Sabine Durrant - Under Your Skin - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444762419
    • Publication date:11 Apr 2013

Under Your Skin

The gripping thriller with a twist you won't see coming

By Sabine Durrant

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

Gaby Mortimer thought she had everything. Until the day she found a body, and her whole world was overturned...

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Shari LaPena, from the bestselling author of Lie With Me.

'You'll be glued to every page' Closer

It's true what they say: one moment can change your life completely.
I found a woman's body on the common.
I touched her; that was all.
But now the police won't leave me alone.
Because all the evidence is leading to me.
And I don't know who I can trust...

Gaby Mortimer thought she had a perfect life: a high-powered job, loving husband, beautiful daughter. But then early one morning she discovers the body of a murdered woman - a woman who looks like her, and seems to be wearing her clothes...

'Will keep you gripped and guessing till the very end.' Grazia

Biographical Notes

Sabine Durrant is the author of three psychological thrillers, Under Your Skin, Remember Me This Way and Lie With Me, a Richard & Judy Bookclub selection and Sunday Times paperback bestseller. Her previous novels are Having It and Eating It and The Great Indoors, and two books for teenage girls, Cross Your Heart, Connie Pickles and Ooh La La! Connie Pickles. She is a former features editor of the Guardian and a former literary editor at the Sunday Times, and her writing has appeared in many national newspapers and magazines. She lives in south London with her partner and their three children.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444762433
  • Publication date: 24 Apr 2014
  • Page count: 320
  • Imprint: Mulholland Books
Will keep you gripped and guessing till the very end. Is it - dare we say - the new Gone Girl? — Grazia
Stunning — Look
Twists and turns through a beautifully controlled plot, hiding nothing yet constantly springing surprises — The Times
Delectably twisted — Sunday Telegraph
Pacy, clever and gripping — Closer
This has all the authority of the best novels by Nicci French — Daily Express
A twisty, clever murder story, peppered with suspicious characters and topped with a satisfyingly unexpected ending. — Alex Marwood, author of The Wicked Girls