the first victim; and by DI Helen Birch, put in charge of the case on her first day at her new job. But as the tabloids and the media swarm, as the families' secrets come out, as the world searches for someone to blame... the truth seems to vanish.A stunningly moving novel from an exciting new voice in crime, ALL THE HIDDEN TRUTHS will cause you to question your assumptions about the people you love, and reconsider how the world reacts to tragedy.

Mulholland Books

Make Them Sorry

Sam Hawken
Authors:
Sam Hawken
Hodder & Stoughton

Almost Missed You

Jessica Strawser
Authors:
Jessica Strawser

Violet and Finn are 'meant to be'.A happy couple seemingly brought together by the hand of fate, they have a gorgeous son, and are enjoying their first family holiday in Florida.Until Violet returns to the hotel room to discover that her husband has left without a trace; and he's taken their child with him. Caitlin and Finn have been best friends since the first day of college.But friends don't ask you to hide their kidnapped son, threatening to reveal a secret which could destroy your family if you don't.Do they?Told through the viewpoints of Violet, Caitlin and Finn, Almost Missed You is a powerful story of love, betrayal, and secrets that maybe shouldn't be kept. . .

Hodder & Stoughton

Untitled Sandra Brown 2018

Sandra Brown
Authors:
Sandra Brown
Hodder & Stoughton

Shepherd 15

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather
Hodder & Stoughton

Careless Love

Peter Robinson
Authors:
Peter Robinson
Mulholland Books

Some Die Nameless

Wallace Stroby
Authors:
Wallace Stroby

An ex-mercenary and an embattled journalist find themselves unlikely allies against a corrupt defense contractor. Ray Devlin is retired, living a simple life off the grid in Florida, when a visit from an old colleague stirs some bad memories - and ends with a gunshot. Soon Devlin is forced to again face a past he'd hoped to leave behind, as a member of a mercenary force that helped put a brutal South American dictator into power.Tracy Quinn is an investigative reporter at a struggling Philadelphia newspaper decimated by layoffs and cutbacks. Then one day what appears to be a straightforward homicide - a body left in an abandoned rowhouse - draws her and Devlin together, and ultimately enmeshes both in a conspiracy that stretches over twenty years and reaches to the highest levels of the U.S. government.Before long, they're both the targets of a ruthless assassin haunted by his own wartime experiences. For Devlin, it could all mean a last shot at redemption. For Tracy, the biggest story of her career might just cost her life.

Mulholland Books

The Death Knock

Elodie Harper
Authors:
Elodie Harper

Is there a serial killer in East Anglia? The police deny it. Journalist Frankie suspects they're wrong. Student Ava knows they're wrong... because she's just been abducted by him. This is a gripping novel in which suspense meets investigation - as Ava struggles to stay alive, and Frankie finds herself far closer to the case than she'd anticipated...Elodie Harper is a news journalist herself and THE DEATH KNOCK is an authentic, terrifying story of dark deeds and the hunt for the truth.

Mulholland Books

Take Me In

Sabine Durrant
Authors:
Sabine Durrant
Hodder & Stoughton

Not That I Could Tell

Jessica Strawser
Authors:
Jessica Strawser
Hodder & Stoughton

The Punishment She Deserves

Elizabeth George
Authors:
Elizabeth George

Award-winning author Elizabeth George delivers another masterpiece of suspense in her Inspector Lynley series: Lynley and his pugnacious and deeply loyal Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers find themselves up against one of the most sinister murder cases they have ever encountered.When a Member of Parliament shows up at New Scotland Yard requesting an investigation into the suicide of the son of one of his constituents in the beautiful town of Ludlow, the Assistant Commissioner sees two opportunities in this request: the first is to have an MP owing him a favour, and the second is to get rid of Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers, whose career at the Met has been hanging by a thread for quite some time. So he assigns Havers to the case and for good measure partners her with the one person who shares his wish to see the back of her, Detective Chief Superintendent Isabelle Ardery.But Ardery has her own difficulties. She is not happy to be sent away from London and as a result is in a rush to return. This causes her to overlook things, important things, and prevents her from uncovering an earlier crime that set everything in motion.

Mulholland Books

Rip Crew

Sebastian Rotella
Authors:
Sebastian Rotella
Hodder & Stoughton

The Shout

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather

'The sheer impetus of his storytelling is damned hard to resist' Sunday ExpressSunday Times bestselling author Stephen Leather's latest edge-of-your-seat thriller.*****Vicky Lewis is a force to be reckoned with: not yet thirty and already crew manager in the London Fire Brigade, she's destined for great things.But when she enters a burning building to save a man's life and leaves it with catastrophic injuries, all that changes. She's shunted over to the Fire Investigation Unit, where she's forced to team up with cantankerous veteran Des Farmer, aka the Grouch.When Vicky stumbles across the Grouch's off-the-books investigation into the fiery deaths of a series of young, blonde women, she decides to join him in his search for the truth. The answer is close - perhaps too close. Vicky's already been burnt once, and now she's playing with fire . . .

Mulholland Books

Scorched Earth

David Mark
Authors:
David Mark

The police think Crystal Heathers isn't missing. The trainee detective assigned to the case isn't so sure. McAvoy thinks someone was being held at the derelict building where they just found a body pinned to the wall...and that all the signs point to it being a little girl. But why would anyone not report a kidnapping?And how far would someone go to get revenge?The case will test McAvoy to breaking point - as the crimes of the present lead him to a final violent confrontation with an enemy from his own past.

Hodder & Stoughton

Iron Gold

Pierce Brown
Authors:
Pierce Brown
Mulholland Books

A Map of the Dark

Karen Ellis
Authors:
Karen Ellis

A girl missingA woman, searchingA killer, planning...A thrilling new FBI series for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Karin Slaughter. FBI Agent Elsa Myers finds missing people.She knows how it feels to be lost...Though her father lies dying in a hospital north of New York City, Elsa cannot refuse a call for help. A teenage girl has gone missing from Forest Hills, Queens, and during the critical first hours of the case, a series of false leads hides the fact that she did not go willingly. With each passing hour, as the hunt for Ruby deepens into a search for a man who may have been killing for years, the case starts to get underneath Elsa's skin. Everything she has buried - her fraught relationship with her sister and niece, her self-destructive past, her mother's death - threatens to resurface, with devastating consequences.In order to save the missing girl, she may have to lose herself...and return to the darkness she's been hiding from for years.

Mulholland Books

The Twentieth Day of January

Ted Allbeury
Authors:
Ted Allbeury

A spookily prescient espionage thriller from one of the masters of the genre. What if the Soviet Union gained control over the US Presidency?SIS agent James Mackay fears that this may already be happening when he realises the newly elected president's press secretary is a former communist radical with links to the KGB. When the witnesses who support his suspicions are systematically eliminated, MacKay must race against time to prove that the President-Elect is not his own man before Inauguration Day and avoid a national catastrophe.'When I say Ted Allbeury knows where the bodies are buried I mean it literally.' - Len Deighton, author of The Ipcress File.

Hodder & Stoughton

The Rooster Bar

John Grisham
Authors:
John Grisham
Mulholland Books

Rusty Puppy

Joe R. Lansdale
Authors:
Joe R. Lansdale