Sabine Durrant - Under Your Skin - Hodder & Stoughton

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444762419
    • Publication date:11 Apr 2013
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781444762426
    • Publication date:11 Apr 2013

Under Your Skin

The gripping thriller with a twist you won't see coming

By Sabine Durrant

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

Gaby Mortimer thought she had everything. Until the day she found a body, and her whole world was overturned...

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Shari LaPena, from the bestselling author of Lie With Me.

'You'll be glued to every page' Closer

It's true what they say: one moment can change your life completely.
I found a woman's body on the common.
I touched her; that was all.
But now the police won't leave me alone.
Because all the evidence is leading to me.
And I don't know who I can trust...

Gaby Mortimer thought she had a perfect life: a high-powered job, loving husband, beautiful daughter. But then early one morning she discovers the body of a murdered woman - a woman who looks like her, and seems to be wearing her clothes...

'Will keep you gripped and guessing till the very end.' Grazia

Biographical Notes

Sabine Durrant is the author of three psychological thrillers, Under Your Skin, Remember Me This Way and Lie With Me, a Richard & Judy Bookclub selection and Sunday Times paperback bestseller. Her previous novels are Having It and Eating It and The Great Indoors, and two books for teenage girls, Cross Your Heart, Connie Pickles and Ooh La La! Connie Pickles. She is a former features editor of the Guardian and a former literary editor at the Sunday Times, and her writing has appeared in many national newspapers and magazines. She lives in south London with her partner and their three children.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781444762433
  • Publication date: 24 Apr 2014
  • Page count: 320
  • Imprint: Mulholland Books
Will keep you gripped and guessing till the very end. Is it - dare we say - the new Gone Girl? — Grazia
Stunning — Look
Twists and turns through a beautifully controlled plot, hiding nothing yet constantly springing surprises — The Times
Delectably twisted — Sunday Telegraph
Pacy, clever and gripping — Closer
This has all the authority of the best novels by Nicci French — Daily Express
A twisty, clever murder story, peppered with suspicious characters and topped with a satisfyingly unexpected ending. — Alex Marwood, author of The Wicked Girls
Hodder & Stoughton

The Last Kill

Deon Meyer
Authors:
Deon Meyer

Hodder & Stoughton

Many Rivers to Cross

Peter Robinson
Authors:
Peter Robinson
Hodder & Stoughton

What You Pay For

Claire Askew
Authors:
Claire Askew
Mulholland Books

Bad Day at the Vulture Club

Vaseem Khan
Authors:
Vaseem Khan

In the gripping new Baby Ganesh Agency novel, Inspector Chopra and his elephant sidekick investigate the death of one of Mumbai's wealthiest citizens, a murder with ramifications for its poorest.The Parsees are among the oldest, most secretive and most influential communities in the city: respected, envied and sometimes feared.When prominent industrialist Cyrus Zorabian is murdered on holy ground, his body dumped inside a Tower of Silence - where the Parsee dead are consumed by vultures - the police dismiss it as a random killing. But his daughter is unconvinced.Chopra, uneasy at entering this world of power and privilege, is soon plagued by doubts about the case.But murder is murder. And in Mumbai, wealth and corruption go in hand in hand, inextricably linking the lives of both high and low...

Hodder & Stoughton

The Bone Fire

S D Sykes
Authors:
S D Sykes

The brand new Oswald de Lacy thriller, for fans of C.J. Sansom, Minette Walters and S.J. Parris.It's 1361 and Plague has returned to England. In an attempt to flee the approaching danger, Oswald de Lacy escorts his family from their estate of Somershill in Kent, to a remote island castle situated in the tidal mud flats of Romney Marsh. It seems the de Lacys have kept one step ahead of the contagion, but soon they discover that this castle is no safe haven from death.As a murderer strikes, they find themselves trapped in this lonely outpost with a killer - somebody who must be one of their fellow guests. But who? Each of the other guests is a fugitive from the Plague. But each has a secret to hide, and each has a reason to kill. The body count rises, but nobody can leave. Plague has now reached the marsh and is surrounding the castle.Cut off from the mainland and encircled by the horrors of the pestilence, Oswald is in the fight of his life. Protect his family and find the killer in the midst of this small and poisonous community, or leave and risk falling prey to the Plague.

Hodder & Stoughton

Missing Person

Sarah Lotz
Authors:
Sarah Lotz
Hodder & Stoughton

Short Range

Stephen Leather
Authors:
Stephen Leather

The explosive new thriller in the Spider Shepherd seriesDan 'Spider' Shepherd's career path - soldier, policeman, MI5 officer - has always put a strain on his family. So he is far from happy to learn that MI5 is using teenagers as informants. Parents are being kept in the dark and Shepherd fears that the children are being exploited.As an undercover specialist, Shepherd is tasked with protecting a 15-year-old schoolboy who is being used to gather evidence against violent drug dealers and a right-wing terrorist group. But when the boy's life is threatened, Shepherd has no choice but to step in and take the heat.And while Shepherd's problems mount up at work, he has even greater problems closer to home. His son Liam has fallen foul of the Serbian Mafia and if Shepherd doesn't intervene, Liam will die.Praise for Stephen Leather'A master of the thriller genre'Irish Times'As tough as British thrillers get . . . gripping' Irish Independent 'The sheer impetus of his story-telling is damned hard to resist'Sunday Express

Hodder & Stoughton

Girl at Midnight

Katarzyna Bonda
Authors:
Katarzyna Bonda
Hodder & Stoughton

Dark Age

Pierce Brown
Authors:
Pierce Brown
Hodder Paperbacks

Careless Love

Peter Robinson
Authors:
Peter Robinson

The twenty-fifth instalment of the Number One Bestselling DCI Banks series'The master of the police procedural.' Mail on Sunday'Robinson is prolific, but with each book he manages to ring the changes.' Guardian*****A young local student has apparently committed suicide. Her body is found in an abandoned car on a lonely country road. She didn't own a car. Didn't even drive. How did she get there? Where did she die? Who moved her, and why?Meanwhile a man in his sixties is found dead in a gully up on the wild moorland. He is wearing an expensive suit and carrying no identification. Post-mortem findings indicate he died from injuries sustained during the fall. But what was he doing up there? And why are there no signs of a car in the vicinity?As the inconsistencies multiply and the mysteries proliferate, Annie's father's new partner, Zelda, comes up with a shocking piece of information that alerts Banks and Annie to the return of an old enemy in a new guise.This is someone who will stop at nothing, not even murder, to get what he wants - and suddenly the stakes are raised and the hunt is on.

Hodder Paperbacks

The Mother-in-Law

Sally Hepworth
Authors:
Sally Hepworth

From the bestselling author of The Family Next Door comes a new domestic page-turner about that trickiest of relationships and what happens when it all goes wrong'Fiction at its finest' Liane Moriarty, Number One bestselling author 'Perfect for fans of BIG LITTLE LIES' - Library Journal She has never approved of you. But it's when her body is found the secrets really start to come out ...From the moment Lucy met her husband's mother, Diana, she was kept at arm's length. Diana was exquisitely polite, and perfectly friendly, but Lucy knew that she was not what Diana envisioned. Even so, Lucy wanted so much to please her new mother-in-law. That was five years ago.Now, Diana has been found dead, a suicide note near her body. Diana claims that she no longer wanted to live because of a battle with cancer.But the autopsy finds no cancer.The autopsy does find traces of poison and suffocation. Everyone in the family is hiding something. But what? And where will the secrets stop?With Lucy's secrets getting deeper and her relationship with her mother-in-law growing more complex as the pages turn, this new novel from Sally Hepworth is sure to add to her growing legion of fans.'The Mother-in-Law is indeed twisty and suspenseful, but even more than that, it's clever and nuanced' Kelly Rimmer, bestselling author of Me Without You

Hodder & Stoughton

A Capitol Death

Lindsey Davis
Authors:
Lindsey Davis
Hodder & Stoughton

Stone Mothers

Erin Kelly
Authors:
Erin Kelly
Hodder & Stoughton

Disturbance

Marianne Kavanagh
Authors:
Marianne Kavanagh
Mulholland Books

On My Life

Angela Clarke
Authors:
Angela Clarke
Hodder & Stoughton

The Malta Exchange

Steve Berry
Authors:
Steve Berry

The pulse-pounding new thriller featuring Cotton Malone. Perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Sam Bourne and Scott Mariani. The pope is dead. Cardinals are beginning to arrive at the Vatican to select his replacement, but one has fled for Malta in search of a document that dates back to the 4th century and Constantine the Great.Former Justice Department operative Cotton Malone is in Italy, on the trail of legendary letters between Winston Churchill and Benito Mussolini that could re-write history. But someone else is after the same letters and, when Malone obtains and then loses them, he's plunged into a hunt that draws the attention of the legendary Knights of Malta.The knights are the only warrior-monks to survive into modern times. Now they are a global humanitarian organization, but within their ranks lurks the Secreti - an ancient sect intent on affecting the coming papal conclave. Malone races the rogue cardinal, the knights, the Secreti, and the clock to find what has been lost for centuries. Meanwhile, the election of the next pope hangs in the balance.

Coronet

Red Strike

Chris Ryan
Authors:
Chris Ryan

The Kremlin does not forget. Six years ago, high-ranking Russian foreign intelligence officer Nikolai Volkov fled the country, accused of selling state secrets to MI6. Defecting to the UK, Volkov went into hiding. The Kremlin does not forgive. Nine weeks ago, Volkov was found slumped on a park bench in Swindon, poisoned with a lethal nerve agent - the victim of a botched assassination attempt. The Kremlin will always find you.Now Volkov is missing, kidnapped from a remote safe house by a Russian snatch squad. With nowhere to run, Volkov faces the ultimate choice: work with his sworn enemies, or face the wrath of the motherland...Meanwhile, ex-Regiment heroes Porter and Bald are drafted in by MI6 for a highly-sensitive mission. Their target: Derek Lansbury, an eccentric British populist and suspected Moscow agent. Six believes that Lansbury is planning something big ahead of a secretive far-right gathering - and they want Bald and Porter to help bring him down. Going undercover as bodyguards, they must infiltrate Lansbury's inner circle, win his trust and gather vital evidence. But as they get closer to the truth, Bald and Porter find themselves caught up in a terrifying conspiracy: one that threatens to bring down the established order of the West. And only Porter and Bald, two battle-hardened Blades, stand between survival and global chaos...

Mulholland Books

Night

Bernard Minier
Authors:
Bernard Minier
Mulholland Books

The Stranger Inside

Laura Benedict
Authors:
Laura Benedict
John Murray

The Wolf and the Watchman

Niklas Natt och Dag
Authors:
Niklas Natt och Dag